BBB Accredited Business since

Lynnwood Honda

Phone: (425) 775-7575 22020 Highway 99, Edmonds, WA 98026 http://www.lynnwoodhonda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used automobiles, parts, repair and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lynnwood Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lynnwood Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lynnwood Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1970 Business started: 01/01/1965 Business started locally: 01/01/1965
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Fred Nelson, President Ms. Wendy Nelson-Popke, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fred Nelson, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Wendy Nelson-Popke, Secretary
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Additional Locations

  • 22020 Highway 99

    Edmonds, WA 98026 (425) 775-7575

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The week of 6.30.14 I contacted (by phone) Lynnwood Honda service department and asked if they are still honoring their competitors (***********)oil change & vehicle inspection offer for $10 and I was told that they did, so I made an appointment for today (7.11.14).Before leaving (7.11.14) to make my appointment I called Lynnwood Honda service department to confirm the appointment and I spoke to someone that introduced themselves as ****. I explained that the Lynnwood Honda service department agreed last week to honor the *********** ($10) offer and requested confirmation that the $10 offer would still be honored. **** asked what the scope of the oil change & vehicle inspection was I told ****; Oil & filter change and complete free world class vehicle inspection. **** replied; No problem, well honor the $10 offer, come on in.Upon arriving at Lynnwood Hondas service department at ~11:40 AM, I was informed by Lynnwood Hondas Service Manager, **** **** that they no longer accepted offers other than theirs (Lynnwood Honda service department). Mr. **** went on to say that the only thing he was willing to do was to offer me the oil change for $19.95.I explained to Mr. **** that I believe that the Lynnwood Honda service department used deceptive marketing tactics to lure customers to their place of business by assuring the customers that they would receive goods and services for one price (competitors offers) and then upon arrival of the customer, explain to them that they would be charged almost twice the earlier agreed upon amount.It is my belief that I was deliberately misled by the Lynnwood Honda service department, that they were going to honor the competitors offer, for the purpose of luring me to the Lynnwood Honda service department, and then offer me the oil change & vehicle inspection for $19.95.Im not seeking any personal monetary benefit as a result of filing this complaint. What Im seeking is discontinuation of Lynnwood Honda service departments deceptive marketing tactics to lure customers to their place of business by assuring the customers that they would receive goods and services for one price (such as, competitors offers) and then upon arrival of the customer, explain to them that the competitors offer would not be honored and they (the customer) would be charged almost twice the earlier agreed upon amount. Order_Number: Confirmation Code:

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Personal apology from Lynnwood Hondas Service Department Manager, ********* for my being misled by Lynnwood Hondas Service Department's employees and assurances that means have been taken by Lynnwood Hondas Service Department to prevent Lynnwood Hondas Service Department's employees from deceiving consumers in the future.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/07/31) */ Mr. ********** called the dealership and spoke to **** **** the Service Manager. He asked if Lynnwood Honda would honor ***** ******** oil change coupon. **** asked him which coupon it was because we don't accept all of ******** coupons. When Mr. ********** came in he showed the $10.00 coupon to the Service Manager and he was told that we no longer accept that coupon and he was offered a Lynnwood Honda oil change for $19.95. ***** ***** sends out many different coupons and it has been a policy of ours to not accept the $10.00 coupons. Before **** could discuss this with Mr. ********** he left the building. Mr. ********** then called Lynnwood Honda and spoke to the owner, **** ******. They had a discussion about the perceived misleading use of the $10.00 coupon. **** did apologize to Mr. ********** and sent him a coupon for a free oil change at Lynnwood Honda. At that point we thought the issue was resolved. Mr. ********** desired resolution is a personal apology from the Service Manager, **** ***** **** will send a letter of apology to Mr. ********** stating that it is not our practice to deceive customers and it won't happen in the future. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/08/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I want to go on record as contesting the accuracy of the reply from the dealership for the following three reasons; Mr. ********** called the dealership and spoke to **** **** the Service Manager. He asked if Lynnwood Honda would honor ***** ******** oil change coupon. **** asked him which coupon it was because we don't accept all of ******** coupons. #1 I did explain to Mr. **** over the phone, ******** coupon offer verbatim and Mr. **** agreed to accept the coupon as stated. When Mr. ********** came in he showed the $10.00 coupon to the Service Manager and he was told that we no longer accept that coupon and he was offered a Lynnwood Honda oil change for $19.95. #2 Mr. **** did not say specifically that they no longer accept 'that coupon'. Mr. **** stated that they no longer accept coupons other than Lynnwood Honda's. ***** Honda sends out many different coupons and it has been a policy of ours to not accept the $10.00 coupons. Before **** could discuss this with Mr. ********** he left the building. Mr. ********** then called Lynnwood Honda and spoke to the owner, **** ******. They had a discussion about the perceived misleading use of the $10.00 coupon. #3 I did not then or afterwards speak to Mr. ****** over the phone or in person. All of our correspondence was conducted via email. **** did apologize to Mr. ********** and sent him a coupon for a free oil change at Lynnwood Honda. At that point we thought the issue was resolved.

7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 27, 2013, I brought my vehicle to Lynnwood Honda, because I have noticed a quite obvious noise when pressing the clutch pedal on my 1999 Honda CRV. It was important for me to have it checked out, as I was taking my vehicle on a road trip for Thanksgiving weekend. I ended up paying $92.51, and the feedback I received from the service department (advisor **********) is that they were not really sure what the problem was, but that they lubricated the clutch pedal and considered it to be fine. Trusting them, I took my vehicle on a trip, but the sound never went away. I should add that Lynnwood Honda claimed that the vehicle was given a multi-point inspection, but they failed to notice that the rear left brake light was out. On December 2, 2014, I received an email from Lynnwood Honda and I provided my feedback that I was not satisfied with the fact that I was led to believe that my clutch problem was resolved, only to have the same problem re-appear a day later. Unfortunately, I never received any response from Lynnwood Honda. On April 7, 2014, I brought the same vehicle for oil change to Lynnwood Honda, and I raised the issue of a clutch problem with advisor **** ******** **** rued out any possibility of Lynnwood Honda revisiting the issue without me paying their diagnostic fee, despite the fact that the same issue was not resolved during my 11/27/13 visit. I let **** know that I did not appreciate this sort of service, but I left my vehicle there for an oil change, as I was in a time crunch. That same day, while the vehicle was still worked on, I sent email message to **** ***** (service manager), hoping that he would intervene. Unfortunately, I never heard from Mr. ***** and Lynnwood Honda.

Desired Settlement: I am very disappointed with Lynnwood Honda's service. This vehicle has been regularly serviced at ****************, and due to the fact that I now work closer to Lynnwood, I decided to bring my vehicle for service to Lynnwood Honda. If this company wants to continue business with me, I would appreciate a refund in the amount of $92.51 for my 11/27/13 visit, since the service was substandard and the issue has clearly not been resolved to date. What really bothers is the fact that the company made no attempts to resolve the issue, despite my multiple attempts to reach out in person and in written form.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/07/03) */ We have reviewed the two repair orders in question and saw the clutch was checked out. Unfortunately **** does not remember the conversation regarding the clutch on April 7th as it was almost 3 months ago. Also, unfortunately, **** ***** no longer works here so the email that was sent was not seen by our new service manager. The new manager, **** ***** is trying to reach the customer by telephone to discuss the problem. His email is *****@lynnwoodhonda.com. He will continue to try speak with our customer so they can reach a resolution. We are sorry for the inconvenience. When the customer had used our Chat feature on the website we had not updated it with the current management change information. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/07/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The new manager, **** ***** made an effort to address the problem, and Lynnwood Honda technician took a look at the vehicle again on 07/11/14. Unfortunately, according to the service representative ******* they could not hear the same noise that I am hearing. Per my conversation with ******* he agreed that I can bring the vehicle again in early August to try to replicate the noise, since I will not be able to bring the vehicle back until that time.

11/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/30/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues