This business is not BBB accredited.

Best Cabinet & Granite Supply Inc

Phone: (503) 285-1838 Fax: (503) 285-6986 595 N Columbia Blvd, Portland, OR 97217 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bestcabinetus.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers cabinet and granite counter top manufacturing, wholesale and retail.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • The business is in the process of responding to previously closed complaints.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Cabinet & Granite Supply Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2008 Business started: 07/01/2006 Business started locally: 07/01/2006 Business incorporated 07/10/2006 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Shelley Xue Hui Chen, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Shelley Xue Hui Chen, President
Business Category

Cabinet Manufacturer Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household Granite Wholesalers & Distributors


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    595 N Columbia Blvd

    Portland, OR 97217 (503) 285-1838

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company installed kitchen cabinets in our home in the summer of 2012. There is a problem with the hardware on the cabinets as well as the drawers not closing properly. I have called and emailed the company at least five times with no response. I would like the company to call me and set up a time to come to my home to fix the problems.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to contact me, set up a time to come to my home and fix the problems.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/04/19) */ We will sent the installer back to the house to fix that for you and also we will show you how to used the drawer , I just call your home phone talked to your husband , see next week you sometime we can back to the house . Please give me call at the shop ************ -******* ,and we can schedule it out , by the way ***** , we did not receive any email or message about your call ,after I was talked with you last time about the drawer , and I send **************** back to the your house the next day , did he come by on that time ! Please call me as soon as you can about the schedule. I apologize . Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 15, 2014/05/06) */ The company called me and responded satisfactorily to my complaint.