BBB Accredited Business since

R & E Auto

Phone: (907) 563-1633 Fax: (907) 563-1634 4517 Old Seward Hwy, Anchorage, AK 99503 http://www.reautoservices.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used auto sales services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that R & E Auto meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for R & E Auto include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on R & E Auto
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 03, 2010 Business started: 04/01/2010 Business started locally: 04/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Division of Motor Vehicles
1300 W Benson Blvd Ste 900, Anchorage AK 99503
http://www.doa.alaska.gov/dmv/dealer
Phone Number: (907) 269-5551
dmv_webmaster@admin.state.ak.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Ryan Carter, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Carter, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - New Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 9:30am - 7:30pm
Sunday 11:00am - 6:00pm
Alternate Business Names
RE & L Services LLC

Additional Locations

  • 4517 Old Seward Hwy

    Anchorage, AK 99503 (907) 563-1633

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/11/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sold my car that I had a loan with ********* to this dealership called R and E auto, its been over a month and a half since and they still havnt paid off my loan, ive been asking him for weeks to get it paid off and each time he said he would get it done, and I don't want it messing up my credit for non payment. I heard of a couple people that had similar problems with this guy, one it had been 3 months and he didn't pay off the loan and non payment was messing up his credit, and another guy had to go in with a lawyer before he finally paid it off.

Desired Settlement: I emailed a lawyer today for a consultation

Business Response: I thought this was taken care of. I will have this done ASAP. I forwarded all the info to the company that handles the flooring of the vehicles I purchase and I don't know what happened. I will resolve this on 4.01.2015

9/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have, in writing that R & E Auto made a contract agreement to pay off the lien on my trade-in. I've done numerous follow-ups with the manager, **** ******, and the lien holder since purchase of the vehicle with still no loan payoff. By law the dealer has 30 days to pay off the note. As of November 15th, 2013 the vehicle is physically in the dealership's possession, and nothing has been resolved no matter how many times I've contacted them. I turned over possession of the vehicle and keys to the dealership on the date I bought the new car. Since the sale I've been making every monthly car payment, on the old vehicle and the one I'm physically in possession of.

Desired Settlement: R & E Auto needs to abide by all of their agreements made in the contact, to reinburse the full amount of payments made to the lien holder by myself since contract signing, and sale November 15th, 2013.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/09/11) */ The customer and I had a misunderstanding on the account number. It has since been resolved and the customer paid back all monies that were due

7/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Improper repair of exhaust manifold. Old weld and crack existed in the passenger/ right exhaust manifold instead of replacing the manifold they weld the crack in it. You cannot weld a manifold. Broken manifold means engine loss of power and gas economy.

Desired Settlement: To replace and order a new. If they dont want to repair and pay for labor they can buy a new exhaust manifold and i will take care of the installation.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/03) */ This is the first time we have heard about this issue with mr, *****'s vehicle. If he would have brought it it we would have checked out the problem and had it resolved Mr. ***** had, like any customer the right and ability to take the vehicle to his mechanic to look over the vehicle. If me. ****** wants to bring the vehicle back for a local mechanic to check out his potential issues we would welcome it Business' Final Response /* (-10, 7, 2013/07/03) */ I looked into this issue this morning. The manifold had been welded prior to the dealership owning the vehicle. We had the previous weld (repair) checked by an ASE certified mechanic prior to selling the vehicle. The mechanic stated that the repair was done correctly and in no way hindered the vehicle in performance, horsepower or fuel mileage. If the weld would not have been done correctly or had been leaking we would have changed the manifold but again it was done correctly. The vehicle purchased was a 11 year old Mitsubishi Montero with over 100K miles. Any vehicle that age or miles will have previously repairs done. If the repairs were done correctly it is all we can do.

2/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/19/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service