BBB Accredited Business since

Roy Robinson Chevrolet Subaru Motorhome Center

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 659-6236 Fax: (360) 659-5959 View Additional Phone Numbers 6616 35th Ave NE, Tulalip, WA 98271 http://www.royrobinson.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto and RV sales and service including body work.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Roy Robinson Chevrolet Subaru Motorhome Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Roy Robinson Chevrolet Subaru Motorhome Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Roy Robinson Chevrolet Subaru Motorhome Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1972 Business started: 01/01/1958 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1958
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing Motor Vehicles
2424 Bristol Ct SW, Olympia WA 98502
http://www.bls.dor.wa.gov/vehiclevesseldealer
Phone Number: (360) 664-6475
intdlrnw@dol.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gordon E Bjorg, President Mr. Mark King, General Manager Mr. Butch Smith, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordon E Bjorg, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Mark King, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Motor Homes Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair - Tune-Up New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Roy Robinson Inc

Additional Locations

  • 6616 35th Ave NE

    Tulalip, WA 98271 (800) 722-2868

  • PO Box 168

    Marysville, WA 98270 (360) 659-6236

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business had my R.V. in for a water system flush prior to spring and summer camping. While my R.V. was in their care, a mounting bolt for the auto step was broken. and when I came to pick it up this condition was found. Roy Robinson has had my R.V. (2003 Winnebago Adventurer) for a week (7 days) and today I got a call saying they could now fix it, but it will cost me to have it done. A two (2) labor charge, and the cost of the bolt. I do not feel I should have to pay for this when the damage happened while in their care.I'm an older man, and a Disabled Veteran, and feel Roy Robinson should do what is right, not what pads their bottom line.At the time of this complaint I do not know the status of my R.V.

Desired Settlement: Roy Robinson should repair the R.V., with no cost to me.

Business Response: Our RV service manager spoke with the customer yesterday (5-19-15)   The customer agreed to splitting the costs of the repair of the step with us.  He is happy with that resolution and we are repairing it now. 

12/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were told the used car we were buying had gone though their service department and was in great shape. Nothing but lies... The car was driven for one month and had problems. We took it to a mechanic and he told us it had a cracked engine block, a $5300.00 repair bill. When I called them and told them about the problem. The sales manager said, not our problem! They told us it had a warranty to fix the problem but they lied it had expired. Save your money and yourself and stay away from this car dealership!

Desired Settlement: Replace the engine as per the warranty you told us it had.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/11) */ Customer filed the complaint before she spoke with me on the phone. Traded the customer out of the vehicle on 12/4/14. All is resolved now and the customer is happy.

6/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When we bought our rv we were rushed to sign the paperwork before we did the walk through with there service person. We were not told that it had been wrecked. And because they rushed us through the paperwork they never disclosed that it was a pay the interest first loan. So now four years later we still owe the same amount as the day we purchased it. I thin they do this to a lot of people. It's not right

Desired Settlement: I feel they should buy it back. We can't sell it without taking $ 10.000 out of our pocket that we don't have. I believe they are scammers

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/02) */ The customer's original loan amount was $44,369.66. The 10 day payoff thru *********** is $38,770.82 as today. As you can see their payments have been going to part of the principle balance and part of the interest that is why the balance is lower after 4 years. None of our loans are "pay the interest first." They are simple interest loans. The customer did go 180 months on the contract so in the begining of the loan more of the payment applies to interest and as the balance decreases more gets applied to the principle balance. Standard simple interest contract. I've enclosed a copy of the ****** that shows no accidents on record for the vehicle. The vehicle did have some lower compartment door damage that was on the RV before we received it but it was repaired by someone else. The vehicle was not in any kind of accident though as you can see from the ****** report. We try not to rush anyone and we show over 2 hours was spent with the customer and our technician going over the RV. I don't know if they have ever tried to contact us for a "buy bid" but depending on the mileage and condition of the vehicle we would be willing to give them the offer on their RV. We have been in business since 1958. We do not scam customers.

8/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We went to Roy Robinson after seeing an ad for a Motorhome. We really liked the motorhome however there was a lot of issues with it. We got a price from the salesperson and for us to test drive it we had to put a 1000.00 down and **** transferred the money from my account to his and we gave the down payment with contingency that we are satisfied with the test drive. The sales person drove the motorhome to ****'s shop and we test drove it. We were concerned about the brakes and the power the motorhome lacked. They took it back and they had to replace 2 tires and wanted us to purchase one of the tires we told them no. They replaced the tires however, the sales person called back and said that the motorhome was broke into and they had to replace the stereo and back up camera. They replaced those items and brought the motorhome back to ****'s shop to do another test drive. The brakes at that time seemed better (not great) however while on the test drive, **** drove up a hill on highway 9 and it lacked a lot of power. It sent up red flags for me this whole situation. I was dealing with my mom while she was in the hospital and suggested that we should test drive another motorhome same year and see if there's a difference. The sales person knew that I was the one buying the motorhome. We indeed test drove another one and it drove 100% better then the one Roy Robinson was trying to sell us. I chose at that point to not proceed with the purchase. **** went in yesterday spoke to the salesperson to get our deposit back the salesperson said he had to talk to the owners. With in 20 minutes **** **** (Owner) called **** back and told **** that he is going to take that 1000.00 and apply it to money that he said that **** owed them from a previous law suit that **** won against the company. **** advised him to get an attorney to get his money back and he'll see him in court. I just looked over the paperwork and **** won that suit against Roy Robinson and there's no money that is owed by either party. I feel this is a personal attack on ****. I've heard a lot of bad things about Roy Robinson from multiple friends and family. I personally never worked with them until now and this is just shady business practice. I guess the bottom line is... you go into a business expecting to be treated fairly and that didn't happen with Roy Robinson. I feel that the Salesperson was really pushing hard for us to buy this Motorhome knowing that it wasn't in good condition. I know that's their job however, I'm really worried for the next potential buyer of this motorhome. Also, worried that the owners of this dealership think that they can pull stunts like this and get away with it. The refund of the deposit it a total separate issue and has nothing to do with the law suit that was resolved April of 2012. Between **** ******** and **** **** of Roy Robinson, Inc. I also thought it very odd that if purchased the motorhome. I stated we would use a cashiers check and that was fine at the initial conversation and then they demanded that we wire the money instead after the 2nd test drive. I've always used a cashiers check when making big purchases that also sent up red flags with my decision.

