BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and service of new and used automobiles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that McLoughlin Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for McLoughlin Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for McLoughlin Chevrolet include:

  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on McLoughlin Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 2000 Business started: 10/28/2013 Business started locally: 11/01/1985 Business incorporated 07/01/2013 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bob Nouri, Member Mr. Joe Khorasani, General Manager Mr. Reza Salehiamin, Store Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Nouri, Member
Customer Contact: Mr. Reza Salehiamin, Store Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday
9:00am - 8:00pm

Sunday
10:00am - 7:00pm
Alternate Business Names
M&N Dealerships VIII LLC

Additional Locations

  • 16700 SE McLoughlin Blvd

    Milwaukie, OR 97267 (888) 218-7254

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/14/14 my car was in for an oil change. ******, White Team Manager told me and documented on paperwork that "Engine Cooling MAY require future attention", as I was leaving town for a wedding, I asked if it needed to be done NOW, he informed me that it could wait until I returned. On 11/24 I made it back to Gresham, OR and my car died and I had to have it towed to McLoughlin Chevrolet. The car was running and I would lose power to the point that the RPMS would go up but the car would not move. It didn't show on the gage that the car was over heating until I got to Gresham and that was when the car died. As a result I had to replace the Head, Gaskets, Belt, Bolts, Spark Plugs, Seal, Radiator, Oil Filter Kit, 86 PG, and Cap. Had I been told on 11/14 that a diagnostic test needed to be done, or that the engine cooling system required immediate attention, I would of had them do the diagnosis then and had the problem taken care of then. On 4/16/15 my daughter, was driving my car back from Bremerton, **********. She had just came off of HWY 101 on to I-5 South bound when the car did the samething, of having power and the RPMS going up but the car would not move. The car was towed to ******* ********** *********, as it was the closets dealership. During the next 7 days have talked with the service advisor and told 2 hoses had to be replaced, a cracked cylinder and it wont pass a block test. She informed me about the power train warranty when informed of prior issues. Was advised to call GM Customer Assistance after her manager was told by ***** that a rock went through the radiator in November, which was not stated in the repair papers or told at time of service. On 4/27 I talked with Customer Expierence Manager at McLoughlin Chevrolet and was told that there was no way for them to know what went through the radiator, and that the original service provider should of Advised a DT on 11/14. But continued with it is the customers fault that the car broke on 11/24 & 4/16.

Desired Settlement: I want McLoughlin Chevrolet to accept responsibility for all the wrong doing since 11/14/14. I am requesting a full refund of ($4770.73) charges on 12/24 due to the negligence of McLoughlin Chevrolet. If I had been told that a diagnostic test should of been done on 11/14 there would not of been a need for the work on 11/24. I also want McLoughlin Chevrolet to pay for all of the charges that are occurring currently at ********** ********* in Olympia **********, that are a result of the work done on 11/24 - 12/24/14. I also want an apology from the White Team Manager for not keeping in contact with me during the month long repairs and forcing me to make the phone calls to find out what was going on with my car, and also for not informing me about services correctly. Lastly, I would like an apology from the customer experience manager, for being argumentative and attitude when speaking to me about the problem, and informing me that it was all my fault.

Business Response: Dear Ms. **********,

Please let this letter serve as McLoughlin Chevrolet's Response to the Complaint submitted by Ms. ***** ******* **************.  The Dealership would open by apologizing to Ms. ************** for any inconvenience that she has experienced.  However, the Dealership does not feel as though any of such inconvenience was their fault or they are in any way responsible for the same.

It is the Dealeship's personnel's remembrance that Ms. ************** was told on 11/14/14 that her radiator was leaking, and that further diagnostic testing was needed in order to fully determine the extent of the leak and the repairs required.  Ms. ************** declined such further diagnosis.

On 11/24/14 she had various engine and radiator repairs that were related to her radiator running out of fluid.  However, she declined to authorize the further diagnosis at this time as well to determine the full extent of her radiator issue.

Quite honestly, the Dealership finds it unfortunate that Ms. ************** has been inconvenienced, and would hope Ms. ************** most certainly does not believe that it was the Dealership's intention that such inconvenience occur.  Rather, the Dealership's intention was to try to do as many required repairs as possible (after all, the Dealership is in business to perform such repairs); however, Ms. ************** did not want to pay for such diagnosis and as a result the vehicle ultimately broke down and now needs the repairs that were inevitably coming from the leaking radiator.

Given the above, it is the Dealership's hope and desire that this matter be closed with a finding of no fault on either Party's behalf.

Sincerely,

**** ** ****
For the Dealership

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I submitted this complaint 51 days ago, and it took them far to long to address my concerns. I am rejecting this also because, according to my documents received from the dealership some of the things they are stating now do not match up. On 11/14/14 I took my car in for an oil change, after the oil change ******** stated to me that Engine Cooling May Require Future Attention, but was not urgent. I asked him if I was okay to drive to my daughters' wedding on the coast and make a appointment afterwords and he told me that it would be okay to wait, I at that time had two other people their with me when he said this. So I drove to my daughter wedding and on the way back my car had to be towed to them on 11/23/14, they proceeded to work/keep my vehicle for a month until 12/24/14. In all the paperwork I received on 12/24/14 everything had been taken care of and nothing else was need for my vehicle. I paid $4770.74 for all the work preformed at that time which included the radiator being replaced which they are stating wasn't done, no one was there to talk to me about the work but the service lady told me my car was good to go and no further work was needed. No one stated on the phone the few phone calls that were actually made that their need further testing for the radiator either, during the month they had the car. Then almost 5,000 miles later on 4/17/15 the car broke down with similar issues as it did in November of 2014. The vehicle was towed, inspected and had multiple things fixed that were part of the work done by McLoughlin Chevrolet. Looking closer to my paperwork, my radiator blew and everything under the hood need to be replaced, the hoses were not replaced at the time it was in, in November and Decmeber of 2014. The head and everything else was replaced, they knowingly put hoses that were no good back on my vehicle and in my paperwork it states they inspected them and nothing more. I currently have in my possession the hoses and they were a ticking time bomb. Which is the repairs done on 4/17/15 which cost me $1532.05. If those hoses would have been replaced like they needed to the incident on 4/17/15 wouldn't have happened. Mcloughlin put my life and multiple other peoples lives in danger and they need to make this wrong a right.  I feel that Mcloughlin is trying to change the blame, stating I refused work or didn't want to pay for work, when I have always done routine maintenance and had already said yes to all the work need at that point. This is not okay with me and I want Mcloughlin to own up to their mistakes and make them right with me rather than asking for this to be closed after pushing this out 51 days, rather than giving me a timely response and acknowledging me as a customer that they value. I still want a full reimbursement of all the work I have had to have done on my vehicle due to their lack of communication with me and negligent work from 11/24/14 forward.  

Sincerely,

***** **************

Business Response: Again, the Dealership is saddened that Ms. ***** ************** is dissatisfied with the service she received from the Dealership.  That said, the Dealership does not believe they acted inappropriately or unprofessionally.  The Dealership's position has been explained in their previous correspondence.  As a result, it is the Dealership's belief that this Complaint should be closed rather than continuing to go over the same topics repeatedly.

Thank you.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

My belief is that the Dealership is just pushing this aside and not validating any of my concerns or problems, besides saying they did no wrong. Mr. H*** is not being helpful in this situation and I would like someone who is going to actually try and resolve this problem, to talk to. This is a problem, that needs resolved one way or another and I don't believe that he is doing anything to resolve this, but just push it to the side saying they have not acted inappropriately. When having a problem this big, I feel that the dealership needs to show good faith and investigate the issue at hand or do something to prove to me that they are doing everything in their ability to right their wrong doings.

Sincerely,

***** **************

9/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 18, 2014, I brought my 2008 Chevrolet HHR into McLoughlin Chevrolet to address the ignition recall. After receiving my car and driving to the grocery store, I discovered I could no longer turn my key completely into the "off" position, nor could I remove it from the ignition. I called *** ****** white team manager, who told me to come back so he could show me how to remove it. He instructed me I would need to reach up into the steering column via a hole under the steering wheel and press a button, which would release the key. He said to fix this, I would need to pay $350 for a new transmission shifter. When asked why this just started happening, he evaded the question. I then called and spoke with the Service Manager **** ****** on August 19th, who told me people "oftentimes spill coffee into the shifter, causing an electrical malfunction," but verified the ignition replacement and new shifter issue are unrelated. He also evaded my question as to why the shifter is no longer working correctly. I then emailed who I thought to be the general manager, *** ******* with my problem, but received no response. I was then contacted by a ***** ****** at McLoughlin Chevrolet, who gave me an email address for ***** ******. I emailed him on August 21st, and have not heard a reponse.

Desired Settlement: I would like McLoughlin Chevrolet to fix my now-malfunctioning transmission shifter, at no cost to me, as they are the ones who caused the issue. I had no problems turning my key into the off position or removing it from the ignition at the time I brought it in.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/02) */ Dear *** ********* Please let this letter serve as McLoughlin Chevrolet's (the "Dealership") Response to the Complaint filed with the Bureau by ******* ****** ("******"). At the root of ******'s Complaint is that it is her belief that the Dealership caused an issue to her transmission shifter. This is simply not accurate, and the Dealership finds it unfortunate that ****** would even think that they would act improperly to try to cause any issues to her. The fact of the matter is that the Dealership goes out of its way to try to treat every customer with integrity and do their best to address each customer's particular needs and wants. The fact of the matter is that ******'s transmission shifter assembly as needing to be repaired (amongst other declined repairs) per the repair order generated by the Dealership on August 18, 2014. However, rather than perform the repairs recommended ****** chose not to. As a result, the Dealership should not be responsible for any malfunctions that may have occurred. Moreover, the nature of owning a six year old vehicle is that it is going to have some malfunctions from time to time. This is simply the nature of owning an older automobile. To this end, the Dealership has (and will reiterate) to ****** that they are more than willing to try to earn her sales business as well as her service business and see if there is some way they can sell her a new (or newer) vehicle that she will be more satisfied with. Given the above, it is the Dealership's belief that this matter should be closed with a finding of no fault on either Party's behalf. Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter, and please do not hesitate to call or write should additional comment or documentation be requested. Sincerely, **** ** **** For the Dealership Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am insulted to receive this response. When I brought my car in, I DID NOT have to reach my finger into the steering column to release my key, so upon receiving my car, I SHOULD NOT have to do this. I was told by the service manager that these are SEPARATE issues, and replacing the ignition SHOULD NOT have caused the transmission shifter to malfunction. Yes, it was written on the work order that the transmission shifter needed to be replaced - however, this was AFTER it was damaged by the dealership. Furthermore, they were not "declined repairs," they were suggestions. I will be contacting my attorney if the dealership continues to deny they caused the issue, and refuse to address the problem. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/09/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The entire first paragraph, regarding "my conversation" with *** ****** upon bringing my car into the dealership, is fabricated. The only time I spoke with *** ****** was on 8/19 - and I encourage you to listen to that phone call in the case it was recorded. You will see that none of this was discussed in the phone call, and I am questioning if they even are referring to the correct customer. Regarding the second paragraph - I was not informed of any pre-inspection report, which would have indicated a shifter malfunction - when I received my invoice, recommended fixes were listed at the bottom, but I did not decline such fixes, nor did anyone tell me about them until after I left, and was forced to return so *** *** ***** could show me how to remove my key from the ignition. (Which I would have known how to do had my shifter actually been having this problem upon the dealership receiving it, as *** ****** claims.) I am requesting a response by Wednesday, September 10, with a resolution* and explanation as to the falsified claims. If I do not receive a response, I will have my attorney contact you. *For clarification, the proper resolution for this incident would be McLoughlin Chevrolet covering the fees for the fix, by another mechanic. I refuse to take my car back to a dishonest dealership. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/09/09) */ Dear *** ********* I write in response to the latest correspondence from *** ******. Again, the Dealership apologizes to *** ****** for any inconvenience that has occurred. Also, it would seem as though *** ****** is becoming agitated at the various responses from the Dealership. The Dealership is by no means wanting to, or trying to, antagonize *** ******. Rather, the Dealership is trying to make a good faith attempt to resolve the issue that *** ****** is having with her automobile. In order to resolve the issue, and hopefully garner some goodwill with *** ******, the Dealership will still gladly do the repair for *** ****** for $300, which it is important to note is a 37.5% price reduction. Again, should *** ****** desire to claim this discount she need only bring this correspondence into the Dealership and present it to the service advisor. Again, the Dealership apologizes for any inconvenience that may have occurred. However, it is the Dealership's hope and desire that this matter be closed with a finding of no fault on either Party's behalf. Sincerely, **** ** **** For the Dealership

8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased used car, 2006 Jeep Liberty, on July 5th for my daughter. On July 7th the check engine light came on. I have a decoder, so I hooked up my automotive coder and saw multiple mis-fire codes from the car's computer. Called Mcloughlin Chevrolet and made an appointment with their service for July 11th. Service couldn't find anything wrong with the car. I had inadvertently cleared the codes from the cars computer system and they could not duplicate it. Told us to bring it back if we got the check engine light again. Which we did on July 22nd. Turns out that the valves are not seating properly and the head needs to be removed and re-machined. $2,600.00 repair bill on a vehicle purchased within 1.5 days. And they will not stand behind it at all. They will only repair if we pay them more money. Siting "sold as is". Perhaps by peter of law legally right, but not the right thing to do as a community partner in the service and sales business. I will pursue every possible avenue to rectify and/or to echo my experiences to everyone who will listen. You tube, ****.com, Auto Trader, Facebook, Yelp, Edmunds, KBB, and any place else Google will take me will all be seeing reviews by me over the weekend.

Desired Settlement: To repair the 2006 Jeep and an apology to my daughter.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/08/12) */ Dear *** ********* Please let this letter serve as McLoughlin Chevrolet's Response to the Complaint filed with the Bureau by *** ***** *********. At the root of *** *********'s Complaint is his assertion that the Dealership should not have sold him a used vehicle that had an existing problem. As Mr. ********* appropriately points out, this is the reality of purchasing an eight (8) year old used vehicle in an "As Is" condition. As much as the Dealership strives to insure that each of the customers is satisfied with their purchase and the performance of such vehicle purchased. Unfortunately, the reality of the situation is that some times these used vehicles are going to malfunction shortly after being purchased. Given all of the above, the Dealership believes it is clear that they have no legal obligation to do anything to help *** *********. That said, the Dealership does want to try to save some goodwill with *** *********. As a result, they have made an appointment, and currently have possession of the vehicle. They are looking into the matter to determine exactly what, if anything, is in fact wrong with the vehicle. Once that full determination is made, the Dealership intends to sit down with *** ********* and do everything they can to minimize the cost to any repairs which he may elect to have performed. Again, the Dealership would apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred. However, given the above, it is the Dealership's belief that this matter should be closed with a finding of no fault on either Party's behalf. Sincerely, **** ** **** For the Dealership Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/08/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I wish to withdrawal my complaint against Mcloughlin Chevrolet. They have stepped to the plate and really did come through and took care of me. Also, while dealing with them a little further I have gained greater respect for them. They are not what I initially thought, they do care genuinely about customer service. I want to take it back now. Please.

7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: there are many complaints, bad service, used car, was told when purchased about 1 car owner and all the work done before you buy this used car. than less than 3mths and 1500 miles on used car, we could owe over $5k in repairs. been 5 weeks and no resolution yet on repairs, always a waiting on parts, waiting for what is wrong continues to delay and tried to sale a more expensive car and not give the full amount back as credit from original purchase. Wrote a letter and faxed to company on 6/17 and no response from company. wrote to 3 different people. *** ********** *** ********** ****** we feel we were lied to about car and the proplems it had, especially as we have learned the dealership new about the repairs needed to car.

Desired Settlement: We are asking for a major reduction in the possible repair cost or full credit to balance on loan we have. My husband would accept possibly another car at same payments if dealership could find one he liked. They tried this and were unsuccessful. they told us to walk away now before further problems with car but would not give us full credit for loan that was taken out.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/09) */ Dear Sir or Ma'am, Please let this letter serve as the Dealership's Response to the Complaint filed with the Bureau by *** and **** ******. The Dealership would open by apologizing to the ******* for any misunderstanding or miscommunication that may have occurred between themselves and the ******** The Dealership strives to insure that every customer feels as though they are treated fairly and honestly, and attempts to treat every customer like the valued entity that they are. At the root of the ******* complaint is that they purchased a used automobile that had several mechanical issues arise subsequent to their purchase of such automobile. Unfortunately, this is one of the realities of purchasing a used automobile. As the paperwork executed by the ******* shows, the vehicle was purchased "as is" and subject to all future possible faults and failures. Given this fact, the Dealership is not responsible for any defect that may arise following the sale of such an automobile. However, despite the veracity of the above statement, the Dealership has already resolved this matter amicably between themselves and the Barbers. As a result, it is the Dealership's belief that this matter should be closed with a finding of no fault on either Party's behalf. Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter, and should additional comment or documentation be requested please do not hesitate to call or write. Sincerely, **** ** **** For the Dealership Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2014/07/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Although the dealership may feel they did the right thing by resolving our complaint, by allowing *** ****** to purchase another car that was in better shape. The dealership also only gave 1/2 the credit from the original purchase of the price of car and still included in the financing of the new purchase the full amount of the repairs for a car ** ****** did not keep. So actually the dealership still made a better deal out of it for themselfs and really didnt have our best interest in mine other than to make sure ** ****** was happy and stoped complaining. I personally have purchased 5 cars from this lot in the past and will never purchase again myself.

4/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service