BBB Accredited Business since

Rebuild Your Vision LLC

Phone: (360) 668-6747 Fax: (877) 634-7547 View Additional Phone Numbers 14241 NE Woodinville Duvall Rd # 398, Woodinville, WA 98072 http://www.rebuildyourvision.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers internet and retail sales company for vision improvement books that consist of home based programs that aim to improve eyesight and nutritional supplements that support eye health.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rebuild Your Vision LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rebuild Your Vision LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rebuild Your Vision LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 2003 Business started: 05/01/2002 Business started locally: 05/01/2002
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Orlin Sorensen, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Orlin Sorensen, Member
Business Category

Books - New Vitamins & Food Supplements Publishers - Book Book Publishers (NAICS: 511130)


Additional Locations

  • 14241 NE Woodinville Duvall Rd # 398

    Woodinville, WA 98072 (360) 668-6747 (877) 733-4543

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am from South Africa and i have placed an order XXXXXXXXX 'Rebuild Your Vision Program', which costed $29.40 (ordered on 22/11/2013). After that i got debits twice for the below amounts, which i am not aware of and i am shocked to see the debits. I dont want the next month's recurring debit payment to happen. Request you to please stop the same and look into this with high priority.

Desired Settlement: I am satisfied with the first product. But the 'The Ocu-Plus Formula Free Trial Bottle' was mentioned as free, but the i have been charged for the same. I am not sure why i have been charged 97$ again, which is unacceptable. So i request you to please return the money for the last 2 transaction happened and i dont want any more further debit to happen.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/23) */ **** *************** was contacted via email on 1/2/14 concerning her complaint. We explained that the $29.40 was for the shipping charge and the payment of $97.00 came 30 days later since she had ordered our 30 day trial offer. The $27.00 was for the vitamins she signed up for which we have canceled. I spoke with **** *************** today to make sure she understood the charges which she did and said she would be contacting the BBB to retract her complaint.

7/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order a "Try A 30-Day Supply Of The Ocu-Plus Formula Free" along with "Ocu-Plus Complete Multivitamin" free try. It is clearly stated on their website that I all needed to pay for the free trial is the $2.95 shipping. They never shipped anything to me and today is June 10. Instead, they tried to charge my credit card for $39.95 and $19.97 multiple times. Fortunately I told my credit card company to block any charges from this company any further and didn't sustain any further losses besides shipping cost on the sample. Still I would like to tell BBB how this company uses dishonest sales practice to scam and lure people to get free trial then charges credit card without authorization and never ship any trial products in reality. I never subscribed to their recurring purchase and I only ordered the trial to see whether it is effective or not, yet I never received any trial product after I paid the shipping more than 30 days ago. Below is the record of charges on their website so far, they are trying to charge my credit card everyday: 06/09/2013 07:05 AM XXXXXXXXX $19.97 Declined View Details 06/09/2013 07:05 AM XXXXXXXXX $39.95 Declined View Details 06/08/2013 06:45 AM XXXXXXXXX $19.97 Declined View Details 06/08/2013 06:44 AM XXXXXXXXX $39.95 Declined View Details 06/07/2013 06:05 AM XXXXXXXXX $19.97 Declined View Details 06/07/2013 06:05 AM XXXXXXXXX $39.95 Declined View Details 06/06/2013 06:03 AM XXXXXXXXX $19.97 Declined View Details 06/06/2013 06:02 AM XXXXXXXXX $39.95 Declined View Details 06/05/2013 06:42 AM XXXXXXXXX $19.97 Declined View Details 06/05/2013 06:41 AM XXXXXXXXX $39.95 Declined View Details 06/04/2013 07:18 AM XXXXXXXXX $19.97 Declined View Details 06/04/2013 07:17 AM XXXXXXXXX $39.95 Declined View Details 05/05/2013 13:54 PM XXXXXXXXX $0.00 Accepted View Details 05/05/2013 13:44 PM XXXXXXXXX $2.95 Accepted View Details

Desired Settlement: Either ship me the sample product as promised, or refund my money on the shipping charges. If the sample is effective then I will subscribe, but I never subscribe the recurring payment at the first place.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/06/25) */ Please consider this Rebuild Your Vision, LLC's response to the complaint filed by customer ****** ********, Case# XXXXXXXX. Customer filed this complaint alleging that he never received the free trial bottles of our Ocu-Plus Formula vitamins and Ocu-Plus Multivitamins that he purchased on 05/05/2013. We will provide ample information in this response to show that Customer was sent these bottles, and that the subject bottles were successfully delivered. We will further show that Customer never contacted Rebuild Your Vision, LLC to report that he allegedly did not receive the subject order prior to his filing of this complaint. Customer only contacted Rebuild Your Vision, LLC regarding this matter AFTER this complaint had been filed, which was more than 30 days after he made the purchase. Rebuild Your Vision runs an ongoing Promotion offering customers the opportunity to try our Ocu-Plus Formula nutritional supplement for just the cost of shipping, (which is $2.95), if they agree to sign up for a monthly subscription of the vitamin. One bottle is shipped to Customer every thirty (30) days under the monthly plan at a cost of $39.95 per bottle. If Customer wishes to add on our Multivitamin Formula to the subscription as well, the first bottle is free ($0.00), with subsequent monthly shipments sent out every thirty (30) days at a charge of $19.97 per bottle. The online order form clearly states this. We offer a 30-day customer satisfaction guarantee on all of our Vitamins so that if a customer is not satisfied, they only need to return his/her shipment to us for a full refund. Customers may also cancel this monthly subscription at any time, simply by calling our toll-free number or by emailing us and filling out our cancellation form. Here is what occurred with Customer. Customer placed his order over the Internet for $2.95 for the free trial bottle of the Ocu-Plus Formula along with the free trial bottle of the Multivitamin on 05/05/2013. So by signing up for the free trial bottle, he was (per the above written agreement) signing up for a monthly autoshipment every 30 days which would be at a cost of $39.95 for the Ocu-Plus plus $19.97 for the Multivitamin. Customer's allegation is that he never received the free trial bottle - and, in fact, he alleges that Rebuild Your Vision, LLC never sent these bottles. This is absolutely untrue. Customer ordered the subject items on 05/05/2013. Rebuild Your Vision, LLC put the subject items in the mail (U.S. Postal Service First Class Mail) on 05/07/2013. The U.S. Postal Service accepted the shipment on 05/08/2013, assigning it tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. It was successfully delivered to Customer on 05/10/2013. It is critical to note that prior to this complaint being filed with the BBB, Customer NEVER contacted Rebuild Your Vision, LLC to advise that he allegedly did not receive the subject shipment. Once he finally did contact Rebuild Your Vision, LLC, a representative contacted Customer to discuss his allegations and to provide him a tracking number for a shipment. These communications were done solely via email, as Customer failed to provide a phone number when he placed his order with Rebuild Your Vision, LLC. Based upon the fact that the U.S. Postal Service showed that this shipment was successfully delivered, there was no means by which Rebuild Your Vision, LLC would know that Customer allegedly did not receive this shipment. Further, based upon the fact that Customer never contacted Rebuild Your Vision, LLC prior to filing this complaint, Rebuild Your Vision, LLC also had no actual notice of this alleged failure to receive the shipment. Had Customer contacted Rebuild Your Vision, LLC to provide notice that he had not received the subject shipment, a replacement shipment would have been sent out. Customer unfortunately never did contact Rebuild Your Vision, LLC until after this complaint was filed. Customer has now been refunded the $2.95 shipping cost he was charged for the free trial bottles. Rebuild Your Vision, LLC therefore strongly refutes each and every allegation in C Customer's complaint. Rebuild Your Vision further states that Customer has been refunded for the $2.95 he was charged.