BBB Accredited Business since

Car2Go N.A. LLC

Phone: (206) 420-4684 Fax: (206) 708-7101 3131 Western Ave Ste 324, Seattle, WA 98121 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers car sharing, smart car rentals and electric car rental services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Car2Go N.A. LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Car2Go N.A. LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Car2Go N.A. LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 21, 2013 Business started: 08/01/2009 Business started locally: 08/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Nicholas Cole, Member Mr. Ulysis Rivera
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nicholas Cole, Member
Customer Contact: Mr. Ulysis Rivera
Business Category

Auto Renting & Leasing Passenger Car Rental (NAICS: 532111)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
9:30am - 5:30pm
Alternate Business Names

Additional Locations

  • 3131 Western Ave Ste 324

    Seattle, WA 98121 (206) 420-4684


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I rented a car from car2go on at 10am 10/31/14 intending to have it for 24 hour period for $50. After having it for 5 hours, the car was broken into and my purse was stolen. There was no visible damage to the vehicle, and I had locked the vehicle. I reported the theft to the police and to car2go. After numerous conversations with car2go to determine what may have happened, Delores with the Seattle office told me their computer showed the doors to the vehicle were unlocked at 316pm when I can prove I was away from the vehicle. The car was not unlocked by me so someone other than me unlocked this vehicle and got in to steal my purse. The company has been uncooperative at this point in pursuing any alternatives to how the vehicle may have been accessed, saying it could only have been with the key. I obviously did not unlock the car as I was not in range of the vehicle. They have a flaw in their system and refuse to take responsibility for it.

Desired Settlement: I would like: A) to be refunded $58.60 for the rental charges for the day of the rental. B) to be compensated for my losses for the theft. I will provide a detailed list of the items upon request. The total is approximately $1000.

Business Response: I reviewed ****** ******'s complaint regarding the theft of her purse on October 31, 2014. After carefully evaluating of incident, I found that the member initiated her rental at 9:54 AM. During the time in question, our logs documented that the vehicle was unlocked at 3:16 PM and then locked again at 3:34 PM. During this time, the vehicle was not available for other members to rent because Ms. ****** was in use of the vehicle. If Ms. ****** retained possession of the key and locked the door when she was not in use of the vehicle, it would prevent others from accessing the vehicle. The vehicle was not broken into; the only way the door could be unlocked would be by the key which was in the possession of the Member. As a customer service we provided Ms. ****** with 30 minutes of free drive time; however, car2go is not liable for stolen belongings per our terms and conditions, nor are we required to reimburse the member for the time she was logged into the vehicle. We will contact the member again to explain our position.
Please let me know if you have any questions or need any additional information.

Michael H*******
Location Manager - car2go

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
When the car was relocked at 3:34PM that was by me. It was unlocked at 3:16PM but that was not by me. I resent the claim "The vehicle was not broken into", clearly it was because my purse was stolen, as referenced in the police report I filed. If the business isn't liable in their terms and conditions, hidden under some contract I inherently signed upon becoming a member, then fine, I'll accept that, but resorting to calling your customers liars in order to resolve your business of liability is not a way to retain business. I want to part of your "free" 30 minutes. Which by the way, is a hollow offer, because as I explained several times to Delores, I cannot use because my card was stolen when my purse was stolen. I have no way to access the 30 minutes. She promised to send out a new card repeatedly, which conveniently I've never received.

Business Response: Regarding the customers response "resorting to calling your customers liars", we in no way want to imply our customer is a liar. Better put, we simply do not have any evidence the vehicle was broken into. The only way we are aware that the door could be unlocked would be by the key which was in the possession of the Member. If and how the vehicle was in fact broken into remains a mystery to us. I will make sure a new card has been issued to the customer. She is also able to use a smart device in the meantime to reserve and rent the our vehicles.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
They did credit 30 minutes to my account, and if they mail me a new card then I will be able to use them. I accept that they don't know how the car's security was breached. I think they should be more concerned about protecting their customers and their property, but I guess that's a business decision.

12/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car2Go offers free minutes for gassing up their vehicles. I attempted to do this on a trip I made with the car in September, but unfortunately the card provided in the car was not working. I called the phone number on the back of the card, and spoke with the gas station attendant, but was unable to make it work. This stopover delay thus cost me extra time AND extra money that I had to pay for that additional time, instead of getting any free minutes (which I was hoping to use the next day on a planned trip). I emailed car2go when I returned home, to explain the situation and ask that they apply the free 20 minutes to the trip I had just taken and was unable to gas up. It took a couple weeks to hear back, and I sent several emails - first on 9/19, then on 9/22, and then on 9/30 with no response. I finally heard back on 10/5 and they just said they would give me 30 free minutes valid for 45 days. I responded the same day that I did not use the service often enough at this point (I don't have use of it while in school, when I have a bus pass) for this to really be of any use; and I also expressed the fact that their customer service was extremely delayed and unacceptable. I again asked that they please remove these promotional minutes and instead apply them towards the cost of my 9/19 trip. I felt this was only fair, especially given how delayed their responses were. I didn't hear back, and emailed again on 10/13. Finally, on 10/16, they stated that they "couldn't do this" as the promotional minutes had already been applied. I find this extremely hard to believe. I responded on 10/16, and had no response by 10/23. At that point, I stated the following: "This is absolutely unacceptable. It has taken over a month since my initial request and I have had to wait weeks for each subsequent reply from you. I have requested that you remove my charge for my 9/19 trip. You have kept repeating that you already applied 30 complimentary minutes, so you can't remove the charge. I know this is not true. To take forever to get back to me, and then offer me not what I requested (especially under ridiculous reasoning), but free minutes - for a service which I rarely used - is certainly a convenient and business-benefitting "solution" for you, but it is not at ALL what I want. I barely use your service as it is, and will not plan on doing so in the future if this is what is to be expected of customer service if any problems arise. If you resolve this issue to my satisfaction, I will consider using you on occasion, as I have in the past. But your customer service so far has been COMPLETELY unacceptable. Not only are you not even addressing my request, or my explanation for why your "solution" is not acceptable, but you AREN'T RESPONDING AT ALL. The last fact is the most egregious, and I will be complaining to the Better Business Bureau if I don't receive prompt rectification." I received a phone call - the first I had received so far - the same day. I missed it unfortunately, but called back within a couple hours. The person dealing with my issue was not present, and I was told they would call back. That was a week ago, and I have not heard anything else since then. The issue started with difficulty with gassing up, but the larger issue has been their complete lack of customer service - especially such long delays - in dealing with this issue.

Desired Settlement: Removal of the charge on 9/19. At this point, I also feel like I should keep the free 30 minutes.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ************* Discussed the situation with ***** **** and explained that the delay in our response was due to internal changes within our Customer Service team. Ms. **** was receptive and understood the situation. We advised Ms. **** to contact our local office directly with any further issues involving credit (regardless of the form). ***** **** was also advised that the refueling credit is never applied to a previous trip and is a reward for the action of refueling a vehicle. Once again, Ms. **** was receptive to this explanation. Ms. **** was refunded the cost of the trip in question and kept her courtesy minutes. We advised her that courtesy minutes can be extended once upon request. The issue was resolved and ***** ******* request was granted on our behalf in the month of October 2014.

11/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: They take forever to bill you and when they do and their international billing sometimes doesnt work for they charge you $25 at least once a week and then you email complaining stating that you feel like its a scam, they dont return your emails and delere you account and charge you $25 to do that

Desired Settlement: I want my service back I work in Everett wa and I got to see my dying father (Which he only has a few weeks left) on the weekends its more convenient to use car2go than metro bus

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/10/31) */ Reached out to *** ******* in regards to the delay and issues with our accounting process. We have attempted to reach out to her to ensure that the problem has been identified and it has been resolved. We've left two messages (via voicemail) to discuss the situation & to advise her that we've credited her account with courtesy credits. We've also refunded the processing fee that *** ******* was charged for obtaining a parking ticket. In summary, we have resolved the problem and will continue to reach out to *** ******* in regards to the situation to make sure all concerns are put to rest.

9/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 1, 2014 I received an email from car2go Seattle informing me that I was the responsible party for City of Seattle citation #XXXXXXXX, issued on March 17, 2014, for Overtime on vehicle ******* which I had parked near ****** *** N ***** 98109 Seattle at 3/17/2014 00:25 AM according to car2go's records. On May 9, 2014 I received a Notice to registered owner of violation and failure to respond. This was the first time I learned of the citation officially from the City of Seattle. I parked the vehicle on the above block in a two hour time-limited spot, which is a spot where no Overtime citation may lawfully be issued to a free-floating car sharing vehicle, in accordance with Seattle Municipal Code and car2go Seattle's parking rules. car2go Seattle parking rules state that "you cannot park in street parking spots that are designated as under two hour spots" and Seattle Municipal Code 11.72.260 state that "No person shall stand or park a vehicle upon a street for a longer period of time than the limit that is signposted except for any free-floating car sharing vehicle that conforms to Section 11.23.160 ...." The citation was made in error. I brought this to the attention of car2go Seattle who insisted that I be the party responsible for contesting the citation with the City of Seattle. I put in a lot of time and effort in order to attend the contested hearing on June 3, 2014 where the citation was dismissed with a finding of not committed. I dispute that any research was performed on the citation before assigning me as the responsible party. I strongly believe that car2go Seattle should have been responsible for contesting the citation with the City of Seattle given that I parked exactly in accordance with car2go Seattle's parking rules. The practice of blindly assigning citations to car2go customers needs to stop. I can only speculate that the citation was issued due to a lack of training of parking enforcement officers. If there were only a handful of car2go vehicles in Seattle I would understand the confusion but with over 500 vehicles it is inexcusable. I hate to imagine how many car2go customers have paid for citations which were issued incorrectly. If the citation were legitimate there are other processes which must be improved. I find it unacceptable that I was not served with an official Notice of infraction from the City of Seattle shortly after it had been issued and with full details of the citation. The Notice to registered owner of violation and failure to respond contains no useful information to allow the car2go customer to perform their own research of the citation, and its default penalty of $25 is unjust given that it is not the fault of car2go customers that it currently takes several months to first learn of the citation. I requested that car2go Seattle send me a copy of the ticket to help me research the citation but my emails were ignored. That was simply rude and unhelpful and you must improve customer service at car2go. I hope that car2Go Seattle will work promptly with the Seattle Police Department to ensure that citations are not issued incorrectly to car2go vehicles, and that a more transparent and fair process is followed when citations are indeed legitimate. Car sharing is a great thing for this great city and car2go and SPD must be careful not to mistreat car sharing customers.

Desired Settlement: Please refund the $29.30 ticket processing fee that I was charged. I will also be happy to accept driving credit as compensation for the inconvenience caused. I hope that you are able to resolve all of these issues quickly and look forward to your response.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/09/09) */ A processing mistake was made by the ticketing agent and ourselves. The member was successful in challenging the ticket and voiding said fee. The car2go processing fee was fully refunded and the member was compensated for the situation. car2go has discussed the resolution with the member with our member satisfied and understanding of the issue. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/09/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) car2go apologized for the inconvenience caused and assured me they were working to prevent it from happening again, to me and all other car2go customers.

5/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car2Go supposedly notified me of a parking violation 7 months ago BUT I DID NOT receive any such notification. The first notification i've ever received was from the municipal court 7 months later.

Desired Settlement: Car2GO should be penalized for misinforming and mis-notifying their customer and should pay the parking ticket since they failed to notify me which would have allowed me to dispute the incorrect ticket.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/02) */ This member was notified by car2go via email on Friday, November 22, 2013 at 6:27 PM. We informed him that the car2go he had used was issued a ticket by the City of ******* for "Crosswalk" violation. This email explained that car2go had informed the City of ******* that he was the responsible party for the ticket violation. We have since verified that this email notification was sent to the correct address that the member placed on file with car2go. The email contained information of how to proceed to pay his ticket before it went to collections. He must contact the City of Seattle to pay or dispute this ticket. The City of ******* also notified this member via the mail regarding his ticket and how to pay. If he did not receive the mail notification, he needs to take this matter up with the City of ******** For the member's privacy we did not to include the email copy in this response as it contained personal information. However, if needed, we can provide proof of the email for verification.

2/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a coupon from Car2Go via Twitter. I registered for their service using the coupon, which provided for free registration. I registered, providing personal information that included my address, drivers license number, and credit card number. After providing all of this information, I received an email saying that I used an expired coupon and that they would charge me $35 if I wished to register. That's a very clear bait and switch. They solicited my personal information under false pretenses. I was outraged so I terminated my account with them. However, I have no way to know whether they still have my personal information.

Desired Settlement: I would like BBB to lower their rating. They are not trustworthy and they are operating a bait and switch business tactic.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/01/16) */ To: Better Business Bureau 1/16/2014 From: *** ***** Car2go Area Manager Re: Case #XXXXXXXX A customer registered for our service using a promotion code that would waive our normal $35.00 membership fee. The promotion code was good for 1 day only, and it appears the registration was not completed before the end of the day. The customer was informed on 12/9/13 that the promotion code was expired, and that our normal $35 membership fee would apply. The customer sent us an email on 12/9/13 advising that he did not want to pay the $35 and asked that we delete all personal information that he had supplied in the registration. We offered to waive the registration fee of $35, but the customer was no longer interested in joining our service. We advised the customer on 12/9/13 that all his personal information had been deleted from our records. I can confirm that we have deleted this customer's personal information from our records. I apologize that this was a negative experience for our customer, but we did try to correct it by waiving the $35 membership fee. Sincerely, *** ***** Car2go Area Manager Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2014/01/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Clearly I completed my registration on time. If I hadn't, the promotion code should not work on their website. Once they accept the promotion code and my personal information, a contract is made. When they don't honor the agreement and try to charge you for something that was billed as free, it's classic bait and switch. Hopefully, they have fixed their website and their business practices. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/01/23) */ To: Better Business Bureau 1/23/2014 From: *** ***** Car2go **** Manager Re: Case #XXXXXXXX The promotion code our customer entered was valid on the day he began the registration process. Our review shows that the confirmation of the completed registration did not happen within the day the promotion code was active. This was our error, but not intentional. We offered to correct this error when the customer brought it to our attention. I do apologize for the frustration this caused our customer. Sincerely, *** ***** Car2go Area Manager

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The car I rented from Car2Go on Oct 3, 2013, became disabled during my rental. I found a legal 2 hour parking spot in which to leave the car, which would have been a danger for me to drive any further (car fender fell off and was dragging along the road). I contacted Car2Go immediately, I let the rep know exactly what had happened, obviously they knew exactly where the car was parked, he apologized for the inconvenience, and told me they would take care of it and have the car repaired. But apparently, they did not do any of that and instead apparently left the car sitting there until it was ticketed by the Seattle Police on a subsequent day which had different parking restrictions. Once I got this notice, I attempted to contact Car2Go to discuss this, only after 4 phone calls and three business days later did they finally bother to get back to me. And Car2Go's Seattle rep *******, told me that his manager at Car2Go's Seattle office said that I am liable for the ticket and that in addition to the cost of the ticket I must pay the city, Car2Go is also fining me for violating their terms of service! I of course vehemently disagree with their conclusion. This company rented me a car that fell apart while I drove it and became a danger for me, and a hazard to drive any further. I parked it safely and legally, and alerted the company that the car was disabled. Clearly, my liability for this damaged and now hazardous vehicle ended right there. Unfortunately, I had to make 4 calls to Car2Go since last Thursday just to have the Seattle office respond to me! As has been reported several times in the local media, Car2Go has provided me virtually no customer service. In every interaction I have had with them so far, which has been many more times than I think was necessary, they have not yet once done what they said they would do, without at least one more follow-up call from me. I understand this is a European company, so while their standards of service and interaction may be ok by European standards, clearly they are not up to expected standards here, and I doubt standards set by the BBB.

Desired Settlement: 1) Contact the City of Seattle, take responsibility for this ticket, and have it removed from my record. 2) Reverse any charges or fees that were charged to my credit card because of this matter. 3) Reverse charges for both rentals that day (I had to stop in-between to try and affix the fender that had fallen off so I could complete my travel) as they already promised they would, but have not.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/16) */ TO: Better Business Bureau RE: Case # XXXXXXXX From: *** *****/car2go Area Manager During the rental on 10/3/2013 our member contacted our call center to report that the passenger side molding below the door had come loose and was dragging on the ground. The member advised that he had partially re-attached the molding and was going to continue driving to his destination. Our member received a parking ticket for parking in a Car Pool space that is not a legal parking spot for members of car2go. Our initial assessment was that our member should have found a legal parking space once he reached his destination. We question if the vehicle was truly disabled since the member continued to drive the vehicle after he re-attached the lower molding. We have agreed to pay for parking ticket, refund our processing fee, and refund the cost of his rental on 10/13/2013 as a concession to retain a good customer. The member was contacted on 10/16/2013 with this resolution and was satisfied with our response. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/10/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/24) */ TO: Better Business Bureau RE: Case # XXXXXXXX- Follow-up Response 10/24/2013 From: *** *****/car2go Area Manager In response to our member's additional questions, I can confirm that we have taken that following actions: 10/15/2013- 60 minutes' drive time was added to his account 10/16/2013- car2go paid citation XXXXXXXXX for $47 to the City of Seattle $29.60 ticket processing fee was refunded to the members account 10/22/2013- $8.47 drive cost was refunded. This was scheduled to be completed on 10/16/2013. The parking ticket was issued because our member parked the vehicle on 10/3/2013 at 3:12 PM in a space that becomes restricted for Car Pools Only from 7:00-10:00 AM. We were unable to schedule a pick-up of this vehicle on 10/3/2013 and did not know the vehicle would be ticketed if not moved before 7:00 AM the next day. I believe our member also did not realize he had parked the vehicle in a restricted space. We have agreed to pay the parking ticket, refund the processing fees and cost of the 10/3/13 drive because of the damage our customer noted with the vehicle. I apologize for any delays in resolving this for our customer.

7/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I charged for a service without proper notification. Specifically, the side door of the car was ajar, but the car did not prevent me from signing out. It did not alert me that my rental could not be ended. I received a text message telling me that my rental could not be completed, but I didn't see the text message for almost two hours. In that time I was accruing charges. A text message is not an acceptable way to notify a customer of a serious problem like accruing charges. I sent an email to the customer service department and have yet to receive a reply. It has been 12 days.

Desired Settlement: A cancellation of charges other than those accrued during the actual use of the car.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/21) */ To: Better Business Bureau From: *** ***** Car2go Seattle Location Manager Re: Case #XXXXXXXX Car2go is a car share service that allows customer to start and end rentals wherever they legally park in Seattle. To successfully end the rental, the customer must assure that all doors and windows are locked so that the vehicle is secure. In this case, the customer left the passenger door open, leaving the vehicle unsecure. We contacted the customer and explained that they must wait until the card reader in the windshield shows "trip completed" to assure the vehicle is secure. The customer did not see that the card reader stated "passenger door open" and left the vehicle. A text was sent immediately to the customer's phone advising that the vehicle was unsecure, but she did not see the text until two hours later. When a customer leaves a vehicle unsecure, we normally charge for the additional time that the rental was left open, and a $100 administration fee. In this case, we agreed to refund the rental back to the time she left the vehicle, and waived the $100 administration fee. Due to a high volume of email, it did take us 12 days to respond to her concerns over this open rental. We apologize for our delay in responding to her. Sincerely, *** ***** Car2go Location Manager

6/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am being billed for the period of March-May only because I called car2go customer service after noticing that they had not been charging my credit card on a daily activity-based basis like advertised. I then learned, that although I had previously in March updated my credit card information with *** at the Seattle location- they had continued charging an inactive debit card. Although payments were not going through, and were accumulating, no one informed me that my debit card had not been updated. On April 4th I received an email saying my account had been suspended, but I called the car2go office and to ask why it has been suspended and they said it was in error and they re-activated my account immediately. Still no one had caught that my card information was no longer working. Every day was a chance for their billing system to catch that *** had not in fact updated my billing information. Every day I checked my personal bank account to look at my balance, and my balance of money looked good so I assumed I was being billed properly and my driving was not costing that much. To find out 2 months later that I have not been charged at all is completely at the fault of Car2Go billing, and not my self. I also know that if I was being properly billed, and their billing was more transparent, I would not have used the service as much as I did. With the invoices I was just sent, I can now see that I spent $40 between 5/9 and 5/10. If I actually saw that charge at the end of the night, I would have decided to either a) not drive for the rest of the week or b) spend less on other activities in my budget. I was not able to make any accurate decisions about my budget because C2G was not properly charging me.

Desired Settlement: I would like to start from a blank slate and have all of the charges dropped, and my credit/debit card information updated so that I can be charged properly at the end of every day.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/06/07) */ To: Better Business Bureau From: *** Hills Car2go Seattle Location Manager Re: Case #XXXXXXXX We have contacted our customer to apologize for the delay in billing on her car2go account. We did remind our customer that she has the ability to check the balance due on her account anytime by logging into her account at The customer has the following balance due: March $245.32 April $279.61 May $261.19 Total $786.12 We offered in a 6/6/2013 email to our customer to reduce the balance due by $286.12 if she agrees to set up a payment plan for the remaining $500 balance due. We have not yet heard a response from our customer. We believe our willingness to waive $286.12 of her billing to be a fair resolution.