This business is not BBB accredited.

Mercedes Benz of Bellevue

Phone: (425) 455-8535 11850 Bel Red Rd, Bellevue, WA 98005 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.mercedesbenzofbellevue.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and service of Mercedes-Benz.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Mercedes Benz of Bellevue include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Mercedes Benz of Bellevue include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mercedes Benz of Bellevue
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1986 Business started: 01/01/1985 Business started locally: 01/01/1985 Business incorporated 08/06/1985 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jimmy Barrier, President Mr. Jorge Gonzalez, COO Mr. Michael Vena, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jimmy Barrier, President
Customer Contact: Tim McDonnell, Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Barrier Motors Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11850 Bel Red Rd

    Bellevue, WA 98005

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested Service A for my Mercedes. I leaved my car at Saturday with pickup on Sunday. Service adviser give me estimate for $225 before the service. After service been provided he called me over phone to have my credit card number and I authorized $225 charge, but few minutes later he put $298 on the card. Then I picked up my car nobody can explain why it was overcharged and they asked me to call on Monday. I called twice on Monday to understand why they overcharge me, but receptionist have no clue why, and service adviser always unavailable with other clients. I leaved a message on a voicemail for him, and nobody ever called me back.

Desired Settlement: Adjust billing to$225 as it was authorized by the phone.

7/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I entered into an agreement with Mercedes Benz of Bellevue to purchase a used vehicle. After several 4 trips into the dealership to speak with numerous sales people, I left with a signed document on Friday June 12, 2015 with my intent to purchase the vehicle at a pre-negotiated price. I provided proof of external financing that showed i had the funds to complete the transaction. They asked that I come in, and I did on Sunday June 14, 2015 and completed a credit application with them in order for them to get paid earlier (the check would need to be overnight-ed) from my lender. I completed their paperwork and their local rates were .5% higher than mine, which resulted in a higher payment for me. I told them if they would split the difference with me on the higher payment I could use their financing, if not, then they would have the check on Tuesday. I indicated I needed to the final bill of sale to upload to the credit union in order for them to prepare the payment. I was told they would inquire on the slight discount to offset the rate difference and send me the paperwork that I needed. After leaving the dealership at noon, I heard nothing from them until after 7:00pm when a sales manager left a message indicating they sould the vehicle to another interested party that had initially viewed the vehicle yesterday. I was surprised as I had entered into an agreement to purchase this vehicle. All through out the process the dealership was deceptive and continually changed their best terms, looking to prey on unsuspecting customers who chose to limit their research. I had a fair deal that they dishonored. The business practices at this dealership are akin to a buy here pay here lot, not an upscale brand. If Mercedes Benz or Autonation has a code of Ethics this dealership violated its terms multiple times.

Desired Settlement: An explanation of their corrupt business practices and a settlement for my lost time and frustration. I don't need a response from a "sales manager" but from the GM or above explaining if this is how they choose to do business.

Business Response:

Mr ****** was indeed a prospective client of ours.  He chose a car and wanted to secure his own financing.  We offered to have him sign with us in order to acquire the vehicle.  He wanted to use his own lender.  We told him that we would be happy to hold the vehicle with a deposit.  His response was “it’ll still be here”.  Before he was able to secure financing a client bought the vehicle.  We gave him every opportunity to secure the vehicle.

 

Tim M********

General Manager

Mercedes Benz of Bellevue

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: once again MB Bellevue feels free to lie and make statements that are whole-fully untrue. I never uttered the words "the vehicle will still be here", I was under the impression we had an agreement to purchase the vehicle and never refused to make a deposit. The string of lies that emanate from every level of this organization shows a systematic disconnection from the truth and little regard for customers or potential customers. I can add these to the long list of blatant lies I've been told by now, at least 4 people from this dealership.

Sincerely,

********* ******

7/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Jan 30, 2015, I purchased a new Mercedes-Benz C300 2015 at Mercedes-Benz Of Bellevue. And, a finance manager, Janelle M*********, spent hours and hours on selling services to me. Eventually, I bought below services with her: 1) Tire-And-Wheel protection, 2) Extended Warranty, 3) Wind-Shield protection, and 4) Clear Plate Protection. After a couple days, I decided I did not need the services. I wanted to get refund; but, I could not be able to find her until Feb 6, 2015. Again, she convinced me how the services were good. But, I still decided to cancel the services. On Feb 7, 2015, I signed two formal letters to ask for refund and gave the letters to her. She told me that I needed to wait for 6-8 weeks for payments.On Apr 2, 2015, (8 weeks after Feb 7), I still did not receive any refund. And, I could not find Janelle M********* again. On Apr 7, I finally found her co-worker. He told me that Janelle left the company and she did not submit my refund request at all! He helped me to submit the refund request in the "top priority", but I still needed to wait again. As a matter a fact, for another 6 weeks (after Apr 7), I got Tire-And-Wheel protection refund only. He kept saying that I needed to wait. I just don't know how long I need to wait. It is a terrible experience. At first, Janelle could choose to ignore my formal refund letters. Secondly, the refund seems to be a "black-box" process. No one knows what the status is.If I am not following up this refund process regularly, it looks like I will never get my refund.The refund needs to go through **** ****** for payment and the sales tax (9.5%) is refunded by Mercedes-Benz Of Bellevue.

Desired Settlement: I really want to get back the full refund (amount + sale tax). And, if possible, a formal apology should be from Mercedes-Benz Of Bellevue.

Consumer Response:

Hi:

 

I have received all of my refunds today. I don’t think I will receive an apology letter from Mercedes-Benz Of Bellevue. If not, please close the case. After all, it took 5 months to complete the refund.

 

And, I really appreciate BBB helped on my complaint.

 

History:

On 02-07-15, I submitted my formal requests for the refunds.

On 04-07-15, I received the first Tire-And-Wheel protection refund from **** ******.

On 04-30-15, I received the sale tax (9.5%) of the Tire-And-Wheel protection refund from Mercedes-Benz Of Bellevue.

On 05-18-15, I submitted BBB complaint.

On 05-27-15, I received the second Extended Warranty refund. But, Mercedes-Benz Of Bellevue refused to refund the sale tax of Extended Warranty. They said I needed to wait for *all* refund before they refunded the sale tax to me.

On 05-27-15, I finally received a processing status email from Mercedes-Benz Of Bellevue. They said the rest of refunds (Wind-Shield and ClearPlat protection) were processing.

On 06-09-15, I received the third Wind-Shield protection refund from **** ******.

On 06-16-15, I received the last ClearPlat protection refund from **** ******.

On 07-06-15, I finally deposited the sale tax refund (Extended Warranty, Wind-Shield and ClearPlat protections).

 

Thanks,

******** *****

Consumer Response:  

Hi:

 

I have received all of my refunds today. I don’t think I will receive an apology letter from Mercedes-Benz Of Bellevue. If not, please close the case. After all, it took 5 months to complete the refund.

 

And, I really appreciate BBB helped on my complaint.

 

History:

On 02-07-15, I submitted my formal requests for the refunds.

On 04-07-15, I received the first Tire-And-Wheel protection refund from **** ******.

On 04-30-15, I received the sale tax (9.5%) of the Tire-And-Wheel protection refund from Mercedes-Benz Of Bellevue.

On 05-18-15, I submitted BBB complaint.

On 05-27-15, I received the second Extended Warranty refund. But, Mercedes-Benz Of Bellevue refused to refund the sale tax of Extended Warranty. They said I needed to wait for *all* refund before they refunded the sale tax to me.

On 05-27-15, I finally received a processing status email from Mercedes-Benz Of Bellevue. They said the rest of refunds (Wind-Shield and ClearPlat protection) were processing.

On 06-09-15, I received the third Wind-Shield protection refund from **** ******.

On 06-16-15, I received the last ClearPlat protection refund from **** ******.

On 07-06-15, I finally deposited the sale tax refund (Extended Warranty, Wind-Shield and ClearPlat protections).

 

Thanks,

Kam-Tung Cheng

1/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mercedes sent us a promotional offer that if we registered and went to the CLA event we would get a 25$ ****** gift card. We registered and went to the CLA event. We talked with the person dealing with the event and signed up for the 25$ ****** gift card. The person told us that the gift card would arrive in about 3-5 business days. Its already been over about two months and I've called once and emailed them about five times and even though they responded I never got the gift card or even an answer or explanation.

Desired Settlement: I wish to get the 25$ ****** gift card that they promised us.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/15) */ We have spoken to*********, researched his concern and determined what transpired. The vendor we used to facilitate the event in question did not include ********'s name and email on the validation list used to fullfill the gift cards. We have sent the card to the email we now have received from ********. We regret the delay and confusion. ******** indicated he was satisfied with our response and action. -*******, *****

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2014 Porsche Cayenne at Barrier Porsche on Dec 20th 2013. VIN: WP1AF2A20ELAXXXXX. Barrier Porsche promised me they will take care of the outstate registration using a 1/3 party company ******* Since Dec 31st 2013 I'm trying to get update about my registration. Barrier is not capable of giving me this information. Finally I learned that on Jan 8th 2014 ****** submitted my registration application to the CA **** Barrier told me everything is fine. I called the CA *** today 01/13/14 to learn that an error on the paperwork has been done. I called ***** ******** (Title department at Barrier) and she is not able to provide be with promised updates. ****** can only be contacted by the dealer. So as of today I have a $78,000 car that has been bought on Dec 20th. I can't drive it because Barrier is not able to have the car registered properly. I'm really disgusted how a customer who spent $78,000 in a car is treated by Barrier.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return the car to Barrier and have them issue me a refund minus the miles driven on this car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/01/24) */ In response to case Number XXXXXXXX. We believe the complaint has been resolved. *** ***** car is now registered with the State of California as of January 16th, 2014. We *** ** *** ***** all his documentation including plates on January 17th Friday and he received them Monday January 20th. The car was registered 26 days after the transaction of the sale. In Washington State the Dealer has 45 days to register a car for the client. We do apologize for the time it took to register the car in California. If you have any questions please email me at **********@barriermotors.com or call me direct at ************ Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/01/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service