BBB Accredited Business since

Too Quicks German Auto Service Inc

Phone: (253) 537-3546 Fax: (253) 537-1527 View Additional Phone Numbers 616 112th St E, Tacoma, WA 98445

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers an auto repair shop.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Too Quicks German Auto Service Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Too Quicks German Auto Service Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Too Quicks German Auto Service Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 10, 2005 Business started: 05/15/1996 Business started locally: 05/15/1996 Business incorporated 05/15/1996 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Charles Johnson, President Ms. Michelle Johnson, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Charles Johnson, President
Business Category

Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Auto Services Auto Electric Equipment Brake Fluids Clutches Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Additional Locations

  • 616 112th St E

    Tacoma, WA 98445 (253) 537-3546 (253) 537-1470 (253) 830-2543


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought a car in for a buyers inspection. They had the car for two hours. First a guy did a walk around with me and we looked under the hood. He pointed out how clean the engine bay was as if they had pressured washed it but told me they hadn't because certain hoses would've been damaged but they were not. This guy said the transmission had been painted but he didn't know why.It was then taken into the shop/service area to be lifted and inspected underneath, etc. It was then taken for a drive with a computer.Upon completion of the inspection, I was told it was in great shape and only needed a couple little things like the A/C charged, a thermostat, and rear brakes in 6-12 months. They told me it had NO LEAKS. In fact, the guy out front thought that was amazing, that the car had no leaks.Following it passing a buyers inspection and being told it was a great little car with no leaks, I purchased the car. A little over a week later, when my daughter left for school, I saw oil in the garage where she parked. I took it to a foreign service shop locally where I live(30) from this shop that did the buyer inspection because that is the city I bought the car. The local shop said as soon as he lifted the car, he saw it had a leak. He also told me the car had a new transmission and the stickers were still on it. He could see all of this from underneath the car, easily. He didn't know how the buyers inspection could have been done without the mechanic seeing the oil leak and the transmission stickers. The transmission had not been painted.Upon finding this out, I called Too Quick's. The first guy told me the car never should've left the shop without the leak being noticed. He said they could replace the inspection fee and offer the fix for free labor. The next guy I spoke with tried to say they missed nothing but the engine must've been wiped clean and he had no response for how he thought the transmission was painted when it was just brand new. He only refunded inspection would not do anythin.

Desired Settlement: This company treated me horrible, I assume because I am a female. The first guy I spoke to was nice and never condescending and offered to fix the leak with no labor charge AND refund the inspection saying they should've found the leak.The second guy was rude and condescending saying his mechanic did nothing wrong but the engine mustve been wiped clean before I brought it from the dealer and they had no responsibility. They should pay the $100 labor for me to get this fixed elsewhere. Horrible.

Business Response: We are very sorry, we had talked to ******** about the car being to clean to be true. The engine was clean and dry when we inspected it. A little time has went by and the car sprung a leak by the time it went to the other shop. I talked to her about refunding her inspection fee and fixing the valve cover leak free of labor but she would have to pay for the parts. We re-credited her inspection fee to her credit card to help her pay for the valve cover gasket job.

Chuck J

10/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i took my beetle to this auto repair to get some issues resolved. the main thing was to get wires repairs or replace because of a rodent chewing all the wires. i also asked them to check out my dash because the gauges were not working,replace a light and fix armrest. fix armrest look at breaks and gas peddle.they had my car for over a month.i got a call today to say it was finished. cliff went over everything they did and i paid. my husband picked up the car and it was all dirty inside grease on the liner and the dash panel were so scratched up and gouged out. my husband went in to the place and asked them to come out and he showed them the issue and the response was i do not have an answer for you. at this point my husband was so mad he left. the work they did on my car looks like a kid fixed it . the wires were wrapped with black tape and not even cover there were wires not even look at the motor it does not even look like they took anything apart to put new parts in as they said they did. my bill was 2300.00 and i am so upset with there service of work. we honestly feel that they did not re replace the parts they said was done.if i have to take this to Volkswagen dealer and have them open up my motor to see if these parts were replaced i will.

Desired Settlement: i want what i paid for and they need to step up to the plate and fix what they have damaged to my inside of the car. my dash is all scratched and dug in .it looks like they took a sharp object to remove the panels and scratched the dash panel. they need to replace these and redo the taping of the wires, looks like a kid did it. the grease needs to be removed or they need to pay to get it removed. i am so disappointed in the job they did and to charge me 2300.00 for the work they did plus cause more damage and not even care.....

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/06/30) */ I do care that our customer feels that their car was not repaired to their satisfaction. I personally went out to inspect the car when Mrs. ****'s husband came to pick it up. I explained that it was after hours and neither of the techs that worked on the vehicle were here. I also offered to take it back into the shop to clean it up and take a look at his concerns. Mr. **** was extremely agitated and aggressive. Every comment or suggestion I made was answered with more and more expletives. I felt it was a volatile situation with no resolution at that time ... therefore, I calmly stated I don't have an answer for you. To address the other comments, the car was here for a month mostly due to waiting for an answer as to whether or not the ****'s wished to send the speedometer out for repair and then sending the instrument cluster to a specialized electronic repair shop on the east coast. I assure you all items listed on the repair were completed. Since hearing about this complaint last week, I have left a message with the ****'s. They need to call and talk directly to me and we can set up a time to look over their concerns. We are here to help and want nothing more than to find an amicable solution. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2014/07/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i do not know anything about *** being so aggressive. he told me that ***** just did not care about his concern. when i took the car to the shop we told them to fix all then issues i had written down. ***** said he was waiting for us to make up our mind to send the cluster off. that is incorrect. when i talked to cliff i told him to send it off and get it fixed. also the guy that was fixing the car was out sick for about a week and a half.***** did call and i am going to go talk with him as soon as i can . i have been working a lot due to the holiday coming up. the car needs to be looked at .i do have a few issues. the check engine light is on again also.