This business is not BBB accredited.

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 474-4421 Fax: (541) 471-6014 View Additional Phone Numbers 276 Tech Way, Grants Pass, OR 97526

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers online sales of batteries, battery chargers and solar panels.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2007 Business started: 11/01/1999 Business started locally: 11/01/1999 Business incorporated 12/28/2001 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Steve DeGeyter, President Ms. Rhonda DeGeyter, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve DeGeyter, President
Business Category

Battery Supplies Batteries - Storage-Retail Battery Charging Equipment Internet Shopping

Additional Locations


    276 Tech Way

    Grants Pass, OR 97526 (541) 474-4521 (800) 362-5397 (541) 474-4421


    PO Box 118

    Merlin, OR 97532


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a battery for my motorcycle from in mid December 2012. the purchase was made by phone.I told them the make and model of my motor cycle and asked if the particular battery that I found on their site would be sufficient for my bike and they said yes so I purchased it for $83.It had a 1 yr. warranty.The battery worked well for my bike but after about 8 months it began to give me problems.It would not start the bike first start of the day and then it began to leave me stranded or barely start the bike when I would turn it off in the middle of my ride. My bike is a $40,000 show bike with only6,200 miles on it and is in perfect show and ride condition.When load testing the battery at home the battery fails the load test on my Quality battery load tester. Battery had me send the battery to them for testing at my expense which was around $15.The type of test that they did says that the battery passes. they said that it is normal for the battery to lose some strength over time.They said that they would send it back to me at their expense and they did.In the mean time I purchased a battery from********* and it works way better than the battery from battery ever did.They sent me back they same old battery and I tested it and it still failed the load test and won't start my bike. In fact it barely turn the engine over. I sent them pictures of the results and they still won't warranty the battery.I either want a refund or a new battery.

Desired Settlement: A new battery that will work in my bike or a refund for the original purchase price.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2013/12/23) */ our records indicate that **** ordered this battery over the internet with internet order number XXXXXXX so it was a battery that he chose, only he would know what kind of bike it is. Our warranty policy is as such: do the warranty test and return the results to us. At first he came back with the result of 10.2 for each test there are 4 of them. It is impossible to have the same result for each test. So he shipped it to us to run the test our test indicated that the battery did not meet the manufacturers failed requirements the battery indicated that it was still good. We tried to work with the customer we even paid for shipping back of his battery because it was still good. We tried to work with the customer, however the battery was still good. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 18, 2014/01/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) yes it's true that I purchased the battery on line but I did call before I purchased it to make sure that it would work for my bike. It did in fact work for my bike for approx. 9 or 10 months quite well and then began to fail. The battery that I replaced it with is just a********* battery and it works great even in this cold weather after sitting for a couple of weeks.the bike is a $40,000 show bike and is in top mechanical condition. It has just over 6200 miles on it.refund my money please.

4/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service