BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used car sales and services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rairdons Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram SRT Viper of Marysville meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rairdons Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram SRT Viper of Marysville include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rairdons Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram SRT Viper of Marysville
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1993 Business started: 11/01/1993 Business started locally: 11/01/1993 Business incorporated 09/28/1993 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Greg Rairdon, President Mr. Micah Madche, Customer Relations Manager Ms. Jennifer Padilla, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jennifer Padilla, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Greg Rairdon, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday
8:30am - 8:00pm

Sunday
10:00am - 7:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Greg Rairdon Dodge Chrysler Jeep Inc

Additional Locations

  • 16610 Smokey Point Blvd

    Arlington, WA 98223 (888) 239-2328 (360) 653-5664

  • PO Box 3129

    Arlington, WA 98223

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A bad deal all around from walking in to walking out! Way to low trade in value,Way over charged for new car, mislead on the total price!I can't afford this at all! Even ****************** even turned me down And then said some how I was approved ? I went back to the dealer with in less than 24 hours after the sell and mention that no way I could afford car And I wanted my old car Back They told me it was a done deal! then a intimidater man from some where show's up! winking at me like wanted me to start something.I wanted to drive my trade in car back home! but they force me to drive there car home. this just make's me Sick and very down! I had to retire early because of mental echoes will never go to make any kind of deal alone again!

Desired Settlement: All I want is things as they were before, they invited me visited them and it be a good thing for them to change there ways, explicitly with seniors

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/13) */ Although he knowingly made a legal purchase at our dealership, we have returned the trade vehicle to *** ********.

12/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased my 2014 Dodge Avenger about 6 months ago since then I have had problems with it. I picked up my car from the dealership because I was tired of all the **** going wrong with it and this is what was wrong with it along with if they fixed it and my complaint. 1. My heater whistles when I have it on the 1st or 2nd knob and my driver's side window is cracked, they told me that there are other people with the same problem but I will have to just roll my window down to 4 inches, though I have read that some of the dodge technicians are updating the HVAC module software and that corrects the issue. 2.Shifting problems, Automatic Transmission erratic shifting, rough shifting or delayed gear engagement. But of course nothing is wrong with car! 3. Car is having continuing problems starting. Software update needed for ignition but there isn't one so my car will have continuing problems starting. So this will result in continuing transmission issues. But per the technician there is not one available for my car nor do they know if there ever will be. It is important for Chrysler and Dodge to make sure all the software updates have been made for the safety of their consumers. Product_Or_Service: car

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want to have my money back. They have their money and I was given a a Lemon! Either that or I will get a lawyer or stand out in front of their dealership with a big sign and my car that reads THEY SOLD ME A LEMON!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/11/17) */ We understand Ms. *****'s concerns, and sympathize. The issues she reports would best be reported to ******** as they, in the end, would be responsible for supplying with repairing dealership with the information used to correct them. We are glad to support her with having these issues resolved as soon as ******** supplies us with information as to how to do so. The sound she reports hearing is common, and we will be happy to perform warrantable repairs should ******** supply us with a solution. Similarly,the transmission shifting may be common and not a malfunction, but we will be happy to make any changes at the direction of ********. We also understand her concerns with the cold starting issue, and although the vehicle will remain running if the accelerator is depressed, ******** has assured us that a fix is coming. Once this happens, we will certainly make any changes or repairs which they tell us to perform. Should Ms. ***** decide to pursue a lemon law claim against ********, we will gladly supply her with any information needed for that claim. We believe that if she continues to work with ********'s Customer Care center, resolutions will arise. Again, it appears that her concerns would be better expressed through the BBB to ******** as they, in the end, supply dealerships with the information for the repairs she would like to have performed, and are the persons whom she is concerned with a lack of response from.

1/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went in last weekend and looked at the 2013 dart aero. When I left they said that they were going to look into financing on it. They called me back with an offer that they said was for the car that I looked at (which was the dart aero). It was suppose to be zero down. I went back to get it. They showed me a paper with the break down on it. I asked specifically "is this for the aero?" The sales person said yes so i signed the paper. Then he went and got the the key from the financing manager and pulled it up to the door. Then the manager came out and said no that's not the right car and said that the pricing was actually for the basic model. That is not the car I looked at. It was mentioned the first time I went in but I never looked at it or anything. When I talked to the manager, he did not try to make it right at all. He just said sorry there's nothing we can do. Then he told me it would have actually been 300 down anyhow. I was told the price I was looking at was for the aero and then it turns out it was actually for another car and they didn't offer anything to make the situation better at all.

Desired Settlement: I would just like something for the miscommunication on their part. I was told the price that I was looking at was for the aero. That is what I should have gotten it for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/15) */ We understand *******'s frustration, and would like to do anything in our power to help her purchase the vehicle which she would like to own. We had some difficulty in getting financial approval for the exact vehicle she wanted, and presented her with a vehicle for which she received financial approval. The Aero model, which was a higher cost, was not approved initially. After learning of her frustration, we again requested the finance company which had approved her on the lower-cost SE consider her for a more expensive model. As a favor to us, they agreed to do so. The Aero had a higher price, and the payment was higher as a result. A down payment would not be needed in either case. Our dealership was and still is more than willing to sell her either vehicle, but we, regretfully, cannot provide further assistance in lowering either payment. We have discounted both vehicles by a large amount in order to assist her in getting financial approval with no money down, and would be happy to again extend our offer for her to return and purchase whichever vehicle she would like to own. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/01/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The issue that I have with the poor customer service that I experienced still has not been addressed by this business. Everyone at the dealership that worked with me was under the impression that I was getting the dart aero; two sales people and the finance manager. The floor manager was the only one that seemed to know that he had switched the car out for a different one and did not let me know until after they had already pulled up the car I thought I was getting. There was nothing offered to make up for the inconvenience and there still continued to be additional mistakes after I was told about the different car. This was some of the worst customer service I have ever received. That is the issue which, again, still has not been addressed. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/22) */ We apologize for any miscommunication which occurred. In an attempt to get *** ************ financed on a vehicle, we offered her an alternative which we hoped she would be happy with. It is still possible for her to own the vehicle she wants.

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Within 40 minutes of purchasing the vehicle, we immediately realized that there was an issue with the vehicle. The vehicle was not properly accelerating, it had short, intermittent slipping where it felt like the vehicle was not receiving power. Additionally, the rear passenger door did not operate from the inside (must be opened from outside), and when the vehicle is parked with no power and the drivers door is opened, the radio continues to play until you open one of the additional doors. The interior lights do not operate upon opening the driver side door and indicator lights, such as door ajar do not function. We called the dealership and we were told to bring the vehicle back to the dealership the following evening. We did. They sent the vehicle to a Ford Dealer, where a diagnostic test was performed. We were told that spark plugs and a coil pack needed to be replaced. The other issues were not addressed. They did fix the spark plugs and one coil. The truck was returned to us. After receiving the vehicle back, we noticed that the horn was inoperable and that a new check engine light was on. We brought the vehicle to a local auto parts store, where we detected that an o2 sensor was out and needs to be replaced. We contacted the dealership again and we were told that they would address the horn and no other problems. We returned the vehicle to the dealership and they replaced the horn. We returned the following evening to get the vehicle. While we were at the dealership, they gave us the license plate for the vehicle. Unfortunately, there is not a place to attach the license plate on the front of the vehicle. So while the dealership may have fixed some of the issues with the vehicle, there are numerous issues left that need to be addressed and corrected. I don't feel that the vehicle was properly inspected by the dealership before the vehicle was put up for sale on their lot or their website. And, if the vehicle was in fact inspected, then the dealership willingly sold a vehicle that they knew had several issues and defects. While I understand that used vehicles may, at times, have issues, I would never expect to have so many issues and problems immediately after purchase. Moreover, I would not expect to be defrauded by a company with a reputation to uphold.

Desired Settlement: Ultimately, I would like the issues with this vehicle addressed and fixed by the dealership. I would prefer that this was taken care of by a Ford dealer or independent dealer, as I have little faith in Rairdon's that the issues would be resolved correctly or effectively. At the very least, I would like them to be honest and up front with other customers in the future so that this doesn't happen again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/13) */ We aologize for the trouble *** ***** has experienced, and are happy to provide her with a check for $500. She has agreed that this is a satisfactory resolution. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/12/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accepted the offer that the dealership proposed. I asked that the dealership fix the problems with the vehicle instead of accepting cash, however, I was informed that it would be more beneficial to everyone if I just accepted the money. I was advised by the dealership that it would be more costly to them to actually fix the vehicle's defects and that I would essentially "come out on top" if I accepted these terms. While I do NOT agree that this is in my best interest, I do agree that this is all the dealership would be willing to offer. It is an unfortunate fact that some businesses have questionable ethical values. I will not purchase from the company again, and I will passionately advise against the dealership to any family or friends that consider this company. Without the BBB, I never would have gotten a response from the company. Thank you!

6/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For several years I have received spam emails from this dealer who ignores my request to stop. When I click on the

Desired Settlement: 1. Remove me from their mailing lists 2. An email confirmation and apology.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/04) */ We have removed Mr. *****'s e-mail address from our database, and have requested that companies which market on our behalf do so as well. There is a possibility that Mr. *****'s e-mail address also exists in Chrysler's database. He can contact Chrysler Customer Care at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX to have his e-mail address removed from their system as well. We aplogize to Mr. ***** and appreciate his business. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/06/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My issue started after I purchased my automobile. I was promised a second key by my salesperson ***** (who no longer works for the company)I later found out. I asked the day I purchased the car and he said he would "look for it and get back to me." This has become a phrase that I know all to well now. I had to go back a week or two later to finish paying my down payment and asked then for the other key, I talked to the store manager, he said he would have someone look. I never heard back. I have called once a month since I brought the car. And if nothing else Rairdon's sales department has been consistent with telling me they will look and get back to me. I then took the car in for servicing approximately late summer or fall of 2012. I asked for a key then, the salesperson took my name and number said he would have someone look for it and get back to me. On that same day my sister filled out an application for a car. We never heard anything back from Rairdon. At no time had anyone told me I needed to have anything in writing about a second key (this comes in to play next). I called at the beginning of this year and heard the same thing they will look and call me back. I called Friday 4/26/13, I spoke with a lady she gave me the a gentleman's name *** and she told me the parts department would only look to make me a new key. But that they should have my key there it would be a matter of looking for it. I again gave her my name and number for "***" to call me back. I never heard back as expected. I called today 4/27/13, I asked for "***" and the young lady had no idea who I was talking about. She transferred me to the service department the guy that answered said he had no knowledge and transferred me to the sales manager *** ****** He was very rude, I explained to him the situation and what had been happening, his retort was "It has been over a year, I doubt we still have a key and I'm not making another one." Keep in my I had not asked for anyone to make another key, just to find my second key (if there was one as I was originally promised). I again tried to explain to him I was not looking for another key he began talking over me. I handed the phone to my husband he was very rude to my husband and even hung up on him. But before he hung up on my husband he told him I needed the bill of sale that stated I would get a second key. Again I spent 13 months calling and going into Smokey Point/Arlington, which is 30-45 minutes from my home; and no-one EVER mentioned I needed something in writing about a second key. This is not the first car I have purchased used or otherwise and have never had an issue obtaining a second key for my car. I have worked ten years in Customer Service myself and I would have never treated a customer that way.

Desired Settlement: At this point I would like a second key made. I was told that there was one. That they would search and get back to me. Rairdon has put me off for over a year and now I am being rudely told they are not going to honor what they said. Again the resolution I seek is a second key for my 2006 Pacifica.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/04/30) */ The telephone number that we have on record for ***** is incorrect. As a result, our Customer Relationship Manager has e-mailed *****, and is currently waiting for a response. We are very interested in assisting her to resolve this matter. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 18, 2013/05/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept the resolution. They have not addressed anything that I said. Telling me that you will cover work that is covered under warranty, is what you are supposed to do anyway. I still have not received an apology from *** ****** If this is how they do business. My review remains the same. I will not change a thing. Of course the key works. It is the one I was supposed to have in the first place. I have no paper work that states they programmed anything. As far as I am concerned the only thing they did was find my additional key. Again I am not a satisfied customers. I do not accept the resolution. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 16, 2013/05/14) */ We are glad to know that Ms. ******'s new key is working properly. If there are any items on her vehicle which need attention, we are happy to make an appointment with her for a diagnosis. Should this diagnosis result in the discovery of warrantable work, we will be more than happy to perform that work under the terms of her warranty. If the items are not warrantable or no problems are found, the diagnosis would, as is always the case, be at her expense.

4/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/12/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/5/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues