This Business is not BBB accredited

BedMart Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 546-3300 Fax: (503) 252-7404 View Additional Phone Numbers 12847 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97230 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bedmart.info View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides retail mattress stores serving Oregon & Southwest Washington.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BedMart Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BedMart Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 27, 1994 Business started: 07/01/1992 Business started locally: 07/01/1992 Business incorporated: 07/01/1992 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steven Stone, President Mr. J J Johnson, Manager Craig Winters, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steven Stone, President
Business Category

Bedding Beds - Retail Furniture - Retail Mattresses Furniture Manufacturers

Alternate Business Names
Bed Mart-mc Minnville BedMart BedMart Mattress Outlet Bedmart Mattress Superstores BedMart South Salem Stressless Ekornes

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10200 SW Commerce Cir

    Wilsonville, OR 97070

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1039 NW Glisan St

    Portland, OR 97209

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11595 SW Pacific Hwy

    Tigard, OR 97223

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1186 N Hayden Meadows Dr

    Portland, OR 97217

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12847 NE Airport Way

    Portland, OR 97230 (503) 546-3300 (503) 391-1575 (541) 330-1375 (503) 764-4260 (503) 286-3813 (503) 546-3340 (503) 974-1735 (503) 546-3325 (503) 391-5313 (541) 316-2055 (503) 546-3305 (503) 489-1800 (503) 883-0325 (503) 546-3314

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    17255 NW Cornell Rd

    Beaverton, OR 97006

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1841 Lancaster Dr NE

    Salem, OR 97305

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1860 N Hayden Island Dr

    Portland, OR 97217

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2200 NE Hwy 20 #2

    Bend, OR 97701

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2275 Ne 27th St # A

    Mcminnville, OR 97128

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3421 Del Webb Ave SE

    Salem, OR 97303

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3732 Sw 21st Pl

    Redmond, OR 97756

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3960 Rickey St SE

    Salem, OR 97317

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    419 NW Burnside Rd

    Gresham, OR 97030

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4315 SW 142nd

    Beaverton, OR 97005

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5606 SE Foster Rd

    Portland, OR 97206

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/9/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Re: Misrepresentation by Salesman Results in Unwanted Purchase of Tempur-Pedic BedI am a retired, widow living alone in a condo in Gresham, OR. In September 2014, I shopped at the Bedmart store. The salesman was ******* ************ number one requirement was that the mattress and base be able to be moved easily, the lighter the better, but absolutely not in excess of 150#. I repeated over and over to *** ********* that my primary requirement was a light bed that I could lift. I tested the Tempur-Pedic bed and the adjustable base. *** ********* reassured me that the base weighed 150#. This was based on his experience as a delivery man for Bedmart, and his knowledge as a salesman.Mr. ********* offered me a special deal to purchase last years floor model for about half price. Again, I asked about weight and was told that his best estimate based on his deliveryman experience that the weight was about 150#. He also promised that if the bed was unsatisfactory in anyway, that I could return it as part of the comfort guarantee policy. He neglected to mention that the base could not be returned, and that there was a fee of $99.99 to return a mattress. I received material misrepresentation from *** ********** This involved withholding and falsification of material facts, which if known by myself, would have been a deal-breaker and would have changed my decision to pursue the transaction presented by *** ********** Simply put, there would have been NO SALE or contract if I had been in possession of the material facts that the base weighed NOT 150# as indicated by *** ********** but rather almost 300#! And, to make matters worse, that there was absolutely no way to return this base sold under misrepresentation.The mattress and base were delivered to my condo on Friday, October 24, 2014. The two husky deliverymen were carrying the base, and were struggling mightily just to lift it, who said it weighed 300#! I was shocked and aghast Product_Or_Service: Tempura-Pedic bed

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I returned to confront *************. I told him that the weight was not 150#, but close to 300#, that I needed to return the base, and would have never purchased this bed if I had known the true facts. By misrepresenting the facts, ************* significantly altered the basis and legality of this sales contract, making it null and void. Due to the deception, and manipulation by *************, this bed is not part of a legitimate business transaction. I want a refund of 100% of my money.

7/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The worst mattress purchase experience ever! The add that got us into the store was very misleading. The add for $99.00 for "any size, one low price" is not correct. The sales person, **************, admitted that the advertisement was not right and described the whole thing as a major headache and stated that they were getting lots of complaints. She then said that because of this she could get us a good deal on a comparable mattress and apologized for the confusion. ***** checked the system for a bed that was in stock and said she would work to get us a good deal because of the confusion from the advertised sale. ***** said that a comparable mattress was a memory foam mattress. The mattress she showed us was a twin bed and we discussed that we were looking for a full size bed. ***** said she could order us a full bed like that of the twin she showed us. What she did not tell us was that the twin we looked at was a "kids" twin. We did not know that there were "kids" size mattresses. Thus, the mattress we picked up today was a full size mattress as we requested, but is a kids size full mattress. This is NOT what we understood that we ordered or agreed to. When we called to resolve the issue ***** proceeded to tell us that she disclosed all of this information and that we signed a document about the return policy. Due to the return policy we signed all we can do is exchange the mattress but can not get a refund. We are left with the option of keeping the current mattress that we do not want because it is not the size we expected or returning the current mattress and paying more for the one we would like. Getting our money back is NOT an option. Additionally, the "deal" ***** said she would get us because of the misleading advertisement was not a deal that "she" made but rather was part of BedMarts 4th of July sale.

Desired Settlement: We would like to return the purchase and get our money back.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/07/09) */ I heard promptly from BedMart today. I worked with ***** ***** who was very courteous and professional and resolved the complaint. Thank you, ********

1/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues