BBB Accredited Business since

Robs Auto Repair LLC

Phone: (503) 912-1213 Fax: (503) 912-1315 View Additional Phone Numbers 3775 W Powell Loop, Gresham, OR 97030 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.robsautorepairllc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Robs Auto Repair LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Robs Auto Repair LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Robs Auto Repair LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 13, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2012 Business started locally: 01/01/2012
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert Woods, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Woods, Member
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Maintenance Brake Service Transmissions - Automobile General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday
8:30am-5:00pm
Saturday by appointment

Additional Locations

  • 3775 W Powell Loop

    Gresham, OR 97030 (503) 912-1213 (503) 328-6092 (503) 756-3529

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my 99 Dodge Durango to robs 1/7/14 to have several repairs done~ check transmission, check sound come from rear of car, check oil leak. After a day of inspection I was told I needed rear differential replaced no signs of oil leak but needs serviced along with transmission and also needed new complete front brakes. I had him do recommended repairs at a total of $1700. And 10k miles later differential went out he re did it at his cost but now front brakes at 13k need new rotors pads calipers...... I strongly believe this is not a coincidence that the original work he said performed was not. I have since employed another mechanic who fixed transmission and oil leak which was the main oil pan seal and a transmission pan gasket I will not return for rob to replace brakes I don't trust things are being done as said at his shop

Desired Settlement: I will be seaking rembursment for new brakes but wanted this info for BBB for others to view I can't be the only one this has happened to. If it were only one repair questionable I would give the benefit of doubt it was a mistake but all the repairs is in excusable

Business Response:
1999 Dodge Durango 
138,406 

 

 

Check for transmission leak, RPM high before shift.

Could not duplicate shift complaint, transmission oil pan
leaking.

Replace transmission pan gasket and filter.                                                          

 

__

 

Replaced Front brake pads and rotors. Calipers check good at
this time.

clean and lube all moving parts, and flush hydraulic
system.   

__

 

Noise at rear of vehicle.

Replace all bearings and seals in differential.

__

 

Check for leak at engine

Found oil cooler adapter to be leaking,

replace seal at no cost and clean for further inspection.
Change oil and filter

 

__

 

At 148,449 miles , one year, 10,043 later differential had a
bearing failure.

Replaced all bearings and seals, at no charge and provided a
rental car during

time of repair.

 

***********

Brake repair in question for reimbursement?

13,133 miles, 15 months

Durango is known for brake wear.

__

 

Oil pan leak ?  
12,000 miles later. Oil change service recommended at 3,000 mile
intervals.  Should  be four times of inspection. 

 

I  stand behind all
work performed here. I use only quality parts.

I don't agree on the reimbursement request. The mileage and
time.

The parts would have been replaced under manufactures parts warranty.