This business is not BBB accredited.

Fidelity Fleet & Finance LLC

Phone: (503) 719-5310 Fax: (503) 206-8593 View Additional Phone Numbers 8864 SE 82nd Ave, Happy Valley, OR 97086 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.fidelitypdx.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a used car auto dealer.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Fidelity Fleet & Finance LLC include:

  • 26 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Fidelity Fleet & Finance LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

26 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 11
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 14
Total Closed Complaints 26

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Fidelity Fleet & Finance LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 23, 2010 Business started: 04/01/2009 Business started locally: 04/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Amir Fakhrdai, Member Mr. Dan Powell, CFO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Dan Powell, CFO
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Hours of Operation
9:00am - 9:00pm Monday - Saturday
10:00am - 8:00pm Sunday

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Fidelity Fleet & Finance LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8864 SE 82nd Ave

    Happy Valley, OR 97086 (503) 388-5426 (503) 777-2886 (503) 719-5310

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 07/02/15 my husband and I entered into a contract to purchase a Dodge Caravan from Fidelity Fleet and Financial LLC at ***** ** ******* *** Tigard, OR 97223. We paid $300.00 as a down payment and were set to make monthly payments going forward. We were approved for financing based in part on my husbands employment as a UBER driver. On 07/13/15 we were called back in to sign additional paperwork. When we got down there we were advised that the financing we had signed off on was no longer available and that they were able to get different financing together for us. The new terms would require an additional down payment, increased monthly payments and most shocking an increase in the interest rate to 29.99%. We discussed with the salesman, **** **** that we would not be signing this new agreement. After much hassle we were sent to discuss the matter with the General Manager *****. We spoke with ***** and explained that we would not be agreeing to these new terms and that we would go ahead and give the caravan back and would accept our down payment back and call it even. He advised that if we did not go forward with the new financing that they would charge us $1500.00 for the mileage we had used on the van in the 11 days we had it. That is eighty cents a mile which is not at all reasonable. Fleet Financial KNEW that there would be a lot of miles on the van due to my husbands employment. I offered to split the down payment since we did have use of the van for 11 days. ***** insisted that is not possible and since I did not like the offer I could either sign it or not but that they would still be using the credit card information we provided to square up the fees. Obviously that is not acceptable to me. The entire experience was very antagonistic and argumentative. I did call the local non-emergency line and they advised that it is a civil matter that if I do not feel my money should be withheld from me to call the BBB/Attorney General and to file a civil suit. I would like my $300.00 back- I did not purchase a car from this dealer. I feel like it is a classic scam where they offered us one deal in order to get the contract signed and then changed the terms to something so outrageous that we would never accept it. I do not feel like this is a reputable business. Good business practice would be to complete the full financial approval BEFORE signing a contract and allowing us to leave with the vehicle. Had they offered us the second deal at the beginning we never would have given them our hard earned money. I would like my down payment returned and a statement from this company stating that they will destroy my personal information and not access my bank account at any time.

Desired Settlement: I want my down payment refunded to me and a statement from this company that they will not access my bank account.

7/22/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They claim that I owe them for months in 2013. I payed every month. The problem, I think is that the person in charge of finance did not credit my account when I paid over the phone. She always had to go to another building to run my debit card. I am assuming that she went back to her office, forgetting the debit card transaction and not crediting the account. Then comes Carly. First she sent a letter that had the original amount financed. When I requested a new letter with the correct amount owed ( I owed about three months at this time,) she threatened to repossess the car. Another issue; a majority of the time, I never received a receipt. That is my bad that I did not demand a receipt. Currently, they have not given me a receipt even though I have requested one. If I did not pay in 2013 as they claim, then where are the letters and phone records? In a letter dated March 23 2015, they had the original amount financed as what was behind in the amount of $4433.28, in a follow up letter dated march 23 2015 (they were not printed or sent on the same date) they had a different amount as $2208.28

Desired Settlement: I want them to fix this problem. Admit their mistake, so I can move on, get my title, and sell the car.

7/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from Fidelity Fleet and Finance LLC. They were charging me almost double what the vehicle cost. The sale MANAGER called me from his personal from his home and proceeded to tell me that I needed to come in and sign papers again because they had a better rate to offer us. He explained to me that he was extremely intoxicated and had been smoking marijuana and asked if I would come pick him up at his house and drive him down to the dealership so that we could sign papers and that it was extremely important that when did it tSo that he could get his bonus for the month. He referred to me as "Babe" not Ms., or by my first or last name. I reported the conversation to management and they laughed it off and never addressed the issue with the Sale manager **** *****(who made the unprofessional call) not only was my intelligence insulted, but I was sexually harassed by his verbiage on the phone. I tried to return the vehicle within 72 hours and they refused to take it back. They told me I would have to pay a restocking fee, safety inspection fee, and detailing fee along with .40 cents for every mile we put on it. Theses fees added up to $600. They wouldn't take it back even when they couldn't finance us and had to redue contracts. They also charged me for plate replacements when all they needed were valid tags. I paid almost 200 more for things I didn't need.This is by far the worst and most unprofessional dealership or business I have ever been too. They live up to the horrible reputation car salesmen have.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to take back the vehicle and I will pay for the Milage used. They have $100 down payment already from me.

5/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My sales person **** sold me a 2006 Ford Escape. I believe the company was extremely unethical. I purchased it for $11,500 more than fair market value. They told me and my husband it was the last two they had, the other escape had body damage so we did not even look at that one. This was on Sunday April 5th. That night, the alarm went off for no reason. Weird, I thought. The next day I drive to work and the "Door ajar" light came on but no doors were open. I get to work and set the alarm. 30 minutes later the alarm goes off again. This kept happening through out the day. I went home and my husband looks at it and does some research on the problem. The dome light had been manually turned off so we could not tell that it was a constant problem (the light stays on if the doors are open) again, this is an electrical unit issue common with 06 escapes (we found this out after researching). This has happened every single day I cannot even use the vehicle I JUST financed!!!!! At the very least it will cost me an additional $460 for me to have it repaired at a Ford dealership. I suspect that Fidelity Fleet was not only aware of this problem, but that they intentionally concealed it to make a sale. Dirty business. This is unacceptable and I personally do not want to do any more business with them. I feel like they should at least cover all of my repair costs, but I bought the vehicle As-Is with a drivetrain warranty. I want action taken!

Desired Settlement: I would like to return the car and get my $2000 down payment refunded.

10/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company gave 2 cash back checks to their employee, **** ********* to give to me without my consent. The said employee ended up endorsing the checks to himself and cashing it! When I called the business to complain about that issue **** (manager) said it was the employees fault not theirs and our records show it was mailed to you! When I spoke to ***** (district manager) he said that I gave verbal confirmation at signing of lease to release the check to the said employee which I did not nor was that manager present at my lease signing. So basically they've created fraud! Not to mention I've heard of other things that this company has done to other customers like creating new documents without the customer sent consent

Desired Settlement: The business needs to reissue those checks ($1000 and $2000) to me to be placed back on the two car loans or call their **************** and report the fraud.

9/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were call by Flidelity after filling a credit application on line.Email cooraspondances and phone calls between myself and a loan officer ***** clearly state what my needs were and to not waste our time coming in. ***** said there are no red flags you are approved so we went in to trade in 2 vehicles. Wewere there at the dealership for 7 hours and finally were able to met our expectations of keeping total car payments in the $600 range and both cars met our needs as a family. While signing contracts I specifically asked ***** have we been approved for these loans and if they were going have any further problems. He said no we have the approvals from the babanks and everything is good there are no further issues all we have to get is the funding. I asked does that means it is not approved he said no you have been approved funding is just us waiting for the check from the banks. So we were done and somewhat happy. 11 days later they called and said to bring one of the cars back because we are having problems with financing. When we arrived they stated we did not get loan approval and can not finance the second vehicle. We asked to speak with ***** because he had told us we did have financing. When he arrived at the table he explained it was our best guess and we tried several places. I asked so you shot gunned our credit and these legal contracts we signed were just you guess and you were making false statements when you said we were approved for these loans. He responded I did not shot gun your credit I only sent it to 3 places and couldn't get approval because you live in Vancouver ands these are Portland banks, these contact are void because we did not get approval and I have been doing this long enough I can pretty much know if we get approval. He began to appear frustrated. My husband asked him not to be frustrated with us because we should be the ones frustrated. ***** stood and raised his voice and I again reiterated we clearly set what our expectations for doing this deal were and all of you said you could accommodate. ***** again raised his voice while standing and began to aggressively stated how much time he spent on this. I asked for our keys to our old cars because clearly they had lied and were just trying to get more money from us. They had us sign paperwork and I asked to speak to the manager who when I told him of the aggressive behavior demonstrate by his employee his response was well let me manage them. Weeks later we are still getting several denials from banks different banks all with various loan amounts ranging in different 14,000- 17,000. We are up to 6-7 banks even after the vehicles have been returned. Now our credit is going to be effected because of how many Times they have ran it and they should no still be running our credit. We are humiliated and offended by the lies and rude behavior.

Desired Settlement: We would like the car payment plus late fees we missed while they had our other cars in their possession. Plus a formal apology from this company owner.

9/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fidelity Fleet and Finance llc failed to disclose the safety defects of the 2003 Saturn Ion I bought. When asked if the car was part of the GM ignition recall which has been linked to several deaths and thousands of injuries I was assured the car was not part of the recall, had been through a safety inspection, was mechanically sound, and was safe to put my family in. The dealership also failed to disclose which finance company had bought the contract resulting in a late payment. The dealership has also failed to register the vehicle within the last 83 days. This dealership misrepresents critical facts in regards to safety as well as the pricing of the vehicles sold.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of my downpayment, payment to the finance company, and the contract to be null and void. The car will promptly returned if the dealership agrees to these terms and can furnish such an agreement within a timely manner.

8/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a used 2006 Ford F350 in about March of 2014. At the time I was promised by ***** the finance man that they would get me a owners manual. I talk with **** the sales manager about this as well. **** and I have had several conversations about not only the owners manual but that they have my original pay check stub that was also to be returned to me. My attempts along with my girlfriends attempts have been ignored. When we call we get the "I will get that in the mail to you. Then I had to order it from ******* then **** will not allow mailings to go to a business.. I called ******** **** and they will get you a manual. We will mail you a check for the manual so that you can go and purchase on from Ford.I called again today. **** was in but "was not able to come to the phone." I told the salesman that if I did not get a return phone call today that I was going to have no other choice but to turn this over to BBB. Product_Or_Service: Ford F350

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want my paycheck stub. I want to have a check mailed to me immediately for the cost of the manual as **** promised.

5/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 2006 Dodge Ram, 3/4 ton for them. Problems with the truck started right away. I called them and told them of the problems and they said I could go the the shop in Tigard store and maybe it would not cost me as much. I took the truck to a dependable mechanic to fix (Ball Joints and Shocks to be replaced. Then the radiator started leaking had to have towed to a Dodge dealership, called Fidelity again they said someone would call be back - never did. This phone conversation reassured me they wanted happy consumers so far they have not fixed or even tried to help.

Desired Settlement: Would like reimbursement on extra costs or repairs

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/04/06) */ We strive to provide our customers with quality vehicle and we do in fact have a quality repair center with ASE Certified Master Technicians. That said, I simply ask *** ******* why did she not take her vehicle to our repair center to have the vehicle evaluated as this would save both of us time and money? I apologize if she felt unable to make an appointment and took her vehicle elsewhere. I would be more than happy to review the repair bills and contribute an amount, may be the full repair bill post review of work performed and fees charged, and ask that *** ******* provide copies of invoices and payment and we will review and respond. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/04/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was only told once that I could use the other site in Tigard, for repairs and I would still have to pay for the repairs. Never did they say they would review the Truck problems. Only got one call back after many calls from me to them. At that time I was told I should of used the site in Tigard that had technicians. Yes I did take my truck to reputable shops. Where would I send the Invoices for review ? If what they say is correct. Costs so far Ball Joints & Shocks $1,498, Replace Mulch-function switch(for windshield wipers to work)$79.95, Replace Radiator and parts $1,149.95, Replace Transmission and other parts $4,000.00. At this point yes I would like them to review and reimbursement for repairs. Where do I send the invoices for this to happem.

5/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2006 Chevy HHR on 1/7/2015 from Fidelity Fleet and Finance (FFF). The same day I purchased it I brought it back because of issues with the front end suspension making noise. The As-Is contract stated that the heater, which made a high pitched noise, and the squeaking brakes would be inspected and repaired. I was told the suspension would be inspected also and it was. Three repairs/adjustments were made by FFF and the HHR returned to me. A few weeks later after a heavy rain a large pool of water collected on the floor board on the passenger side. I took the HHR back to FFF and they agreed to trade another vehicle of comparable price in exchange for the HHR. They showed me 3 vehicles claiming they were in the same price I had purchased the HHR for, which was $7,750. I had paid cash up front for the vehicle. After driving 2 of the 3 options I settled on a 2001 VW Passat ***** seeing a carfax report that listed the Market Value of the car at $7643. I later paid to receive my independent carfax report and concluded that the value of the car FFF entered into the carfax report was $7643. Per the carfax websites instruction I acquired a much lower Market Value via the Kelley Blue Books website which put the value of the car actually at $4776. Prior to signing the contract for the Passat * brought the discrepancy in value to the dealers attention and they told me that the "amount of demand for this car and availability in regards to the number of available cars of this model made the value of the car higher than was listed on Kelley Blue Books site." Essentially, anyone can enter whatever value they want into the carfax report which then determines the "value" of the car on the report. They entered a price close to the $7750 that I had spent and concluded I was getting a car equal in value, which its not. The Passat has been in my possession less than 30 days and already the front end suspension is rattling, there is a large pool of water collecting on the floor board on the drivers side in the backseat every time it rains, and the 'check engine' light is on with and "emissions" warning. When I brought the vehicle back to FFF they said I'd have to wait til *** the rep whole handled to trade, was in. The next day I took it back again and ** said "the guy he needed to get authorization on how he could help me out" wasn't in that day. Over the following 2 days ** would call saying he was still "going to bat" for me but didn't think the company was going to do anything for me. The following day he called saying the company agreed to "participate in the repairs but offering me at cost repairs in their repair shop." So, essentially I paid $8000 (including licensing fees) for a car that leaks severely, has suspension issues and a check engine light on less than 30 days after receiving this 2nd attempt at a vehicle. FFF has since told me they can't talk to me anymore because I asked if I could contact an attorney to consult with me on this transaction.

Desired Settlement: After 2 failed attempts at buying a solid, reliable care for $8000 cash I would like to return the Passat and have my money refunded in its entirety. I don't feel like FFF accurately represents their inventory in terms of price/value and mechanical well being and therefore do not trust the quality of the cars they sell. Full refund please.

4/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The events I am complaining about began on November 8th 2013. An acquaintance and roommate, ******* ******** had been expressing interest in purchasing a car and had been referred to Fidelity Fleet and Financing ***** & ******* ****** through ****************** She had already been to the dealership on her own but had been told that she would need a co-signer in order to purchase a vehicle. ******* came to me for help. ******* had told me that her family had abandoned her, so, out of sympathy, I finally agreed to assist her. On the afternoon of Nov 8th I was to be in surgery at ********* ******** right off the 205, so to make good use of time and travel, I told ******* that we could check out the dealership. It is important to mention that, at this time, I was unaware that there was much more to ******* than she was letting on. The gentleman who serviced us at Fidelity was named ********* He was an aggressive salesperson to say the least, although I realize this is not out of the ordinary for his line of work. The reason I remember *********** name is because he was rude and misogynistic (at one point he called us a "straight pain in his ***" and after he sold us the car, he told us we could bring him back some lunch) and made me feel very uncomfortable. ******* had her eyes on a Nissan 350Z selling for approximately $25,000. When we took it for a test drive, I noticed it was dirty on the inside. They hadn't even cleaned it, which makes me wonder if they even inspected it as well. I know there are many questions, requirements, and reservations that one should have when staring a $25,000 loan in the face. I don't deny not asking all the questions I could have, or doing some investigative work into the dealership, which I only did after the visit. Put "Fidelity Fleet and Financing" into a search engine and you will find that they have a terrible reputation. ******** informed us of the cost: $408 a month with financing. He referred to me as a "rock" because I have such good credit and thanked me for paying my bills. I reluctantly signed the papers ******** presented to us just to have them hurry up, as I was already running late for my surgery. I told ******** I was worried about the big loan and that my husband would find out. I couldn't do that and lie to him. He replied "Don't worry he can't see it, it's in your credit report, not his." I start filling out the form and ******** informed me that I had to be the first buyer because when ******* refinanced in 6 months, my good credit score would "stay on there." This made no sense to me and he had to explain it again. It still didn't make sense to me. I also asked him how much the car was worth since we were buying it for $24,000. He told me $26,000. ******** then told us that he had a plan. They were going to try to pass ** off as a "Domestic Partnership" in the loan application so ******* could get the "married" link to my good credit. I was confused because I'm already married and I didn't want to do anything illegal. His reply was that the bank won't know; it appeared to be something this dealership did regularly. None of this sat well with me, as I do not like getting in trouble, but by now, the situation was rushed because it was past the time I was supposed to check in for surgery. The financing rep at Fidelity clearly knew he was processing ******* and me as a domestic Partnership even though we weren't one; this appeared to be business as usual for him. After hurriedly signing the loan application materials, I had to leave immediately because of the time, so we left the car at Fidelity so they could clean it up (which we had to demand) and I could get to surgery. I felt very uneasy about the transaction after leaving the dealership. Although Fidelity's conduct up until this point was manipulative and suspicious, it was about to become much worse. About a week later, I received a call from ********* He said that something didn't go through or that they had forgotten to have us sign a paper, and they need ******* and me to come into the dealership to sign it. ******** told me he had been calling ********** cellphone and she wasn't responding, so he called me. I returned to the dealership on a Wednesday by myself because ******* and I work different schedules and ******* was to go in a few hours later. I was in the financing office with the same financing representative who had prepared the original loan application in which ******* and I were being passed *** as a domestic partnership. He told me the real reason we had been called back to the dealership: we had to sign a new loan application because the original loan application had been rejected. This news came as a relief to me, actually, because by this point, I no longer wanted to co-sign for ********** car. The reason I no longer wanted to co-sign was because, after the original visit to the dealership, ********** old boss had informed me that ******* had a very shady character and questionable past. Given what I had learned, I no longer wanted to co-sign for the loan, since I was afraid ******* wouldn't follow through with her payment obligations, leaving me to pay for her car. So I asked the financing representative, "Hey, what if I changed my mind? I don't think I should co-sign for this loan. Can I have her bring the car back?" He replied no, telling me that once we drove the car off the lot it was ours, and if I refused to fill out the new loan application, they would take me to court. I was very intimidated and signed again. ******* must have gone in later and signed. Later that night I called ******** and asked him if I could take the car backwas there any way to return it, etc. His reply was that he couldn't help me at all because the bank had already cut the check. This was approximately 3 hours after I went in and signed the new loan papers. I was surprised they couldn't do anything to help me. On Jan 16, 2014, I first learned that ********** I feareddidn't pay her first payment (Jan 5). She was no longer living in my house, and after she had left, money and credit cards were missing. ******* turned out to be a full blown criminal, according to the police. The case is currently in the hands of the Troutdale Police, to link together the theft of my credit & debit cards, checks, and $1,000 cash. We suspect ******** who had access to these items while living at my house, stole them. I also realized then that Fidelity Fleet never got any proof of income from either of us. I'm a hairstylist and ******* is a barber. I found out that ******* had written that she made $4,000/month even though she technically had no job at the time. Who knows what they saw in her credit or what they told her originally. As I already mentioned, ******* had visited Fidelity at least once before I took her there. They could have told her what to doto find someone to co-signand that they could talk that co-signer into being the first buyer even though ******* was the one who was going to use the car. I'm also pretty sure the car insurance info she gave them wasn't real. ********* ****** ****** the lender, informed me that the loans dealerships like Fidelity Fleet and Financing fill out are completely computerized. They rely on those dealerships to properly check income and are possibly thinking of some action against Fidelity as well. Currently ********* ****** ******** repossession investigator is on the look-out for ******* and the car. I am currently stuck making payments3 in total so farwith no end in sight. I've also recently had to purchase car insurance because ******* had none since 01/23/14, sending my bill up $80/month. I know I was naïve to agree to co-sign for ******** but I had an opportunity to back out of the transaction and the car dealership coerced me into signing the second loan application when in fact I was not obligated to do so. After consulting with an attorney, I now have reason to believe this car dealership was engaging in wrongful business practices, first by convincing us to file original loan application as a domestic partnership, and later, after that loan application had been rejected, in wrongfully telling me that I was still stuck with the car when in fact I wasn't, and threatening me with a lawsuit in order to scare me into signing a new loan agreement. The attorney with whom I consulted believed that when the first loan application was rejected, it voided the sales agreement because these sales agreements are generally conditioned upon the securing of financing. Thus, although I had the legal right to change my mind and back out of the contract, the people at the dealership wrongfully coerced me into signing again. I feel utterly victimized, and to make matters worse, I have since learned that the car is actually only worth $11,000 at auction, or $14,000 to a private buyer, after which I will still owe at least $11,000 on the loan. This just isn't right.

Desired Settlement: What I would like is for Fidelity Fleet and Financing to take the car back and pay ********* the remaining balance of the loan. I will eat what installments I've paid until that point if I need to. If they aren't willing to comply I am ready to take legal action under the Unlawful Trade Practices Act through my attorney, but he advised me to first file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, which he believes offers a more efficient, less costly complaint process that is often successful in resolving consumer complaints, eliminating the needless expense of litigation. Please contact me at your soonest convenience. I will do whatever I can to assist you with your investigation and hope that this situation can be resolved quickly. The whole experience has been absolutely horrible and I desperately need help. Thank you for your time and consideration.

3/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a 2004 Chevy from this dealership. The check engine light was on, we were told and signed a paper stating the would take care of the check engine light. Less then 5 miles from the lot the truck stopped running. We called for a tow truck. We had the truck towed back to the lot. They stated the truck had ran out of gas and needed to be primed. In regards, to the original check engine light, the code was the egr valve. A week later they stated it was the wet intake. We told them a we would be replacing intake it when we received the truck. We also were told that the egr valves were replaced. We received the truck with the check engine light still on. Within the first month of having the truck the fuel regulator and fuel pump housing. All still the while the egr light is on and the barometric sensor light is still on. When we asked the dealer ship to pay for the barometric sensor they told my husband to come to their location and "settle it like a man". When asked for the work sheets from the mechanics that worked on the truck they hung up.

Desired Settlement: I would like the egr and the barometic pressure sensors, fixed at my mechanic.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/07/22) */ The ****** have processed a warranty claim with our Company. The claim should cover the repairs of the vehicle. Our Company will reimburse the ****** for the Tow Bill and any deductible associated with such repair. We ask that the ****** fax a copy of the tow bill to 888.492.9821 and we will issue a check. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2013/09/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It is a week after the day *********, stated he was going to respond. Final Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2013/08/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** * ****** Contact Email: *****************@gmail.com We are researching the Warranty Status and will have a response on September 03, 2013. We will work with ****** to resolve this matter and apologize for the delay.

1/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I clearly explaind to the salesman i had to first have a diesel pickup, crew cab and definitly a four wheel drive and how much i could spend. he showed me som high priced ones and then said I have a nice GMC if you like them so we looked at it, (thinking it was a four wheel drive as he proposed it was) After purchasing it I took it home and had the local mechanic look at it. He quickly informed me it was definitly not a four wheel drive. I contacted the company and they told me there was a mistake and to bring it back in the next morning and they would swap me straight across. Well I went in the next morning and just got one heck of a run around and was told by the manager (*****) that he would locate a trade for me. he gave me a runaround for a week and then called and said he had just taken in a Ford 4X4 and that he would swap straight across and to bring the GMC back in. now it was a 300 mile one way trip to do so. Upon arriving he put me in the Ford and told me he had to just redo the paperwork and all was oky. So we sat for an hour and a half and he comes out and wants me to pay another 3000.00 And without the 3000.00 warrenty I had paid already. Now that is a 6000.00 difference. He promised it would be a straight across trade and only vin numbers would have to be changed. His salesman openly lied at every step of the way, ***** lied at every step of the way and this was a typical "Bait and Switch Scam" that they were trying to pull on me. I want you to know that I was coming down with a bad migrain headach that day and these people had me cooling my heels there for 4 hours while they run this scam on me. I wanted a 4X4 diesel crew cab and nothing else and they had me sign papers which never ever stated it was a 2WD I was signing for. Every step of the way I was led to believe it was a 4X4 I was purchasing.

Desired Settlement: I want a 4X4 vehicle traded straight across with the same warrenty and condition this vehicle is in, with same year or newer Or i want all my monies back with all expenses I have paid out. And definitly do not want any bad reports on my credit reports.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2013/10/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** E ****** Contact Email: *****************@gmail.com *** ****** ***** purchased a 4x2 Vehicle which was properly disclosed as such. *** ***** has requested that our Company provide him a 4x4 Vehicle and take back his 4x2 Vehicle at no cost to him. This request is unreasonable as the economics clearly do not allow for such trade. We have explained this to *** ***** repeatedly. Our Company simply out of "Goodwill" would be willing to provide a $500 Payment to *** ***** to close this matter. The Purchase Documents and Warranty Documents clearly do not identify the vehicle as a 4x4 nor did our Company Representative claim *** *****'s vehicle was a 4x4. We strive to provide our customers with quality customer service and quality vehicles and hope that our Goodwill offer of $500 to *** ***** will be accepted.

12/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 25, 2013 my husband went to the dealership to look at used vehicles. That same day we test drove a 2005 Ford Sports Trac. The sales representative took our information and ran our credit. A hour or so later the sales representative told my husband that we were approved and financed for the vehicle so he signed his half of the paperwork. We used our truck 1999 Chevy Tahoe as a down payment. He asked them was everything good to go and they assured him that yes and we were pre approved for the vehicle. My husband at that point picked me up and took me to the dealership and I too signed the paperwork for the truck. The next day we carried the truck back because there were two things wrong with the truck. One being the turn signal light was not working (a safety issue) and two the sensor in the gas tank was malfunctioning. They repaired the truck and we got the truck back on November 27th, 2013. Tuesday December 3rd we get a text message from the sales rep named **** to call him. We called and he said he needed proof of income from me and my husband. We faxed it over to him. On Wednesday December 4, 2013 we get a call from the dealership stating we were not approved by financing and we need to find someone with a higher credit score or return the vehicle. Thursday December 5th my husband talked with the dealership and they told him that we needed to return the truck today or they will file a repossession complaint against us.This is bad business! I would not recommend doing business with this dealership! I'm not sure why they told us everything was fine and when it wasn't and let us take the vehicle off of the lot. If we needed a cosigner that was one of the things that they should have told us upfront not a couple weeks later. They assured us that everything was approved and fine and now we behind in making our Tahoe payment (at the time the payment for the Tahoe was not due)because they took a couple weeks to tell us that we are not approved and we need to return the Ford. Product_Or_Service: 2005 Ford

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) We would like to keep them to do the financing in house if applicable so that we can keep the Ford truck. Or we would like them to compensate us and make the our truck payment for the month of November. We feel we should have some type of compensation because of their lack of business knowledge and how to handle transactions.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/13) */ We are in the business of selling vehicles and our number one goal is to provide our customers with quality customer service and quality vehicles and will continue to do such. We have hundreds of completely satisfied customers and we are disappointed that we were not able to provide *** ************* with a vehicle. We are not a Financial Institution nor an Automotive Lender but simply work with the customer regarding their individual financial circumstances to obtain financing of their automotive purchase. In this instance the Financial Institution was not willing to provide financing to *** ************* as the information originally provided to our Dealership by *** ************* was unable to be substantiated by the Lender. We obviously are in the business to sell vehicles and we exhausted all resources to assist *** ************* in purchasing a vehicle. We are not a Lender so we cannot provide in house financing and lastly we do have business knowledge in how to handle transactions such as *** *************. We will send a check in the amount of $150 to *** ************* as simply a gesture of Goodwill and hope this gesture will help alleviate some of her concerns. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/12/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Yes we accept this response! I understand that you are not a financial institution and you tried to get us financing through different lenders. That's fine, we get that, we know we don't have perfect credit! But the issue we had was that my husband was there for over 4 hours waiting and waiting for an answer just to have one of your representatives tell us we were approved when in fact we were not. That's what we are really having a hard time wrapping our minds around (we drove off the lot and were not officially approved). What your sales representative should have said was that we are still trying to get you financed and that it may take a while but in the mean time we will notify you when something comes through. But instead they let us drive off the lot thinking everything was OK. We greatly appreciate and accept the good will gesture payment for $150. I don't know if this was an isolated incident or common practice but I really hope you don't put other customers through this very disheartening process and let them drive off the lot not being approved. We really enjoyed that truck for the little time that it was in our possession.

11/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 22nd 2013 I purchased 2005 dodge ram 1500 vin number ************ from Fidelity Fleet and Finance in Happy valley Oregon. I put 1200 for a down payment and financed 16,111 for this vehicle through ******** credit union, I was told by the salesman ** that the vehicle had not been expected, fidelity fleet and finance had just got it in. I took the vehicle home that day after purchasing the dodge ram from fidelity fleet and finance, after having the vehicle for almost three weeks on July 11th,2013 the rear end blew up in the vehicle. I contacted fidelity fleet and financing and they instructed me to contact the company I purchased an extended warranty to have the vehicle taken to ******** Where the vehicle was diagnosed and estimate was given for repair, I contacted fidelity fleet and financing regarding the dodge ram and the repair costs. To inform them that the warranty wouldn't cover the cost for the repairs, fidelity fleet and financing suggested to have the vehicle down to their dealership for the repairs. The dodge ram was sent down for repairs on July 22nd,2013, I made a dozen phone calls to fidelity fleet and finance inquiring about the dodge ram and how the repairs were going. On August 2nd,2013 I went down to fidelity fleet and financing to what progress they had done on the vehicle I had purchased and found that the vehicle was sent somewhere else for repair. I contacted the finance company name above, regarding the dodge ram and that I was no longer in possession of the vehicle at that time. I waited for fidelity fleet and financing for weeks to get back to me about the dodge rams progress on being fixed, I finally contacted an attorney and fidelity fleet and financing bought back the truck from ******** credit union. I have a document proving that fidelity fleet and financing is now the legal owner of the 2005 dodge ram as of September 17th,2013 and I called half a dozen times and every time I was told that an employee would give me a call back, I never received a call from any employee from fidelity fleet and finance. I called fidelity fleet and financing on October 9th,2013 and talked to ****** and asked when would they be sending me a check for the down payment of 1200 dollars since fidelity fleet and finance is the legal owner of the dodge ram. I was told by ****** that I would receive the check on the 5th of never, I am a 20 year old male that works very hard in a mill for that 1200 dollars. I would just like my down payment back from a vehicle I no longer own, not to mention I had to pay out of my own pocket for the diagnoses on the vehicle. if you where to look up the companies reputation I think you would see that fidelity fleet and finance does not have a very good reputation. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, ***** ******.

Desired Settlement: 1200 dollars

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/10/30) */ *** ***** ******* is represented by Legal Counsel. Our Company will correspond with his Attorney on this matter and will provide a follow-up once we have a definitive resolution in this matter and authorization to disclose.

11/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Worst, absolute WORST dealership/business EVER. First off they gave us a car that was dirty, unsafe, no gas. Then after we spent nearly 4 HOURS THERE, they tell us they need a blank check in order to "finish the process." They wanted to FOLLOW US HOME, freaking creepy! Aside from that they were the most shady business place I've ever dealt with. No business cards, unprofessional attitude, and no one does anything. My ex an I have returned the car now and we expected them to pay off the loan, as they did not disclose the accidents the car had been in. On Monday July 29th we returned the car and signed over papers. I told the dealership repeatably that on Friday (August 2nd) the Bank would be deducting $352 from my account as payment. They said, "OH no problem, we will over night this check to pay off your loan," yada yada. So the following Monday comes around, I get a notice from my bank that my account has been OVERDRAWN. Come to find out the dealership NEVER paid off the loan, leaving my ex and I still liable for something we no longer had. WTF?! When I spoke to their finance department, the lady proceeded to tell me that the gentlemen I spoke to NEVER gave her the paper work to process or anything!!! So because of them they screwed me over and didn't care. This dealership should be out of business. Every single person that works there is a scam artist and LIE. I would NEVER trust any one that works there again. If I had the power to close the place down I would, so no one would have to go through what I went through with them. Highly unprofessional, and shady business practices. I'm not surprised that they've done this to MULTIPLE other people. Go look for reviews everywhere, they have a horrible reputation. If I would have done my homework about these dealerships I never would have been in this situation. They took full advantage of me and made me credit score go from 707 to 545. They've trashed it. I hope nobody else goes here as its awful. Continue to pass this word on that this dealership is SHADY.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Not applicable I want this place to receive a thorough investigation of their practices, financing, and the safety of all of their cars. They are highly unprofessional and need to be stopped before they ruin someones else credit and leave them with no car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2013/10/30) */ *** *****'s complaint fails to fully document the entire transaction. *** ***** drove our vehicle for a number of months as we worked with her to obtain financing. The tone of her complaint clearly states we had an adversarial relationship *** ***** as she did not appreciate our efforts to assist her in her auto buying request. Our Company could dispute her allegations but in order to simply close this matter we provide the following. *** ***** had in her possession a vehicle owned by our Company for a number of months. Our Company, in order to avoid *** ***** from having her vehicle repossessed and incurring fees and costs associated with driving the vehicle simply allowed *** ***** to ultimately return the vehicle. No cost to *** *****. We strive to provide our customers with quality customer service and quality vehicles and will continue to do such. We have hundreds of completely satisfied customers and we are disappointed that we were not able to provide *** ***** with a vehicle. We will send a check in the amount of $200 to *** ***** as simply a gesture of Goodwill and hope this gesture will help alleviate some of her concerns.

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My boyfriend and I purchased a vehicle from Fidelity. After taking the vehicle home, we realized that our financial agreement would not comply with our personal finances. Upon this realization, we returned the vehicle to the dealership and were guaranteed that the $1,500.00 distributed in four (4) separate checks would be marked as void and returned to us via mail. Approximately five (5) days later, upon checking our bank statements, it was brought to my attention that one of the checks had been cashed, over drafting our account substantially. After seeing this mistake in my bank records, I phoned Fidelity and spoke to a financial representative who ensured that I would be reimbursed the money that was taken from my account with out authorization as well as reimbursed the overdraft fee that was applied. Upon sending the representative the information that she requested, including the bank statement and copy of the check, I have been unable to confirm with her that she has received the documentation and that I will be send the reimbursement check in the next 24 hours as per our agreement in our earlier telephone conversation. After the return of the vehicle, I have had nothing but problems with the sales persons, financial employees and management.

Desired Settlement: I would like a formal response from either management or the owner of the establishment. I would also like my money returned to me by August 29th, 2013 before 5PM, as well as the original file that the company has for my boyfriend (**** ******* and myself including ALL paperwork with my signature on it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/30) */ Prior to receiving the correspondence from the Better Business Bureau our business office was contacted by the customer. Our Business office upon learning of the situation immediately resolved the matter with the customer. A check in the amount of $235 ($200 Refund plus $35 overdraft fee) was mailed to the customer on August 28, 2013. We apologized to the customer as we deposited the customer's funds in accordance to the terms of the original Agreement as the Business office had yet to receive any paperwork regarding the rescission of the Agreement. Once again we apologize to **** ***** for any inconvenience this may have caused. We consider this matter closed given that we have provided the $235 to the customer. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

8/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fidelity Fleet and Finance sold me a previously wrecked vehicle that has damage to it . I was told they would do the proper repairs to make me happy . They did not fix the starting issue and the noise when in reverse and while driving . I believe they knew it was wrecked and needed immediate repairs . I feel as if they are selling poor running vehicles . I took my 2004 kia sedona to the kia service center today and i was told that it needs repairs that equal the amount of $1,709.90 . The noise when I am operating the van is due to drive belts needing replaced. I feel mine and my childrens safety could be in danger if the belts so happen to snap while driving.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking that they give me back my 2002 ford explorer and my husband's 2001 dodge ram or option two they buy back my van at the price we paid for it,and i will take my business else where and buy a different vehicle.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/07/18) */ We have received correspondence from a Representative of *** ****** and we will be communicating directly with such Representative to discuss this matter. We will update the file post resolution of this matter. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/08/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am currently working with fidelity , I no longer have a represntive on this matter.Fidelity has told me that they will buy the van at $6.995 wich was my buying price . I have not yet recieved the check , so at this time I am happy but will not be satisfied until they buy the van back.

8/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday, June 8th I purchased a 2008 Ford F350 Super duty from Fidelity Fleet & Finance 1. During initial test drive I discovered that the vehicle brakes needed to be repaired. As part of the purchase agreement Fidelity agree that they would pay for or complete the repairs. A few blocks from my house the brakes completely failed and needed to be immediate repair (Pads, Rotors & Calipers) costing $2,000 at *** **** which I paid for and requested reimbursement from Fidelity. I Live 160 miles from the dealer locations so it was unsafe to return to their location. 2. Also as part of vehicle purchase agreement I ask for 3 days to have a major mechanical inspection to be completed. I had this inspection completed at ***** **** of Puyallup and it was discovered that the vehicle emissions system had be illegally modified and is not in compliance with Federal Law. The cost to repair is $5,500 per quote from ***** ****. I'm requesting that Fidelity either pay for the needed repairs or take the vehicle back and give me back the truck that I traded-in.

Desired Settlement: 1. I'm requesting to be reimbursement $2,000 for the brake repairs 2. I'm requesting that that Fidelity either make or pay for the needed emissions systems repairs or take the vehicle back and give me back the truck that I traded-in.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/07/16) */ We are currently discussing resolution of this matter directly with *** ********. We will update the file post final resolution. Business' Final Response /* (-10, 12, 2013/07/22) */ *** ******** and our Company met on July 20th and resolved this matter. We appreciate *** ********** patience throughout this matter and thank him for allowing us to work with him to resolve this matter.

8/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They said they would take my trade in for $4,000. They said, "We will take a bath if we have to", meaning if my trade in didn't work, then they would have to deal with it. We signed the papers, received the finance, and when they found out my trade it didn't work, they took back the trade in amount, and I had to return the car. this was after a month of having in. They lied, and were very rude in the process.

Desired Settlement: I want them to have to follow their word for other people in the process. I want my gas money back going back and forth from Salem to Portland 3 different times, and to have to return the vehicle.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/06/27) */ Representations made by ***** ****** regarding the condition of their "trade in vehicle" associated with the sales transaction and the actual condition of the vehicle upon delivery to our Dealership was drastically different. That said, our Company was willing to work with ***** to move forward with the sales transaction as negotiated. Unfortunately, as we continued to work with the customer we became aware that certain information provided by the customer was inaccurate regarding earnings/income and the Financial Institution would not grant credit terms. We apologize for the inability to sell the customer a vehicle but we are not the Financial Institution and were simply unable to sell a vehicle when the customer's income was not properly disclosed via the initial application. Business' Final Response /* (-10, 14, 2013/07/11) */ We apologize to ***** ***** for any inconvenience this transaction caused her. Unfortunately the condition of the vehicle as represented by ***** was not entirely accurate upon final inspection. The vehicle required substantial repairs and thus the value purported by ***** was thus substantially less. We are in the business of selling vehicles and providing excellent customer service to our patrons and are disappointed that we were unable to provide ***** a vehicle. As a gesture of goodwill we will send her a check in the amount of $35 to help alleviate some of her expense associated with gas.

5/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues