BBB Accredited Business since

Doorknob Enterprises LLC

Phone: (503) 582-0505 Fax: (503) 570-3349 1805 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97232 http://www.portlandjiffylube.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is the corporate office of Doorknob Enterprises LLC doing business as Jiffy Lube throughout Oregon and Southern Washington.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Doorknob Enterprises LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Doorknob Enterprises LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Doorknob Enterprises LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 27, 2001 Business started: 08/01/1999 Business started locally: 08/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jamie Hall, Corporate Officer Mr. Allan Engelmeyer, Corporate Officer Ms. Leva Shick, HR Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jamie Hall, Corporate Officer
Customer Contact: Ms. Leva Shick, HR Manager
Business Category

Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile

Alternate Business Names
Doorknob Enterprises DBA Jiffy Lube Jiffy Lube

Additional Locations

  • 1805 NE Sandy Blvd

    Portland, OR 97232 (503) 582-0505

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/02/14 , my niece took our 2001 PT Cruiser to the Jiffy Lube at XXXXX *******************, Oregon City. She was told that in addition to the simple oil change that she needed a "Brake Fluid Flush" because the brake fluid contained moisture 3%. The charge for this was $89.99. Later the brakes had to be re-bleed because of air in the lines. After the oil change, she had to add oil at least once a week. She then took the car to a second Jiffy Lube in Oregon City, 01/12/2015. Upon arrival, they found no oil showing on the dipstick. As they were doing the oil change, they discovered that the oil pan plug was stripped and cross threaded. They had to replace the oil plug with a temporary oil plug. They stated the oil pan threads were stripped. So, on 01/15/2015, we returned to the Jiffy Lube shop that did the first oil change. We reported the problem and showed the Manger *********** , the statement from the second Jiffy lube. He was very unprofessional, stating that if I had that kind of attitude, he would up his attitude. And that the car had an additional 7000 miles on it and that would be the impact. I stated to him that High Mileage Oil will last that long, and that the 3000 mile change is no longer a requirement. In the end, the car was pulled in, he replaced the oil plug with "factory plug". And he handed me the replacement plug calling it a "cutter plug". I explained to him that a cutter plug was the same as a "tap and die ", that it would recut the threads in the aluminum pan. I disagreed. This morning, 02/16/2015, I found oil all down our driveway. I checked the oil level and it was down to the minimum level. I also placed a clean piece of cardboard under the car to trace the leak. Within 30 minutes, I found a tablespoon amount of oil on the cardboard. I called "*****", and explained the problem again and the new information. I requested that we take the car next door to a different shop and have a third set of eyes check. He did not wish to walk the 50 yards to shop next door. I would not rate them as acceptable in any manner.

Desired Settlement: Replace oil pan.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/29) */ It appears that after this complaint was filed the customer took the vehicle to an independent repair facility to repair the oil pan and we reimbursed him for the expense. We believe this issue has been rectified and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused this customer.