BBB Accredited Business since

Grand Prix Motors Inc

Phone: (503) 544-9167 Fax: (503) 665-9000 3220 SE 19th Ave, Portland, OR 97202 http://www.grandprimotors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a used car dealer specializing in European and Asian Imports.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Grand Prix Motors Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Grand Prix Motors Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Grand Prix Motors Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 04, 2008 Business started: 03/01/2007 Business started locally: 03/01/2007 Business incorporated 02/15/2011 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Vladimir Babiy, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Vladimir Babiy, Managing Member
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)


Additional Locations

  • 3220 SE 19th Ave

    Portland, OR 97202 (503) 544-9167

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased our Audi Q7 in May of last year. Since then, we have had to put hundreds of dollars into it. We were told they take every car they get in and do the basics. We have had to get a full set of new tires ($900), oil change ($120), wiper blades ($80), brake pads ($250), unclog drain because water was flooding the floor of the car everytime it rains ($160), even after getting a new batter, the keyless entry isn't transmitting properly and needs a new one ($300 plus driving to portland), and we're having to take the car back to the shop this week because once again the car is getting water on the inside when it rains. The buttons (minus the volume) on the center console stopped working, and we're being told the seals around the car are faulty. The ad for the car said it was from non-smoking, it is clear from the ceiling of the car that they were smokers. When the car gets hot inside you can smell cigarette smoke, and neither my husband or I smoke (I have bad asthma from being around it). I understand what comes with buying a used car, however, having to invest this much money in the first year on a high end car from a supposedly high end dealer is not what I expected I would have to do. I've owned much older cars than this and hardly invested anything into it. It is clear that the previous owner didn't take care of this car and it was very obvious the dealership didn't care to do anything with it. We weren't impressed with the service we received to begin with, and this just makes me furious. We bought this car because we water to add to our family and it has been the car i have always wanted, now three weeks before our second child is due were having to take it to the shop yet again. I really don't like having to spend our extra time and money on this car. I regret ever buying it. I tried contacting the dealership multiple times. I called and explained my situation a couple times, told I was being transferred and got hung up on. Also tried via facebook and yelp with no response.

Desired Settlement: I would like the money we've had to invest back. These are all problems that should've been diagnosed and dealt with by the dealership before sale. Nothing was said about any of these problems in the ad or disclosed during sale.

Business Response: We sold this vehicle in May of 2014 with good tires and brakes and oil change was not due for another 3k miles.  We have a full inspection on the vehicle and brakes, tires were up to spec.  Its a normal procedure to replace brakes if the wear is below 35% we had brakes messure at 6mm which is 60% and tires were at 60% of tread remaining.  A year later client demands money back on maintenance items that came due?  Maintenance on Audi is allot higher than Toyota they owned before.  Maybe thats why they are suprised.  As far as vehicle being a smoker i dont recall, but they picked it up in person and if there was a smokers smell in the vehicle it was up to them to decide wheater they wanted to go ahead and purchase the vehicle or not.

We never got any calls regarding this issue from a client, and we never have any complains because we take care of our customers.  If they had any issues in the begining we would adress them,  A year later there is nothing we can do. 

6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: False advertisement. We live in NY, bought a car from this company and had it shipped to us in NY. We received a email from the seller listing all the options in the car before we decided to buy the car. The car I purchased was a 2011 BMW 550i GT. The ONLY reason we went with this car was because of the options listed. I contacted the seller today (5/29/14) upon receipt of the car when I saw that the convenience package was not included as the seller stated it was. The sellers response was "you have to read the disclaimer on our website" which states the following "We make every attempt to keep posted prices, vehicle information, listed equipment and options accurate and up to date. In the event that inaccuracies may occur, we reserve the right to modify and make corrections in a timely manner. It is up to the buyer to verify all options, miles, equipment prior to purchase of the vehicle. Mistakes do happen from time to time so please verify each feature and option on the vehicle in person. Grand Prix Motors will not be held liable for any unintended inaccuracies in our ads." As I stated previously, I live in NY and today was the very first time I saw the car and checked the options when I found that this package was not included.

