BBB Accredited Business since

Carburetors Unlimited Inc

Phone: (800) 994-2272 Fax: (253) 833-0122 View Additional Phone Numbers 727 22nd St NE STE B, Auburn, WA 98002 http://www.carburetion.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers internet sales of automotive components and parts.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Carburetors Unlimited Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Carburetors Unlimited Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Carburetors Unlimited Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 18, 2010 Business started: 07/01/1996 Business started locally: 07/01/1996 Business incorporated 01/01/1995 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Pruyne, President Mrs. Bobbie Pruyne, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Pruyne, President
Business Category

Carburetors Internet Services

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
9:00am - 4:30pm
Alternate Business Names
C U Distributing

Additional Locations

  • 727 22nd St NE STE B

    Auburn, WA 98002 (800) 994-2272 (253) 833-4104 (253) 833-4105

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Part was ordered late July. Part was ordered for my shop **************************************, but paid for with my personal credit card. The part received was not the part we were looking for. I contacted my salesman and was informed to mail it back and a refund would be issued. I did exactly as I was told and put it in the mail. I called today to check the status of my refund and was informed they never received the part back. They also said I should have been given a "RMA" #. I was never given that. They also say there are no notes in their system that the part is being returned. It is not my fault their people cannot do their job correctly.

Desired Settlement: I would like the refund of $28.99 refunded to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/30) */ We would gladly refund your invoice but We have not received your part back or you have not provided us with a tracking number. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There is no tracking number as it was sent in a regular envelope using ****, which is what I was instructed to do. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/10/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) You are responsible due to the fact your employee instructed me to "just put it in the mail" Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/10/26) */ Your issue is with who ever you shipped it with not us . Your invoice and our online policy clearly states return policy's http://www.carburetion.com/policy.htm