This business is not BBB accredited.

E & A Auto Repair LLC

Phone: (503) 252-1414 Fax: (503) 252-1414 6014 NE 112th Ave, Portland, OR 97220 http://www.mustangmogul.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto repair services for European, domestic and foreign cars.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for E & A Auto Repair LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for E & A Auto Repair LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on E & A Auto Repair LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 18, 2006 Business started: 07/01/2003 Business started locally: 07/01/2003 Business incorporated 06/02/2009 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Elnazier Abuzied, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Elnazier Abuzied, Member
Business Category

Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Repair - Vintage Radiators - Automotive Cylinder Heads - Auto & Motorcycle Heaters - Automotive Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Imports auto Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

E & A Auto Repair LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6014 NE 112th Ave

    Portland, OR 97220 (503) 252-1414

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They did service on my 97 monte carlo. I had let hold my. Title because i could only afford half the payment. After a while my vehicle just stopped working. I said i was not paying any more because they didn't fix the problems. So when i Asked a year later why they still haven't sent my title to me they ignored my voicemail s and finally said my ex husband paid it off and took the title. I asked the dates because my ex had been in Vegas 2 years. Now they keep ignoring my calls and voicemail s. I asked for an itemized statement and they have never given one.

Desired Settlement: Full refund and pay for the lost title.

2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have paid $3,842.00 for a new transmission for my Volvo 2002. The mechanic has failed to install a new transmission and refuses to replace the transmission, fix it or give me my money back. This is been going for over a month. The mechanic has collected all the money and I have no drivable vehicle.

Desired Settlement: The mechanic needs to install a new, non-defective transmission or give me my full money back.

12/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my 2000 BMW 740-I towed to E&A Auto repair on 5-5-2014.He asked me what was wrong I explained what was going on with my car he said he would look at it and let me know what it needed.3 days later I haven't received no call from E&A Auto, so I called him. He said they haven't figured out anything yet and he said basically when we figure what's wrong were call you. A few more days go by I call again he gets rude on the phone to me and says, I told you id call when we found something out, but if your in a hurry then you can just come get your car and take it somewhere else, that's when I say I'm sorry if I called again, but a little communication would be nice. So a couple more days go by he calls and tells me he found the problem and that my car needed a new brain and it would cost 930.00 dollars I said ok.2 more days went by and he called and says come get your car, I said its fixed ? he replied yes its all fixed. I was excited and hurried there. My dad told me to ask to see the part they supposedly change, so I did, right away he started to tell me that I would have to pay 150.00 more to see the part. Well I didn't have another 150.00 so I said never mind.I paid him and left. On my way home I could tell my car was not fixed like he said. I called him back up and told him my car is still doing what it did when I brought it to him. He said bring the car back and he would look at it.It was to late to go back so decided to wait till morning. Morning came and on my way to him my car breaks down smoke is pouring out from under the hood so I call him tell my car is broke down and smoking. He says to get my car to him and he would look at it. I call a tow truck get it back down there. He tells me that it will be another 625.00 dollars that it needed a heater valve by then I was pretty upset. When a customer comes to a business and say please fix my car he charges me 930.00 and says its fixed doesn't mention anything about heater valve, he claims he put it on a machine to see what the problem was when it first came and he didn't know it needed a heater valve so I break down on the side of the road the very next day, needless to say he even hung up on me 2 times because I was upset, about paying him 930.00 to fix my car and it was fixed then he lies to me and says he never knew that it was over heater, when I told him, and I read the invoice he gave me and it say plain as day. There was code that were not fixed Po135/P1175/PO116/PO100P/1622 so my dad looked up the codes and its all about what's wrong with my car. But he didn't fix that so my car did not need what he said it need I took my cay to a auto place to be fixed why did he charge me 930.00 dollars and it wasn't the problem. When my car was towed the 2nd time there after it broke down he hooked something to my engine and 2 seconds later knew what it needed. That what his business does it fixes bmw so why did he send me home and not fix the true problem isn't that what his business does? He seen I was just a girl and he ripped me off.im not even sure it is even still fixed because it still smell like something is hot on my engine. When I tried to talk to him about how I was not happy he tried to make me leave 2 times.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back for the brain that im pretty sure I didn't need I had to pay for a rental car after it broke down and a tow to his business and I want him to admit what he did which I know he wont ever tell the truth and the sad part about all this is the part he say's he put in was used so there no way to prove any different and he know that. Its my word against his....

