This business is not BBB accredited.

Exclusive Motors LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 798-3556 Fax: (503) 477-6179 6919 NE Highway 99, Vancouver, WA 98665 ! Exclusive Motors LLC is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail and wholesale auto, boat and motorcycle sales, including detailing, window tinting, vehicle inspections, wheels, tires and mechanical services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Exclusive Motors LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 26, 2010 Business started: 08/01/2009 Business started locally: 08/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. Melissa Rupert, Member Mr. Jeremy Rupert, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jeremy Rupert, General Manager
Principal: Mrs. Melissa Rupert, Member
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Boat Dealers Motorcycles - Dealers

Hours of Operation
Monday - Sunday by appointment only
Alternate Business Names
Exclusive Motors Exclusive Motors LLC of Oregon Exclusive Motorsports

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14300 NE 20th Ave STE D102 PMB 184

    Vancouver, WA 98686

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6919 NE Highway 99

    Vancouver, WA 98665 (360) 798-3556

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/5/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2008 ford pickup, prior to signing papers I stated that the truck smoked a lot, **** indicated not to worry he would give me a 2year extended warranty free, when ***** printed the extended warranty he stated that I was not to take it in for any work for 30 days. This pickup had some modifications done to it . I waited 2 months just to be safe and took to ford for repair, ford contacted the extended warranty company and then called me , they stated they do not warranty any vehicle that has been modified and that exclusive motors knew that, I then contacted **** and he stated that if I let him have the money from the cancellation of warranty he would tow pickup and repair, **** had the pickup towed and repaired with used parts and told me I had a 12 month warranty. Then 11 months later the same parts went out I called **** and ******. And was told there was no warranty and I was on my own.

Desired Settlement: I would like 1000.00 for the repairs I again had to pay for . I owned this pickup for 14 months and got to drive it 8 months of that time, the rest of the time it was broke down , and if I would have had the extended warranty it would have been repaired

4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchase agreement was drawn up by exclusive motorsports llc. for purchase of a 2005 dodge Ram and for the trade in of a 2000 Ford ranger. there was an agreed purchase amount for the dodge and trade in value for the ranger to be paid to ****************. as of 4 months later the pay off for the ranger to wells fargo has not been completed and I have been declined by them for the completion for the pay off of the ranger. By of sayin "I misrepresented my trade in vehicle". The ranger has been repossessed from the lot on 1/8/2014 with them trying to sell the vehicle and not actually paying for it.."stealing".And now welss fargo is coming After me for the remaining amount for the ranger. Exclusive has also not filed the registration and title transfer paperwork with the Oregon DMV yet in which i have paid for them to do that also.

Desired Settlement: full payment of the $4,000 for the agreed amount for the vehicle and the $1,200 for the new loan borrowed money to pay off existing Ford ranger loan with ***** ****** coming to the amount of $5,200.

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I traded in my truck when i bought my new one from these guys. My contract shows they gave me $6000 for my truck. My total pay off was $6800 so my new loan had the extra $800 added onto it for the full pay off amount. I bought this truck over 2 months ago and they have not paid it off yet and also i am now driving on an expired Temporary tag. I try to call/text ****** several times a day and rarely get any response from him.

Desired Settlement: I want a $6800 check taken to my bank to pay off my old truck like the contract agrees on and i want this done IMMEDIATELY. I also want a new temporary tag put on my truck "Paid for by them" until they get my licensing information turned in.

3/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a 2011 Jeep Rubicon on 11/1/2013 from Exclusive Motors. We were charged by Exclusive Motors WA sales tax of $1112.50, licensing fee of $100.00 and title fee of $40.00 for a total of $1252.50. I questioned the WA sales tax being that we are ID residents and are delivering the vehicle to ID. It was stated that Exclusive motors always charges WA sales tax and they would refund us later if needed? We were also not given any temporary license plates to drive the vehicle back to ID. Exlusive Motors took our plates off of the Chevrolet Silverado we were trading in and placed them on the Jeep Rubicon. I found out later from the ID Dept. of Licensing that this is illegal. After several attempts of asking for our paperwork to be sent to the ID Dept. of Licensing, we were able to license the Jeep rubicon on the 12/13/13 - 43 days after purchase. We had 45 days to get this completed. The ID Dept. of Licensing called Exclusive Motors on our behalf to assist with getting our Jeep licensed because we were having no response. Exclusive Motors sent ID Dept. of Licensing $833.75. We have requested via phone and formal written request to be reimbursed for the overpayent - $1252.50 minus $833.75 for a total refund of $418.75. We have had no response to either method of communication.

Desired Settlement: We are seeking a refund for the overpayment of sales tax, licensing and title fees. The overpayment is in the amount of $418.75. Thank you.

1/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When the vehicle 2006 subaru sti was purchased 2012 law states that ECU must match VIN number my tags where only good for 6 months also there was no front license plate on the car that is another state law I understood I would recieve new plates That was not the case when I took vehicle to DEQ the ECU vin did not match the cars VIN the cost to replace it is $850.00 DMV will not give you tags unless this matches they should not have sold car that was not legal. They need to verify the car is up to par so it will pass DEQ When I contacted them they were very rude and said not there problem.

Desired Settlement: For Them to Pay for the ECU so it will pass DEQ

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2013/09/25) */ We didn't sell a 2006 sti to anyone recently and a ecu has nothing to do with deq. We are not responsible for deq in the state of washi gton they do not hold us accou table for that Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 22, 2013/11/04) */ It should not be case closed they have not contacted me ther should be a mark against them so this dont happen to more people.

12/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Registered vehicle in Oregon Instead of Washington as he was instructed. My only address he has is my Washington address. When told of error said he would correct his mistake but I still has oregon registration. The truck was bought 10/17/12 and I have been calling 1-4x a month and still no Washington registration. It is his responsibility to register it in the correct state as I do not have the title as he provided the financing to purchase the truck.

Desired Settlement: I would like the correct Washington registration and current Washington tabs that I should have been given originally and that I paid for in my tax/title/ licensing fee that I paid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/11/27) */ Customer is correct we will get this taken care of

6/17/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle in December 2012 used as is with a 90 day trip permit and expired tags that needed to go through DEG. Within a day of purchase the check engine light came on and I spend 90 days working on the vehicle until it passed DEQ. As soon as I passed DEQ I took my paperwork back to the dealer so they could process my title transfer, registration and tags. My bank is the lien holder and to this day I still have expired tags, the bank does not have the title. I have called, texted and stopped by the dealer always being told the same thing, paperwork has been mailed you should have tags in a few days. The bank has been getting very little response via repeated phone and messages to the dealer. I talked to my bank last week and they said the dealer claimed to have mailed the title to *** on May 6th. I was at *** today and nothing has been received. *** actually called the dealer who said they have mailed the title and paid by check. When *** asked for a receipt of the check they were asked to call another dealer employee who did not answer repeated calls. *** recommended I submit paperwork for investigation. I am extremely frustrated something this simple has taken 6 months.

Desired Settlement: I want the dealer to mail my title/registration/DEQ to *** for tags that I have paid for already. Anything they can do to expedite this would be greatly appreciated.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/06/03) */ This customer wasted 90 days not going to deq. We called hi. Once every 2 weeks asking for emmissions test but he never did it when the tag finally expired he went to do it. He brought it to us 3 weeks ago the paperwork has been dropped off at the oregon dealer center on *************** and is being processed. This customer did this to himself and there is nothing we can do to expeditie the process now

9/27/2012 Delivery Issues