This Business is not BBB accredited

Do Rite Auto Repair

Phone: (253) 854-1185 Fax: (253) 856-2400 21225 84th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032 http://www.doriteautorepair.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto repair services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Do Rite Auto Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Do Rite Auto Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 01, 1998 Business started: 12/01/1996 Business started locally: 12/01/1996 Business incorporated: 12/18/1996 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Nelson, President Sidney Nelson, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Nelson, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Mufflers & Exhaust Systems

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm
Saturday 9am - 1pm
Alternate Business Names
Askal inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    21225 84th Ave S

    Kent, WA 98032 (253) 854-1185

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was quoted $56.09 per hood support for my 2003 Acura TL. After the parts arrived and were installed I was charged $79.06 per hood support. The NEW OWNER of Do Rite Auto Repair, **** ******, said "Well, we have to mark up otherwise we wouldn't be able to stay in business, and I wouldn't be able to pay the guys in the shop. He never said he was sorry or offered to refund me the difference in the overcharge. Suffice to say, they will no get my business any more. The previous owner, ****, would never have treated me that way.

Desired Settlement: Refund the difference in the overcharge.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******-President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************@hotmail.com The complainant ***** ******** assertions are inaccurate as he was never quoted a price on the hood struts until they arrived and were installed. He left with the hood struts happily and did not express any displeasure with the transaction until he was days later quoted a lower price from a different source. He then returned and accused me of having overcharged him for the struts. At that time I showed him the receipt from my supplier and showed him that I had only charged him list price for the struts ($76.09 ea.) and that my cost was $42.52 ea.. I then explained that I did (as any business needs to do)mark up the product by a not unfair amount (86%) to the manufacturers list price ($79.06)and that I had not made a windfall profit by any stretch of the imagination. At this point *** ***** stormed from my office and left. At no point did he ask for a refund or any other remedy though I would have been willing to refund him all of the difference between my purchase cost and the amount he was charged just to appease him as he had been a good customer of the business prior to my taking over it's operation. I believe that he was expecting to be swindled by the new operator of a business that he felt had always treated him fairly under the previous ownership and so he was predisposed to be suspicious of me. I would certainly have no qualm with refunding *** ***** the difference between what he was charged and whatever he feels would be a fair price for me to have charged him for the struts just in the interest of settling this matter. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2013/12/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) December 20, 2013 The respondent's assertions are inaccurate. I was quoted $56.09 per strut. Unfortunately, I did not receive the quote in writing so it is now a he said/I said dispute. At this point, it isn't about the money any more but rather on honest and fair business practices which management of Do Rite Auto Repair is sorely lacking. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2013/12/24) */ We would be happy to accommodate the complainants stated desired resolution.