Desired Settlement: Well.... it's pretty simple. After 2 unsatisfied test drives. I made the decision not to purchase the Motorhome and I want my deposit back. I, also would like further investigation on this whole matter. This is unethical business practice and business' should not be allowed to practice this way.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/15) */ Spoke with Customer on the phone. Told them to bring their credit card in that we charged the $1000.00 down payment on. We would then credit the money to their card that the money was charged on. Customer is happy with and will be in later. Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 6, 2013/08/09) */ I called and spoke to **** **** the owner of Roy Robinson after I sent this in and he states that because they took the Motor Home off the market that they won't refund the deposit. He also stated that **** does owe him money. We looked into it thru the attorney and there's NO money owed to Roy Robinson. Plus, this is an separate issue. Dealing with other dealerships I've always received my deposit back. I've spoke to other dealerships that I've worked with in the past and they all say the same thing we are entitled to get the deposit back. I told him I will take him to court and he said see you there then.

7/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently visited the dealer to buy a pre owned vehicle I had seen online. The car was marked at about $3,000 lower than it should have been. Our sales guy, ***** *****, said it was on 'special' because it had been on the lot for so long, but nothing was wrong with it. About a week after purchase, the battery light came on and the car died. I replaced the battery but the light still comes on. I called the dealership and spoke to *****, who was no longer friendly and he transferred me to the service dept, basically saying it was my problem. After taking it to service today, and they said it had bad cables, bad alternator and bad gear shift. The car was supposedly checked prior to me driving off the lot the first day but these are not issues that arise after a week

Desired Settlement: They're trying to charge me almost $1300 to repair this. I would like them to fix these problems without charge, or at a greatly reduced price, as it should have been done at time of sale.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/12) */ Spoke with Mr. ********* on the phone. This complaint was filed before we agreed to take care of the issues. Vehicle is being repaired and the customer is satisfied now. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/07/17) */ The car has been fixed at a satisfactory price. I do wish it had all been taken care of prior to sale rather than charging me additional money but its better than $1300 I suppose. *****

7/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used ****** 26 foot RV 4/13/2012 via my 401K Cash $46,000 and change, with 22,595 miles. I was told at the time of purchase that all was in top working order and I was givien a ' walkthrough ' at the time of delivery. Again, I was told same by the delivery person. There were multi-problems upon our first trip and subsequent thereafter. All were fixed however .. None were serious. During all of this, I never climbed on top of the RV. I never thought to climb up there and I believed them that all was well. One of the ' problems ' encountereds was the TV did not work .. There was no TV installed when I bought it so I would not have kown until I bought one and installed it. I returned it and they fixed the antenna .. Which means they climbed on top of the RV. Well, about three months ago the part of the antenna fell off so I climbed up on top (first time), and I noticed a TWO FOOT long piece of DUCT TAPE covering a large crack in the roof of my RV !? Obviously, it had been there for some time. I'm not concerned about the antenna .. I planned to get a newer, better model anyway. However, I am VERY concerned about the CRACK in the roof. Who knows what has leaked down into the INSIDE ??? That is NOT a legit, lasting fix. I e-mailed the salesman about it and he assured me he woudl discuss it with his boss/manager. I heard NOTHING back for 3 weeks, so I climbed a ladder and took a picture, e-mailed that and still got no response. So it is obvious they do not plan on fixing this ... I finally told the salesman to refund my money and I would go elsewhere and buy another RV or fix it legit. No response.

Desired Settlement: Refund my money or provide a legit fis for the damage - A guaranteed repair.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/06/29) */ Tryed to contact the customer to set a apointment with the dealership to resolve issues. Waiting for his responce. ***** ****** Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/07/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I responded to their e-mail as soon as I returned home Sunday June 30th. I was not in cell phone ' range ' so did not receive ANY calls over the weekend. I have not heard back to date via e-mail. They stated (In their e-mail) that the salesman who sold me the RV no longer works at that business and they did not see my e-mails to him? If I do not receive any response to my e-mail I will call them tomorrow, July 2, 2013. Thank you *** ****** Business' Final Response /* (-10, 12, 2013/07/13) */ The Motorhome has been at our dealership to have the roof repaired. Should be done eather Wednesday or Thurday this next week and will contat the customer for pickup.