BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto repair and service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A & M Auto Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A & M Auto Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A & M Auto Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 05, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1989 Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated: 04/21/2003 in WA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Paul Vedmed, Member Ms. Carol Mellors, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Vedmed, Member
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Lubricating Service - Automotive Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service Transmissions - Automobile Transmissions - Truck, Tractor Truck Repair & Service Auto Services Engines - Diesel Clutches Auto Air Conditioning Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service

Alternate Business Names
A & M Auto & Truck Repair A & M Automotive Mr Clutch New Life Management LLC

Additional Locations

  • 13551 SE 27th Pl

    Bellevue, WA 98005 (425) 641-9455 (425) 445-7072 (425) 454-8068 (425) 746-3512 (425) 793-7765

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (425) 445-7072(Phone)
  • (425) 454-8068(Phone)
  • (425) 746-3512(Phone)
  • (425) 793-7765(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company website http://www.bellevuegermancar.com/ lists 3 different items that caught my eye. 1) 18 MONTHS OR 18,000 MILES WARRANTY NATIONWIDE (in my case my transmission rebuild was warranted for only 12 months); 2) Financing available 90 days same as cash (they don't offer this anymore, they used to. Furthermore, the financial institutions they recommend for financing quoted me an interest rate of 25%; 3) A&M auto repair offers discounts to ********* and ****** employees (I'm a ****** employee and when my girlfriend called to ask how much the discount was, she was told 10%. When I arrived to pick up my car the bill was $7200 and when I asked about the ****** discount I was told it was $30. I mentioned my girlfriend was told 10% and his reply was "10% with a maximum of $30". What kind of a deal is that?

Desired Settlement: I'm confident that the company is very qualified and knowledgabel to fix my car, and so far I'm pleased with the repairs. I would just like to see the website updated to me more complete and accurate. There's no reason why it shouldn't mention a tranny repair warranty is 12 months, the 90 days same as cash financing should be removed from the website if it's no longer offered, and the ****** employee discount should say maximum of $30. If I would have known that my discount on a $7200 bill was only $30 I would have taken my car elsewhere.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/02) */ Dear ****, Thank you for the business you have given us working on your BMW. Also, thank you for the confidence you have expressed with work quality here at A&M. I will try to address each and every aspect of your complaint here: "90 days Same as Cash" is advertised on our website. "90days same as cash" statement is together with "Financing Available" Even though 90day program is not available the Financing is. The Lender we go through has eliminated the 90day program and we have no other lender at this time. 90 day program is part of Financing and has its own place. As you are aware, we discussed this particular detail BEFORE the job was authorized by you. The fact that the program is not available at this time was brought to your attention before the repair was started. Same thing applied to Transmission warranty. We offer 18mo or 18k mile warranty on labor. Parts are limited to supplier warranty, in your case is 12 mo or 12k miles. We discussed this before the Transmission was ordered to be installed on your car. You had agreed to all the repairs and conditions of the repair before we carried them out. Discounts are not itemized on our website. In your case ****** discount is 10% up to $30.00 We constantly change the special offers and discount structure. ****** discount has not been changed for at least 12 months. Please accept my apologies for all the confusions. I hope we can still do business in the future. ****. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/01/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I'm not surprised the business is sticking to it's statements, but let me reiterate, that in my opinion, failing to disclose the discount limit of $30 qualifies as lying by omission. I have nothing else to say at this time.

5/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my car was towed the the shop on wednesday the 1st of april. i took it in for a new head gasket and was quoted 1000. for the part and labor. was told the 100. diagnostic would be comped if any work was to be done. i later recevied an email stating that it wouild be closer to 4000. to repair my car. i saind no. they then came back days later with a bid of 2400 after me telling them that i don't have four grand. i told them that was not affordable for me. the car is a 1991. they want to bill 1000. to get the car and it's not even in running condition. they have put parts on the car that are not the head gasket we agreed on and are not comping me the diagnostic fee like they offered originally. i have been swindled and now have to pay 1000. for them to look at my car and not fix it. they got very short me once the learned i would not be paying the 3000 they would like.

Desired Settlement: i would like them to be paid for the work they did only. and get compped the diagno. fee as they first offered. i feel they are taking advantage of a woman. one thousand dollars to have my car looked at?? once they found that i would not pay the estimated price for repair i felt they had plannede to get money from me regardless. i feel cheated and taken advantage of.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/05/12) */ Dear *****, We only charged you for the work we did. You authorized multiple repairs before it was descovered that your vehicle needs additional work. Since you chose not to go ahead with recommended repairs we only cherge you for the operations we performed on your car. I've discounted the total in good spirit.Hope to get your understanding in this matter. Thank you. ****