BBB Accredited Business since

Pierre's Money Mart

Additional Locations

Phone: (206) 368-2332 Fax: (206) 361-5482 View Additional Phone Numbers 11577 Lake City Way NE, Seattle, WA 98125 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.pierremoneymart.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pierre's Money Mart meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pierre's Money Mart include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Pierre's Money Mart
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 2006 Business started: 07/01/1953 Business started locally: 07/01/1953 Business incorporated 07/01/1953 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Pierre, President Mr. Luk Blackwell, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Luk Blackwell, General Manager
Principal: Mr. James Pierre, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday
8:30am - 8:00pm

Sunday
10:00am - 7:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Bill Pierre Ford Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pierre's Money Mart has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11577 Lake City Way NE

    Seattle, WA 98125 (206) 368-2332

  • PO Box 27165

    Seattle, WA 98165

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went into the dealership and wanted some help with building my credit with an auto loan, *** ****** sais he could help me with an auto loan, *** ****** and his sales team sold me a 2011 Nissan Versa 4door sedan for 11,000 plus tax and interest which was over 13,000. first of all that Nissan was over prices and I told them that, if I try to get another loan it going to be hard to trade it in for another car, his salesman sais no problem if you make your payment on time for 12 months, you can trade it in for another car, well its been over 12 months, tried to trade in for a newer car and the dealer I have tried said you owe to much money on the car. I have tried 3 different dealer and no one will trade this Nissan cause I owe $4,000 to much for what the cars with. the dealers said I need to come up with $4,000 down payment just to get out of my loan. I believe Pierre money mart knew they sold me the car for more money then its trade in value.

Desired Settlement: I would like then to help me get out of this Nissan versa with a refund of at the different that the car with and what they sold me the car for. which the difference is $4,000.

Business Response: Thank you for passing this complaint for us. I have reviewed the transaction that we helped Mr. **** with a year ago and would be happy to try and assist him trading the vehicle for one that better suits his needs now. He is welcome to contact me directly at ************ or by email at ************************* and we can see how we are able to assist him.

If anyone has additional questions please contact me at the information above.

Regards,

*** *********

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I don't want to do business with this company, they put me in a car that I can not trade in, which they promised me after one year of payments I could trade in my car.
I do no like there business practice, they lie to you that you need a service warrantee that you don't need.  I would like then  to give me back the money that they over charged me for the 2011 Nissan Vera. 

Sincerely,

*** ****

Business Response: I am sorry to hear that you do not want any help trading cars for another vehicle as originally requested. Please let us know if you change your mind and we would be happy to help.

Regards,

***

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I don't want to work with buying another
Car with Pierre  Money Mart.

Sincerely,

*** ****

2/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My first contact was *****. Not wanting to waste my time driving to Seattle I explained my situation with *****. He assured me on several occasions I was already approved. However when I got there this was not the case. I asked him if it would be better to wait until after bankruptcy discharged he stated no. Then I asked if I could come back at a later time till they could find what I was looking for. I was told no that the banks offer only lasts 24 hours. I needed to do this today. I left and they texted me stating they had everything ready. Assured me it was a done deal. Only to text me two days later stating I needed to bring the car back, that I failed the financing I was told was approved, you know the one that only lasts 24 hours which is why I couldn't wait. Now I have to take time off from work return the car and according to their paperwork I'm going to owe mileage. They led me to believe I had to do it then and there and it was already done because I couldn't wait or bank would rescind the offer. So if that was the case how can they say it's not financed now. I believe they lied to me from the get go. Now they are saying I have to wait till bankruptcy discharges...there were so many things about this deal that was ****.

Desired Settlement: Well since I can't keep the car, I want all documentation for them to get down payment back and I want them to pay my gas for both vehicles to bring the car back as well as not charge me mileage. I did not want to drive so far out of my way because of **** like this and ***** assured me it was approved etc...now I'm going to lose money bringing it back. This just isn't right. You should not be allowed to take car off the lot if it's not final. They should let you think it's okay and text message you to return it. A text msg...how unprofessional. Didn't even deserve a phone call.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/27) */ Thank you for sending this complaint for us to review and resolve. I discussed the situation with ***** supervisor who has been in contact with **** ****** and will accommodate her request. If anyone has additional questions please let me know. Regards, *** *********

2/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was promised $200.00 if purchase a vehicle on 11/14/14-11/16/14. will receive $200.00 upon completion of loan. Completion of loan was established on Nov 21, 2014. I have called several times, 12/15/14 ,no answer, so I left a message, 12/23/14 I called, this time he answered and said I will have it by Monday, he said he would even pay my gas to com and pick it up, I said no, just mail it. 12/30/14 called again, ****** answered HELLO-HELLO-HELLO, as if he had a bad connection, So I called back and again he said HELLO, HELLO, HELLO, I don't enjoy playing games, So I called again on Jan 9, 2014, still no answer, and no $200.00 in the mail, Now it is Jan 23, 2014 and still have not received $200.00, now it has been over 2 months since I purchased the car.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the $200.00 that I was promised in the advertisement, I have a copy of the agreement, he sent my e mail.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/29) */ Thank you for passing this concern for us to review and resolve. We have made the needed correction to get this $200 balance sent to *** ******. If anyone has additional questions please let me know. I can be reached at **********@PierreFord.com or phone at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Regards, *** *********

5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my 2010 ford F150 on 4/23/2014. I had a due bill wriiten up with my finance paperwork. I had to argue with them for over an hour to complete check of brakes, radiator, possible oil in the engine. They flushed the radiator and its still dirty. 4/25/2014 I was driving home and one of the bellhousing bolts fellout the connects the engine to the transmission. I crawled under the truck and found the missing bolt hole. Also there is no spare tire with this truck either.

Desired Settlement: I want the truck put back into the shop and have it inspected for any other loose bolts, radiator flushed again and a spare tire. Or I would like them to consider putting me into a different truck.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/05/06) */ Thank you for passing along this complaint. I have spoken to the parties involved and understand that we were able to accommodate the request of having our shop re look at the truck. We are also working with Mr. ******** at what options are available to exchange it for another truck he may like better. If anyone has any questions at all, please feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX or by email at **********@PierreFord.com Regards, *** *********

10/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have made a down payment to the dealer of $3000 cash. I have signed off everything for the car except changing my insurance from 1 way to full coverage and I need to have $8000 in order for the bank to finance me $19,995. I do not have the extra $5,000 to make a total of $8,000 down payment. The dealer or financial guy would not refund me my $3,000. Even though I have signed off all the contracts for the car, the bank would not approve my loan since I do not have the full $8,000. Would I be able to get my $3,000 down payment in cash back? Thanks

Desired Settlement: Full refund my down payment of $3,000.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2013/09/10) */ Apologies for the delay in response. *** ** purchased a vehicle with $8,000 down and was approved for that agreement. He came back in after the fact because $5,000 of the $8,000 was not good. We were able resolve the problem by helping him change into a different vehicle and structure a loan with the reduced down payment. That agreement was finalized in August and the loan has been funded by the lender. Please let me know if anyone has additional questions. Regards, *** ********* **********@PierreFord.com XXX-XXX-XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 18, 2013/09/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The loan indeed has been finalized but I'm upset how long it took to review this case. The business Pierre Money Mart is unprofessional. They threatened me to come up with the extra down payment or they will sue me. They will not work with you in refunding your down payment, only try to sell you a different car of cheaper value. I do not like this bully practice. They don't care about their customer as long as they can get as much money into their pocket as they can. I seen one of the car dealer seller yelled at their customer. They gave me ONLY 2 CHOICE. Buy a different car OR they will sue me for the remaining down payment I don't have but need to have. What's done is done. It's too late now. Close this case. This was of no help. I, however, will write my reviews for Pierre Money Mart. Final Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2013/09/19) */ I am sorry that *** ** was not pleased with our efforts to help him resolve the issue of not having the balance of down he originally had committed to. Any additional questions or if we can assist Mr. Ly in any way in the future please let me know. Regards, *** *********

9/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 30, 2013 I purchased a SUV and traded in a 2007 Honda Accord. By June 19, 2013 I had received numerous phone calls from the bank that I was financing my trade in (Honda Accord) from because they had not been paid. I contacted the dealership and informed them that the bank was still calling me. I was told they would not pay off my trade in until they had received my down payment on the new SUV. I was not told that was how it works. I had given them a check for the down payment on May 30, 2013 and they agreed to hold it for 4 weeks. On July 1, 2013 I brought back the vehicle, returned the SUV to the dealership and to pick up my trade in. I was informed they did not have my trade in, that they had already sold it. The dealership received their vehicle back and I received nothing in return. I was stuck in Seattle with my young daughters and they would not give me a ride home either. I left the dealership and called my insurance company right away on the same day and cancelled the insurance. When I had talked to the manager earlier in the day and told him I was bringing back the SUV and picking up my trade in he said Ok. He did not say even once that they no longer had my car and that they had sold it.

Desired Settlement: They received their vehicle back so I want my vehicle or the value of my vehicle.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/13) */ Thank you for forwarding the complaint. I have spoken to all the parties involved and reviewed the file. We did enter a transaction and the down payment check that **** ******* provided was not good. We called numerous times at both work and at the cell phone # we had on record. Also sent text messages and she never responded. We assigned the vehicle for repossession which initiated the call form **** ******* explaining that she could not come up with the money she committed to. She came in to surrender the vehicle for breach of contract, we handed her a default letter which gave her 20 days to make good on the funds which she never did. In the original transaction we gave her $15,248.20 for her vehicle against the payoff of $15,248.20. Her prior loan has been paid off and that check has cleared our account. **** ******* currently does have a deficiency balance for the vehicle she purchased and we are reviewing the file to decide how we wish to proceed. Any questions please call me at XXX-XXX-XXXX or email at **********@PierreFord.com Regards, *** ********* General Manager Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/08/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not agree with their response. I was handed back the check and nothing was said to me about it being no good. I assumed they were going to electronically debit my account. I received 2 calls at work, one by ***** ** on 6/18 and the other from a repossession company on 7/1. I received one call on my cell and one text message on my cell. I returned all calls and replied the only text message that I received. I did fill out a reference sheet with 6 contacts but none of them were contacted by the dealership. When I talked to ***** *****, Manager, I told him I was bringing in the vehicle and picking up my trade in. He told me "ok". He did not tell me that they no longer had my car. When I arrived, I was told to hand over the keys and had no way home with my 3 daughters. When I asked why I wasn't told that I had no car to go home in, I was told "because we didn't think you would bring back the car so we told you that so you would bring back the vehicle". I did not receive any letter while I was there. My trade in was not paid off until 7/10. I was told, in writing, "The check is cut, bur they will not send it tell we get the $1500 down payment". I wrote back "Your question you left me in the voicemail was when would it be ok to deposit the down payment. I will have my payday on the 30th but since that day falls on a Sunday I will receive my pay on the 1st of July, so the 1st is ok but not before then since there will not be enough money in the account to cover the $1500 payment". There was no response stating that day would not be ok. I am currently reviewing my documents for possible further legal action. I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX if you have any further questions. Thank You ****** ******* Business' Final Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/09/03) */ I just left **** ******* a message to call me at my direct line XXX-XXX-XXXX. The facts remain unchanged which is that the down payment agreed to in the transaction was not good which was a breach of the agreement. **** ******* told us that the money would not be available which is the only reason we repossessed the vehicle. Had she come through with her commitment we would not have needed to repossess the car. She received full value of her trade and that value was used to payoff her lien on the vehicle. I would very much like to discuss this with her personally to see how we can help and hope that we can do that when she returns my call. Regards, *** *********