BBB Accredited Business since

Beauty.com Inc

Phone: (425) 372-3200 Fax: (425) 372-3800 411 108th Ave NE Ste 1600, Bellevue, WA 98004 http://www.beauty.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online sales of beauty products and accessories.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Beauty.com Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Beauty.com Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Beauty.com Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 29, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated 10/22/2007 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Katlyn Gao, Director Mrs. Kimberley Grant, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Katlyn Gao, Director
Customer Contact: Mrs. Kimberley Grant, Manager
Business Category

Beauty Supplies & Equipment Sunglasses Skin Care Internet Shopping Electronic Shopping (NAICS: 454111)


Additional Locations

  • 411 108th Ave NE Ste 1600

    Bellevue, WA 98004 (425) 372-3200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company promised to send three samples of other products if I made a $35 purchase. I selected the three samples but they weren't included with the order. When I called them they claimed there was a mistake with the order and they were unable to provide the samples.

Desired Settlement: I want them to complete the order as promised in their advertisement. The three samples I selected were Laura Geller Primer,, and Bare Minerals renewal serum Origins anti aging serum They should be delivered overnight the the address on the order ************** (We paid for quick delivery)

Business Response: Thank you for contacting drugstore.com regarding ***** ******* complaint.  Customer Care is an important aspect of our business and we appreciate the opportunity to address Mr. ******* concerns.

 
In reviewing Mr. ******* account, the samples that were shorted in his original order, were sent out to him via overnight shipping on 5/27/2015 and delivered on the following day. While we regret any inconvenience and dissatisfaction Mr. ***** had with our service, we do believe that his concerns have been fully addressed at this time.
 
Once again we would like to thank Mr. ***** for bringing this incident to our attention. drugstore.com takes pride in the service we provide and we are disappointed anytime a customer is inconvenienced. Please feel free to reach our Customer Service team at *************** ********** if you have any further questions or concerns.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *****

1/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed my order on 4/11 in beauty.com. At the same time the beauty.com promise to send me the free sample-filled bag by **** ******** ($130 Valve). The order number is XXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I pay the order with my credit card. I received a email on 7/11. The email tell me the free sample is out of stock, and he will send me a selection of sample products with my order instead, including some of our Beauty.com favorites, like Nick Chavez, H2O and Origin. But when I get my order, I find the other free sample isn't in my package. So I email to beauty.com on 3/12. He told that the free sample is out of stock, so he doesn't send me the other free sample. Then I email to beauty.com more than once. He told me he doesn't send me the other free sample, and he will give me $25 in my account. I don't need $25. I don't understand why he promise to send me the other free sample after he know the free sample is out of stock in the first email, and he told me he doesn't send me the other free sample from the second email. He always emphasizes the free sample is out of stock. I know it. But the question is he email to me and promise to send me the other free sample after he know the free sample is out of stock. I don't understand. I think he has deceived me. He must be responsible for his promise as a merchant.

Desired Settlement: I hope I can get the other free sample that he promise to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/12/22) */ Hello ***, Thank you very much for contacting drugstore.com with regards to the issues of the GWP samples. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with this whole issue. Our problem with shipping items like ***** is that some are considered to be hazardous so they cannot be shipped overseas. Although the address on your account is a US address the items have to be forwarded overseas from that address. The only thing we can do is provide you compensation like the instore credit you received for $25. I do apologize but there isn't anything else that we can do with regards to shipping items that contain hazmat items. As a courtesy I will add another $25 instore credit that will apply to your next order. Once again *** I do apologize for the inconvenience. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at *************** or X-XXX-XXX-XXXX for further assistance. Sincerely, ******* Team Lead drugstore.com X-XXX-XXX-XXXX http://www.drugstore.com

12/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received my bank to my notice, in November 11 at Beauty.com I have a consumption of $ 383.74. In fact, I do not have any Beauty.com orders. So I immediately called to Beauty.com to cancel that order, and asked not to be shipped. I give Beauty.com information verification. Then Beauty.com said they had canceled the order , and they will not ship. However, this amount still appeared on my bill. I call Beauty.com again. Beauty.com still reply me they have canceled the order. When I said that was have not canceled. Then Beauty.com reply to me, when I first call Beauty.com, the warehouses have been shipped, so the cancellation was not successfully. I am very angry. They know this is a controversial consumption, you should stop all orders using this credit card immediately. Even if the warehouse has been shipped, Beauty.com should contact me immediately and tell me the order is not canceled successfully. And they should call to express to stop delivery and return to the warehouse . But Beauty.com did not do anything. So I was be asked to pay $ 383.74. It almost a four family three weeks of living expenses. Almost a year in electricity bills. Almost six months of gas bills! OMG! Soooooooo irresponsible! No shopping safety

Desired Settlement: refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/02) */ Dear ******* Thank you for your email to drugstore.com regarding your account with us, and the recent issues you have experienced. In regards to the recent charge to your order for order # XXXXXXXXXXXXXX, please know that we would like to resolve this matter for you as soon as possible. Upon review of your account, we show that an attempt to cancel your order was made and I sincerely apologize if you were advised that the cancellation was a guarantee. While I do show that a portion of the order was cancelled, unfortunately there was a portion of the order that has been shipped. Due to the fact that the account and orders have been flagged as fraud, we ask that you please contact your card issuer to dispute the charges. Once the charges have been disputed, the bank will credit back the money as we have flagged the orders as fraud on our end. Again ******, we regret that this incident has occurred and apologize for any inconvenience this has undoubtedly caused you. If you have any further questions or concerns ******, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Sincerely, ****** Team Lead drugstore.com X-XXX-XXX-XXXX http://www.drugstore.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I've contacted my bank. My bank told me that they need 30 days to investigate this controversial consumption. So I can't do anything,only wait. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/12/11) */ Hello, Thank you for contacting drugstore.com with regards to the $383.74 charge for Beauty.com order XXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I do apologize but unfortunately this charge to your card has to be refunded through the dispute process. I do apologize for the inconvenience this is causing you but until your bank completes it's investigation and reaches out to us through the proper channels this issue will remain unresolved. I do apologize but we cannot refund your card until your bank completes what they need to do and then contacts us. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to stop the order and get it returned to us but even then due to the fact that the order was placed fraudulently we would still have had to do exactly what we are doing now and that is waiting for your bank to contact us. Once again I do apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for contacting us. If you have any other questions please contact us at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. Sincerely, Team Lead drugstore.com X-XXX-XXX-XXXX http://www.drugstore.com

12/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 12/3/2014 at 10:24am in beauty.com to buy skin care products, using visa payment, XXXXXXXXXXXXXX is the order no.. When the site has a $20 gift giving activities, and $35 free shipping. To this end, I get enough $37 of goods and gifts, as part of the extra $5.99 freight. Unfortunately, the merchants in order to pay after I finish, cancelled by a gift my orders, and immediately send a portion of the goods, so I can't cancel all orders. Finally and I communicate, will have all the gifts are cancelled, including I pay the freight. I think, the businessmen use false gift sales, violated my interest, I hope BBB can help me.

Desired Settlement: All cancellations or all goods shipped

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/05) */ Dear ***, Thank you for contacting drugstore.com regarding your order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX. In response to your contact, we apologize that we were unable to ship the Origins Plantscription Anti-Aging Cleanser, Complimentary Gift with Purchase, however please know that gift with purchases are while supplies last. At this time, I show that you have been refunded for the product that was unable to be cancelled in the order. Once the refund has been processed, you will get an email to confirm. Unfortunately we were unable to return the product to sender due to the carrier in which the order was shipped. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience regarding this matter. Once again ***, we thank you for contacting drugstore.com. You are a valued customer and we invite you to contact us at anytime if we may provide you with any further assistance. Sincerely, ****** * Team Lead drugstore.com X-XXX-XXX-XXXX http://www.drugstore.com

11/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received an email from beauty.com with a 20% Friends and Family Discount Code. I went on their website and placed my order. The summary of my order reflected the discount price which was $44, however, once I placed the order the discount disappeared and the order was placed at the full price of $55. I also received an email confirmation of my order which also showed full price of $55. I immediately called the 1-800 number from their website to complain. The rep offered no explanation as to why I was charged full price, but told me that she would put the discount on and credit my account back $11 5-7 business days after it shipped. I asked her to send me a confirmation email so that I would have proof that the discount would be applied. She told me she could not do that. I told her to cancel my order altogether because of their false advertising. She said that she would cancel it and sent me a confirmation email that the order had been cancelled. She never sent the cancel confirmation email, therefore, I do not believe that it was cancelled and I do not want them to bill my credit card. I would like to report this business for false advertising and want to make sure that they do not charge my credit card. Product_Or_Service: ******** ****** Water Shower Filter Replacement Order_Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like someone from beauty.com to contact me with an explanation as to why they did not honor their discount and to confirm that they will not charge my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/10) */ Dear ******, Thank you for contacting Beauty.com and for this opportunity to provide assistance. In response to your email, our records confirm that the specific URL you forwarded has never been redeemed and that it remains a valid code. If you were sent an access code (URL) via email, you need to 'click' on the link in the email once you have logged in your Beauty.com account. Should you click on the link or have items within your basket that do not qualify (terms and conditions are at the bottom of all promotional emails), then the promotion will not apply once the basket updates with the promotion. To confirm, I do show your original order has been successfully cancelled and your credit card will not be charged. Upon review of your account however, I do show that you were able to successfully place order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX with the 20% off promotion. Should you have any issues in future, please call us toll free at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. Again ******, thank you for contacting Beauty.com. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, ****** * Team Lead drugstore.com X-XXX-XXX-XXXX http://www.drugstore.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/11/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order (#XXXXXXXXXXXXXX ) on 5/15/2014, which included a NARS Blush. But much to my astonishment the NARS Blush I received was completely damaged.For something as fragile as a blush, a protective packing is definitely necessary. However Beauty.com fail to provide a propriate packing for it, and that's probably why it became a heart-breaking disaster. I sent two e-mails to Beauty.com, and they simply neglect my request coldly.

Desired Settlement: I require a refund or a replacement order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/26) */ Dear *******, Thank you for contacting drugstore.com about the problem with your recent order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I'm sorry to hear that your NARS Blush was received damaged. I don't want to leave you without compensation for an order you placed in good faith, so I have issued a refund of $24.00 back to your original payment method. However, please note that we're not responsible for loss or damage to your order once we deliver it to the U.S. address you provided us. This refund is an exception we can only make once per household. You'll receive an automated email to confirm the refund shortly. If you use a package forwarding service to forward your order outside of the United States, then we consider their U.S. address to be the destination for your order. Our responsibility for loss or damage to your order ends once it reaches that address safely. Damage to shipments during transit within the U.S. is rare, but it can happen. Therefore, if your service provider reports that they received a damaged package please let us know right away; we may need them to send back the damaged items so they can be replaced. We also recommend reviewing any insurance options or repackaging services they may offer for international shipments. You can visit the following link for more information about our shipping policy: http://drugstore.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/189 Again *******, I apologize for the trouble you experienced with order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX. If you have more questions or concerns, please let us know. I hope you will continue to choose drugstore.com for your health, beauty, and wellness needs. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I'm glad that the problem is finally solved after so many days' of waiting.

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Beauty.com *****!!! I got a darphin skincare(Hydraskin Spa Discovery Set) set during the promotion. I got a free oirgins cleanser as a gift. I found that this darphin set is listing as $32 on its officially website as well as any other websites. But it is listing as $54 on beauty.com. I contacted CS and was told I already got free gift and discount, so you deserve paying higher price! **** No price match, no apologies, no free return. No anything! I will definetly report it on BBB. You guys don't value your customers at all. Order # XXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: No idea! either price match, replacement or re-honer the promotion

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/20) */ Dear **, Thank you for your feedback about drugstore.com's pricing on your order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX. In response to your questions and Better Business Bureau. To reiterate our non-price matching policy, given our selection of over 55,000 products, we understand that some retail stores online and offline will, on occasion, have lower prices on some individual items. However, we do believe that prices across our entire product line are lower than those at national drug chains.. As a result of this complaint **, We would like to offer you a $10.00 in store credit towards a future purchase with us. This credit will not expire and automatically apply to you next order. Moreover, we are concerned that the drugstore.com. is not available at the price you would like, so we have forwarded your feedback to our director of merchandising for consideration. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. Please feel free to contact us here at drugstore.com if we may provide you with any further assistance. Have a great day! Sincerely, *** Team Lead drugstore.com X-XXX-XXX-XXXX http://www.drugstore.com

5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/15/14 I called their customer service and spoke to a representative which she did not give me her name. I told her that I have a return order no. XXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I asked her if I could use my beauty dollars for a new order. She was so rude to me and would not let me finish my sentence. She keeps interrupting me even when I asked her to let me finish. This complaint is about her rude behavior. I felt completely insulted that I will no longer be shopping to their store. My family is also a customer which I will now tell about their rude behavior and customer service.

Desired Settlement: I request to be refunded the total amount including my beauty dollar rewards as I will no longer be a customer to them. I was told that my beauty dollars will be refunded as a store credit. I ask that they issue me a refund instead as with their deplorable rude customer service I will no longer be their customer. Also their return policy takes up to 30 days even if they already received the merchandise back. Which to me seems not fair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/28) */ Thank you for contacting drugstore.com regarding Ms. *****'s complaint. Customer Care is an important aspect of our business and we appreciate the opportunity to address Ms. *****'s concerns. We have reached out directly to Ms. ***** to discuss this matter and reach a resolution. The feedback she has provided about her experience with our Customer Care team has been passed ** to be addressed. Furthermore, a refund has been fully processed in the amount of $36.03 for her returned order. The drugstore.com dollars she had redeemed on the order are non-refundable and non-transferrable, however, they have been issued to Ms. *****' account as store credit, in addition to a further $10.00 in store credits, should she decide to give us another chance in the future. Once again we would like to thank Ms. ***** for bringing this incident to our attention. drugstore.com takes pride in the service we provide and we are disappointed anytime a customer is inconvenienced. Please feel free to reach our Customer Service team at 1-800-drugstore (XXX-XXXX) if you have any further questions or concerns.

3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/4 I e-mailed beauty.com to ask where in the process my return of orders #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX and #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX were. They told me it would take 30 days to process. They asked for the tracking number, UPS 1Z19Y89EXXXXXXXXXX, which I had at first contact. On 2/18 I e-mailed for an update on my return. I was asked what I had returned. I sent an e-mail with both orders. I received an e-mail later in the day and was told I would receive a credit on my credit card for order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX in the amoubnt of $81.68. However, I returned products in teh amount of $98. I wasn't told if I would receive a cerdit for the other order that was returned in the same box.

Desired Settlement: I want a credit credit for all the products I purchased in the amount of 157.99 plus tax if applicable.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/21) */ Dear ****, Thank you for contacting Beauty.com via the BBB regarding your return. In response, I apologize for any inconvenience surrounding this matter. Upon reviewing your account, we show that both orders you have referenced *************** & XXXXXXXXXXXXXX) have been refunded appropriately based on what was returned. Order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX contained the following items for a refund of $59.99 that was settled on 2/18/2014: 1 Kiss Everlasting French Nails Kit, Medium Length, Wedding Veil - 28 ea $6.99 1 hairdo. Swept Away Bang, Dark Chocolate - 1 ea $34.00 1 1hairdo. Texture Hair Wrap, Chestnut - 1 Hair Wrap. $19.00 Order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX contained the following items for a refund of $81.63 that was settled on 2/19/2014: 1 POP Put On Pieces Stylemaker Hairwrap Hairpiece, Chocolate Copper - 1 ea $15.00 1 hairdo. Swept Away Bang, Chestnut - 1 ea $34.00 1 hairdo. Swept Away Bang, Chocolate Copper - 1 ea $34.00 1 POP Put On Pieces Stylemaker Hairwrap Hairpiece, Chestnut - 1 ea $15.00 The reason for the difference in totals that you are mentioning is because you had a discount of $16.32 in promotions deducted at the checkout ('$15 off your $60 Beauty.com order' and $1.32 in drusgtore.com dollars). This takes your total from $98.00 to $81.68 and we cannot refund more than a customer was charged. You can login to your Beauty.com account and view the breakdown of how your order was charged by looking under 'your account', then 'order details' and selecting the order number in question. Again we apologize for any confusion ****, for more information regarding our return policy please visit the following link: http://beauty.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/1451/kw/return Once again ****, we thank you for contacting Beauty.com. You are a valued customer and we invite you to contact us at anytime if we may provide you with any further assistance.

8/19/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: August 9, 2013 Note to BBB: 1. On August 1, 2013, I ordered two items from Beauty.com. Total was $73.99, paid with my Visa card. The $73.99 was deducted from my bank account. 2. I received no email from Beauty.com, and the items were never delivered. 3. I emailed Beauty.com. Reply was that Beauty.com couldn't ship, because "I wasn't writing from the email address that Beauty.com had for the account of ****** *******." 4. I asked for a refund of the $73.99. Reply was that Beauty.com couldn't refund my money because "I wasn't writing from the email address that Beauty.com had for the account of ****** *******." That's the story in brief. Further details are that Beauty.com shares an online ordering system with Drugstore.com. One of the two items I ordered was from Drugstore.com. The 2nd item was from Beauty.com. When I first bought something from Drugstore.com, maybe two or three years ago, my email address was ********@dellmail.com. When Dellmail closed down, I changed to ********@gmail.com. But now I have to log in to Drugstore.com with the old email address, because I can see no way to change it online. That may be the heart of the problem here, but I don't know. Anyway, the only email I have to give out for buying anything online at present is ********@gmail.com. Please note that Beauty.com did take my money. After Beauty.com refused to ship, I asked for a refund, but Beauty.com said NO. I do not think there is any criminal intent going on here. But I need help with getting the refund. Beauty.com asked me to call them, but I do not have a telephone. With kindest regards, ****** *******

Desired Settlement: Refund of $73.99.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/13) */ Dear ******, Thank you for contacting drugstore.com via the BBB regarding your order that was not received. In response, I apologize for the confusion and delay with receiving your refund for your missing shipment. After a search was completed, we found that your order was placed on your old account ********@dellmail.com as you had mentioned might be possible. Since you were writing in from a different account for help, rather than the one attached to the order, our privacy policy prevented us from providing account specific information to you, such as a refund. In order to resolve this matter, we will need you to log onto www.drugstore.com with your old email ********@dellmail.com and follow the next steps to update to your current email address of ********@gmail.com. By asking you to update your account, we can be assured you will be the only party with access to this information. To update your e-mail address and other account information ******, please take the following steps: 1. From any drugstore.com page, click 'Your Account' and sign in using your current e-mail address and password. 2. Next, select the 'E-mail and Password' link. You may now modify your current e-mail address and/or password. 3. Finally, click the 'Update Account' button located at the bottom of the page. If you do not click on the Update Account button, your new account information will not take effect. Since you have advised it is not possible to reach you via phone, we will need to complete the rest of this process via email. Once the email is updated, please send and email to customer care (******@drugstore.com) advising you need a refund for your lost package placed on 7/31/2013 for $73.99. There will be a note attached so that when your email is received, there will be no further confusion about issuing your refund of $73.99. Once again ******, we thank you for contacting drugstore.com. You are a valued customer and we invite you to contact us at anytime if we may provide you with any further assistance. Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 10, 2013/08/17) */ August 17, 2013 Note to Better Business Bureau: This matter is a bit confusing, because when Drugstore.com/Beauty.com refused to ship the items I ordered, I asked for a refund. After BBB intervened, the company agreed to issue a refund. I said I would close the case when I received the refund. But yesterday (August 16, 2013), when I went to the Post Office, a package containing the two items that this company previously had refused to ship was there. I had asked BBB to help with my request for a refund, but now that the items have been delivered, a refund is no longer necessary. The company sent what I ordered, so now I will close the complaint. Please note that in their "Business Response" to the complaint I filed with BBB, the company (Drugstore.com/Beauty.com) referred to a "lost packaage. There was no "lost package" -- the company had refused to ship. Drugstore.com/Beauty.com told me in an email that they would neither ship nor issue a refund. My further comments on this case are as follows: After this company accepted payment ($73.99) from me, and the money was deducted from my bank account, they refused to ship the items I bought. When I requested a refund, they refused that, too. Drugstore.com/Beauty.com took my money, but refused to ship or refund because of a "policy" they have, which they explained like this: "Unfortunately, at this time we show no recent orders on the account that corresponds with the e-mail address you have provided. If your order was placed in a different Beauty.com account, please write to us from the e-mail address that is currently associated with your Beauty.com account and we will be happy to look further into this matter for you. Due to security concerns we are not able to accommodate requests when the request is originated from an email address other than the one associated with your account." What this "policy" means is that if you log in to their online ordering system using an outdated email address, Beauty.com will take your money, but they won't ship, and they won't give you a refund. The first time I ordered from this company, I had a different email address. When I tried to order something recently, I wasn't able to log in to their online ordering system with my current email address, and I didn't see any way to update the old one. RIGHT THERE, at the log-in.........it should have been flagged for me that I should update my email address, if necessary, and I should have been told how to do it. But I didn't realize the log-in made any difference, because I knew I would be giving my current email address in the ordering process, so the company could follow up on the order. So I just logged in with the old (no longer in service) email address. In the ordering process, along with my Visa card number, my shipping address, etc., I did enter my current email address. RIGHT THERE.........it should have been flagged for me that the current email didn't match my log-in email, and that the order could not continue. Then I should have been told how to update my email address in their system. But no. The order breezed right along, Beauty.com said nothing, took my money, and then.........nothing. I waited. No email was sent to the current email address I had entered in the ordering system. I sent Beauty.com an email to find out what was going on, and the above quote from their reply shows exactly what happened: Beauty.com had taken my money, but failed to ship and failed to issue a refund unless I wrote to them from an email address that no longer existed. Of course I cannot say that this maneuver as a business practice is illegal - but in my opinion, it's sharp. It's unnecessary. It isn't commonly used, because in ten plus years of ordering items online, Ive never encountered it. And it's a practice that challenges people who, like me, are not very good with computers and who retired from the work force before the use of computers became widespread. My recommendation to Drugstore.com/Beauty.com is simply that they should refuse to accept an order that looks suspicious to them. If a customer's email addresses don't match up, or for some reason seem unsatisfactory, or if any other information the customer provides seems questionable, this company should not take the customer's money to begin with, and then turn around and refuse to ship or issue a refund. Again, my warmest thanks to the Better Business Bureau. It's clear to me that Drugstore.com/Beauty.com would never have refunded my money without your help. With kindest regards, Sincerely, ****** ******* Business' Final Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/08/16) */ Greetings ******, To resolve this matter for you, we have sent you an email to the email address attached to your Beauty.com account. Unfortunately we have been unable to issue the refund due to an expired credit card. Please reply to the email that has been sent in order to have this resolved. Thank you, ******. And we do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced while shopping at Beauty.com.

8/8/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 24 I won on Beauty.com Facebook page, a prize package worth $400. I emailed them May 23 and nobody responded, I then emailed them and they responded 6/5 saying they will let me know when my prize will be shipped out. I haven't heard back at all, I emailed them again few days ago and nothing. I want to get what I won and they are ignoring my emails.

Desired Settlement: I want what I won from the facebook giveaway.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/06) */ Greetings ***, Thank you for contacting Beauty.com regarding the prize package you won via Facebook. We sincerely apologize for the delay in receiving your prize. We have just confirmed that the prize is being sent out to you with expedited shipping and they are including extra prizes for the delay. The tracking number is ************ (via FedEx). Again ***, we do sincerely apologize for the delay in winning your prize. Please let us know if you require any further assistance with this. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/08/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received a response and happy with the outcome. Fedex is delivering everything today.

8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Through order XXXXXXXXXXXXXX, I purchased Erno Laszlo The Hollywood Collection 5 Piece Cream Gift Set. However, when I open it recently, I noticed that, one of the jars was the defected item. Its texture is no longer the lotion or cream, but plastic like. I sent the mail to beauty.com to ask for confirmation, however, their tone was quite impolite and even blaming me, which is definitely unacceptable! They only offered me one option, to send them back the item and get my refund to their in store credit. Sending back the item is fine, but refund to their in store credit is not good! Why should I have to spend my own money in that website without reputation again? And now, I could also offer them one choice, I send them back the defected item, they send me back the replacement!

Desired Settlement: I need a replacement for the defected item!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/05) */ Greetings ****, Thank you again for contacting Beauty.com regarding your order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX and the defective product you have received. In response to your email, we do greatly apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. At this time, we do show the issue has been resolved via a refund. I can assure you that we will have the matter addressed in regards to the tone of the emails previously and I am very sorry you have encountered this. Again, ****, we do appreciate your business. Should you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact Beauty.com at your earliest convenience. We do appreciate your business. Sincerely, ****** * Team Lead drugstore.com X-XXX-XXX-XXXX http://www.drugstore.com

6/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought 6 nars powders at beauty.com on 5/14/2013.I found two of them had expired.They was producted in 2010 years.The product is valid for three years.So I want to return them.But they cannot accept the return of items after 30 days have elapsed from the date of purchase.

Desired Settlement: Powder price is $36. So the total is $72.I hope they can refund them.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/13) */ Dear ******* Thank you for writing to Beauty.com regarding the expired **** Powder Foundation you received in your recent order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX. In response ******* we do apologize for any inconvenience. At this time, we show a refund has been implemented back to the credit card used on the order. You will receive an email regarding this refund when it is completed on our end. The refund will take between 2-7 business days to appear on your account. Please accept our apologies ******* If you have more questions or concerns, please let us know. I hope you will continue to choose Beauty.com for your health, beauty, and wellness needs. Sincerely, ****** Team Lead drugstore.com X-XXX-XXX-XXXX http://www.drugstore.com

2/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/9/2013 Delivery Issues