Business Response: This customer She complained about the temperature gage going up to the red point when the car is cold she towed the vehicle she brought it to the shop and we find out the vehicle have a multiple codes, After I diagnosed it we determine the ECU Engine control module is bad due to a Flood and ther is kitty litter in the ECU box, she have a lot of water in the ECU box and its not supposed to be there When we ask her how the kitty litter get to the ECU box she said her mechanic put the kitty litter in the Computer box to absorb the water, I call her, When I called her and I talked to her about all the codes and the temperature she said only fix the temperature problem my car passed emissions just fix the temp gage and I did fix the problem, this lady was mad from the beginning I don't know why we Struggle to get even have a phone number or information, she came and picked here car, after three days she call me and yelling at me and she telling me my car on fire I ask her is it smoke or steam she told me I don't F know I told her if you believe is smoke call 911 and if you thing it's just steam I can send you the tow truck I ask her for the address she don't want to give me the address all way she telling me I am at the shell gas station and she start Just let me buy she's going to put a bad review online and she's going to file a complained to the Better Business Bureau and she's going to file a lawsuit she hang up, An hour later have a friend she brought the BMW on a tow truck we brought the car in and in front of hot friend we did the diagnosis and we find out the problem is somebody did not put a hose Klomp right on hot heater core we corrected that we put the pressure on the cooling system and come to find out she have bad Secondary Electrical water pump, Have a friend went in the office and she informed her about what's going on she Ask for the Cost I give her the cost of the repair and hundred dollar discount, she agreed for the repair she went home the next day we finished the vehicle she come to pick her car and she was very mad I did every thing to make her happy but I don't know how and her friend understand and she understand the problem is not related and I show her the part we took out was a junk yard part mark with ******* **** ******** (***) but she don't want to see it or talk to me it's 14 years old car and I am very Confident of my repair,

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Im the women in the above response referred to as the "hot friend" I was standing with the cars owner who was understandably right in feeling upset she had just paid $1000 for her car to be fixed & it wasn't he then told the car owner she needed to wait outside then asks me to follow him into shop which is now closed and my friend is locked outside he begins to show me the old part then tells me how attractive he thinks I am & what a good friend I must be to help the mad one like this,then reaches across in front of me brushing against me smiling at me making me feel very uncomfortable as I was walking out towards the front of the shop he asked me if I understood that he had done a good job could he count on me to tell my friend he had. I DONT AGREE WITH ANY OF HIS COMMENTS THE WAY HE CONDUCTS BUSINESS IS SHADY AT BEST AS A WOMEN I WOULD LIKE TO FEEL SAFE AND NOT FEEL LIKE IM BEING TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF!!! THIS BUSINESS IS NOT A GOOD ONE NOR IS IT FEMALE FRIENDLY!!! SO SOCCAR MOMS BEWARE

Business Response: We fix her car and it running better than ever we spend money on parts and labor we done nothing wrong

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This person who I have a complaint is not speaking the truth and for that reason, I can see no compromise between us. If he would have read the codes from the first day he had my car, instead of the third time it was towed back to him, he would have read what the code said. The paperwork he gave me said he did not run the codes. Why would he not do this? instead, he guessed it needed a new brain. He NEVER showed me the brain he took out.. he is lying. I am not willing to give in at all because this person who is supposedly running a legitimate business who we found via angie's list ..is indeed not so trustworthy.
I have never had an experience such as this.. ever. This person even came on to my married friend after he kicked me out of his office because I was upset, after towing my "fixed" car back to him. He refers to my friend as the hot one.
Regardless, I would like my complaint to be broadcast on the BBB site and I would like the refund of the 930.00 of the brain that it didn't need.
If the brain were replaced, the warning lights would not have been back on just like they were when I took it there. He told me my car was fixed after he supposedly put the 930.00 brain into my car. That did not happen ... I didn't even make it home. I asked him if he drove it to be sure it was not overheating and he said he did and he forgot to mention that he ran over a nail that got into the side of my tire and I had to buy a new tire as a result.