BBB Accredited Business since

Fife RV & Auto Center Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (253) 284-6600 Fax: (253) 284-6646 3520 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers new and used recreational vehicle and car sales and service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fife RV & Auto Center Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fife RV & Auto Center Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 22 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

22 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 22

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Fife RV & Auto Center Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2002 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated 01/01/2000 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
Phone Number: 800-451-7985

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Tony Carl, Controller Mr. Kevin Carl, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tony Carl, Controller
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - New Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Fife RV & Auto Center Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3520 Pacific Hwy E

    Fife, WA 98424

  • PO Box 1255

    Milton, WA 98354 (253) 284-6600


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Fife RV and spoke to a salesman. After looking at RV's, I went away without purchasing anything from him. He continued to call me to follow up on selling me an RV. I told him that I found a used ****** that I'm going to purchase for the asking price of $6000.00, already set up in an RV Park. He offered to have a technician go check it out for me, free of charge, before I buy it from a private party. The next day, I went to the owner of the ******, with approval papers for him to sign from my bank. He said the RV is sold. Fife RV tricked me into letting them go look at it as a favor to me, then they bought it out from under me! I was counting on moving into it, already set up in the park, to save the expense to myself of having it moved/set up. FfFe RV has it for sale on their lot as of today 10/10/2015 for $14,000.00. The sales manager, unaware of the situation, called me today to follow up on selling me an RV. I asked him for pictures of the ****** they have for sale, and he sent them to me by e-mail. This confirms that they have the same ****** on their lot for sale that I was going to purchase from a private owner. I want them to return it to the park that it was set up in, and allow me to purchase it for $6000.00.

Desired Settlement: I want Fife RV to sell the ****** back to me for $6000.00 and move it back to the park that they removed it from.

Business Response: We were contacted by a former customer of ours asking if we would be interested in buying his RV as he needed to sell quickly.  We advised him we normally do not buy from private parties but we would make an exception since he was a previous customer.  When we contacted him the next day he said he had a pending deal on the unit and was a man of his word and would not break that deal.  He then contacted us again and said the deal fell through and if we wanted to purchase the unit we would need to pick the unit up by the end of the next day. 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The Management at ****** **** was helping John to try to find a buyer for his RV so he could move to an apartment within their park.

The price of $6000.00 was quoted to me by them and John. He had no other options for selling his home.

I don't believe the statement about his being a previous customer.

If that were true, Fife RV needs to prove previous dealings with him, like a bill of sale.



********** *****

Business Response:

Attached is the Vehicle Buyers Order for Mr. ******** purchase of the 2006 ****** from our dealership.  I have also attached the Cashiers Check that he paid with at the time of purchase in December of 2013.



9/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased an RV along with a deluxe travel trailer starter kit. It was advertised at the building that along with the purchase of this deluxe travel trailer starter kit, this purchase includes a 1 year camping *** Membership. When I purchased my RV and signed the paperwork, I was told this 1 membership is included in the packet I purchased. He (The finance manager) gave me the *** membership packet and told me to disregard the outdated paperwork and it is still valid for one year membership even though the paperwork stated 7 free nights at *** resorts versus 1 year free membership. When I tried to pick up my membership from *** headquarters, we were told this doesn't include 1 year membership only 7 free nights at *** resorts. I contacted Fife RV and they told me they would look into it. Finally after a couple of days, I went by the location but was not able to speak with anyone. I took a picture of the advertisement cabinet that had the advertisement that clearly states 1 year membership to *** resorts. I finally received an email from one of the finance managers and he said my purchase only entitles me to 7 free nights versus the one year membership. He stated it clearly states it on the paperwork given to me even though I was told and it is advertised as 1 year membership. I have a picture of the advertisement of the one year membership.

Desired Settlement: I would like the one year membership or refund of the value of the membership.

Business Response:

We have been in contact with Ms. ***** and have explained to her that she does have a one year membership with the 7 nights free.  We also had *** speak with her and advise her of the same.  After thoroughly explain everything to Ms. ***** she understands that the membership is not expired and she has the 7 free nights. 

9/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I advertised my 2009 fifth wheel in the local paper(wenatchee Wa,) for $19,500 Keven K****** called me and wanted to sell it for me at fife RV. he said he could sell it within 3 months. he wanted me to pay $300.00 to have it pulled to Fife over 100 miles away from me. WE needed to sell it, so we paid the $300.00. They priced it at almost a new price, almost $33,000. so of course it did not sell. After the contract was up I went to bring the 5th wheel home, I discovered the power cord to plug it in to the power was gone, the battery was gone, and the stove was damaged. I then talked to the manager and he informed me I would have to take it up with Keven K******. I called numerous times and was told he was not there or they would have him call me,then no one answered my calls at all. I finally called on my wifes phone and he returned my call. He then informed me it was my problem! they were not responsible for it. I took it to a repair shop here in Wenatchee and was given an estimate of $466.29. I feel Fife RV should be responsible, we carry insurance, but it has a $500.00 deductible. I cannot believe they can get away with this?

Desired Settlement: I feel Fife RV should pay for the stolen equipment and the damaged stove

Business Response:

We explained to Mr. ******** that we do not cover theft or damage to any consignments while they are on our lot.  This is also explained in the consignment agreement that the owner is responsible for their own insurance and they will continue to carry insurance on their vehicle and the insurance will be primary.  In an effort of Goodwill we offered Mr. ******** a power cord and used battery.  He will need to come to the dealership to sign the Goodwill form and pick up the power cord and battery.  Please contact Kevin K****** to set up the appointment.       

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I have already purchased a power cord and battery and am getting the stove repaired and they never said anything to me about stolen parts and repair. and they are lying about telling me that.


****** ********

8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes



Business Response: We have been in contact with Mr. ******** and he will be bringing his unit into our service facility for us to look at.  A few of the issues have been addressed over the phone and corrected the remaining issues will be addressed once we are able to look at his unit and see what is wrong.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:they stated they will look at the unit,not correct anything to the best of our knowledge.They will not agree on anything and stated to us to turn it in to our insurance.We feel it is not an insurance matter now,or ever was.We have a real problem with them looking at it as it was promised to us already that the problems would be taken care and the unit would be road ready when we picked it up.Our last conversation with them  they stated their maint. dept could not even fit us in for 4+weeks.We would like to take our unit to a private repair shop for the required repairs.
At this point we do not have any back-up camera working,we have no head lights or no running lights working and the tires are dated 2002,when they said they replace all tires older than 7 years.Our unit is not legal to drive on the road.They need to come up with a better plan.These are all items we have discussed with them.They sent us home in this unit and it was not road ready or legal and now they want us to drive it back to them so they can look at it again??? Something wrong?


****** ********

Business Response: Mr. ******** has complained directly to us, the Attorney General, and your office alleging defects in the RV he purchased from us.  As we have told him, and you, we want to address his concerns but cannot do diagnosis or repair work over the phone or by email.

We have asked him repeatedly to bring the RV to our place of business to allow us to diagnose the issues and take appropriate action pertaining to the allegations.  Repairs can be undertaken by us or pursuant
to a service contract he purchased. Despite numerous requests he has not acceded to our requests.  Simply put, we can’t help him if he does not give us an opportunity to do so.

We did not tell Mr. ******** to contact his insurance company and make any claim.  He is likely referring to our reminding him that he has a service contract that may cover many of the alleged deficiencies.  Once again, we need to inspect the unit to determine what the defects are and how best to address them.

Whatever you can do in making that happen will be appreciated.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:They are not reading/or understanding anything we've written.They have already decided they are right.We don't know what to write anymore.They have all the facts and we are just paying for it.

****** ********

7/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2014 motor home in 3/23/14. and needed a tow dolly to tow my pruis. at that time the service manager ordered the wrong dolly. I did not accept the dolly, I have been trying to get a refund for over a year.fife rv keeps passing the buck. I have sent letters to the owners and get no response. all I want is my money back.

Desired Settlement: $2,600.00

Business Response: We have no record that Mr. ***** did not receive his tow dolly.  He purchased his RV in March of 2014, we did not hear from him until several month's later regarding his tow dolly.  According to our records he received the tow dolly. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I did not receive the dolly, and nobody else picked it up , I went to las vegas for 8 months my grand daughter had to follow me down in my prius, so I could have my car with me in
vegas. I had her flown back to wa the next week with her baby. 


**** *****

5/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/2/15 I went to the dealership to buy a travel trailer. I told the sales person that I wanted it to be around 25 feet and no longer then 29 feet overall. The sales person told me they had a 26 foot trailer and she showed it to me. I knew the 26 feet meant the housing unit but the overall would still be under the 29 feet. While the sales person was showing me the trailer told me the trailer came with two batteries. I agreed to purchase the trailer and they said it would take a couple day before I could take it home. When I got home that night, I looked online at the trailer I bought and I saw it said it was 31 feet long. I called the dealership immediately and told them online said the trailer was 31 feet long and I could not buy that if it was true. The person I spoke with said he looked at the specs for the trailer and it was just over 28 feet and the add online must have been wrong. on 2/12 Ten days later I went to pick up the trailer. I noticed there was only one batter for the trailer. I asked about the second one, as I was told it comes with two batteries. The dealership said it only comes with one and I had to purchase the second one. I told them I was told it came with two standard. The dealership said no and there was nothing they could do. After I got the Trailer home, I realized the trailer was longer then I was told. I measured the overall trailer and it was 31+ feet, which makes it complicated to park it at my house. I called the dealership and spoke with sales person that sold me the trailer. I told her that the trailer was longer then what she said it was. The sales person put me in touch with the manager. The manager said that I should have known the trailer was longer that his employee never told me the length was short then what was. He said the sales person has no recall that I told her what my specs were for the length and she would never tell me the trailer was 26 feet. The Manager started to insist it was my fault and I should have known the length was for the trailer. Product_Or_Service: Keystone Hideout

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I have no problem buying a trailer and the only reason I want to return it is because I was lied to about the length and its to long for my house to park it at. After dealing with the manager and them telling me its my fault and them lying to me about length and the battery, I want them to take the Un-used trailer back and cancel deal.

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mr. ******* complaint regarding our Dealership. I have spoke with both the Manager and Salesperson that had communication with Mr. ******* in regards to his purchase. After speaking with the Salesperson, she informed me that at no time did Mr. ******* mention he had a length constraint with regards to his purchase. He did inform her though that he had been in the market for a trailer for over two years and had visited 5 RV Dealers in the previous two weeks.
When Mr. ******* called to speak with our sales manager it was after he took delivery of the trailer. At this time the Sales Manager asked if he had ever informed his sales person that he needed a specific length of trailer. Mr. ******* replied No he did not.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I did tell the sales person that the trailer cannot be no longer than 29 feet when I told her what I was looking for. Also I never told her that I had been to 5 other dealer in three weeks as I had only been to two prior to going to Fife RV. I have never been to 5 RV dealers in my life so this I know is a complete lie. Also I have not been in the market for a trailer for over two years. I only started looking for a trailer last year. This sales person is obviously lying or is confusing what I told her with someone else.

When I talked with the Sales manager I did tell him that I did give the sales person my specifics on how long I wanted the trailer to be. When I first arrived at Fife RV and spoke with the sales person, she asked me what I was looking for. I specifically told her that I was looking for a trailer around 25 feet and no longer than 29 feet. Which means the trailer cannot be longer than 29 feet. The reason I knew I could not have a trailer over 29 feet is because where I have to park it. I did not tell the sales about why it could only be 29 feet but it did tell her it could not be longer than 29 feet.


Also when I was talking with the sales manager, he told me none of his sale people would tell me the trailer was 26 feet as they all know the trailer is a 28 foot trailer. But yet when I called the sales person after I found out it was a longer trailer. She told me she would call me back. When she called me back she told me that she went out and measured a trailer like mine. Also when talking to the manager he said that he wanted to look up the specs on the trailer and he would call me back. So obvious it the sales persons and the manager had to measure it and look up the specs they had no idea what the length of the trailer was.


The entire time I was there we were looking at trailers around 25 feet. And when I was able to find one with what I wanted. I showed the sales person a broacher of a 26 foot trailer that I liked at Tacoma RV. The sales person said they had one that was like it and it was 25 feet. She said it was a 2014 model. After looking for it on the lot, we found out it was at their repair shop in Bonney Lake being fixed. After looking at the pictures of it I realized it would not work for as the counter space was too small. The sales person then told me they had a 26 foot trailer (the one I bought) and we looked at it. When we looked at it, I verified it was only 26 feet (the Living area) and the sales person said yes it was.  




***** *******


Business Response: We have spoke with the Sales Manager and Salesperson regarding the purchase Mr. ******* made at our dealership.  The salesperson has worked for our company for over 2 1/2 years without any complaints against her.  She has assured us that the length of the trailer was never made a condition of the purchase by Mr. *******, which is confirmed with the paperwork signed by him as there is nothing stating any constraints regarding the length of the trailer. 

4/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a toy haul travel trailer from the Gig Harbor location in February, 2014. We had to wait about 2 weeks to pick it up as they were completing a safety inspection and dealer prep. After our first outing in June, we noticed odd tire wear and popping noises coming from the rear axle. We discovered that the rear axle tube was crushed, and the u-bolts had become loose as a result, causing the popping noise as the axle shifted. This occurred in mid June. We contacted the service department and scheduled an appointment at the Bonney Lake service center in early to mid July. We were to moving out of state in the second week of August, and wanted to get the axle repaired before we moved. At the service location, a technician inspected and agreed that the axle tube was indeed crushed, and that it appeared that someone had attempted to complete a hasty repair, unsuccessfully. The service manager (whom I believe was ***** ****** at the time) explaind that he could not order a new axle in time before we moved, and instructed us to file a warranty claim once the move was complete at a local RV dealer. We did this and the claim was subsequently denied as the damage was determined to be pre-existing and incorrectly repaired. After a few months of back and forth, the service manager agreed to order us a new axle. Once the axle arrived, ***** agreed to pay the local dealer to install it. We took the trailer and axle to the local dealer to have it installed, and it was the wrong axle. When we called the Fife service department, we were informed that ***** no longer worked there, and the new service manager, *****, denied any knowledge and offered ony $250 towards the replacement. The estimate without the cost of the axle is $524.61. the finance manager, **** ****, claimed that he had spoken to ***** since he had stopped working for Fife RV, and he denied ever agreeing to pay for the axle installation. A verbal altercation ensued and I hung up on **** ****.

Desired Settlement: Pay full cost to replace the axle, as it should have been noticed during the safety inspection. Stand by what you sell and do the right thing rather than weasling out of having to pay when you are called out for your ineptitude. Admit that you lied.

Business Response:

We respectfully disagree with the recitation of the facts by Mr. *******.  Our service manager never agreed to pay for the axle installation.  When we contacted the Service Contract provider regarding his axle they informed us that the reason it was denied was because someone told them it was a pre existing condition.  We have no knowledge of the axle being bent at the time of the delivery to Mr. *******.  After speaking with Mr. ******* and asking if maybe he could have done the damage he went into a verbal tirade, I advised him that if he didn't lower his voice that the conversation would be over.  He then proceeded to name calling and the conversation ended.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:either the service manager or the finance manager is being untruthful regarding the offer to pay for a new axle.


******* *******

1/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complaint actually comes at the end of our horrible experience. I should be filing a complaint on customer service as well. But after numerous attempts and efforts we resolved the outstanding issues of initial delivery. But now a new problem arises which leaves us with continued customer services frustrations. That being said, our complaint is this: when we bought the RV we were under the impression that Fife RV as with any dealer would know the condition of the RV before they sell it. We saw that the engine light was on and were told that they knew that was a sensor light issue and nothing wrong with engine and that their service dept would take care of that. We were told that we would have a PDI and then told in finance that we couldnt have it. But that the RV would be inspected and we would get a walk through. We never did and now question if the RV was ever inspected and if Fife RV even knew the condition of the RV before they sold it. We went on our first trip and in less than 150 miles we found that we have power loss upon climbing hills. Can not go faster than 10-15 MPH. We called and explained this to****** in Finance and he told my husband that he thought it was reasonable to ask service to give deal on diagnostic. But after several attempts finally get answer that they dont do engine diagnostics. They send those out. At this point we bought this RV in April and took it on one road trip and believe that we were mislead in the practices and promises of what was being purchased. It was bragged about what GREAT condition this unit was in and that nothing was wrong with it and if there was after they went through it, it would be addressed and taken care of by them. We continue to get the run around and promises to get calls back and saying they care but actions do not show this.

Desired Settlement: We want to know what knowledge FIFE RV had/has on the total condition of this RV prior to our purchase as well as after our purchase. We want to know what the owner told them was wrong and what has/had been done to it. We want to know what if anything Fife RV did to the RV before and after our purchase. We want free diagnostic on the problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/22) */ Ms. ****** purchased a 1997 Holiday Rambler Imperial Motorhome from our dealership in April of this year. At no time did anyone from our dealership advise the ******'s they would receive a PDI. We advised them we would do a Gas Check only and repair the Windshield. They purchased the Motorhome As-Is. We performed the Gas Check and repaired the Windshield as agreed upon. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We were told we could not have a PDI, however we were told that since the RV had not been on the lot very long (which is why we viewed it unclean) that they still were going to do thorough inspection of it. We were assured several times by the salesperson of this. As well as that the RV was in EXCELLENT condition. That the check engine light was just a short in the dash and would be fixed. I still ask for the resolve of my initial complaint to be awarded. The RV dealership made statements that apparently were not true in order to make a sale. If I am told something is in excellent condition and that it will be looked at to make sure (again since it was new on the lot), I expect that to be done. So, I'd like to see records showing me what they were told by the previous owner and what knowledge they had/have of the condition upon receiving the RV on their lot as well as anything they found out while it was in their possession. What is a gas check? Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/08/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Wow, do we have to keep going in circles. The integrity of this business practice is in question. Their lack of responsiveness and salesmanship are unethical. The $200 gift card they speak of, we never received a gift card. Again, I repeat myself in much continued frustration. There was a check sent to me, FINALLY after many calls and visits from them to honor their word, which was to compensate us for the inconvenience we experienced at their Bonney Lake Location when picking up our RV. The Fife sales location offered up either $300 or tire covers, we already had tire covers, so we opted for the $300. I do not see any business offering to resolve anything. Only giving excuses. AT this point, I am moving towards the Attorney General to file a complaint as well as social media, including but not limited to the local news channels. Fife RV must be exposed for their unethical practices. In speaking about our experience with others, it has come to our attention, that we are not the only victims of Fife RV. Final Business Response /* (4000, 26, 2014/10/17) */ Fife RV offered Ms. ****** $300 or a tire cover in Goodwill to help resolve any issues she might have. She opted for the money and we made good on our end to pay her.

8/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a 2005 Wildwood Travel Trailer from Fife RV. There was a soft spot on the floor next to the bed. We were told by the salesman that they would replace the floor board all the way to the front of the trailer after we told him my wife was allergic to mold. They did not do this they just overlaid the floor with another sheet of plywood. Since they did not replace the floor, additional problems have occurred because the supporting boards are also bad. Since the supporting boards are all so bad the front of the awning is not secured to the trailer. I have tried to get this rectified with Fife RV but they tell me this is how they fix soft spots in the floor. By the time they completed what they did it was past the opt out time of the purchase. Product_Or_Service: travel trailer

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement The best solution would be an equivalent replacement with out the water damage that has caused all the problem with the one we purchased.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/07/22) */ Mr. ***** purchased a Travel Trailer from our company in March of this year. We agreed to fix the floor in the bedroom of the trailer he purchased. The repairs were completed, there was nothing else promised or implied to Mr. *****. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/08/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) that response is not was promised. At this time I want to withdraw my complaint because fife rv is working with us to replace the water damaged travel trailer

7/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a 2004 Winnebago from Fife RV Center in Gig harbor. We were promised a tow buddy for our car and RV which they would going to install. We tried to get sales manager or finance person to call us back, which they would not. We contacted they offices in Fife WA to help us and finally after talking to him the manager from Gig Harbor returned our call. He explained that they weren't installing a braking system, but only a towing system. When we explained it said they were supposed to install the whole towing system he said that did not include the brake buddy. He said was I going to hold him accountable for an error in wording. Well yes, he made the commitment and we all signed it. He said he will not install the brake part of system only the part to hook our car up to motorhome. They also charged an a ridiculous amount for registering in our name. They said it would probably cost the whole $800 for new plates as well since it was a motorhome. We checked with DOL for WA state. It will cost 47.00 if we needed new plates, which we don't. It costs 111.00 to register in our name. Why they did they charge $800.00 if any was left they would refund. They added charges for additional services twice, which I am embarrassed to say we didn't catch at the time of signing. They needed a new contract because terms were different, but they said at that time it was too late for us the contract was already done. They have very poor customer service and are not following thru with promises made n writing.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to install the system that was promised which was a complete system, including brake buddy. Refund money that was charged in excess for title and registration. Rewrite the contract to remove inflated charges.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/08) */ Our Finance and Sales Manager have been in contact with the *******'s throughout their entire buying process. On the We Owe which was initialed by Mr. ******* it states we will provide a Tow Buddy, which we did install. The licensing fee has been refunded to the *******'s and the check was mailed to the address we have on file. In regards to the charges for additional services added twice, we are not sure what she thinks she was charged twice for. If she could please identify what she believes she was charged twice for as we have reviewed the file and can not find any services charged twice. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Fife RV has not installed the tow buddy as of this date(07/10/2014) nor have we received any such refund check for the overcharge on the licensing fee. Fife RV is not being truthful by claiming this as done. We have tried several times to make an appointment to have tow buddy installed only to be told parts are on order. As for fees we feel we were overcharged, it I in regards to aftermarket fees. They explained to us the fee of $5106.00 covered the extras like********** interior & exterior protection,****** for tires and GAP protection plan. But then we noticed an additional fee of $1250.00 for GAP plan. We would glad to consider a compromise if they were truthful and provided at least what they say was promised. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/14) */ Our Finance Manager *** ***** called and spoke with Mrs. ******* and went over the charges on her contract for the Back End Product. The check for the licensing fees was mailed last week. They should receive in the next day or two if they haven't already received the check. The tow buddy is set to be installed on Monday the 14th. If they have any additional questions or problems please have them contact *********. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/07/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My families buying experience at Fife Rv was completely unprofessional and shady. The sales girl at the Gig Harbor location was the only and best part about our experience. A Sales Manager named ****** lost them our business due to his hostile and rude communication. We are in the market for 2 fifth wheels and were going to purchase them from ****** when ****** told us that even knowing our credit and terms could be met that the deal "just doesn't work for him so they are unable to work either deal" This was of course after a $2000 mark up on each unit over sales price and 6 hours of our valuable time! This was a complete and udder disaster. Why would a company have such a person working for them that not only offended our intelligence but was down right rude about it? I am sorry to have ever scheduled an appointment and wasted my families entire Saturday working with these people.

Desired Settlement: I would like an apology from ******** boss and to be told why we could not make a deal?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/29) */ We feel bad that Mr. ***** did not have a good experience at our dealership as we strive for 100% customer satisfaction at Fife RV. After reviewing the details of the deals we noticed that Mr. ***** was not purchasing an RV and was there only to assist his friends with their purchase. There was no markup of the sales price, there were items that they wanted added to the unit, washer & dryer, generator and a mattress.

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes



Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/11) */ Attached you will find a copy of the bill from ********* **** the amount is $347.97, not $5,350 which Mr. ******** claims in his complaint. After speaking with ********* **** they advised our consignment manager that they could not tell what could have caused the Fusible Link to go bad. ***** ********** will be contacting Mr. ******** today to discuss the issue he had with his coach. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

11/14/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/23/2011 we puchased an extended warranty, purchase price 4,996.00 dollars. We signed a cancellation form on 08/24/2013. Also fufilled all necessary obligations per that contract, to recieve a refund of 3000.00. Contacted service department after 8 weeks only to have them say we had to come in and give them a copy of my drivers license to make the cancellation. Keep getting a song and dance from them. It has now been over 10 weeks still no refund. I feel they have had ample time to fufill their obligation to refund. Please help us. Thank You

Desired Settlement: My Refund of the extended warranty contract of 3000.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/31) */ We have processed the refund and the check was mailed out earlier this week. We apologize for the delay and confusion regarding the ****'s refund. If they have any further questions or concerns please contact ****** ****** the F&I Manager at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

9/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have asked for a detailed invoice that shows what we purchased and the costs. They say they will send it but they don't. They got us in to finance the trailer and they never gave us a breakdown on what the costs were. They promised us one once the work was done and the financing costs were completed. but they just told us the amount and we never got the invoice with the costs. I have asked several finance people and my sales person. they always say they will send it but they don't.

Desired Settlement: We want an invoice which details the costs and charges for the items we purchased and the services we agreed to and the finance charges.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/19) */ We will mail the Purchase Order and the Retail Installment Sales Contract to the ********'s today. If they have any other questions please have them contact *** ******* at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 21, 2013/09/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did recieve the form that I initialed which represented the different options for payment, I initialed that I wanted that particular payment amount. That paper was made up before we entered the room and we were told that it represented all the costs, for the purchase of the trialer and the other work and systems we needed. I don't understand why it is so hard to give me the charges for the "Add" which I assume to mean "additional". I have never asked for a penny back and my money cleared the bank and my credit was good. Just tell me what the difference between the 15,950.00 and the 19,033.00 which represents the total amount. Your sales man looked some of the prices up for me last time I was in, which I supplied with the spreadsheet that I uploaded last time I replied to this case. If those charges are not correct or if there are other charges then I just want to know what I was charged, for what. I don't understand why that is so hard. If I go to the store I don't get a reciept with a total and no detail. And that is what I feel I got. How did you come to the 19,033.00? We know the base price we agreed to for the trailer was 15,950.00 and there was a break system and other work that I was charged for which should, in addtion to the taxes (fees) add up to 19,033.00. I am concerned that you don't seem to understand why I would want to know what I paid for. If you bought a car and asked the dealer to do some work on the car you would expect to see a detail of what you purchased ( parts) and Labor and taxes. why wouldn't I get that when I buy a trailer? Again, I have never asked for even one penny back, and I have paid all my payments, I don't understand why Fife RV isn't just giving me the information I have asked for. I would think I would be the sort of customer they would want to help. Final Business Response /* (4000, 23, 2013/09/13) */ Miss ******** negotiated a price of $19,033 for the trailer she purchased which was to include any work/adds she wanted. This is reflected in the piece of paper she signed that has $19,033 on the top of the page as well as her Purchase Order and Contract. In regards to the numbers the salesman gave her, those are not correct as all of our prices end in 99, example 399, 699 etc.

9/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: After salesman finished pitch, finance person completed paperwork. They highlighted 36 month term on highly visible paper. Then on top half of actual contract which was not mentioned nor shown to me 144 month is barely in appropriate box. Not doing the math I thought it was 36 month contract - not twelve year. I negotiated a deal for $22000. on asking price of $23979. Not knowing that total to be paid was nearly double the price. Which was on top of page not shown only lower half with signature blocks and amount financed. This is fraud.

Desired Settlement: I wish to obtain my $2200. deposit back and quit deal.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/30) */ The contract that Mr. ******* signed clearly states that he will be financing his unit for 144 month's. He signed this contract and then returned the next day with friends to show them the RV he just purchased. His accusation of fraud by our dealership is factually incorrect. Everything was disclosed to Mr. *******. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/09/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did not return to show RV to anyone they took unit off their lot back to their showroom that day. I did return to complain but they said i had to go through their Manager at the Gig Harbor office who was conveniently not around until the following day. I kept getting shuffled from one person to the next. Salesman, Finance manager site manager, then Gig Harbor. was not able to speak with anyone for two days and then tole contract signed end of story. Also signature on paper from Wsecu Says I am member which I did not join. And they have my signature on form agreeing to automatic payments which I never signed. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/09/13) */ Mr. ******* signed all the necessary documents and had a conversation with our General Manager explaining to him all of the trips he was going to be going on with his new RV.

9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: FIFE RV Consignment Manager ****** ********** is one of the most unprofessional people I have ever had to deal with. Too Many times to count, he failed to return my phone calls dealing with the sale of my mothers RV. We took them the RV in October 2012, originally the customer service was fine, until August when I was contacted by Mr. ********** asking us to accept a ridiculous amount of money (LOW) we said no and advised we would come and get the RV and asked that he make arrangements to deliver it to Gig Harbor from the Fife location, which is where we dropped it off and signed the consignment contracts. He advised me that we would need to come to Fife and pick it up because he was too busy to get it delivered to Gig Harbor. I told him I would like to speak with someone besides him about that decision and he said 'go ahead, my supervisor **** is the one who told me to tell you NO', he said he would check again and that he would call me back and let me know, 4 days later I still had not heard from him. Finally I asked to speak with his supervisor, I was directed to ****, on August 16. At the time **** seemed to want to help, and agreed to get my mothers RV to Gig Harbor the following week. Low and behold I got a call over the weekend that they had an offer on the RV (20k more than they wanted us to accept the week before. We agreed. it took another 2 weeks of not getting phone calls back before we were finally able to meet, sign the title, and get paid. While talking to **** on August 30, he was almost as rude and unprofessional as *****. At this point, I would have rather went and got the RV and let it sit in the driveway as opposed to give FIFE RV any profits from the sale. While we were waiting for one of many return phone calls my mother went and licensed the RV and got new plates, expecting to go and retreive it. This cost her $152 dollars and when I asked **** and ***** about this, they really didnt care and said that was not their problem. When we asked what the RV actually sold for so we could report this to the department of licensing, again, no one could tell us. How could they not know? Finally September 3, 2013, we met with ***** at the Gig Harbor location, signed the title over, received the check, and right up until the last minute ***** couldnt resist and once again showed how unprofessional he really is by 'letting me know' how difficult I made the transaction. Really? I dont know where they find these people, but they obviously don't train them very well on dealing with customers. BEWARE of dealing with FIFE RV if you are wanting to sell your RV, especially if you have to deal with ***** or **** from the Fife location.

Desired Settlement: I would like my elderly mother to be reimbursed for the cost of purchasing tabs and new license plates which FIFE RV employess advised was not their problem. She will also need to get a lock smith to make a new key for her tow receiver that is on her Explorer because they failed to return the key because they said the keys were gone already. who knows how much that will cost her.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/06) */ At not time did we advise Miss ******'s mother to purchase tabs or tell her that she would need to purchase tabs. The motorhome was at our location actively being marketed for sale. The tow vehicle was never consigned to our dealership. We did advise her that we would look for the key if she would give us a brief description. We are still willing to check to see if we have a key but will need to know what we are looking for.

7/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I purchased a travel trailer from Fife RV on May 19, 2013. We then made arrangements to return to Fife in two weeks to go through an orientation and bring the trailer home. We arrived at the dealership on Saturday, June 1 at the Gig Harbour location for the orientation. We then made arrangements with *** *** ******* to collect the travel trailer on Sunday, June 2. It was after we collected the travel trailer when we experienced the issue that has us now turning to the BBB for assistance. Below is an email I sent to *** ******* after we returned to British Columbia. Please read the message and let me know if there are any other details that are needed. Thursday, June 6, 2012. "Hi *** I've only just had a moment to drop this line to you since our return to Langley British Columbia. ********* and I would like it very much if you could relay our comments to the owner of Fife RV, ***** ****, I believe you said his name was. *** and I agree that up to the time of the issues on Sunday and Monday, we felt that the treatment we received by ******** our salesman, ********, ****, ****** and you was patient, positive and enjoyable. Unfortunately, the wheels fell off after we took possession of the trailer on Sunday. We appreciate you holding the travel licence over to Sunday to take advantage of the limited 3 day use. We arrived Sunday around 11am. As we begun to hook up the trailer, another sales person, I can't remember his name, came out to have me sign the travel licence so he could post it in the rear window. At that time, *** asked if there was any more documentation we were to be given. We were assured that no, we have been given everything. Being brand new at purchasing a travel trailer, we put 100% of our trust in the people that were assisting us. After all, they have done this a thousand times. As I worked on establishing the level of the trailer and the connection of the hitch, *** again, went in to the sales area to make sure there wasn't anything that was missing. We had no knowledge that "title" came with the unit, as in Canada, only a bill of sale and registration is needed. Again we were assured that everything was accounted for and I believe the other salesman phoned you to double check. As we were about to pull out of the sales lot Liz mentioned, once more, whether there were any other papers we needed to take the trailer home to Canada. "you have everything you need," was the response. The drive from Gig Harbour to Lynden, where the border crossing is, takes a "good" 3 hours depending on traffic. Not aware anything was amiss, we took our time heading back, as there was the rest of the afternoon and evening to get home. We arrived at the border at 6:20pm. I brought all of the documentation we had into the customs officer to fill out the paper work. "Do you have the title for the trailer?" What paper was that? We looked in the envelope *** had with her since Saturday. Nothing. I tried phoning ******** ******** and you, no contact. We required the original document in order to "import" the trailer into Canada. By the time we started off from the border it was 8 pm. We needed to stop for a meal before carrying on as well as purchasing sheets, a blanket and towels for the night. We arrived back at Fife RV around midnight and let the night watchman at your sales yard know why we were camping out. In the morning we came into the office and spoke with the gentleman who later issued the cheque. (we'll come back to that one) He then spoke with you and you came out of the office to say that you would be going to the Gig Harbour store to locate the title for our trailer. We spent the time that you were away having breakfast. The young man in the office was kind enough to lend us his vehicle to go to the restaurant. On our return to the sales office, you had already arrived and were in the office. You explained that the document was on the desk in the Gig Harbour store, and you mentioned that because we had "split-up" our walk through and actually taking the trailer, that the document was missed placed. At the time, I hadn't really thought about what was said, but having had time to think about it, I'm hoping that your intension wasn't to place blame on us for how we received delivery of the trailer. Regardless of when we took possession, the documentation doesn't change. After you produced the title to take with us, we did mention that this whole event was a great inconvenience and did cost us money that we would not have normally spent. You said that you would have .....the gentleman come in to discuss some sort of compensation as you didn't deal with this. I wish I could remember his name, the issuer of the cheque..........came in and said that he would have our truck filled with fuel. When we arrived at midnight, we were on empty and needed to refuel at that time and therefore the tank was full. We mentioned that we had used 2 tanks of fuel, to which he replied, "I'm not giving you a cheque for $200.00 that's just not happening. I drive that way myself, and don't use that much fuel." Now he is comparing his vehicle to ours and that because we use more gas then him, we should only be compensated to his gas mileage. In the end, he produced a cheque for one tank of fuel, $100.00 and we appreciate the cheque as a portion of what it cost us to return to the sales office. In all of this, I feel that our approach to this inconvenience has been one of patience and a positive attitude. I don't believe we have uttered a single word in anger or negatively toward any of the people who have been involved with our entire file. We are asking only for what it cost us to return to the sales office. We have compiled the receipts and will send them down to you. Between fuel, food and a lost day of work it works out to around $500.00 We are hoping that the owner, ***** ****, would be in touch with us to discuss this further. This event have left us both quite tired. There was considerable stress upon learning that we had to return that night in order to obtain the title document. I was pretty much over it by Wednesday afternoon. I am a recovering cancer survivor and am still in the process of getting back to a "normal" state when it comes to dealing with stress and the amount of energy I use. I'm hoping that we can conclude this whole event on a positive basis and I look forward to hearing from you shortly. Sincerely," ***** ******* RBO, CRBO Building Inspector, Permit & Inspection Services ********* *********** ******** ******** of ******* XXXXX - XX ******* Langley, BC V2Y 3J1 Direct Line: XXX-XXX-XXXX I have sent a couple of emails to *** ******** as he is the only one I have an email address for. We have not received a single response back from *** ******* or the owner *** ***** ****. We understand that to make a decision on compensation takes time, whether to or not to. In any case, as a businessman, we expected to hear something from the owner. Sadly, that has not been the case.

Desired Settlement: As mentioned in the above statement, we are not looking for anything other than what it cost us out of pocket to return to the dealership because of their mis-handling of our paper work. They have already issued a cheque for $100.00 and that takes care of a tank of gas. We needed to purchase dinner, blankets and breakfast the next day. In addition, I missed a day of work and therefore my wages. We have the receipts and I will supply a payslip to show my hourly wages. The total for it all is around $500.00. With the $100.00 received, it would only be $400.00 left.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/26) */ We had negotiated a payment of $100 to ** and **** ******* for any inconvenience they may have experienced and for their fuel. They had accepted that payment and left. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 16, 2013/07/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The dealership failed on its customer care by not ensuring that we had all of the documentation necessary to cross the border. The dealership has yet to admit any error on their part. A simple Yes or No question to them; "did the dealership provide all of the documentation to us at the time we picking up the trailer?" Answer: No. The title was still on the desk of the employee when we returned. There is no middle ground, this is FACT. The document was missed placed and therefore not included in the package presented to us. There was nothing "fair" with the $100 that was being offered. The "we" in the decision of splitting the difference of the $200 was the dealership. My wife and I were told point blank, "I'm not writing you a cheque for $200 that's just not going to happen. I'll give you $100 but that's it." In all of this, we have not addressed "our trouble" this event has caused; lost wages, wasted time, wasted gas, stress traveling an extra 7 hours and 220 miles, expenses of meals and bedding because the dealership failed in providing the documentation. Regardless of whether we made a specific trip to Fife to pick up the trailer or we were visiting with friends prior to picking up the trailer, we were still sent off without the documentation. Does it mean that if we came specifically for the trailer and this happened, the compensation would be better? I doubt it. We left the dealership for home in order to go to work the next morning. FACT: the dealership failed to provide the title for the trailer for which we were refused entry to Canada. FACT: because of the missing documentation, we were forced to drive an additional 7 hours / 220 miles to return to the dealership and back home again. FACT: we incurred expenses and hardship on account of the dealership failing in its responsibility to ensure that all documentation was provided for at the time the trailer was picked up. FACT: the dealership failed in its customer care and is unwilling to take responsibility for the hardship it put us through and pushed the $100 at us in hopes that this will all go away. We hoped that by going through the BBB we would be able to resolve this issue however, it appears that we will have to seek alternative measures to bring this matter to an end. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/07/16) */ As we had previously wrote *** ******* had originally wanted $200 for his trouble. We decided to split the difference with him and wrote him a check for $100. He also informed us that while he was down here he was visiting friends and had combined the trips to pick up the necessary documents and visit his friends. We feel that $100 was a fair amount as he originally had asked for $200.

7/24/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fife RV failed to return items from my rv when it was picked up from their lot after their failure to sell it on a consignment basis. The items missing are the spare tire cover and the two battery boxes attached to the rv. The salesman in attendance when the rv was picked up provided a "We Owe You" document but Fife RV refuses to make good on the promise. Also Fife RV consignment person ************ refuses to answer or return phone calls made to try and resolve the issue.

Desired Settlement: Want my missing items returned, replaced or cash to me to replace the missing items.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/07/22) */ I would like to first start by apologizing to ***** ****** as this complaint was just forwarded to us on Friday. After reading the complaint we would like to pay for the missing spare tire cover and two battery boxes that were attached to the RV. I have talked with our service manager to get a retail price of $50 for those items. We will get a check in the mail to the PO Box that is listed on the complaint. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 10, 2013/07/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

7/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a trailer from Fife RV in Sept. 2011. The flooring was damaged before purchase, and we were guranteed it would be fixed. It has been replaced 3 times, been un usable for months while in the shop and still is not fixed. On February 17th 2013 I spoke to the sales manager about the need to replace the flooring for a 4th time. I gave thenm the opportunity again to correct the problem and was told they were ordering the flooring that day and it would get taken care of. I had not heard from them for almost 3 months, and went to the dealership on May 10th 2013 to ask what the status was on correcting the issue. I was told they had dropped the ball, and nothing had been done. To date the flooring that was to be fixed on my original purchase contract still is not fixed.

Desired Settlement: I would like the trailer bought back by the dealership at full purchase price including warranty and all other associated costs.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/22) */ We have been in constant contact with *** ********* regarding his unit. He was scheduled to have his unit picked up and taken to our service department on May 20th. He had called us and asked to reschedule for the following week as he was going to be using his trailer this weekend. Please have him contact ***** ****** at XXX-XXX-XXXX in order to reschedule that appointment. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 22, 2013/07/10) */ I called and left a message for ****** ***** requesting that she not to close this case yet as I was still awaiting the return of the unit. I am hoping to get te unit back this week, but as of now the issues still have not been resolved. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 24, 2013/07/10) */ *** ************ unit is scheduled to be delivered to him this week. The repairs have been completed and tested.

6/6/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/31/2012 Problems with Product/Service