BBB Accredited Business since

Harley's Auto-Park LLC

Phone: (907) 929-8200 Fax: (907) 929-8217 940 W International Airport Rd, Anchorage, AK 99518 http://www.harleysautopark.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used car and truck sales services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Harley's Auto-Park LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Harley's Auto-Park LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Harley's Auto-Park LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 29, 2005 Business started: 10/25/2004 Business started locally: 10/25/2004 Business incorporated 04/11/2005 in AK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Division of Motor Vehicles
1300 W Benson Blvd Ste 900, Anchorage AK 99503
http://www.doa.alaska.gov/dmv/dealer
Phone Number: (907) 269-5551
dmv_webmaster@admin.state.ak.us

Alaska Division of Corporations Business & Professional Licensing
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us/occ
Phone Number: (907) 465-2534
don.habeger@alaska.gov

Alaska Department of Commerce Community & Economic Development
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us
Phone Number: (907) 269-8110

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Harley Barnes, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Harley Barnes, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Truck Dealers Auto Renting & Leasing Truck Rent & Lease Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Alternate Business Names
Harleys Auto Park Harleys Rent Alaska Inc

Additional Locations

  • 940 W International Airport Rd

    Anchorage, AK 99518 (907) 929-8200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/20/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The dealership did not pay the loan on my traded- in vehicle after 55 days had passed, thus causing me to pay for the brand new vehicle AND the traded-in vehicle.

Desired Settlement: Traded-in vehicle payed off in full. Re-imbursemsnt of extra money payed on traded-in vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/12/19) */ My name is ***** and I am the GM of Harley's Auto Park. We were called by *** ***** earlier in the day and I was out of the office. I called as soon as I got back and took care of *** ***** payoff which was our fault and incorrectly filed as already paid off and waiting on the title from the loan institution. *** ***** was also re-imbursed for her payment she had made plus a full tank of gas for the trouble. She was very pleased when we hung up the phone and then I recieved this BBB complaint. The matter has been resolved and the customer is happy agian. I apoligize for the confusion. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/12/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

7/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a 2008 Suzuki forenza on July 8th. On the way home from the dealership the vehicle started to stall. I drove the car on July 9th about 7 miles in total. During that drive the car stalled several times and stopped in mid traffic and the check engine light came on. I called harleys auto on July 10th to discuss the problem and see how it could be fixed. They told me cause they sell the cars as is, and it passed a 77 point inspection there is nothing they can do for me. I drove the car for a total of 45 min. maximum, only drove 15 miles. I stayed off the highway, and didn't exceed a speed of 45mph.

Desired Settlement: I'd like to have the car I choose repaired at their cost. A there is no way I ruined the car within the 15 miles I've drove it. If they cannot fix the car I'd like to exchange it for a vehicle of equal value in good running condition. If I can not exchange it I'd like a refund.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/07/12) */ On July 11, I received a phone call from Harley's auto stating that they were able to let me out of the contract. In the end I did not leave with a a new vehicle but, they did ensure that I did not get stuck with a bad car. I feel the situation was promptly and properly handled. After the resolution of the issue, I do not feel unhappy with the customer service they provided.