Desired Settlement: $2,000

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/24) */ The customer wrote this complaint before we resolved the issue. We resolved everything, and the client confirmed to not demand anything else on the 5/30/2014 after complaint was filed on 5/29/2014. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/06/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) There were many issues with the car. Two bad tires, wrong key, front right axel was damaged, needed fuse for all lighter/charger ports, & broken rare vent. Grand Prix didn't want to pay for any of it. We had to get the tire package because the car has run flat tires so in order to insure the wheels we had to change the tires (front passenger tire had a nail, rear driver tire didn't belong to this car). Grand pix agreed to pay for the tires but not the key. We had to pay for the second key (which we were told we were getting two keys). We paid for the fuse, the axel & vent are covered under the warranty. They did not get the car as they stated. The only way they would cover payment for the tires was if we agreed to pay for the second key which cost over $200.

9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a 2007 mercedes s550 with 48,000 miles. Test drive went fine beside loose front wheel. After finishing paperwork on my way home the vehicle had a malfunction light on the dash I contacted them the next day and notified him that this light had come on he said its very usual with these types of cars to not worry about it they come on Every once in awhile. First of all I should not have any "malfunction light" these vehicles are high end vehicles he's selling. He then said he would have his mechanic check it out upon drop off for other things we arranged to be done. But refuses to take to a certified dealership wants me to leave my vehicle and he will take it to his mechanic.Very suspicious

Desired Settlement: My vehicle to be taken to a mercedes Benz dealership and have the "malfunction light" inspected and repaired at Grand Prix expense

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/04) */ Hello, From the first time this issue came up we told our client to drive it for a day and if light continues to stay on to bring the vehicle in. He called us in a day or two and let us know that malfunction light keeps coming on we told him to bring the vehicle in to our dealership and we will take care of the issue. It has been couple of months already since they purchased the vehicle and they have not brought it in for repair nor have they contacted us. Our mechanic services all of our vehicles in inventory including Mercedes, BMW, Porsche, Audi and other European makes. There is absolutely nothing suspicious about having our mechanic do the repair since he works on all of our cars and has 12 years of experience as Mercedes Certified Tech. As we told before our offer still stands. Give us a call to set up a time and just bring a vehicle to our store and we will take care of the issue. Thank You. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/08/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When I bought the vehicle was told they just had the vehicle serviced at mercedes Benz now it's there independent mechanic? They had the carfax to prove the work was done at a mercedes dealership and that's where in went through an inspection I believe they didn't even do a inspection as the front left wheel was ready to fall off any inspection they would check all wheels and make sure all 4 our tight. They told me they would have a mercedes dealership look at it not a independent mechanic which no independent mechanic is certified mercedes unless they work at mercedes currently call them and ask.

6/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: came in to the dealership to trade in my car for the money but instead of receiving full amount of money they pressured me to buy a car without letting me drive on it. so under pressure i signed the docs drove out came back in 30 minuted back to their dealer ship they rejected to get their car back said it be a new deal since you agreed to all this paper work. everything was in a hurry without any explanation and without giving me a chance to EVEN inspect the car. i would like some justice to be done here i dont need their crappy car i need my money back

Desired Settlement: i want to get my money back because i was under pressure to sign the documents no body explained to me that im buying the car on my name and that there is no return policys i was under pressure by the sales person. my husband was the one negotiating but no one explained anything to me i need my money back. this is a rip off

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (-10, 16, ****/06/17) */ We never pressure anybody, these people are not telling the truth. They just had a change of mind after they purchased the vehicle. It was just a simple case of buyers remorse. We unwound the transaction took our car back and returned their trade in vehicle back to them. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 13, ****/06/14) */ Hi i would like to withdraw my complaint that i submited about a week ago my name is ***** **********