This business is not BBB accredited.

Nurturing Expressions LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (206) 763-2733 Fax: (206) 763-2122 4746 44th Ave SW Ste 201, Seattle, WA 98116 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.nurturingexpressions.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides the sales and rental of breast pumps and nursing supplies as well as provides in-home and private lactation services and support.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Nurturing Expressions LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Nurturing Expressions LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 26, 2005 Business started: 09/01/2004 Business started locally: 09/01/2004
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Tracy Corey, Member Mr. Michael Thwing, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Tracy Corey, Member
Business Category

Breastfeeding Supplies & Information Medical Equipment & Supplies Baby Accessories & Services

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 9:00am - 5:00pm

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4746 44th Ave SW Ste 201

    Seattle, WA 98116 (206) 763-2733

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 47163

    Seattle, WA 98146

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filled out paperwork for an order of a breast pump. This paperwork included private information such as my name, address, insurance info, ssn, credit card number with expiration date and three digit code from the back of the credit card. I received a privacy policy that my information would be protected. Two weeks later I called inquiring about my pump and was informed that my papers were lost, they could not find them anywhere in the office. Although they state they think it may have gotten stapled to someone else's paperwork they cannot confirm this which does not give me piece of mind that personal info is floating around somewhere making me susceptible to identity theft. I refilled out paperwork and received a pump and an apology but that doesn't make it OK.

Desired Settlement: I want peace of mind that my private information is not out there, I want my original paperwork found and to be notified when such is done. I would like the company to reeducate their employees on safe practice with such valuable information and a policy in place that ensures an incidence like this will not and cannot happen to others. Should I be a victim of identity theft in the near future because of this negligence I would like Nurturing expressions to have financial responsibility of any loss I endure.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/01) */ Nurturing Expressions takes client confidentiality very seriously. Immediately upon speaking with our client, an employee brought the matter to the attention of the Operations Manager. The missing file in question was located shortly after in the Billing Department. The file was originally placed in the wrong location by a new employee in training. At no time did the file leave the business site. All of our files are secured in an office with two separate locks which are maintained by management. After the file was located, we attached it to the second set of paperwork the client filled out and it was put in the correct location. The client was called to inform her that the paperwork had been found and that we apologized for any inconvenience this had caused. The Operations Manager met with the staff the same day to discuss the importance of following current procedure of file locations and the importance of protecting the private information of our clients. We will continue to improve our training standards and policies to better aid all of our employees in handling sensitive client information and will address the issue again in our weekly staff meeting.