BBB Accredited Business since

S&S Best Auto Sales LLC

Phone: (253) 852-2244 Fax: (253) 852-5404 View Additional Phone Numbers 2712 Auburn Way N, Auburn, WA 98002 http://www.ssbestautosales.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used car sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that S&S Best Auto Sales LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for S&S Best Auto Sales LLC include:

  • 7 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for S&S Best Auto Sales LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on S&S Best Auto Sales LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 27, 2012 Business started: 02/01/2011 Business started locally: 02/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Sam Hammad, General Manager Mrs. Doris Albilleh, Member Mr. Shenouda Gerges, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sam Hammad, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Truck Dealers Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday
10:00am-8:00pm
Saturday-Sunday
10:00am-7:00pm

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

S&S Best Auto Sales LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2712 Auburn Way N

    Auburn, WA 98002 (866) 434-2189 (253) 852-2244

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee from S&S in March. During the negotiation and paperwork portion of this process, I stated clearly and multiple times that I did not want any add-ons or warranties. Only the vehicle, sales tax, and DMV related costs were to be financed. I asked them to clarify this numerous times and each time they were in agreement. They had me sign and provided the final sales costs. I asked why it was so much higher and they stated that it was the sales tax and DMV costs. I am from Oregon and recently moved to Washington so I trusted the response. When I got home and reviewed the paperwork I found that I was charged around $800 for a "GAP Contract." This was never discussed, I was never asked if I wanted this, nothing ever came up about a "GAP Contract." Of course I signed the paperwork because I TRUSTED what was told to me and presented to me. I have loan/lease payoff on my insurance coverage and even stated over the phone to my insurance agent IN FRONT of the salesman that I wanted that on my coverage. Apparently that didn't spur a discussion on the GAP contract?

Desired Settlement: Refund and arrange for the cancellation of the GAP contract. I am already covered with my insurance policy

Business Response: S&S Best Auto Sales strives for great customer service our sale representatives do their best to go over all  documentations and explain  every aspect of the contract. This customer bought this vehicle for $9,000 + tax and licensing S&S Best Auto Sales didn't charge him any more then the agreed price. This customer did decline the extended service plan but did  not decline  "GAP" this customer did call  S&S Best Auto Sales the very next day and inform us that he was not interested in GAP and wanted it removed. We have tried contacting this customer to both phone numbers that we have on file with no success. We have  left several voice messages to have them come in to sign documentation and collect a refund for the cancelled GAP but hasn't responded to any of our calls or messages. We are more then happy in rectifying and refunding our customer and concluding this matter .

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

S&S provided a refund for the gap contract and arranged for the cancellation. I hope they have learned to disclose all additions to contracts.



Sincerely,

******* *******

2/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Fiance and I made **** the sales manager an offer for a truck over the phone, he put us on hold to talked to the owner, he then told us that they had excepted our offer of $5800 out the door. I called 2 days later to verify that the truck was still there before we drove 280 miles round trip to pay for it. **** said the truck was there but he won't be but his salesman would handle the sale. I mention the offer price of $5800 out the door again for the third time to **** and He said Yes again. I asked ****, does this salesman know the offer of $5800 out the door and **** said that he told the salesman $5800 out the door. We drove 140 miles to pay for the truck and the salesman said that We have to pay there asking price of $7500 and that my offer was a big misunderstanding. They lied to us just to get us down there knowing we lived 140 miles away thinking we would still buy the truck at there price. We left without the truck.

Desired Settlement: my wages for the day of $120 and a tank of gas for $65 total $185.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/30) */ S&S Best Auto Sales main priority is its customer satisfaction, we APOLOGIZE for any inconvenience this MISSUNERSTANDING might of cost our customer . We are more then willing to pay for *** *********** losses. we hope that *** *********** will give us the opportunity to rectify this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/12/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

12/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The sales manager at sands best auto quoted me a price of 16500 out the door not Including the warranty for 2years. They lied not only did they change the price of the vehicle To 18500 they changed the miles on my warranty from 59k to 55k which makes me have 4000 miles less than what it said on the vehicle when I bought it. Shady practices all around lied to my face and pretended everything was as we discussed. That business should be ashamed for being such cowards.

Desired Settlement: If at all possible I would like them to lower the amount of money I owe to the rightful amount.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/18) */ S&S Best Auto Sales main goal is customers satisfaction, All of our vehicles have been priced on our web page or lot so that all of our customers know exactly what they are paying for, on our web page our customers may also find CARFAX and additional vehicle information. Every deal we make is based on what the customer's needs and wants are out of the vehicle they are about to purchase, before a customer signs any document we review every aspect of the contract and ask if customer has any questions regarding the contract they are about to sign. We do offer our customer extended warranty that can be added on. S&S Best Auto Sales is an open book when it comes to our business we will NOT hinder our reputation for a few extra dollars. We believe in word of mouth advertising so we will always put our customers 1st. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Sands best auto sales manager lied,I saw the price online but we negotiated the price lower than what was advertised. I know you won't change the price or send me the money owed to me. You're a sleazy and cowardice business and if any one asks me about this place I would tell them to stay away. Don't waste your time here. You put customers first haha that's the best joke I've heard in a long time. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/12/05) */ Thank you for your understanding!!

6/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Jeep Cherokee on May 24th 2014. At the time of purchase I was told by sales agent ****** and the owner (***** or ***) that a warranty was included in the price of my car at no extra charge. Upon signing of papers I discovered that I was charged $1000 for a six month warranty. Also, I might add that I had a witness to the conversation stating the warranty was included. I called S & S auto sales to speak to the owners and a lady answered and refused to give the last names of the owners? She stated that *** and ***** do not have a last name? Okay, whatever. I find that to be very rude and dishonest way of conducting business. Product_Or_Service: Jeep Cherokee 2003

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund This is what I would like to see regarding my Jeep Cherokee 2003.Option #1 deduct warranty from final sales and refund $1000 back to bankOption #2 Extend the warranty to 12month instead of six months.I look forward to hearing from you regarding this matter.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/10) */ Hello I believe there is misunderstanding about the 6 months warranty. we been trying to call you back many time to clarify and discuss and solve the misunderstanding but you did not pick up your phone . please call and ask for ******* and I am sure he will able to solve this matter out. LOOKING FORWARD TO HEAR FROM YOU SOON!! Thanks

5/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sold us a vehicle that had minor and major issues with out notifying us. The told us before they sell their vehicles they do a full a thorough inspection. Also asked for the car fax and was never given it. We had taken car back several times within the first 30 days and was always told they could not find anything. Had to finally take it in to a certified dealer and was told if all the issues. Major issue I'd leaking radiator that caused electrical damage and is a safety hazard. When we took it back to S&S we were told that the owner said he will not fix anything.

Desired Settlement: I want them to fix all the major issues or buy back the vehicle plus compensate me for my trade in in the amount of $2500.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/18) */ we are S&S BEST AUTO SALES try our best to make the costumer satisfy.we sold this car AS IS though we have tried to help this costumer as we can. This costumer came back after three months and have complain about the radiator. We offer him to fix the car for him and check it and he will pay for the parts and labor.And he accept the offer wwe charged him $300 compare to the dealer he would charge $1000 .He paid $150 and he promise to come with other $150 next month. we fixed the car for him and he was happy.Isurprise why he is asking $2500 now? And we still have no problem to help him out if we can. our policy is the costumer first and we are trying to work with the costumer and build good relation for long term

4/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brought vehicle back after learning of numerous accidents. Lied about refund. Wouldn't return sales tax, title and licensing fees. Vehicle has salvaged title and we're not told that.

Desired Settlement: 1300.00

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 8, 2013/04/18) */ ***SEE ATTACHED ONLINE***

11/27/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues