BBB Accredited Business since

Landmark Motors Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 861-1978 Fax: (425) 702-9788 13815 NE 24th St, Bellevue, WA 98005 http://www.landmarkmotors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automobile sales of late model and new European cars.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Landmark Motors Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Landmark Motors Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Landmark Motors Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 30, 2007 Business started: 11/01/2000 Business started locally: 11/01/2000 Business incorporated 11/06/2000 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Frank Hasselbaulk, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank Hasselbaulk, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - New Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Landmark Motors Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 13123 NE 124th St

    Kirkland, WA 98034

  • 13815 NE 24th St

    Bellevue, WA 98005 (425) 861-1978

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase a used car your this place two days later the automatic transmission pump broke and had to be replaced. I also bought a extended warranty which didn't want to pay for saying it was pre existing. I totally agree. After much arguing I only had to pay the deductible. 3 weeks later after going through a car wash the paint on the front bumper started to bubble and peal off. I contacted them and they said since I had the car so long what did I expect! 3 weeks? And they refused to do anything. I took the car to a auto repair and the man there said they had just sprayed paint over to hide something and didn't take the time to do it right. I have also read reviews on line and other unsuspecting people have had this happen to them as well. So apparently this is a common practice with this dealership. Then about one and a half months later the car broke down again. This time the thermostat and alternator needed to be replaced as they were broken. The warrenty paid for all but 800.00.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to pay for the cost of the bumper to be repainted right. The cost is 1518.60

Business Response: RE: ****** * *****


We here at Landmark Motors Inc. Take customer satisfaction very seriously. We are here to work with our customers and strive for them to be happy. We are in the business of selling pre-owned luxury automobiles. We have a full service department with ASE certified technicians that check our cars with a vigorous inspection.  When this car left the dealership every aspect of the car was checked out and working to factory specs.

Many aspects of this complaint are simply false and not true. We went above and beyond for this customer and in return we had a client that was very rude and abusive to myself and my  salesman. I have many text conversations that are saved at the dealership showing this utter abuse.  I will not allow our salesman to be treated this way.

First of all the problem with the car was not the transmission  pump. A couple of days after they bought the car the Power steering hose had burst.  According to the ******** **** ** **** service writer there was no possibility of foreseeing this issue. The service writer also commented on how well this particular vehicle  was marinated with Mercedes-Benz dealerships.  It is something that clearly happened after the car was purchased and driven by ****** ******

The warranties we sell here are same day coverage, as you drive out of the dealership you are covered. The warranties are submitted once per week to the warranty company. This warranty did not have a chance to get processed before the power steering hose burst. This was clearly not declined because of pre-existing problem.

I  stepped up and paid for the repair to get our customer back on the road as soon as possible. ****** was upset that she had to pay her deducible on the warranty claim. I tried to explain to her that I was helping her get back on the road and would wait for the warranty company to pay me back.   She was very rude and hung up on me.   Once the warranty was processed, the warranty company issued me a check back.  So they deemed it a not to be  a pre-existing problem.

****** then started texting our salesman about paint peeling off of the cars front bumper. She wanted copies of the CARFAX and AutoCheck witch show a flawless clean car with no issues and lots of service history with no problems. My salesman had to email it to her three times before she said she  received it.   AMG Sport Package cars have a very low front end, these bumpers get caught on curbs all the time. They require to be repainted for this reason.  We did not repaint this front bumper.

I am not sure how this happened to her bumper. It was defiantly  not that way when she bought. I do not know how this car was treated when it left the dealership, Machine Car Washes, pressure washed or any other kind of chemicals used to clean.

I will typically help customers after the sale if we missed something or they caused something. I would have stepped up and repainted it for her if she was a kind reasonable person. But she is not.  So I elected to let her be on her own.

Brand new cars come with warranty because brand new cars break to.  She bought a great car at a great price and we sold her a super warranty that covers her.

Thank you,

***** ***********

Business Response: RE: ****** * *****


We here at Landmark Motors Inc. Take customer satisfaction very seriously. We are here to work with our customers and strive for them to be happy. We are in the business of selling pre-owned luxury automobiles. We have a full service department with ASE certified technicians that check our cars with a vigorous inspection.  When this car left the dealership every aspect of the car was checked out and working to factory specs.

Many aspects of this complaint are simply false and not true. We went above and beyond for this customer and in return we had a client that was very rude and abusive to myself and my  salesman. I have many text conversations that are saved at the dealership showing this utter abuse.  I will not allow our salesman to be treated this way.

First of all the problem with the car was not the transmission  pump. A couple of days after they bought the car the Power steering hose had burst.  According to the ******** **** ** **** service writer there was no possibility of foreseeing this issue. The service writer also commented on how well this particular vehicle  was marinated with Mercedes-Benz dealerships.  It is something that clearly happened after the car was purchased and driven by ****** ******

The warranties we sell here are same day coverage, as you drive out of the dealership you are covered. The warranties are submitted once per week to the warranty company. This warranty did not have a chance to get processed before the power steering hose burst. This was clearly not declined because of pre-existing problem.

I  stepped up and paid for the repair to get our customer back on the road as soon as possible. ****** was upset that she had to pay her deducible on the warranty claim. I tried to explain to her that I was helping her get back on the road and would wait for the warranty company to pay me back.   She was very rude and hung up on me.   Once the warranty was processed, the warranty company issued me a check back.  So they deemed it a not to be  a pre-existing problem.

****** then started texting our salesman about paint peeling off of the cars front bumper. She wanted copies of the CARFAX and AutoCheck witch show a flawless clean car with no issues and lots of service history with no problems. My salesman had to email it to her three times before she said she  received it.   AMG Sport Package cars have a very low front end, these bumpers get caught on curbs all the time. They require to be repainted for this reason.  We did not repaint this front bumper.

I am not sure how this happened to her bumper. It was defiantly  not that way when she bought. I do not know how this car was treated when it left the dealership, Machine Car Washes, pressure washed or any other kind of chemicals used to clean.

I will typically help customers after the sale if we missed something or they caused something. I would have stepped up and repainted it for her if she was a kind reasonable person. But she is not.  So I elected to let her be on her own.

Brand new cars come with warranty because brand new cars break to.  She bought a great car at a great price and we sold her a super warranty that covers her.

Thank you,

***** ***********

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

****** ******
.







Attached you will find invoices from ******** **** ** ******, showing what I have paid out of pocket in the first two months.

This car was never washed any where but a car wash, the only one I use is ****** ****** at **** ****** ** * Lakewood, Wa 98499  *************  I havent read or heard any other complaints about this car wash.  I even ask last time I went there if there was some sort of chemical that would make the paint come off the bumper, they said there was nothing used at the car wash that would do that and it was a obvious that the car had been repainted and not prepped properly when the painting was done.

I also took the car to an auto body repair shop in Federal Way  and they said yes the car had been repainted and not prepped and that this was a common trick of car dealerships to sell cars that appear to be in prefect condition.  If you read other online review about this dealership other people complain that the same thing happened to them when they bought cars from Landmark.  So apparently this is a common practice of this dealership.  This car was sold to me with a clean carfax so if the carfax is clean why is the paint peeling off the car?  
I did receive the car fax after the 3rd request but I had already ordered my own at a cost of $40.00.  
I would like to add that car faxes are appartently 

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***




Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

****** ******
.







Attached you will find invoices from ******** **** ** ******, showing what I have paid out of pocket in the first two months.

This car was never washed any where but a car wash, the only one I use is ****** ****** at **** ****** ** * Lakewood, Wa 98499  *************  I havent read or heard any other complaints about this car wash.  I even ask last time I went there if there was some sort of chemical that would make the paint come off the bumper, they said there was nothing used at the car wash that would do that and it was a obvious that the car had been repainted and not prepped properly when the painting was done.

I also took the car to an auto body repair shop in Federal Way  and they said yes the car had been repainted and not prepped and that this was a common trick of car dealerships to sell cars that appear to be in prefect condition.  If you read other online review about this dealership other people complain that the same thing happened to them when they bought cars from Landmark.  So apparently this is a common practice of this dealership.  This car was sold to me with a clean carfax so if the carfax is clean why is the paint peeling off the car?  
I did receive the car fax after the 3rd request but I had already ordered my own at a cost of $40.00.  
I would like to add that car faxes are appartently 

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***




Business Response: We take our original stand. The Attorney General has already
dismissed this complaint. I stepped up and paid ************* ** **** so that
our customer could get back on the road ASAP. 
From there all we received were lies, like the transmission pump went
out when it was a power steering line. Also saying the repair was not covered
because it was preexisting.  ******** **
**** deemed it not preexisting and the warranty company paid.  We negotiated a deal that worked for both
parties. When the vehicle left Landmark it was in good running and cosmetic
order.  We have sold over 6000 cars since
we opened in 2000. We have had approximately 15 complaints over that time. This
means 99.75% of Landmark Motors customers were satisfied. We do our best to
help our customers and take care of them, even though used cars in WA are sold
"AS IS".   This person is now
libeling lies about our company, like we are writing our own reviews and other
claims that are simply false. We have sent all of the information to our
attorneys. They are now building a case of Defamation for false claims on
Social Media and other venues. We will seek legal action for damages against
this person. You can’t make factual false statements about any company and hurt
their business, it is against the law. RCW 9.58.010: Libel

 

Thank you.

***** ***********

Business Response: We take our original stand. The Attorney General has already
dismissed this complaint. I stepped up and paid ************* ** **** so that
our customer could get back on the road ASAP. 
From there all we received were lies, like the transmission pump went
out when it was a power steering line. Also saying the repair was not covered
because it was preexisting.  ******** **
**** deemed it not preexisting and the warranty company paid.  We negotiated a deal that worked for both
parties. When the vehicle left Landmark it was in good running and cosmetic
order.  We have sold over 6000 cars since
we opened in 2000. We have had approximately 15 complaints over that time. This
means 99.75% of Landmark Motors customers were satisfied. We do our best to
help our customers and take care of them, even though used cars in WA are sold
"AS IS".   This person is now
libeling lies about our company, like we are writing our own reviews and other
claims that are simply false. We have sent all of the information to our
attorneys. They are now building a case of Defamation for false claims on
Social Media and other venues. We will seek legal action for damages against
this person. You can’t make factual false statements about any company and hurt
their business, it is against the law. RCW 9.58.010: Libel

 

Thank you.

***** ***********

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:Please see attached receipts for ******** ** ******.  It was not a hose that broke the first time it was the power steering pump.  The second invoice shows on that date of service 04/17/2015 that Alternator and Thermostat were replaced at a cost of 1133.60 to us and the extended warranty covered the rest.  
This dealer has paid nothing out of pocket all he did was convince Mercedes and the extended warranty company to pay for the claim and yes the extended warranty company did say it was a preexisting condition you can verify this with Mercedes.  

My point is if this car had the 90 point inspection from this dealerships mechanics then they would have known the power steering was not working.  After the car was fixed two days after it was purchased it drove totally different, So it should have been apparent that something was wrong with the car to a trained mechanic.  This was not the first car we drove at this dealership that has transmission trouble.  The other car was a BMW x-5, I just happen to have had one of these cars in the past and I knew it did not steer correctly.

Next if the car is sold as not in an accident why is the paint peeling off the bumper?  The fact that this dealership indicates that I did something to it is ridiculous.  When I sent pictures to the salesman he suggested that at the time that I had done something to it. I have used this carwash and never ever had a problem with any car I put through it.  So why would I take my own car that I paid a lot of money for and put a chemical on it to make the paint peel or use a pressure washer on it.  By the way I don"t own a pressure washer and why would I use one when there is a perfectly good car wash down the road?  ***** is simply a spinner of ridiculous tales.

Now it seems that this man  "*****" thinks he going to scare me into stopping with my complaints by saying that I am telling Libeling lies, not one word that I have written or spoke is a lie.  I can prove that everything I am saying is absolutely true, I have receipts and pictures to prove what I am saying is true.

As far has him saying he has 97% satisfactory sales not true.  You can read any website that he can't control and see that people are very unhappy with cars they buy and some have had the same troubles with paint.  Even one woman that said she was a personal friend of his wrote a complaint about his business practices.  When we were buying the car the sales man ask if "HE" could write a review for us.  That means they write their own reviews!  

This business needs to be stopped there practices are deceptive at the very least.




Sincerely,

****** ******

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:Please see attached receipts for ******** ** ******.  It was not a hose that broke the first time it was the power steering pump.  The second invoice shows on that date of service 04/17/2015 that Alternator and Thermostat were replaced at a cost of 1133.60 to us and the extended warranty covered the rest.  
This dealer has paid nothing out of pocket all he did was convince Mercedes and the extended warranty company to pay for the claim and yes the extended warranty company did say it was a preexisting condition you can verify this with Mercedes.  

My point is if this car had the 90 point inspection from this dealerships mechanics then they would have known the power steering was not working.  After the car was fixed two days after it was purchased it drove totally different, So it should have been apparent that something was wrong with the car to a trained mechanic.  This was not the first car we drove at this dealership that has transmission trouble.  The other car was a BMW x-5, I just happen to have had one of these cars in the past and I knew it did not steer correctly.

Next if the car is sold as not in an accident why is the paint peeling off the bumper?  The fact that this dealership indicates that I did something to it is ridiculous.  When I sent pictures to the salesman he suggested that at the time that I had done something to it. I have used this carwash and never ever had a problem with any car I put through it.  So why would I take my own car that I paid a lot of money for and put a chemical on it to make the paint peel or use a pressure washer on it.  By the way I don"t own a pressure washer and why would I use one when there is a perfectly good car wash down the road?  ***** is simply a spinner of ridiculous tales.

Now it seems that this man  "*****" thinks he going to scare me into stopping with my complaints by saying that I am telling Libeling lies, not one word that I have written or spoke is a lie.  I can prove that everything I am saying is absolutely true, I have receipts and pictures to prove what I am saying is true.

As far has him saying he has 97% satisfactory sales not true.  You can read any website that he can't control and see that people are very unhappy with cars they buy and some have had the same troubles with paint.  Even one woman that said she was a personal friend of his wrote a complaint about his business practices.  When we were buying the car the sales man ask if "HE" could write a review for us.  That means they write their own reviews!  

This business needs to be stopped there practices are deceptive at the very least.




Sincerely,

****** ******

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

2/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. ON PAPER IT SAYS THAT I'M GETTING MY CAR FINANCED WITH ****** *** ****** *****. BUT THEN A FEW DAYS LATER, AFTER TRYING TO CANCEL THE EXTENDED WARRANTY SERVICE AND LO-JACK INSTALLATION SERVICE, I FOUND OUT THAT THEY DECIDE TO TRANSFER MY FINANCING THROUGH ** ****** *****. NO EMAIL WAS SENT REGARDING THIS MATTER NOR A CALL FROM THEM ABOUT THIS CHANGE. 2. I TRIED TO ASK IF I COULD STILL GET MY TRADE IN VEHICLE AND CANCEL THE WHOLE TRANSACTION EVEN FOR A PENALTY BUT I WAS TOLD BY *****, THE SALES REP, THAT THEY HAVE ALREADY GOT RID OF MY VEHICLE, AND THAT'S BEFORE THEY SAID THAT THEY HAVE TO SWITCH TO *****. 3. THE ORIGINAL AND SIGNED CONTRACT FOR THE PURCHASE    IS THROUGH ****** ***, BUT THE CANCELLATION FOR THE EXTENDED WARRANTY AND LOJACK INSTALLATION/SERVICE SIGNED PAPERWORK SHOWS BEING FINANCED WITH ***** WITH NO PAPERWORK IN EXISTING MY SIGNATURE FOR THE PURCHASE THAT IT IS WITH *****.

Desired Settlement: CANCELLATION FOR THE WHOLE TRANSACTION. AND IF THEY CANT GIVE ME MY CAR BACK, AT LEAST GIVE ME THE UPRAISAL VALUE OF MY TRADE-IN ($20,000).

Business Response: To: BBB
Re: BBB Case# ********
Consumer: ****** *****

We at Landmark Motors take customer relations very seriously. We do our very best to try to make every client happy and try to do Win/Win Business.
This is a clear case of buyer's remorse after the sale. There was no problems with the vehicle Mr. ***** purchased. He was not pushed or menaced into making an agreement with Landmark Motors.

To address the complaint: Per Washington Law contract LAW 553-WA 6/12. The selling dealer has the right to assign the contract to any financial institution it sees fit to get the client the percentage rate that is most beneficial. ****** ******* ****** union gave Mr. ***** a Rate of 4%. Based on his credit profile. If he would rather finance with them he could do that. Our Finance department secured a finance rate of 2.25% with *****. This is our way of taking care of our customer.
Mr. ***** wanted to trade his 2010 Jeep Wrangler into us. We told him that the going rate for cars like his was $18,000. We worked hard and found him $20,000 from a dealer that had a client for it. We wholesaled the vehicle when the deal was done. We did nothing wrong buy doing this.
Mr. ***** says he was trying to cancel his warranty and LoJack. Per his wishes, the extended warranty and lojack have been refunded and paid to ***** bank.
We are sorry that Mr. ***** regrets his purchase that he made. Landmark Motors performed and did everything correct on this transaction.

Thank you,

***** ***********

12/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used 2007 Mercedes S550 from LandMark Motors on or around 10/30/2013. This car upon inspection has defects not disclosed during the time of purchase. These defects are outlined below: Non functioning lumbar support on the drivers side seat. non function mirror tilt on either driver or passenger mirrors (safety issue)

Desired Settlement: Compensation to have the items listed in the complaint repaired by a mutually agreed upon facility.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/22) */ This complaint is purely baffling. This Customer has slammed us on every review sight there is. *** **** has not returned my personal phone call to him to try to work this out at this time. *** **** came in on a advertised special we offered on this 2007 Mercedes-Benz S550. This car was marked down $4000.00 from our sticker price. We then negotiated further to earn his business. We do sell used cars not new ones. We do our best to please everyone and provide a great service The dealings with *** **** was very pleasant and reasonable in all aspects of a mutually beneficial car buying experience. We have all of our cars pre-inspected prior to sale. We also offer our clients to have pre-buyers inspections or make it a contingency of the sale. *** **** did not do either and inspected and drove the car himself. When the detail department was finishing *** ****'s car we noticed that one of the automatic door closers was not working Properly. There was also a Service suspension light that had come on. We then added to the "Due Bill" That we would look into and resolve these issues. We did not try to hide them or sell a car with known problems. We then after discounting our car over $4000 off of our sticker price and paid $1847.00 to have those two items resolved as part of us doing good business. Part of the $1847.00 was addressing the after the sale mirror concern. This in no way is a safety issue. There is an available option on this car for self adjusting mirrors when car is in reverse the mirrors tilt down. When the car is put into drive the mirror tilt back. We made a adjustment to make sure vehicle mirrors would stay and operate in the driving positions and adjust. 90% of vehicles on the road do not have this feature.The Mercedes S550 is one of the most complex car in the world. The have so many options with a big reason they are about $100,000 new. We sold a used one for $31,995 so that's $68,000 less than new. After the heavy discount and $1847 of after the sale work it put us into the red on this car. When a car is new everything should work perfectly. When a vehicle is used they are what the are. We do our best to make sure they are sound. The fact that a lumbar support is in op was not known to us at the time of sale. I could have failed anytime before or after, we will never know. We have all of the signed paperwork that shows the price of the car has been negotiated and implied warranty waived. Also two other documents that clearly let our customer know they are buying a used car as they sit. We did more than our best here and have been left with no room to help further in the customers repairs. The other side of this is the Trade in of a Chrysler 300. We had our chance to look this car over and missed plenty. This is our problem. This vehicle had been in some serious accident and body panels off the car and replaced. We did take *** ***** word that he had never had any thing major or known accidents with the car. I believe he told us the truth but bought this car from a previous party with these issues. I did not however call him and try to make him accountable for this issue. I bought his car "As IS" as he did mine.

12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought an Audi A8L sight unseen. I was guaranteed by *** ******* that this car was in great shape, which it is. I did however ask him to go over this vehicle with a fine tooth comb and let me know of any defects or issues that I should be aware of. Their website also states that their vehicles are fully inspected before leaving the shop. Well, I shipped the vehicle to Canada, and there was no front drivers side floor mat, there was a chip in the windshield, and, the big issue: MY TRUNK WILL NOT OPEN. The power button on the door and on the remote both engage the motor to open the trunk, but it will not open. You must open it manually. My biggest complaint is that *** called an texted me non stop BEFORE I purchased the vehicle, and now that he is aware of these issues, he will not even have the decency to return my call or text. Neither will ***** the owner. I guess we do things differently here in Canada...we are honourable people, and we at least will try to resolve issues.....not hide and coward in a corner. Very upset, ***** ********* XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like a new floor mat shipped and I would like my trunk fixed. I can fix the trunk here at the dealership but I would like Landmark motors to pay for it. I can look after fixing the windshield.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/22) */ To: BBB Ref: XXXXXXXX Landmark Motors inc takes every concern or complaint very seriously. We strive to make customers happy and provide a great service. In reference to *** *********. We would be happy to address his concerns. The issue we are having with *** ********* is that he decided to short pay Landmark Motors $180.00. When we asked him for it he told our salesperson too bad, I am not paying those fees. We negotiated an AS IS price. We also offer all of our customers to have a car pre-inspected before purchase and also offer optional warranty witch *** ********* did not take advantage of. *** ******* did take the phone call from ************. He said that he was yelled and cursed at. This is wear Landmark Motors stands with *** *********. Once *** ********* pays the $180.00 he stiffed us on and talks to us civilized I will be happy to address his concerns. Thank you, ***** *********** Landmark Motors, inc Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 17, 2013/12/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2013/11/22) */ It is so unfortunate when consumers use our rating with the BBB to extort our company. There was never a hidden fee. The price of the car was heavily discounted to $32,150. We charge an additional clearly stated document fee $150.00. This fee covered overnight shipping to and from this customer.($64.00). It also covers time for our business and Title Clerks to pre-pare Titles and Documents for licensing in the area in witch the Vehicle is to be licensed. The other $30.00 is for a trip permit to save time and money for our customer when the vehicle is received they can legally drive it to get licensed in the state of delivery. When *** ********* received the documents this was clearly stated to him. He refused to pay. When *** ******* called him, He was a very rude person that was yelling and screaming profanities over the phone. I do not pay my people enough to deal with this kind of behavior. We give the right to every customer to have vehicles inspected before purchase, we also encourage this. When this vehicle left here it was in fine working order. With no known issues or concerns. After a the vehicle arrived *** ******** again called swearing and screaming at our salesperson *** ******** *** then did continue to reply to this customer via text message. He in no way dodged him. This customer proved that talking on the phone is good for no one. As a small business we do our best to keep our customers happy. If this customer would have called here with a healthy and calm domineer of his concerns I would have worked with him for what ever he said might have happened to the car between here and there. The way this customer handled himself in this situations is unacceptable to our organization. With all of this being said, Our company will still do our best even in a situation where we have done everything properly in righting, legally and morally. The price of a used Trunk motor on **** is $280.00 the price of a new floor mats is $125.00 for a total of $405 less the total of $180 that we were shorted is $225.00. I will send this customer a check if it will close matter. If that is not acceptable so be it. Thank you for your valuable time on this matter. ***** ***********

11/26/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues