BBB Accredited Business since

Harris Ford Lincoln

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 774-4141 Fax: (425) 775-1909 View Additional Phone Numbers 20006 64th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036 http://www.harrisford.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new Ford cars, trucks, parts and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Harris Ford Lincoln meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Harris Ford Lincoln include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 20 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 8
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 20

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Harris Ford Lincoln
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1957 Business started: 01/01/1955 Business started locally: 01/01/1955
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Luk Blackwell, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Luk Blackwell, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Services New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Harris Ford Inc Harris Isuzu

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Harris Ford Lincoln has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 20006 64th Ave W

    Lynnwood, WA 98036 (425) 774-4141 (800) 351-2798

  • PO Box 867

    Lynnwood, WA 98046

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July 2014 we bought a certified used 2012 Ford Focus from Harris and only days after we bought the car, the car began to shutter, die if I was slowing down to stop, shift extremely hard and not drive like any car should drive. Since then, ten months later, the car has been into Harris Ford four times for the same issue. The clutch computer was reset, the clutch motors were replaced, the clutches themselves were replaced and most recently (3 days ago) the clutch computer was replaced. We bought this car for peace of mind knowing we were trying to have a baby and needed something we trusted. We no longer have faith or trust in this car or Harris Ford as a company as two of the times the car has seized my husband has come close to either hitting the guard rail or other cars - of which Harris Ford could care less about. This most recent incident was our last straw and we have decided this car would not work once our child is born in November. However, we just returned from the dealership - we were asking for the car to be traded in and to get a new car with the same monthly payments and comparable features. Unfortunately for us nothing was resolved. The manager, ****, told us they would do all they could to help. After 4 hours of searching, talking and negotiating it turned out they were not willing to work with us and instead if we wanted to trade in and get new; we would end up with something with much less quality than what we had. **** made false statements, and would change those statements in an instant. **** then became too busy for us, causing us to almost walk out when **** stepped in. **** acted as though he cared and wanted to help - only to say he had no idea what our car was and what our issue was. They would not honor an online price because "we did not qualify for two of the rebates". Instead "they needed a few days". Worst customer service. Not to mention they sold us a car that has a national wide lawsuit against it. "They didn't know" - another lie.

Desired Settlement: Trade our car in for a fair value, and be reasonable with us on a comparable car - feature AND price wise to keep our payment around the same price. A baseline car is not comparable to the car we own and will not last as long internally. We need a car that is reliable, affordable and will last a long time inside/out. With a child on the way some features we currently have are needed. The cars they were offering were a MUCH less quality than the car we own. Be honest and don't make false statements and promises. I understand it's your job but this situation has more than money involved - safety is a huge issue in this case. If this is to happen again and one of us crashes, you can be ready for a large lawsuit coming your way.

Business Response: Thank you for forwarding us this complaint to review.

We had been in communication with the customer and offered them options to trade the vehicle for one that they are more comfortable with. They have not taken advantage of that yet but we are committed to helping them whenever they are ready to make the change.

If anyone has any questions please contact me directly at ************ or by email at ****@HarrisFord.com

Regards,

***

5/11/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I emailed this dealership on a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee they had listed for a internet price of $19,999. I received a confirmation email from an internet salesperson with a picture of the vehicle and the advertised price of $19,999 as a confirmation. The next day I missed a phone call from ******, a salesperson from this dealership. I emailed him right away telling him I was working and wouldn't be available until later on that night. Since I didn't hear back, I also emailed someone else at the dealership, *****, asking him to have ****** get a hold of me. Fast forward a day - I hadn't heard from the dealership at all so I was beginning to wonder what was going on. I found an email from ****** that had gone into my spam folder from the pervious day asking me to text him. So, I texted him yesterday evening asking if the Jeep was still available. He texted me back and said "no sorry it is sold." I was bummed, but decided to look on their website for another vehicle. I found the Jeep listed on their website that I had been inquiring about, but this time it was listed for $26,994. I couldn't believe it. My boyfriend got a hold of the dealership to ask if the Jeep was still available and **** told him absolutely, that he would have it ready for him to come look at right away. I then emailed ****** and ***** immediately asking them what was going on and why they raised the price and told me the vehicle was sold. I never got any reply. I emailed them again after 12+ hours and told them that if they didn't contact me to explain by end of business today that I would be putting in a complaint with the BBB. I have never been treated this way by a car dealership, especially when I was ready and willing to purchase a vehicle from them. I couldn't figure out why they were blowing me off, until I saw the vehicle listed for $26,994 instead of $19,999. I even forwarded the dealership the original email I received showing the original asking price of $19,999, and still did not get any response.

Desired Settlement: Well, I would have preferred to buy the Jeep for the listed price of $19,999. At this point I am sure they took it off their site or got rid of it. I would just like to get the word out that they are shifty and dishonest. I would really like another Jeep they have in stock that is a 2012 or newer, with an MSRP of at least $28,999 (which is what the MSRP was of the one above) and buy it for $19,999.

Business Response: Thank you for sending me this complaint to review.

We received the inquiry from Mrs. ****** for the Jeep, a member of our team confirmed that the vehicle had recently sold, was no longer available and informed her of that. When she re-inquired about it another staff member set the appointment without confirming its availability creating the confusion.

We have many vehicles in stock and I would love the opportunity to personally assist her with the purchase if we have one that she is interested in. I can be reached directly at ****@HarrisFord.com or by phone at ************


Regards,

*** *********

5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was searching Cadillac SRX online and I found one which I liked at Harris Ford. I went to dealership on January 17,2014 to test drive and I liked the car. After negotiating the price we came to an agreement and did all the paperwork.When I took a key and ready to drive home, I found out that the navigation DVD and **** was missing and the salesman promised to get me one the next day and I drove home.On the next morning I saw scratch on top of the car which they purposely avoid reporting to DMV since I have checked CarFax and this was not reported there. I asked them to fix. and after complaining to higher management they told me to bring the car to fix it. After a week,they called me to take the car and my wife brought the car home and surprisingly they didn't even fix it.I checked the the mileage of the car and it was up 200+ which looks like they were using my car for their daily commute. How can a dealer drive customer's car? I have also tried several times(going to the office,calling different people in the dealership but still I haven't received the navigation DVD.It's been more than 2 months and now I gave up. I have also cancelled GAP insurance with in less than 30 days and confirmed with the insurance provider they send the refund check to the dealership but the dealership is keeping my check in their pocket. to me this is illegal and I won't let them go away with it.

Desired Settlement: I want the following resolution. 1. As as I have canceled GAP insurance with in 30 days and confirmed with the insurance provider that they have canceled as of January 17,2015 and they issued the refund check ($800) to Harrid Ford,the Harris Ford should no way hold my refund and should send it( an amount of $800) immediately to my auto financier or me. 2. As the car was missing navigation DVD and ****, I want them to issue a check for the missing part( $160 for DVD and $109 for ****) 3. The car has scratch on the top and they didn't fix it after trying several times. I went to body shop and qoated for $400. I want them to pay for the repair. 5. In total I need a refund of $1469 including $800 of GAP refund. Thank you, *******

Business Response: Thank you for sending me this concern to review.

Mr. ******* never canceled the Gap Insurance, he only called the Gap vendor and obtained a quote. We are happy to assist him with the cancellation and only need the request in written form to proceed. Once that is done the refund will go directly to his loan balance reducing it.

Also, we are happy to help with regards to the scratch he discovered after his purchase and reimburse him for the DVD/ Mats. If he simply sends me the receipt for those items at or below the quotes he provided I will have a check cut to reimburse him the expense.

My email address is ****@HarrisFord .com and direct phone number is ************* He can use that email address to send both the receipts and the request to cancel his Gap insurance. If anyone has any additional questions please let me know.

Thanks,

***

4/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In September of 2012, I financed a 2009 Mercedes Benz E350 from Harris Ford for approximately $30,000. I had a choice between various other vehicles, but chose this one because of the great resale value and I only planned on keeping it for a couple years. Before signing any paperwork, I asked the sales manager if there were any issues or previous accidents with the vehicle and he assured me that there weren't. He said that they pulled a dealer report and it didn't show anything (yet I didn't actually get to see the report). He went on to talk about the fact that I could drive down to another dealership and trade it in at what I just paid for it; which is an unusual thing after purchasing a used vehicle. After spending two years paying down the balance, I attempted a private sale where the buyer was willing to purchase the Mercedes from me for $24,500. We were towards the end of the deal when he pulled a CARFAX Report. On the CARFAX report it showed that the vehicle was involved in a head on collision accident in Los Angeles, CA. well before I purchased the vehicle. It also showed that the auction listed it for sale with Structural Damage. None of this was disclosed to me. After having the private sale fall through, I took the vehicle to another Ford Dealership to see if I could trade it in for a new Ford F150. However, the dealership also told me that their dealer report showed the same thing and that they could only give me $8,000 to $10,000 as a trade value due to the structural damage. At this time, I attempted to contact someone at Harris Ford who could assist me in resolving the issue, but they kept just trying to sell me a truck. Obviously, I had no trust in purchasing anything from them and just was hoping they would make amends for their slimy sales tactic and not disclosing to me that they were selling me a vehicle that is only worth about half of what they sold it to me for. During the multiple phone conversations I had with 3 different "managers", I was told that just because it was

Desired Settlement: I would like Harris Ford to purchase the vehicle back from me at the amount I could have sold it for in a private sale. I'm open to hearing other ideas, but I hope that they will make right their wrong.

Business Response: Thank you for passing along this complaint for me to review. 

Mr. ****** and I connected by phone Friday of last week and discussed his vehicle. The title has no brands on it, the Carfax shows that it was in a collision, cautions that it may have structural damage and to have it properly inspected. We did that inspection and found it to have
been repaired properly and has no issues. 
 

Mr. ****** is going to come in and we are going to look at what we can do to help trade him from this vehicle to another that better suits his needs.

 
If anyone has additional questions please let me know. I can be reached by email at ****@HarrisFord.com or by phone at ************
 

Regards,

 
***

3/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Let me start by saying I loved Harris Ford. They had been fantastic. I've purchased my 2013 and 2012 Focus' from them and they were patient, took the time to help me find what I want, and worked through me being difficult to make everything work. Even though I'm incredibly upset, this is a -Grade A- dealer. Last night I had come in to look at a 1997 Explorer. The thing was a fantastic car, 81,000 miles, one owner, fully maintained and maintenance from that Harris fords service department. When I asked about this vehicle in question, they were ecstatic, "what a steal" they had said. I agree, it is a fantastic deal. The manager had said that a lot attendant was interested in the car. Unfortunately last night, the lot was locked up and they couldn't grab the car to show. So I agreed to meet the next day before work. First we had agreed to meet at 10, and it wasn't until 11:30 that the dealer showed up: with no car. He came to me and claimed that the car had a "blown engine". I'm sorry, this sounds SO fishy to me. The car had just passed emissions 5 months ago...? immediately before the trade in. At this time, they tried to sell me another car, and I asked to see the explorer they had listed. -If it had a blown motor, why would they list the vehicle to be sold? Wouldn't they just sell it to an auction company?? The car has been on the lot since november of 2011.- When I had went to view the explorer, there was a hand written note in the window saying "do not drive, bad motor". We looked under the vehicle.. it was SPOTLESS. not a drip of oil. The interior was so clean you couldn't see a crack in the leather. The Tranny was warm, so it had just been driven. At this time, the vehicle looked so clean, it's obvious the motor wasn't blown. We kept hearing a Lot Attendant wanted to buy it. So I asked for the keys to take a look under the hood... conveniently enough, they keys were gone! Given away to "*****". At this point, I had asked the dealer about whats going on, even though I love this guy, I'm truly disappointed in his response. He said if I wanted to buy it, I could buy it, but I'd be responsible for putting a motor in it. What a crappy response... I WILL buy it, if the motor is fine, which my certified mechanic and I believe it is, all I need are the keys to take a fast look at the vehicle. So my ultimatum was, buy the vehicle with out looking at it, or find a new car. I agree, this deal is a deal of a lifetime, that's why I was in to buy it... but It feels so **** fishy to me. If it wasn't to be sold, why was it listed in the first place? It sounds like an employee is just waiting for his tax return to buy it himself. I'm so disappointed in this dealer. Some info on the vehicle: Stock #:******* VIN:************

Desired Settlement: Some clarity would be great. At this point, there is not one shred of evidence saying the dealer is telling me the truth, there would have to be some paper work somewhere showing that the engine is truly blown, and the car is being sold to *****. At this point, I'm not exactly sure what I'm seeking. I'm just looking for a good vehicle for a great price like everyone else, and just don't want to be lied to.

Business Response: Thank you for passing this concern for us to review. I researched the circumstances around the 1997 Explorer after receiving this complaint and we made contact to allow them to purchase the vehicle. They had their mechanic look over the Explorer and on their final test drive decided they did not want it. The vehicle did have some mechanical issues and we ended up wholesaling it through the auction (*****).


If anyone has additional questions or would like any more information please contact me at ****@HarrisFord.com or by phone at ************


Regards,

*** *********
 

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a truck from Harris Ford about 2 weeks ago. I was originally told that the truck would be sold to me for $33,500 because of inspection. When I came to pick my truck up, they charged me $35,000, and they sited inspection costs, which they refused to show me. My check engine light came on about a week after my purchase, so I text my salesman. He told me that because I wrote a bad review on Harris Ford, they would not look into the check engine light.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my quoted "inspection costs" as they clearly did not do a good enough inspection, and they wouldn't even warranty this supposed inspection. I have a witness that seen them have me sign a document stating that they would sell me this truck for $33,500, $1,000 over the traded in value that my witness was given, and he also heard them say that the $1,000 was for inspection. When I came back 3 days later to pick up my truck, they said the truck price was now $35,000 due to inspection costs, so I would like a $3,500 refund check.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/09/15) */ Thank you for passing ***** this concern. I reviewed the transaction file and see that we did spend $1,639.83 for the inspection but was not aware of any check engine light that came on. While we can not go back to lower the price after the sale has been agreed upon, we are happy to assist in diagnosing why the check engine light came on. To facilitate that please feel free to have Mr. **** contact me at ****@HarrisFord.com or by phone at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Regards, *** ********* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/09/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I apologize for not accepting the offer, but much like this supposed "inspection" that was done, it simply won't suffice. I brought my friend in to Harris Ford in Lynnwood to buy a $60,000 truck, because my sales guy via text communicated that Harris had the trucks that my friend was looking for, and that I could buy my friends truck for the cost of what Harris gave him for trade in value. I came in before my friends deal was done, and once he had agreed to a purchase price, they started working on my deal. Not the sales guy, but the other "closer" guy, went upstairs, came back, and had me sign a piece of hand written paper stating that I would purchase my friends 2011 F350 for $1,000 over what they gave him for trade in value, which was $32,500. He stated that the reason for the extra $1,000 was for "inspection and detail". I signed the paper, told him I would be trading in the F150 that I bought from Harris 2-3 months earlier. A little back story on the F150, the purchase came after quite a lot of haggling. I had to walk out twice, and over a 3 day period and many calls/texts to my sales guys, I was able to purchase the F150 for $22,500 out the door, which was in between Kelly Blue Book "private party" value and low end "retail" value. The "closer" guy came down a few minutes after I signed the hand written paper for the F350, and said that they needed to do an inspection on the truck per Washington State Law, so I would need to come back once that was finished. 3 days later when I was informed that the inspection was done via text from my sales guy, I came the same day, and expected the same deal we had talked about on the previous Friday. The sales/closer guys brought down the numbers for the F350, and the purchase price had changed from $33,500 to $35,000, and the cited reason for the raise in price was again "inspection". When I asked why the inspection cost went from $1,000 to $2,500, I was told: 2 tire pressure sensors for rear wheels/tires, back-up camera error, 2 batteries. Tire pressure sensors are $25 per tire via ******* ******** ***** the back-up camera error was the fault of the aftermarket stereo system that *** **** installed AND was still under warranty (could have been fixed for free, Harris was informed of this before the inspection), and the most expensive batteries available for that F350 at **** **** ***** are $215 per battery...totaling $480 in supposed repairs. No oil change was done, no tire pressure was checked as the sensor light came on and *** ****** had to put air in two of the tires to get the sensor light to shut back off, no ECU diagnostic was done as the "check engine" light came on about 6 days after I drove the truck off the lot, the "detail" that was done by Harris consisted of massive amounts of tire dressing (inside and outside) and some cheap "one rain" wax job that disappeared and showed all the paint defects once it rained 3 days after driving the truck off the lot. When I was brought out to the truck while there to work a deal for it, it had just come out of the detail shop where they did a quick inside/outside wash. The carpets were totally soaked and did NOT smell like shampoo, because they pressure washed the inside of the truck, vacuumed it out, and then they let it dry. That type of "detail" work is back yard $500 car type detailing...not the type of detailing that one would use on a $43,000 truck LOADED with electronics and $5,000 after market stereo systems. The trade in F150 was purchased from Harris for $22,500, they told me they couldn't go any lower on the price as they had paid $21,000 for the truck. The truck smelled like smoke, but I was told by one of the sales guys that Harris would detail the truck and get rid of the smell. The rear driver side window made a noise when it was put down, another sales guys said that they would fix that. They said that because I was getting the truck as suck a great price, they wouldn't even put gas in it, and they were going to make the sales guys do the repair and the detail to alleviate the smoke smell...I drove out of Harris in the F150 with the dash board warning "7 miles until empty". Again, Harris Ford detail shop did not do an adequate job of getting rid of the smoke smell, as it smelled like oranges when I picked it up, and the smoke smell came back within 2 weeks. The window was never fixed by the sales guy that was supposed to do it. Either way, they would only give me $16,500 for the F150 when I came back to trade it in for the F350. Long and short of it, even if Harris Ford could provide a service order stating that the inspection and repairs cost $1,639.83, that is still $860.17 short of what I was charged, AND according to another local Ford dealer...the job wasn't done correctly, which makes the charges totally invalid and therefore should be refundable. The check engine light has been dealt with by another local Ford dealer, they said the error code has been there for over 4 months, which means Harris should have found it if an ECU diagnostic was actually done. They also found an oil leak on the Oil Pan Gasket that should have been noticed as well during a normal "pre-sale" inspection. A refund check in the amount of $2,500 is the only way to make the mistakes, lies, and the personal/business time wasted, worth suffering through. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2014/11/03) */ We would have been happy to address any issues brought up after the purchase but were never given the opportunity to do so. If *** **** was not happy with the transaction the time to have addressed that would have been prior to him purchasing the vehicle. The transaction that was agreed upon is final for both parties and we are unable to reimburse him for money we never made. Regards, *** ********* Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 20, 2014/11/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) "We would have been happy to address any issues brought up after the purchase but were never given the opportunity to do so." Plenty of opportunities were given to address all of the issues, nothing was done, and according to this latest response, nothing WILL be done... "If Mr. **** was not happy with the transaction the time to have addressed that would have been prior to him purchasing the vehicle. The transaction that was agreed upon is final for both parties and we are unable to reimburse him for money we never made." Again, I made my complaints known, and I was basically told "too bad, because you are buying a truck for under book value, so if you don't want it, then we will make more money selling that truck to someone else." After the purchase, there were communications with the sales person via text, he said "We would like to help and see what's going on but when you give us a terrible review online without calling us to fix whatever you need, why would we want to try and help out." Two issues with this response: 1. I made several attempts to get the deal reworked, but they politely refused to budge on the numbers. And I made several attempts to make my unhappiness know, and I was ignored. Greed got in the way of Harris Fords customer service and ethics, as they knew they could sell the F350 for more than I was purchasing it for. "money made" must refer to the 2011 F350 and is probably a lie, because my buddy who bought the new F350 definitely brought them some revenue, which is why we were both there in the first place. But rather than just be happy with the revenue from one vehicle that they would not have had, they got greedy and decided to find ways to make money on my purchase as well. 2. When an "inspection" is done, proper inspection and comparable fee is a requirement. Proper inspection was not done. Proper fee was not charged. Refund then becomes a requirement. Ps. Thus far, I have steered 3 potential customers AWAY from Harris Ford PERSONALLY, one of which lives a few blocks from the dealership. I will not be buying a Ford Transit Connect from Harris next summer, and my buddy will not be back two years from now for another F350, all due to Harris's refusal to stand by their word. On top of the multiple bad reviews I have written, at what point does the reckless and stubborn customer service become a liability? I would guess that one sale lost would be the point of liabilty...cut your losses, and cut a check.

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a 2010 Cadillac SRX from the dealer on 10/29. **** the salesman brought the car to me which hadn't been detailed, had a check engine light and showed one tire low. He explained these would be fixed quickly and I purchased the car. On the following day, I called to test drive the vehicle in the daytime, and got to the dealership at 2pm. He told me he had it ready to go for me and nothing had been done. I signed the financing papers and **** then wanted me to take the car - which I refused stating do the detailing and fix the tire and check why the check engine light was on and then I will take it - telling the finance manager this also. They did nothing with the vehicle for days and on Tuesday of the following week finally brought the car over their dealership in lake city for them to check why the check engine light was on. Two days later, I get a call stating there are problems they discovered that sensors needed to be replaced and my park assist (front bumper) needed to be replaced and painted. I was going on a trip and needed a reliable vehicle so they took my car, which was traded during the purchase, and gave me a loaner car. On Friday I receive a call from **** stating he had good news and bad - they deamed my car unsafe and didn't want to sell it to me but the good news was they had thousands of cars to choose from. I asked him to send me, via email, some possible replacements which he never did. I contacted ****** their customer service manager, on Monday when I had received nothing. I asked for someone else and ***** gave me ****. **** called and asked what I was looking for, I stated the amenities on the Cadillac is what I was looking for. He stated he would check and send me, via email, some choices - he never did. On Tuesday I get a call from **** telling me to get the option I had on the car I had purchased with another one of their cars I would have to spend more money - to this I responded with IRE and was disgusted with the bait and switch they were doing. I told him I would be back in town and I wanted my money back and my car. I got to the dealership at 6pm and talked with their GM who was happy to fill-out the paperwork to resind the deal - when I asked him if he knew why - he had no idea and even asked me what was wrong with the Cadillac. I asked him after telling him the whole exhausting story to look into what was wrong with the car, why it was deemed "unsafe" and take ownership of my problem and give me viable solutions - he agreed. Now we come to *** ****** calling me stating that he has found out more about my vehicle that it is "safe" just that they cannot find the water leak, into the wiring harness and they feel it is best to send it back to who they purchased it from. They *** asked me what I would like to do starting this infuriating process all over again!!!!! They were funded for this vehicle on 11/5 even though I had not been given the vehicle (believe this to be fraud)and they still have not given me one vehicle as an option to this dilemma. PLEASE HELP ME !!!!!!

Desired Settlement: I WANT THEM TO GIVE ME A CAR COMPARIBLE TO WHAT I PURCHASED. I FEEL THEY SHOULD GET ME EVEN A NICER SUV FOR THE TROUBLE!!!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/11/21) */ Thank you for passing along this complaint for us to review. By the time we received the complaint we were already able to resolve the issue and got **** ****** an alternate vehicle that she is happy with. Please let me know if you have any additional questions or need any more information. Regards, *** ********* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/11/24) */ I met with ***** their used car manager and he finally resolved this issue. I am now a proud owner of a 2014 Ford Edge....thank you for this resolution. ******** ******

8/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Eventually had to file a written "Do Not Contact" notice with this dealership for both myself and my girlfriend. Continuously harasses her at work to buy a car at 20% APR payments. The first time we went in, we were interested in one new car model only, and they told us a new car was out of our budget because they needed $5,000 above the sticker price on a $16,000 car as a line item "Dealer Profit". Taxes and title were separate items not reflected in that $5,000. They then took us to the used car dealer across the street and tried to sell us a totally different $15,000 car with a KBB of $11,000 at a 20% APR. The dealer continued to call us saying that they could do a better deal but we would have to come into the dealership. We told them not to contact us and they continued to do so. As they had "a much better deal", I went in a third time as the salesman would only talk over me and change the subject when asking about numbers. They were telling my girlfriend to sign up at 20% APR and it was guaranteed to get better. I went in and they confirmed 20% APR was the best that could be done.

Desired Settlement: Written apology from owner regarding harassment and bait-and-switch with the used lot.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/30) */ Thank you for sending this for review. I am sorry that we were unable to assist *** **** in his purchase and are following up too much. I have looked in our system to identify who is following up and tell them to stop but have not been able to locate *** **** by name or email. If he could let me know who the individual is I will address it and prevent further communications. I can be reached at ****@HarrisFord.com or by phone at XXX-XXX-XXXX. If anyone has added questions please let me know. Regards, *** ********* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/08/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Business completely disregarded the complaint and offered an unrelated resolution. Please read complaints thoroughly. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/08/05) */ I am sorry that we continued to call Mr. **** attempting to help make the transaction work. I am unable to find him in our system. If he could let me know who is the person calling and following up I will ensure that they stop immediately. My contact information is in the prior response. Regard, *** ********* Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Completely disregarded complaint regarding bait-and-switch style sales tactics regarding new and used vehicles and complaint regarding unconscionable vehicle markup.

5/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I traded in a 1998 Ford Explorer for a 2012 F-150. As part of the trade in, Harris Ford submitted a Sellers Report of Sale but failed to transfer the title and registration as required by WA State Law RCW 46.70.122 within 45 days of the sale (they have not filed this after five months now). Harris Ford sold the vehicle to an auction company and it was purchased by an unknown individual. Because the registration remains incorrectly in my name, I have received two parking tickets, a red light camera infraction, and a notice of towing/impound/sale of abandoned vehicle. I have spoken to ***** ******** GM at Harris Ford, in person twice about this issue and he agreed to pay the tickets and retrieve the vehicle form the impound. He agreed to e-mail me with our agreement, but I did not hear from him so I sent an a-mail to confirm. I called the Harris Ford Finance department and left a message. None of these contacts have been returned. None of the tickets have been paid and the vehicle remains in impound.

Desired Settlement: By law, Harris Ford must transfer the title/registration of vehicles they take in on trade. Harris Ford should return calls or e-mails, especially when they have agreed to do so in person.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/06) */ Thank you for sending us this concern to review. I have spoken to the parties involved and understand that the concern has been resolved. All of the issues took place after we sold the vehicle to ****** **** through the auction. We have mailed letters to the City of Seattle and ******* ****** providing proof of the transactions that took place and that neither the **********'s or Harris Ford are responsible for this car. Our Title clerk spoke with Mr. ********** on the phone last Friday and explained this to him. She also faxed over copies of the letters that we had constructed to our showroom where he was at so he could have them for his records. If anyone needs any additional information please let me know. I can be reached via phone at XXX-XXX-XXXX or by email at ****@HarrisFord.com Regards, *** *********

2/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had called to see if advertised Juke Nissan was available and they said yes. I said I would be there at 4pm. At 2:30 they said it was ready for me test drive and see. At 4pm I arrived and they said the car had sold just an hour ago. They said they would look for another one for me. I left. The next day I looked online to see if the car was still available and an IM came up that said this car was still available. I said really because it was sold yesterday at 4pm . They said the deal fell through and it was still available, I said then why hasn't anyone called me. Then I called the dealership and they said yes it was sold. I think they very unethical in how they customers into their place of business, needless to say, I won't be buying a car there even if they said they found one.

Desired Settlement: An apology and get this false advertising to stop.Also find me a car at another place. Not theirs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/31) */ Thank you for forwarding this complaint. I have reviewed the history of the vehicle and understand where the issues came from. My apologies to **** ******* for the confusion. The vehicle was picked up the say that **** ******* came which is why we told her that. The customer who was interested in it was still in the decision process and just an hour ago came in to complete the transaction. I am sorry that there was confusion regarding the vehicle and wish we had another to offer as an alternative but regrettably we do not. If anyone has additional questions I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX or by email at ****@HarrisFord.com Regards, *** *********

2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was told when bought car that if it did not make me happy they would work to get me into something else. I'm not happy and they were trying to give me below what I just paid for it in December 2 months old seriously and not even trying to help work numbers nothing.

Desired Settlement: Get Into the car that will fit my needs and have them work with me. I have money to put down they wanted a outrageous amount.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2014/02/18) */ ******* *** called the next day and apologized he made it right and got the car we wanted and he went out of his way on his day off to make it right he have resolved all my issues.

2/5/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: WE PURCHACED A TRUCK AT HARRIS FORD AND ALSO AN EXTENDED WARRANTY FROM ******* A FEW MONTHS AFTER THE PURCHASE WHILE OUT OF TOWN, THE TRUCK SUFFERED A CATASTROPHIC ENGINE FAILURE REQUIRED IT TO BE COMPLETELY REPLACED. THE SERVICING DEALER IN CALIFORNIA CONTACTED THE WARRANTY COMPANY AND WERE ADIVISED THAT THE CLAIM WAS DENIED. AFTER MANY PHONE CALLS TO FIND OUT WHY THE CLAIM WAS DENIED, WE WERE INFORMED BY THE WARRANTY COMPANY THE THE VEHICLE WAS MANUFACTURED TO BE SOLD IN CANADA. WE HAVE SPOKE WITH **** ***** ******* TO GET DETAILS ON THE VEHICLE AND WERE INFORMED THAT IT WAS INTENDED FOR SALE IN CANADA AND THAT THERE WOULD BE DOCUMENTS OF MPORTATION THAT ALLOWED IN TO BE SOLD IN THE US. MORE PHONE CALLS TO HARRIS FORD REVEALED THAT THEY HAD ENCOUNTERED THIS ISSUE PREVIOUSLY. THEY HAD SOLD A CANADIAN VEHICLE AND EXTENDED WARRANTY WHICH REQUIRED REPAIR AT SOME POINT AND THE CLAIM WAS DENIED DUE TO IT BEING CANADIAN. HARRIS FORD WAS WELL AWARE THAT THE TRUCK WAS CANADIAN FROM THE IMPORT DOCUMENTS AND ALSO AWARE THAT THE THE WARRANTY COMPANY WOULD NOT COVER ANY CLAIMS DUE TO THE PREVIOUS CASE THEY DEALT WITH. WE ABSOLUTELY WOULD NOT HAVE PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE OR THE EXTENDED WARRANTY HAD WE BEEN IMFORMED THAT WE WOULD NOT BE ABOUT TO COVER ANY REPAIRS. HARRIS FORD ABSOLTELY MISLEAD US THAT WE HAD A WARRANTY TO RELY ON IN THE EVENT OF BREAKDOWN KNOWING THAT THE POLICY SPECIFICALLY EXCLUDED OUT TRUCK. AT NO POINT DURING THIS TRANSACTION WAS IT DISCLOSED THAT THE VEHCLE WAS CANADIAN.

Desired Settlement: WE BELIEVED THAT THERE IS AN ABSOLUTE BREACH ON CONTRACT IN THIS MATTER. GUARANTEES WERE MADE ON THIS VEHICLE BY SELLING US AN EXTENDED WARRANTY THAT EXCLUDED OUR TRUCK PROVIDING A FASLE SENSE OF SECURITY. WE WOULD LIKE THE VEHICLE RETURNED AND AL MONEY REFUNDED INLUDING INTEREST WE HAVE PAID OVER THE LAST 7 MONTHS. WE CANNOT DRIVE IT AND THE WARRANTY WE PURCHASED WIL NOT PAY FOR REPAIRS. WE SHOULD HAVE BEN DISCLOSED THAT THIS VEHICLE WAS CANADIAN. THE PERSON IN THE FINANCE DEPARTMENT ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR KNOWING WHAT THEY ARE SELLING AND SHOULD KNOW THE VERBAGE ON THESE CONTRACTS. HAD WE EITHER BEEN INFORMED IT WAS IMPORTED AND WOULD NOT BE ELIGIBLE FOR A WARRANTY, WE WOULD NOT HAVE BOUGHT IT.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/21) */ Thank you for the patience in our response. We have been gathering information, talking to the parties involved which include ** ********* and also the Service Contract vendor. Upon a more detailed review the service contract company is going to assist in resolving the issue, I have spoken to ** ********* and are arranging his truck to be brought back to WA so we can get it repaired. If you have any further questions or need additional information please let me know. Regards, *** *********

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car from a lot owned by Harris Ford, Burlington Used Car Superstore. All my paperwork was issued through Harris Ford. I bought my 2006 Ford Five Hundred a month and a half ago and have had issues since the day I bought it. We have has to fix brakes and rotors both front and back, spark plugs, fuel filter, cracked coil, flush brake fluid, transmission service, and two motor mounts. We were ok with fixing all of that. We though a motor mount was the cause of my problems but we replaced it and still had the issues. We took it into our local ford dealership to have it diagnosed and it is the main control valve in the transmission. Its almost $2000 to repair. The part alone is $1500. I can not drive the car until it is replaced or it will cause the whole transmission to go out. I was told before I bought the car that it went through a 40 point inspection and everything was fine. This was clearly not the truth. I should not be having to make repairs like this on a car I just bought that I was told was mechanically sound.

Desired Settlement: I would like at least the part paid for to repair this so I can drive my car that I just purchased. If the part is paid for I will pay for the labor to replace it. I am even willing to bring the car down to their shop for repairs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2013/10/01) */ Thank you for forwarding this complaint. I have spoken to the parties involved and believe this issue has been resolved. The vehicle was purchased July 14th and we spent $1,022.99 putting it through our safety inspection process. **** ********* came in earlier this month letting us know about the mechanical issue. We helped arrange a local shop to complete the work at a highly discounted rate and she left satisfied. Please let me know if anyone would like additional information or has any questions. Regards, *** *********

10/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 31st, 2013, they contacted me about my car I had posted on ************** for a trade in value. I explained over the phone, everything that might be a deal breaker with my car. The fact that financing was out of the question because my house is in short sale and I don't want to jeopardize my house going into foreclosure, just because my particular car can't go with me overseas Because it screams "American put a car bomb HERE!". I also explained that I live an hour and a half away from this place, but they assured me that they have SO MANY late model trucks and SUV's, they would be able to get me into one of them. I thought its a large reputable place. I'll make the trip. When I got there, I was told they would be able to swap my car out for one of (4) late model Trucks or SUVs. But, the vehicles were locked up in the service department until Tuesday (Because of Labor day weekend). The salesperson and Manager both told me there were three trucks and a 1998 Ford Expedition, they could swap my car out for. I just had to come back on Tuesday. I was a little disappointed about driving 3 hours round trip, just to do it again. But, it was an exceptional deal, so I shook their hands and said, I'll see you Tuesday (03Sep13). Tuesday, after working all day. I left for Lynwood. An hour and a half later, I pull into Harris Ford. When I got there the guy that told me to bring it in on Tuesday, wasn't there. I got the run around for about 10 minutes when the sales person that emailed me, talked to me in person and who was standing RIGHT THERE, when her manager told me to come back Tuesday, showed up. I thought "Thank goodness", she'll make it right. She called the manager we had talked too, and cleared everything up. She said have a seat and she'll be right back. About 5 minutes later, she comes back and says, There's NO Way, they can swap my car for the expedition, because it's not even close to what they could give me for my car. In fact they don't have anything on their lot, they could make that swap with. I was FURIOUS! I said, "You drag me an hour and a half away from home, not once but twice, make false promises, and then you tell me you understand my frustration?!" I said, "So what is the difference between today and Saturday that my car is suddenly not worth anything?" A manager came over to try and calm me down, and told me, "Well, when you were here on Saturday, it was the end of the month and we have deadlines to meet. Now, it's the beginning of the month and our deadlines start all over. I know it sucks but, that's the car business!" I said, "That's the car business? Screwing people over, for your bottom line?" I was told to come back TODAY, and you would swap out my vehicle. I expect more from a reputable dealership of this size. I wouldn't have driven all the way out here for a MAYBE, or to do business with some shady used car sale lot. I have a dozen of those, a heck of a lot closer than Lynwood! So, how do you fix this. He said give me a minute, I'll be right back. He came back with nothing, except more excuses. I said, " You can go, I'm done with you! I'll just sit here a minute and calm down, before I get in my car and go!" He said, "Take all the time you need." REALLY? ALL THE TIME I NEED?! GOSH, THANKS! So, I sat there for about 5 minutes and another manager came by and asked what he could do for me. I said don't bother. You and your team have done plenty. Just let me gather my thoughts, and I'll be on my way". So, he says, "Im going to go take a look at our inventory and see what I can find." I said, "Whatever!". He comes back, and tells me he doesn't have anything. (REALLY?! THAT WAS HELPFUL, YOU MISERABLE PIECE OF...!) Then he said, "Well, I might have some good news". He said,"You are in the Las Vegas of car lots. There are like 50, used car lots in either direction on this road. Somebody, is bound to have something for you." OH YEAH? THAT'S GOOD NEWS? Finally, before one more back alley con artist could come over and whisper sweet nothings in my ear, I walked out to my car, and left. A day well spent, I think! Was it a long shot? Yeah, on Saturday it was. The fact that they made me a promise and reneged on it after coming back. That was seven shades of messed up! Thanks, Harris Ford of Lynwood. You shady, miserable...!

Desired Settlement: One of the manager's that goes by ***** ****", told me in front of my salesperson ******** ******** that when I went back to Lynwood on Tuesday (03SEP13) they would swap my car out, with no money changing hands. Then ****** told me on Tuesday, they had planned to charge me a "couple hundred bucks" for licensing fees, but other then that swap my car out fo the Expedition or one of their other late model trucks. That was the deal promised, that is the outcome I expect. If they had told me on the first 3-hour roundtrip there was NO CHANCE, I wouldn't have made a second. They wasted my time, and my gas. For what purpose? They knew before I left for their dealership on Saturday, that Financing was out of the question. They agreed to my terms over the phone and in person, just to send me on a wild goose chase.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2013/10/01) */ Thank you for forwarding the concern for me to review. I just left *** **** a message to talk to him by phone and offer my assistance and apologies for the time spent so far. I have spoken to the parties involved and am very displeased at how we communicated with *** **** throughout the process. We do have allot of vehicles in our inventory and while I appreciate the desire of our staff to help every customer we need to be attentive to the distance traveled and the time commitment from people to come down. I hope *** **** does call me back so I can try to see what is possible to assist him and make this right. If anyone has any additional questions or comments please let me know. I can be reached via email at ****@HarrisFord.com or by phone at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Regards, *** ********* Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 18, 2013/10/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I spoke with *** ********* on the phone, and he was very receptive to my complaint. However, an apology, albeit appreciated, does not change the fact that I was lied too. Nor does it replace the time wasted, or the fact I had to fill up my gas tank upon returning from Lynwood twice (Approx. $80). Although, I am considering the complaint resolved, my feelings towards the sales staff remain. Hopefully, this report was enough to open the eyes of the Dealership, and result in positive changes in the way they conduct business. Nevertheless, my involvement with Harris Ford has resulted in negative advertising of the fifty-some personnel I work with and their friends and family. In the event the name "Harris Ford" comes up in converstaion, at least for a year or two, it will be connected to the story of how they treated me. Which I can only imagine, will most likely be retold, long after I leave the state. The lesson to be learned here is, when one customer is treated so poorly, that it results in an entertaining story. That story can't help but be retold! The actions of a few, can hurt many.

8/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Advertisement on kbb.com site was showing a car as a very well-equipped, having navigation system, backup camera, multimedia system, and plenty of other things). I have the screenshots if proof is needed. When I came to the dealership it turned out the car was the very basic model, missing even basic things for a car of such class (Mercedes-Benz). On my complaint they said "Allright, the car apparently is not what you expected, so we may give you 1K discount from the advertised price" which is not nearly close to what those packages are worth.

Desired Settlement: Full price of all the options from that ad that turned out to be missing on the car should be discounted from the advertised price of $28,999. To be specific: - Nav System; - MULTIMEDIA PKG: 40GB COMAND system w/hard-drive navigation; - 7" color display; - SIRIUS real-time traffic service; - in-dash PCMCIA memory card reader; - Gracenote media database; - 6GB hard-drive w/music register; - Back-Up Camera; - Keyless Entry; - Privacy Glass; - Heated Mirrors;

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/09) */ Thank you for the information. We try to ensure that all of the equipment is accurate and apologize that the vehicle was shown with more equipment than it has. We do have a disclaimer on the ad that says "Please confirm the accuracy of the included equipment by calling us prior to purchase". We are happy to help *** ****** with his automotive needs but regrettably this vehicle was purchased yesterday (8//8/2013). If anyone has any additional questions please let me know. I can be reached at ****@HarrisFord.com or by phone at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Regards, *** ********* Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/08/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) 2012 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class GLK350 4MATIC (Harris Ford) Posted: 2013-08-10, 2:39PM PDT (I am making screenshot now to have the proof in case this will be deleted by the author to hide the fact.) 2012 Mercedes-Benz GLK350 4MATIC 4-Door SUV VIN: WDCGG8HB9CFXXXXXX Fuel: Gasoline Transmission: 7 Spd Automatic Title: Clear Mileage: 10,070 Stock Number: 9398 Engine: V6 3.5L DOHC Exterior Color: White Drivetrain: All Wheel Drive Interior Color: Black Key Features Anti-Theft Alarm System Anti-Lock Brakes DVD Player Leather Seats Bluetooth Stability Control Power Windows Traction Control Power Steering Cruise Control Power Door Locks Automatic Climate Control Keyless Entry System $200 below Kelley Blue Book!; Special. ONLY 10;070 Miles! GLK350 trim. Nav System; 4MATIC all-wheel drive; Bluetooth; Dual Zone A/C; MULTIMEDIA PKG; Aluminum Wheels; Head Airbag; Serviced here. AND MORE!======OPTION PACKAGES: MULTIMEDIA PKG: 40GB COMAND system w/hard-drive navigation; 7 color display; SIRIUS real-time traffic service; in-dash PCMCIA memory card reader; 6-disc in-dash DVD/CD changer; Gracenote media database; 6GB hard-drive w/music register; iPod/MP3 media interface w/cable; enhanced voice control for au. ======KEY FEATURES INCLUDE: 4MATIC all-wheel drive; Bluetooth; Aluminum Wheels; Dual Zone A/C Back-Up Camera; Bluetooth; Dual Zone A/C; Keyless Entry; Privacy Glass; Heated Mirrors; Vehicle Anti-Theft System; Trip Computer 4MATIC all-wheel drive; V6 Cylinder Engine; Gasoline Fuel Keyless Entry; Privacy Glass; Child Safety Locks; Heated Mirrors; Electronic Stability Control. Back-Up Camera; Satellite Radio; iPod/MP3 Input; Bluetooth; Multi-CD Changer; MP3 Player; Bucket Seats; Vehicle Anti-Theft System; Trip Computer. Back-Up Camera; Satellite Radio; iPod/MP3 Input; Bluetooth; Multi-CD Changer; Dual Zone A/C; MP3 Player; Keyless Entry; Child Safety Locks; Electronic Stability Control; Bucket Seats; Brake Assist; 4-Wheel ABS; 4-Wheel Disc Brakes; Vehicle Anti-Theft System; Trip Computer Safety equipment includes Child Safety Locks; Electronic Stability Control; Brake Assist; 4-Wheel ABS; Tire Pressure Monitoring System; 4-Wheel Disc Brakes. Serviced here. CarAndDriver.com`s review says If you`re seduced by the chiseled styling of the GLK-Class; you`ll be delighted by its comfortable and handsome interior; its solid feel; and its attractive price. Pricing analysis performed on 5/10/2013. Please confirm the accuracy of the included equipment by calling us prior to purchase. Offer valid until 12/31/2015. MITS 8-7 Contact Info (XXX) XXX-XXXX Harris Mitsubishi and Credit Center XXXXX ********** ** Everett, WA 98204 91330708fd4740168e2e7ead2aff0f30 Location: Lynnwood Washington it's NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests The fact that this was posted Aug 11 makes it hard to believe it was sold Aug 8 as it was told us. The data in the ad is still miss-represented. It doesn't look to me as a mistake any more. I asked specifically to correct this ad when leaving the dealership and was told it would be taken care of. But it was not. Does it mean this is a business strategy? To lure the customer in first with false ad? As to the disclamer the dealership claims to have on the ad - there's none. I have the screenshot/printout. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/08/13) */ I understand the confusion and am happy to validate what I am saying about the car being sold on August 8th. The information included on the previous response also includes the disclaimer at the bottom "Please confirm the accuracy of the included equipment by calling us prior to purchase". Again our apologies for the error, I can assure you it is not a "business strategy". Regards, *** *********

8/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a 2006 Mustang 4/22/2013, having difficulties with the brakes bulling as you apply the pressure to the brake pedal. Sterring has a slow waunder left or right has a vibration in the seat of your pants at about 50 mp.The door windows sound like there going to come off the chandling,had to by front tires because of wear in tires.I replaced one rim beause of one rim was bent. Now I have bin down at the store in Lynnwood and talk to one of the general managers read out the same list Iam write to yoy about, and ***** said he would take care of it ,I came into the store on 7/17/2013 after making several calls to **** custer service person she never called me back after showing up and talking with her she said she gave all the message to *****.

Desired Settlement: Iam unsure of the vehicle I would trade with another one of there other Mustang GT's as long as it didn't have the proplems this vehicle has. I don't feel safe or that the car I have just doesn't feel right after all the problems that I have with it. I would prefer to have a coup.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/18) */ Thank you for forwarding this to us. I have been involved in the situation and spoke to Mr. ****** this morning. We are unable to help identify the issues Mr. ****** has with his current vehicle but are working with him to replace it with a vehicle that performs better. We will continue to work with him until he is able to exchange his vehicle for another and is taken care of.. Any other questions please let me know, Regards, *** ********* General Manager

7/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last June 22nd, I called Harris Ford & talked to ***** ****** regarding a promo on Ford Focus online, & I asked him if this car is available on their car lot,and he said YES. Then I asked him to find the car & check if its AUTOMATIC, POWER LOCKS, POWER WINDOWS & he said YES, I am looking at it right now.When I arrived at the car lot after 45 minutes of driving, ***** said that Ford Focus was in Pierre Seattle, & showed us another car with higher MSRP. Then after 30 minutes, the car that I originally asked supposedly arrived from Seattle & it was STICKSHIFT. So we end up dealing for 2013 Ford Fiesta instead. After 2 hours of back & forth bargaining, *****,& the financer agreed on the price of $17,000. out the door (including the tax, title etc.). Then he sent us to the office of ***** ***, & we thought the DEAL was done & selling of products are not gonna be happening. So he spit it out regarding the Maintainance program, which never mentioned that it cost us another $2190.And hurriedly asked us to sign the paperwork without letting us read what's on it.Then the LOAN comes next, ***** said if I lower your annual percentage rate to $1.59 but with a payment of $248. So we said we rather stick with the first agreement of 1.99% & monthly payment of $210. Then he offered what if I give you 1.59% with payment of $209.will you get it & change the numbers on the computer screen. What we did not know is the computer,automatically computed it on the amount of $228. per month, & he printed it out and asked us to sign without letting us look at the numbers & put it at the envelope & handed it to us, stood up & said we are done, Congratulations!

Desired Settlement: We are seeking to put back our monthly payment of $209. per month at a rate of 1.59% as ***** *** promised and we want to opt out on the Maintanance program since we have 30 days to cancel.And we also want to sign another Retail Installment Sale Contract (since the old contract contains the Maintanance program of $2000. plus tax of $190). And I know the car sale dealers are trained to be sneaky. I know its not gonna change, but we hope at least honesty will happen for the future customers, and a less stressful car buying experience will be felt by other consumers.And at least go over the dollar figures on the paper not just asking to sign the papers so fast. Hoping this will be our last time buying a car. ****** **** US Navy Retiree **** **** RN, BSN Legal Nurse Consultant

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/06/27) */ Thank you for forwarding the issue for our review. We have been in touch with Mr. **** and are able to help him reconstruct the loan as he requested. If anyone has any other questions please let me know. I can be reached via email at ****@HarrisFord.com or by phone at XXX-XXX-XXXX Regards, *** ********* Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/07/01) */ We had been talking to ***** ************* Ford Manager, and he had been so patient to listen to our complaints.He was very professional over the phone & determined the root cause of the incident. Apparently, we had a miscommunication with ***** ***, and issues had all been resolved. As we told ****** we love the Ford Fiesta Hatchback 2013, & hoping this car will last for a while, If given a second chance in car buying, I will still go back to Harris Ford & would ask for ***** ****** to accomodate us if possible.If a lot of the car salesman has the attitude of ****** complete customer satisfaction will be achieved everytime a consumer show up at Harris Ford.

1/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service