BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used auto sales, service, and parts.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dwayne Lane's Chrysler Jeep Dodge meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dwayne Lane's Chrysler Jeep Dodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 19 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 15
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Dwayne Lane's Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 19, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1970 Business started locally: 01/01/1970
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Tom Lane, Member Mr. Ken Barczyszyn, Controller Mr. Bart Bunnell, Member/GM
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Bart Bunnell, Member/GM
Principal: Mr. Tom Lane, Member
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Auto Services New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Dwayne Lane's Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Northsound Auto Group LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dwayne Lane's Chrysler Jeep Dodge has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10515 Evergreen Way

    Everett, WA 98204 (425) 267-9000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Have not purchased a new car in years - and that was obvious! While we loved our saleswoman and the Dodge Caravan we purchased, we fell for deceptive advertising! When shopping for cars online we requested a price on a specific vehicle. The email clearly states "the price we can offer you on the 2014 Dodge Caravan you requested is listed below". We purchased that specific car - same vin#, color, etc. but were not given that price. During pricing discussions we explained the eprice we had received, but were told that the asterisk on the paperwork explained that we didn't qualify for the military discount. We should have walked, but had not brought the paperwork with us and doubted our memory. There must have been an asterisk that we missed, right? But on returning home and carefully checking we confirmed that there was no asterisk or other pricing disclaimers anywhere on that specific email. Some of the other emails we received for other vehicles do have asterisks, but the email for the specific car we purchased does not. It is our fault - we should have trusted our memory and not trusted the honesty of the dealership. We learned a lesson and will be much smarter the next time we purchase a new vehicle!

Desired Settlement: Dwayne Lane's should change their policy - customers should receive the stated price. Other dealers have been sued for this practice, so can't believe they would do this. We would also like to receive the price we were quoted.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/10/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@dwaynelane.com ***** ******* purchased a new 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan on June 26, 2014. At the time of purchase, pricing was clearly discussed with Ms. *******. The discussion included rebate qualifications and exclusions. The MSRP (Manufacturer Suggested Retail Price) of the vehicle was $23,630.00. Ms. ******* purchased the vehicle for $22123.00. Additionally, she qualified for a manufacturer rebate of $1500.00. The net sale price of the vehicle was $20,623.00. The Dodge Caravan Ms. ******* purchased was advertised online for $20,123.00 after factoring in all qualifying rebates, which in this case included a manufacturer Consumer Cash rebate of $1500.00 and a $500.00 Military Bonus rebate. Dwayne ****'s is very apparent in our online and in-store pricing. We never advertise pricing, rebates or manufacturer offers that are not available to a good percentage of our market. For your review, I have attached current incentive guide on the vehicle Mrs. ******* purchased. As you will see, the consumer may not always qualify for all the rebates offered. We only advertise Military Bonus and manufacturer Consumer Cash rebates because those are what a majority of our clientele qualify for. ***** made a great buy. She purchased her at $20623.00, well below the MSRP of $23,630.00 and Dealer Invoice cost of $23,435.00, also attached for your review. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 19, 2014/10/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We have the email with the price that you sent us. The price is clearly stated at $20,123.00. There are NO EXCLUSIONS on this page - no military discount, etc. listed. The "click for details" listing on the email only gives more info on the car, nothing about exclusions. The email clearly states "The price we can offer you on the 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan you requested is listed below". If that is the price you sent us then that is the price we should have received. We were sent other pricing info by other dealers that did include the military discount. That is obviously why we picked your company to buy from - the price was lower. But as stated in our complaint, we did not bring the eprice paperwork with us and on signing believed that we must have been wrong. We discussed the eprice several times and were told it contained the military discount info. But on returning home and checking, we discovered that we were correct and should not have signed. We want you to stop this unfair advertising and send the $500 to a charity of our choice. I will get someone to help me attach the price quote as I don't know how to do that! Final Business Response /* (1000, 30, 2014/11/20) */ Our disclosure is very clear and complete All advertised prices exclude government fees and taxes, any finance charges, any dealer document preparation charge, and any emission testing charge. A dealer documentary service fee of up to $150 may be added to the sale price or the capitalized cost of a vehicle. Pricing includes applicable rebates and discounts. The price for listed vehicles as equipped does not include charges such as: License, Title, Registration Fees, State or Local Taxes, Dealer Prep, Smog Fees, Credit Investigation, Optional Credit Insurance, Physical Damage of Liability Insurance, or Delivery Fees. DEALER makes no representations, expressed or implied, to any actual or prospective purchaser or owner of this vehicle as to the existence, ownership, accuracy, description or condition of the listed vehicle's equipment, accessories, price, specials or any warranties. Any and all differences must be addressed prior to the sale of this vehicle. All offers expire on close of business the day. All transactions are negotiable including price, trade allowance, interest rate term, and documentary service fee.

10/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Before purchasing the car, I addressed few issues and the dearship promised me to fix the issues included : A/C wasn't working. Missing rear view mirror. Power steering wheel not working properly. I dropped the car two weeks ago on 8/25 and the dealer only recharged the A/C and stop working on it anymore although the A/C is still not working. After contacting service department, they told me to talk to sales manager **** ********* and sales consultant *** ******* who sold the car to me. Neither of them responded to my phone calls, text messages and voice messages. I've chatted with dwayne lane's online chat twice and they told me that they were going to send a priority message to the sales team. I've also emailed to their General Manager **** ******* and sales manager *** **** and no one got back to me. When I told those issues to the sales team before purchasing it, they promised me that "no matter how much it costs, we will get the A/C fixed." And then they wrote me a "we owe you" note and they changed the wording from "fixing the A/C" to "recharging the A/C". I went to the dealership one time to discuss the issue with them and *** ******* was very impatient and since then he's keeping ignoring me.

Desired Settlement: Option 1: Fix A/C, install rear view mirror. Option 2: Exchange the car to a functional one that with similar price. (refund me the difference if the new car is cheaper or I can pay some more if the new car is more expensive.) Option 3: return the car. (I would like to pay a restocking fee which should be negotiable).

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2014/10/09) */ They've fixed the A/C, please close this complaint. thank you for your help!

7/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 14th I went to Dwayne Lane Dodge in Everett, WA. to test drive and consider the purchase of a vehicle. The salesmen that met me on the lot is *** **** ******** I had been in contact with my own bank in the previous weeks and had already been approved for an auto loan through our Credit Union, my long time financial institution of choice. When asked by **** if I would need financing, I informed him that I had my own financing. I Test-drove the vehicle and my wife and I negotiated a price with *** **** ******* that afternoon. We agreed to the purchase, again, with our own financing. At this time *** **** ******* stated that it is required of them to perform a check of our credit. When asked why the requirement? He stated that they do this with anyone who purchases a car because " they would like to know with whom they are doing business" and because they are not going to sell a car with out verifying that we are who we say we are. He stated that the credit check was a form of identity verification and not for the purpose of financing which we had already established we had our own. About 30 minutes later, ** **** ******** escorted us to *** ***** ******* office, he is in the finance department. *** ***** ******* stated that he could get us a lower monthly payment through *****************. We again asserted that we already had the financing terms we wanted. He then stated, " What if I could save you money? It wouldn't hurt to just see what we could do for you". I stated that if that's all we are doing than I could at least consider what they had to offer. We signed the purchase order for the vehicle. Then he presented us with a "Retail Installment Sale Contract-Simple Finance Charge Document". He stated that in order to be able to complete the sale and be able to take the car off the lot today, we must sign said paperwork since they had not yet received payment from our financial institution and that upon delivery of full payment from my financial institution they would rip it up. He stated that this was a back up in case we did not pay. In addition he promised to be in contact with us the following day to let us know how much money he could save us by financing with *******************************. He stated that he would be faxing the purchase order to my Financial Institution that evening. The following day on May 15th we called our Financial Institution to verify they had received vehicle documentation to finalize the loan, and they had not. *** ***** ******* never called or answered his phone. So I drove to the dealership and asked to speak with *** ***** ******** **** ******* stated that they were busy with costumers and that there was no one there that could help me. ( I saw no other costumers, only sales personnel at their desks) I insisted in speaking with *** ***** ******** When I was finally taken to his office, I informed him that regardless of what he had to offer, I had decided to go with my own financing as I originally had stated. He became visibly irate (slamming his hands on desk) and yelled that he was trying to help me save money and that he was insulted that I wasn't appreciative of that. I asked him why he had not yet faxed the purchase documentation to my bank as he had promised. To which he stated " I don't have to do anything for you and you already have it!" I told him I would take the documentation to my banking institution myself and that I would be returning with a check to pay the car in full. Himself and *** **** ******* proceeded to yell that " we didn't know a good deal when it was looking at us in the face" among other things. As I walked out I told them that there behavior, aggressiveness and act was putting me off and made me extremely suspicious about their financing offer giving me even more reason to refuse their offers. On May 17th I visited my financial institution and delivered the purchase order. On the 19th and within four business days of signing the purchase order, I hand delivered to *** **** ******* a check from my Credit Union for $16, 231.46. The check was made payable to Dwayne Lane Chrysler Jeep Dodge. *** **** ******* took the check and gave me a Receipt of Payment for that amount and informed me that I would receive tabs in the mail. On the 2nd of June I received a bill in the mail from ******* *** ******* and ********* for a loan of $16, 231.46 I was not expecting this since I had already hand delivered a check to Dwayne Lanes dealership within four business days of the original transaction and they gave me a receipt. I immediately contacted my Credit Union and informed them of the situation. The Loan officer at my credit union stated that they held the lean for the car, the check had already been cashed by the dealership and that I needed to inform ******* *** of this fact. I called ******* *** lending and inquired about the account and what documentation they could provide that proves that I took out a loan. They stated that they do not deal with borrowers directly and that the Dealership Finance Department took out a loan on my behalf that I had agreed to. They would not provide me with documentation and stated the dealership should have given me copies. I immediately drove to the dealership, but *** ***** ******* or **** ******* were not available. I did speak with the finance department manager *** ****** *******. I presented all the documentation from my bank and the bill from ******* One ******* along with a receipt of payment from his dealership. *** ******* stated that he did not know what had happened but that he would personally look into it and would be in contact with me on the matter. On June 3rd ** ******* called me and stated that he was working on resolving the matter but could not give me any details as he was " still working on it" and thats all he could say. Since that time I have not heard from ** ****** *******, the finance department manager. I have called ******* *** ******* and they insist that I have a loan with them and the payment is due on the 13th of June and they threatened to initiate collections if necessary. I explained the situation to the phone rep at *********** and they stated that they would forward my case to their fraud department for review and advised that I contact the credit reporting agencies and inform them of a fraudulent loan taken out in my name which I have already done. I fear that irreparable damage has done to my wife's credit and mine as we now showing double loans for $16, 231 on our credit reports, from two different institutions. Mr. ****** *******, finance manager at Dwayne lane Chrysler, stated that if anything this would improve my credit as they would pay it off eventually, and that I shouldn't worry. My concern now is, if and when will they pay for this loan that we did not knowingly authorize. Why are they dragging their feet on the matter? How could they use my personal information like Social security number and credit information to take a loan out in my name and wife's name with out our being aware? How much money will this cost me? How will I repair my credit? Will I be sent to collections? Were we targeted? We have been stressed out about this matter and spent time trying to resolve this over the phone and in person with no solutions or plan for a solution presented by Dwayne Lanes Dealership.

Desired Settlement: I want this resolved by having this loan with ******* *** ******* and ******* cleared off my credit report. I want Dwayne Lane Dodge to compensate me for my time spent trying to contact them and any irreparable damage to my credit report. I want a written apology from the owner and or manager of Dwayne Lane and have them posted on the BBB website. I want written confirmation that they in fact took care of this and that it will not harm my credit. In addition to an assurance that they have dealt with the employees involved in this matter. I also would like to see what if any documentation have that proves I a agreed to a loan through them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2014/07/16) */ As indicated in Mr. ********** stated in his complaint, he purchased the 2010 Honda Accord from our dealership on May 14,2014. Our Finance Department submitted his credit application to *********** ******* and ********* at an interest rate of 2.99%. The customer mentioned to our Finance Manager that he was going to visit *************************** ***** to see if he could secure his own financing. Subsequently, our Finance Department held the contract processing for four days pending funds from *************************** ***** via the customer. Because the funds from the customer were not received by the end of the fourth business day, the contact was processed and submitted as approved through *********** ******* and ********** Unfortunately, Mr. ********** came in with the funds from Seattle ************ the day following our processing of the contract. Our Finance Department immediately contacted *********** ******* and ********* to stop the contract funding process and was advised that the contract would be sent back. We did not find out that *********** ******* and ********* continued to fund the contract until Mr. ********** came in to our dealership on June 2, 2014 to inform us of a billing he received for an installment payment. Our Finance Manager contacted *********** ******* and ********* to discuss the matter and was advised that a payoff of the contract was required since the loan was already booked. The lender representative provided us with a payoff quote for the vehicle. Dwayne ****'s subsequently paid off the *********** ******* and ********* Loan on June 6, 2014 in the amount of $ 16,272.68. The payoff check cleared our account on June 10, 2014 and it was confirmed ***********' account with ******* was closed. The ***********' mentioned in their complaint their apprehensions regarding their credit rating be adversely affected as a direct result of this circumstance. The dealership, on multiple occasions, has been assured by *********** ****** and ********* that their credit will not be negatively impacted by this incident. For your review, I have attached copies of the payoff check issued to *********** ******* and ********** a bank confirmation of the cleared check; and the Washington State Department of Licensing Registration which accurately reflects Seattle ************ as the legal owner. It is extremely unfortunate that this situation occurred and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the matter. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

6/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This will be our second complaint about this dealership, involving their dishonesty following our purchase of a car from them July 2013. When we were purchasing the car we noted issues with the front end steering and suspension. As part of our written agreement, they promised to check and service the steering portion. Recently the steering has gotten worse so we took the car to another dealership to have it checked out only to learn the access points on the steering mechanism had never been touched in the past. We have now spent another $900 to repair the steering problems so we are sure the work is done and we can drive the vehicle safely. Point 2: The day after we purchased the car the speedometer stopped working so we called the dealership to have it repaired. As the truck was being worked on we told our salesperson we were getting nervous about the vehicle and thought we might want to return the vehicle and keep our truck that we traded in. Dwayne Lanes Finance Manager offered to upgrade the vehicle warranty we had purchased to a policy which would cover electrical and "items that are touched by oil." We asked if the policy would cover the brain because of the cost of replacing one and were assured the policy does not cover as promised. Stupidly I did not take the time to review the documents as I should have but the Manager's assurances caused us to keep the vehicle we had purchased. We have since learned the policy is not as promised. We learned this when we took the car in for repairs. Point 3: We paid an extra $450 towards the purchase with a request the Dwayne Lane supply us with a spare tire, as the spare and all of the tire tools had been removed. After I finally contacted the BBB in September and filed our 1st complaint, we were finally supplied with a used wheel and tire and no tools or attachment piece.

Desired Settlement: At least recoup our $900 repair which should have been fixed as agreed at the time of sale and some ethics training to the sales and finance staff of Dwayne Lane.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/08) */ On July 23, 2013, **** ***** bought a 2005 Hummer H2 with an odometer reading of 11,4642. At no time during the original purchase was *** ***** promised Suspension work. *** ***** should expect to do maintenance and repairs on their vehicle as it as well over a hundred thousand miles. The provisions and coverage included in the Service Contract *** ***** purchased were made very clear by our offices. These same provisions and coverage's are also defined in the documents *** ***** signed when he purchased the contract. All other comments in *** ***** Complaint were previously addressed in complaint submitted to your offices on September 2013. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/04/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We do agree that purchasing a used vehicle will cause us to have reasonable repairs at our expense but do take the dealership to task on two points. When we test drove the vehicle the steering wheel was not centered and it did not drive quite right. As part of the original agreement we did ask the sales manager to have the front end checked and make sure the alignment was in good order and see if there was a problem. This was written in the original paperwork that was written. Initially this work was to be done when our spare tire arrived but when the speedometer on the truck stopped working the day after we bought the truck, we returned it for the speedo repair and the front end work. When we picked up the Hummer after the speedo repair, the steering wheel was sitting straight as it should and the service department told us the front end had been checked and was working well. Recently when there was a problem with the Hummer, we took it to Speedway Chevrolet and learned from them that no one has touched the alignment which means Dwayne Lane Service Department lied to us about the work they did. When we brought the Hummer back we were told the original paperwork had to be rewritten because our credit Union wanted it written differently so the paperwork we have now is not the original. At the same time, we expressed concerns about the vehicle because of the speedometer problem and we were offered an upgrade service agreement. The fill in Finance Manager that spoke to us, offered the upgrade to make us more comfortable with the car. We specifically asked what the agreement covered and were assured by him that it would cover electrical and anything that is touched by hydraulic fluids. We were STUPID in not reading all the text of the service agreement and took the fill in manager at his word. I call him a fill in manager as he was not the same man as helped us when we bought the truck and said he was filling in. I don't care what the dealership management says, they were not there during our discussion and did not hear what was said. We have never filed complaints against any dealership in the past even though we have bought many cars over the years but in this case Dwayne ****'s staff lied to my wife and myself on multiple occasions during the service and follow up purchase paperwork. As I said earlier, we expect to pay for maintenance and repair for a used vehicle but do not believe we would have faced such a large repair bill this quickly after the purchase if the dealership service department had honestly completed the work their sales department had agreed to. If the dealership wants to show that they care about the "family feel" they talk about and take a step towards correcting this deception, they will at very least reimburse us for half of the $900 we had to pay for repairs. Finally, I have made our phone and e-mail available and find it interesting that no one from Dwayne Lane has ever tried to contact us and only sent us coupons for service at their dealership. That will never happen as long as they use crocked business practices. Final Business Response /* (1000, 21, 2014/05/16) */ Dwayne ****'s has responded to Mr. *****'s complaints on multiple occasions. Our position regarding this matter has not changed. We performed the speedo repair and alignment addressed in his initial complaint. I have attached copies of the repair orders for your review. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 23, 2014/05/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Dwayne Lanes has "responded" to our complaint in part and has not been totally honest in their partial response. According to the other dealership we went to for repairs on the front end of our H-2, the front end of our vehicle has not been inspected or serviced, prior to the repairs they made on our truck. This means that Dwayne Lane's did not complete an alignment on our vehicle as they say when we had it in for service, just after we bought it. They have not resolved the issue of the lie told to us by their Finance Manager "upgraded" our warranty and told us it covered much more than it really does. We still believe Dwayne Lane's staff was not honest in their dealings with us and have not taken any steps to make things right. Had they completed the work they promised and had the warrant covered vehicle parts, as promised, we would not have spent the additional $900 plus for front end repairs on this vehicle. It is interesting that the BBB website says both parties in a dispute must be willing to compromise. We have adjusted our requests and so far Dwayne Lane's has only tried to justify their past actions. Dwayne Lane has continued to show they are only interested in selling cars and making money.

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase a 2007 ******** C230. I came into the dealership to test drive this car. When the sales rep went to show me the car the tires was flat so the sales rep drove the vehicle to the back and added air to all four tires. When he came back I asked if they are going to look at the tires to make sure they are okay since he drove them to the back on a flat. The sales rep said yes I will have somebody look that them. So went on a test drive car ran great, but when you hit the brakes the steering wheel shakes like crazy when coming to a stop. I asked if they could also look fix the brakes before I buy this vehicle and the sales rep said yes I will have you bring the vehicle back on Monday to have them look at the brakes and the tires. I was happy with what he said that he will have them look into fixing the brakes and the tires. So I drove the car home and then took my family out for dinner a few blocks away from my house. On my way home I fulled the gas tank up with gas since the gas light came on. I filled it up and drove home. When I got home I went outside to smoke and I started smelling gas. Ismelled around the car and it smelled like gas. I then said it is gas on the tires from the gas station so I let it go. The next day I went to the store and the car smelled like gas in the inside of the vehicle and outside smelled like gas was leaking everywhere but could not see gas leaking. I then took the car across the street to ***** **** to see if they could see a gas leak and the person who was under the car said yes it is leaking gas from the top of the gas tank. I then right away called the dealership and asked to speak to the person who sold me the car. The person who answered the phone said he was not in today and to call back tomorrow and then hung up the phone in my face. I then called back on Tuesday to speak to **** the person who sold me the car and he asked me to drive the car back and he will have somebody look at it on Tuesdday. By the way I purchase the car on a Sunday. I drove the car to Dwayne Lane's and they looked over the vehicle and in a few hours I got a call from them saying my car is ready for pick up. They said they did not see a sign of a gas leak and that they replaced the rotors. I asked about the tires and they said they all look good. I question them on the gas leak and asked them if they filled up the gas tank because the gas was leaking when it had a full tank of gas and they said NO. If there was a leak we would see a sign of a leak. I said okay if you don't see a leak I guess you don't see a leak, but I know it was leaking from the smell of gas and when I took it to ***** **** they said it was leaking gas bad from the top of the gas tank. The car has been sitting in my drive way from a week now. I went to drive the on Saturday and seen that the front passngaer tire was flat and the back wo was very low. So I call to have *** come and add air to my tires. They added air and I drove the car to ******** tires for them to look over the tires to see why they leak air. They called me a few hours later and said that I need three new tires. The front pass tire has cracks on the outside of the tire and the inside of the tire is coming apart and the back tires are also cracked on the outside of the tires and is not save to drive. I then called **** the sales rep to let him know about the tires and he said their is nothing he could do and you had to push his manager to get the rotors replace. I said put I had said somehting about the flat tires when I was looking at the vehicle and you said you would have somebody look at them and you did not have anybody look at them because I had to buy four new tires. If somebody would have looked at the tires they would have seen that the tires was cracked and that they needed to be replaced due to the tires being unsafe to drive. Today I have filled up my gas tank and like I was telling then at Dwayne Lane's it leaks and yes it leaks because I can smell gas really bad. I call back to Dwayne Lane's and again they are saying they can't do anything aboout it that the car was purchased as is. I said that I had said that this items needed to be fixed. I have at this time spend $580 for new tires on a vehicle I had for less than a week. I have a gas leak that they said they don't see a gas leak, but if they would have filled the gas tank up they would have seen the leak and smelled the gas leak. I am going to be taken the car into the ******** dealership on Thrusday for them to look at the gas leak and give me a price on how much it will cost to fix. I will then reach out to Dwayne Lane's to see if they are going to buy for the repair since I did bring this up to them when I first got the car and they said no leak. If they don't pay for the repair I don't know what I am going to do. At this time I am very frustrated and feel like I have been ripped off.

Desired Settlement: I don't know what to do. I purchase this vehicle thinking it was a save car and that it was inspected. I tried calling and speaking with somebody at the dealership to see what they can do but nobody wants to help me and they say there is nothing we can do. Before I I purchase this vehcile I said the brakes needs to be fixed and the tires needs to be check and they did not check the tires because I had to buy new ones and less than 24 hours I call about a gas leak and they say no gas leak I am at a loss. I am already out of pocket new tires and soon to be $280.00 to have ******** look at the leak. I just want it fixed but not out of my pocket to have fixed. Tires and gas leak is something that Dwayne Lanes should cover not me. If it was a few weeks after me purchasing the vehicle I would see why they would not want to have anyhting to do with the repairs, but not less than 24 hours of having the vehcile.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/05/19) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@dwaynelane.com Mr. ******* did have some issues related to the vehicle after taking delivery. Upon hearing the issues, Dwayne Lane's immediately got the vehicle in with our service department to address the concerns discussed. The vehicle was repaired accordingly and Mr. ******* has taken re-delivery of the vehicle with no further complaints.

4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** **** 'Restock Fee' for two (2) MOPAR oxygen sensors: MOPAR oxygen sensors MSRP price ******* ****) P/N XXXXXXXAA $544.00 P/N XXXXXXXAA $544.00 $544 + S544 = $1088 State sales tax (if applicable) $1088 x 0.092 = $100.10 Total with WA state sales tax $1088 + $100.10 = $1188.10 $1188.10 Total price with WA state sales tax applied ****** **** quoted a restock fee of $343.00 **** checked with the Parts Department 1/14/14 $343 / $1188.10 = 28.8870% of purchase price with tax $343 / $1088 = 31.5257% of purchase price without tax What is a 'reasonable and customary' restock fee: 20% restock fee would be $217.60 15% restock fee would be $163.20 10% restock fee would be $108.80 According to the Department of Revenue Washington State, sales tax will be refunded to the customer and not part of the restock fee. See Department of Revenue website http://dor.wa.gov/content/getaformorpublication/publicationbysubject/taxto... Is ****** **** entitled to a $343.00 restocking fee when I never received these two parts???

Desired Settlement: Complete or Partial refund of the $343.00 "Restock Fee". A 31.5257% restock fee is extortion when I never received the two parts. They were sent back to the factory and didn't even make it to the dealership (according to the Chrysler service representative). Oxygen sensors are small piece parts, a little bigger than a spark plug. To charge a $343.00 restock fee for two of them is ridiculous. Local auto parts store charge 10-20% on "some" electrical items after you've actually purchased the parts, taken them home and then bring them back later to the store for a refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/16) */ Dwayne Lane's return policy states that there are "no returns on electrical or special order items; a restocking charge will be applied on all merchandise returned for credit; and no returns after 15 days." In *** ***** case, the two oxygen sensors were special ordered. As per our return policy, Dwayne Lane's was under no obligation to even accept the return of these special ordered parts. However, in good faith our parts department agreed to accept the return and applied the restocking charge accordingly. When our service advisor initially quoted the restocking fee of $343.00 to *** ******* he was incorrect. Our restocking fee is at a percentage of 25% of the retail sale price. Each of the oxygen sensors that *** ****** special ordered retailed for $570.50. The total cost for both sensors was $1141.00. The correct restocking fee that should have been applied was $311.50, including tax. *** ***** paid $374.56. We have issued a refund check, in the amount of $63.06, to *** ***** for the net difference between the two. The refund check was issued 02/14/2014 and mailed to: ***** **** ****** ** Seattle, WA 98115-3311 Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2014/03/18) */ Dwayne Lane's return policy states that there are "no returns on electrical or special order items; a restocking charge will be applied on all merchandise returned for credit; and no returns after 15 days." In *** ***** case, the two oxygen sensors were special ordered. As per our return policy, Dwayne Lane's was under no obligation to even accept the return of these special ordered parts. However, in good faith our parts department agreed to accept the return and applied the restocking charge accordingly. When our service advisor initially quoted the restocking fee of $343.00 to *** ******* he was incorrect. Our restocking fee is at a percentage of 25% of the retail sale price. Each of the oxygen sensors that *** ****** special ordered retailed for $570.50. The total cost for both sensors was $1141.00. The correct restocking fee that should have been applied was $311.50, including tax. *** ***** paid $374.56. We have issued a refund check, in the amount of $63.06, to *** ***** for the net difference between the two. Pertinent facts where the above response is fraudulent: 1) The repair order from Dwayne Lane Chrysler dated 1/07/14 specifically identified the price of the sensors at $544.00 each. The above statement from Chrysler stating that they misquoted the price is after-the-fact and could be considered fraud. 2) They are not supposed to charge the customer tax for a restocking fee, see the state of Washington WAC 458-20-108. The Business and occupation (B&O) tax allows the business to refund the retail sales price plus the sales tax minus the restocking fee. No tax is supposed to be collected from the customer. 3) I never took possession of the two oxygen sensor in question. They ordered the oxygen sensors 1/6/14 and I cancelled the order 1/14/14. This is well within the 15 day period mentioned above. 4) Dwayne Lane is now claiming a 25% restocking fee after providing no indication of such. I would insist that the $544.00 quoted price is what they base their refund upon, not the $570.50 that they just came up with recently. So, $544.00 x 2 = $1088.00 where 25% of $1088.00 is $272.00. Dwayne Lane still owes me $7.94 if they are indeed entitled to a 25% restocking fee on parts I never received! I have never dealt with such incredibly deceiptful practices in all my years of owning automobiles and having them serviced. This is the worst experience I have ever had with a dealership in 33 years of owning automobiles... I can provide a copy of the repair order from Dwayne Lane Chrysler dated 1/07/14 that identifies the $544.00 price for each oxygen sensor. Business Response /* (1000, 26, 2014/04/07) */ We have read *** *****' response. Are restocking policy is posted at our Parts Counter and on our parts invoices. Dwayne Lane's has been in business for over 60 years because we operate with honesty and integrity so it is extremely unfortunate that *** ***** feels deceived. *** ***** contacted ******** ******* to dispute the $343.00 credit card charge for the restocking fee. On 3/14/2014, ******** ******* debited our bank account for the amount of the charge. I have attached a copy of the charge back notification from ******** ******* for your records. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

4/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I absolutely love my Jeep - but the buying experience was, in a word, TERRIBLE. When I arrived at Dwayne Lane the day that I found my Jeep - I was approached by a salesman named ****. I don't think anyone is particularly a fan of car salesman; but he seemed nice enough. We discussed a handful of things about the Jeep and I was given a couple answers that I believe were pulled out of his behind. I asked what the Jeep could tow and he gave me an answer that was later to not even be in the same ballpark; and we discussed hard tops vs. soft tops and he said if I bought this Jeep with a soft top - I could later buy a hard top for about $1200-$1500 (reality being $3500 at the parts counter). Despite this we proceeded, because I didn't verify his answers (didn't feel like I should have to) and he worked with someone else (his superior, I assume) to figure out the financials including my trades, payoffs, down payment, etc. I had told him in advance I didn't have a lot of cash to put towards the sale - even though they were only looking for $1000 down. They were offering me $11,000 for my two motorcycles but I wasn't comfortable committing to $1000 cash so I thanked him for his time and let him know I just didn't think it was 'meant to be' right at the moment and that I would attempt to sell my motorcycles privately and then return when I was ready to purchase a Jeep. I got all the way out to my truck and was backing out of the parking space when I saw **** approaching and waving at me. He came out to report that he could offer me $11,500 for my motorcycles and that I would have 30 days to come up with the other $500. I knew I really wanted to get into a Jeep and I figured since my payments on the motorcycles wouldn't be due I could come up with the $500 so I said let's do it. This literally made the deal happen. When we got further into the deal we found that the payoffs for my motorcycles I was trading in was actually closer to about $10,700. I had mis-quoted this in our initial negotiations; an honest mistake - however - I was offered $11,500 for my trades so it shouldn't have mattered what was owed. ***** in the finance office indicated I would receive any difference back in the form of a refund check from the dealership so I was anticipating a check in excess of $800. I spoke with a manager (****) about my concerns about the hard top vs soft top issue. He was preparing to find me a comparable Jeep with a hard top and was going to allow me to trade. We then found that the financing had not yet gone through. Allow me to side-track just a little: When I spoke with ***** in finance I had asked that we finance through my credit union. He said that was fine and I signed papers and drove away in my new Jeep. A week later my motorcycles weren't paid off. I called ***** to ask why - and he indicated he hadn't received payment from my credit union. It was not clear that it was up to me to make that happen; I thought the financing is why I signed a bunch of paperwork. So I called my credit union and was approved for the loan. To circle this back to the hard top issue - this loan was approved but not finalized - so it was determined that I could just get financed through ***** ****** through the dealership, and just finance the cost of a hard top in with the purchase of the Jeep. I came back into the dealership (after having the Jeep two weeks now) and signed papers again. This financing mis-hap was awkward; but not as big of a deal in the grand scheme of things to come . When I looked at my paperwork after all of this - it indicates $11,000 for trade in. Not the $11,500 that "made the deal" in the beginning. I also noticed $500 listed as "Negative Equity" which I didn't understand. I can into the dealership after realizing this and briefly spoke with *****, which is who I worked with initially to discuss the financing (that did not go through). He recalled the situation and immediately reported there was actually a check waiting for me - he just had to run up and get it, get a signature, and that would be that. He returned with a check for just shy of $300. I asked him why it was different and he gave me a hurried explanation with something to the tune of the amount offered was in excess of the payoff and then he abruptly ended our conversation with the notion that someone had been waiting 45 minutes to work with him. That part was fine - but he made no effort to give me an opportunity to continue the conversation. I later reached out to ****, the sales manager, and through a handful of referrals and calls I spoke with a couple other managers; explaining the entire situation each time. I finally spoke with someone a little higher in the chain of command through a chance connection of a friend of mine. My friend happened to know a VP of the dealership, ***** ********* (my apologies that I likely don't have the correct spelling of his last name) to whom I explained this nonsense yet again. He had yet another manager contact me, to whom I explained everything yet again; and he indicated he would get back to me the following day. He did not get back to me as promised so I visited the dealership and found him. I was then verbally assaulted with accusations of being "a friend of *****'s" and "that's the only reason I got the price I got in the first place" and that it was basically my fault that I didn't verify the fine print on the paperwork and that I didn't bring this up sooner (which I had - many many many times). I was actually yelled at because I was supposedly demanding something unreasonable. The original salesman, ****, just happened to be right there when this was going down - and he remembered coming out to get me when I was ready to leave - but he conveniently did not remember the details of the offer. I cannot blame him too much for that - but just the way I was belittled was ridiculous. I was so incredibly appalled at how rudely I was treated that I almost didn't even want to pursue this anymore. I decided that I would at least wait until I received the hard top that was ordered (which, by the way, took almost two months to arrive). I have a hard time understanding this and - I most certainly am not the type of person to expect something for nothing - but given the Negative Equity as well as the $11,000 in place of $11,500 I really can't help but feel like I have been cheated out of $1000. Mind you in our initial negotiations I simply implied I just wanted my motorcycles paid off so I could start the Jeep financing without rolling in any negative equity. Having not been upside down in the loan to value on the motorcycles this left me believing this was going to be the case. There should have been ample equity in the motorcycles for your organization to make additional profit on them; in addition to whatever you made on the sale of the Jeep. Instead the offer of an additional $500 to "sweeten the deal" was turned right back around on me inside of the financing as well as being shorted $500 in the overall offer.

Desired Settlement: $1000

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/22) */ January 22, 2014 Better Business Bureau Attn: Complaints Department PO Box 1000 DuPont, WA 98327 Re: Case *********** - ***** ******** This correspondence is in response to the consumer complaint, filed by ***** ******** on January 7, 2014. *** ******** originally purchased the 2014 Jeep Wrangler on September 18, 2013. The original term of the sales, as described in the Retail Installment Sale Contract and Vehicle Buyer's Order, and signed by *** ******** reflected a Base Sale Price of $24,680; a Trade-in Allowance value of $10,500.00 for both the 2008 & 2009 Yamaha motorcycles; and zero down payment. At the time of the sale, *** ******** indicated to our finance department that he would be securing his own financing, for the unpaid balance of the vehicle, with ******* ********** *** Typically if ******* ********** ** was a lender in the Credit Union Direct Lending Program, we would have been able to process the loan for him. Unfortunately, his credit union DOES NOT participate in this program. A week after his purchase and still no check from his credit union, our finance department contacted *** ******** to inquire as to the status of payment. *** ******** advised our finance department that he was still working with the credit union to secure financing but that he was certain it would not be too much longer. Two weeks after his purchase, the vehicle had yet to be paid for. Because of this fact, coupled with the amount of time that had lapsed since the purchase date, our finance department contacted *** ******** to inform him that we could secure the financing for him, but that it could not be with ******* ********** ****** ***** because they did not participate in the lending program previously mentioned above. It was then that our finance department advised him that his loan would be financed with ***** ***** ****** ********* After speaking with *** ******** to discuss the financing details, he stated that he would also like to include a hard-top and wiring kit for his Wrangler with his purchase. The structure of the contract was only changed from the original to include the cost of the hard-top and wiring kit, which totaled $2500.00. *** ******** came back in to re-sign documents with the new structure. *** ******** had the opportunity to review the terms of the contract and discuss any discrepancies at that time. Nothing was mentioned. I am uncertain as to why *** ******** stated that the paperwork indicates that we gave him $11,000 for his trades, as that was not the case. As previously aforementioned, $10,500.00 was what he received. We allowed for $11,000.00 towards his payoff. The payoff check for his 2008 Yamaha 1300 was issued for $6183.24. The payoff check for his 2009 Yamaha 600 was issued for $4,568.84. *** ******** received a refund check for $297.17, which includes a Department of Licensing refund for $49.25 and a payoff difference refund of $247.92. It is extremely unfortunate that *** ******** feels mislead, mistreated and unhappy with the customer service at our dealership. But, the terms of the contract are cleared stated, a contract to which *** ******** had the opportunity to review and signed on more than one instance. It is always our intention to treat our customers respectively and in a manner that we would want to be treated ourselves. Dwayne Lane's has been in business for 60 years. This longevity can be attributed to the fact that we pride ourselves in operating our dealership with honesty, integrity and the understanding that customer service, satisfaction and retention are a priority. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/01/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) honesty, integrity and the understanding that customer service, satisfaction and retention are a priority - You have got to be kidding me. The issue of the delayed financing was a big misunderstanding. I stated I would like to use **** but it was not made clear that I was to contact them on my own. This was partially my fault as far as not clarifying; as well as a misleading statement by ***** in the finance department. I understood that he would contact **** during business hours the following day. I then talked with several managers all the way up to a Vice President immediately after the sale and I got no where as far as the incorrect paperwork and numbers. Not only did I not get any results; I was yelled at by management on the showroom floor when I tried to discuss this issue in person. I was so embarrassed and infuriated that I had to leave the building. The original offer was 11k for my trades. I left the building because I was still undecided and the salesman then came out to offer me an additional $500 towards the trades to sweeten the deal - and again - no discussion that $500 of that would be rolled into the financing as negative equity. They are right - I did miss this in the paperwork. But when I went back to try and correct it I was treated like a bum off the street - not a customer. This is the most ridiculous example of "honesty, integrity and the understanding that customer service, satisfaction and retention are a priority" that I have ever heard. I was told $11,500 for my trades and there was ZERO discussion that any of that would get rolled into the financing as negative equity ($500 did get listed as negative equity). That is why I feel cheated out of $1000. I will accept their terrible treatment and just simply not visit this dealership ever again in my life; nor recommend them even to my worst enemy. However, I am still short $1000 on this sale and they are hiding behind an honest mistake that they refuse to acknowledge or rectify. ****** **** - You need to be held responsible for what your salesman and finance people offer a customer when making a deal. You do this many many times a day, every day. A customer does this once every few years. A customer is bound to be overwhelmed by the amount of paperwork involved and it is easy to miss details. Maybe not for everyone; but still a possibility as it was certainly the case for me. There is just simply no way one can make up this story; and if so no way I would go through all trouble of the the phone calls and emails and now BBB to stand by a false accusation. You owe me $1000. This is the most exasperating and obnoxious thing I've ever experienced - all because your salesman did not write down the final details of the verbal offer he gave me at the time of the sale. I have also escalated this issue to ******** by means of a response to the survey I was sent regarding this transaction. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/02/06) */ We have read *** ********'s rebuttal. Our position regarding this matter remains the same as stated in our response to his original complaint. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/02/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I don't know what happens next. Apparently Dwayne Lane has successfully screwed me because their notes and paperwork do not correlate with the deal I was verbally offered; and I trusted but did not verify. This is a ridiculous situation with an even worse response from Dwayne Lane. There is nothing more to explain on my end - and obviously the company does not intend to remedy the situation. I am, however, in no way satisfied with the overall experience and it is all I can do at this point to share my experience with others via social media so they can be wary of shady deals.

2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my car in because it was not starting. They stated I was not receiving electrical from my fuel pump. They found wiring that was "bad". They stated that they repaired it and it took about 6-7 hrs. I got my car back and my rear heat/AC does not work which my work order states that they got an active code for it (that they didn't know what it was for) and this code was not there when it came in and now my fuel gauge does not work properly. They now want to give me my money back and "part ways" and stated they feel they didn't even really do anything and only spent about 3 hrs on it.

Desired Settlement: I want my fuel gauge my rear heat and AC working properly like when I brought it into them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 18, 2013/12/17) */ *** ******'s 2004 Dodge Durango was towed in to our dealership because of a "no start" problem on October 22, 2013. In speaking with our Service Advisor, ***** ******* *** ****** explained that the she recently had the wiring and FCM replaced at an outside facility but that her problems still existed. She further advised that the night prior to the vehicle being towed in she wiggled the wiring behind the fuse box and the vehicle started. Unfortunately, the day of tow in, she attempted the same action and the vehicle would not start. She requested that we get her vehicle running again. After looking at *** ******'s vehicle, the technician diagnosed the following cause: "Verified no start condition, cranks out. Connect scan tool and has DTC P0522 Stored. PCM up to date. Check fuel pressure- 0 PSI. Bypass and check fuel pressure - is okay. Found FCM is not new, but per customer is used and when installed car had started up. Found new tape at wires near junction block. Check connections - OK. Wiring appears ok. Found wiring at frame rail, when wiggled car will start. Connection appears poor. The technician performed the following action to correct the starting problem. "Repaired wiring connection at frame rail. Car has started every attempt since repaired. New DTC (Diagnostic Trouble Code) has appeared 'HVAC B1080' which is the Auxiliary Coolant Pump Control Circuit. No visible leaks. Would need to disassemble to control and inspect. At this time it does not affect starting or running of vehicle. Fluid could run up line and create issue but would need more time to further diagnose. Customer has been advised and has declined at this time." In her complaint, *** ****** stated that our repair took 6-7 hours. I have included a copy of the repair order that clearly indicates that this was a 3 hour job. Additionally, while it took the technician 3 hours for the repair, *** ****** was only billed for two of those hours. Because her vehicle was not starting when she came in, we cannot really confirm whether or not her rear heat/AC and fuel gauge was in working order as declared in her complaint. *** ****** desired resolution of having her fuel gauge, rear heat/AC working properly is unrealistic. The vehicle starting problem was *** ******'s concern. Our service department resolved her vehicle starting concern in both an effective and efficient manner. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 24, 2014/01/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It states in the January 6th response that there was no way to know if there were any codes but on the work ticket it states that upon arrival of my vehicle, they got a code P0522 that was stored, which is for for my oil pressure sensor. This is even stated in their first response dated November 29th. It states per what THEY wrote "connect scan tool and has DTC P0522 Stored" and now it is being stated that there is no way to confirm whether or not any codes existed because it did not start? Everything turned on, it just did not turn over, but it did crank and I find it very unsettling that a shop would say you cannot know what codes are there, when I know you can hook the scan tool up to a car and check for codes even if it is not starting. If they hooked up the scan tool, they would have seen code B1080 but on their work ticket as well as their November 29th response, they stated that after they did the repairs "NEW DTC (Diagnostic Trouble Code) has appeared HVAC B1080 which is the Auxiliary Coolant Pump Control Circuit" NEW code means just that, new, was not there before!! When a customer calls 10 minutes after picking up their vehicle wondering why their fuel gauge is no longer working and the only response they get is a defensive one being told, well what we fixed must have brought out another problem, instead of proper customer service and maybe even suggesting bringing it back so they can make sure everything is OK, it makes you have to wonder. In the January 6th response, it states that my check was not voided until 12/17/13 but I went there in November and their weekend Cashier looked in the drawers where checks are kept, in the drawer where license plates are kept and went into the back and looked in a couple places and told me that she could not find anything with my name on it. If they had it there until 12/17/13 then after my response stating it wasn't, why would they still continue to void it knowing I had come in and was told it wasn't there? They clearly are contradicting themselves between their first response and their most recent and in their most recent response they state they couldn't know if there were codes when in their work ticket copy that THEY attached as well as their first response they state that they did check for codes and even got one. This is why I feel I was "wronged" as they put it, because even now the lies keep coming. I'm told I'm being cut a "break" by the service advisor because it took 6-7 hours but in the first response they state it only took 3 hours. My fuel gauge as well as my rear heat/AC has always worked and that NEW code that appeared is the pump for my rear heat/AC. I paid over $400 to repair my gauge and between other people and the other shop that repaired my vehicle just prior to them I can get plenty of witnesses' that can state, that my gauge worked perfectly fine. I cannot believe a dealership that should be a representative of the Dodge product could be so against customer service. When you submit your response it states that you are representing that it is a truthful account but that clearly is not being done here. Final Business Response /* (4000, 29, 2014/01/23) */ A refund check in the amount of $277.64 was issued on 1/22/2014. This refund reimburses *** ****** for the expenses incurred for the repairs on Invoice # 277.64. The check was mailed to 5031 ****** *** **** ** Mukilteo, WA 98275.

10/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a used H-2 Hummer from this dealership at the end of July or beginning of August and as a part of the sales agreement, asked for a spare tire and installation of it. We were charged $450 for this and paid that as part of our contract. We have called repeatedly since that time, talking with Finance Manager "***", Assistant Service Manager ***** ******* who completed other work on our car and have spoken with Asst. General Sales Manager **** ***** **** has repeatedly told me that he thought the tire had been installed and he would take care of it. the last time we spoke was last Tuesday and he told me he would take care of it the same day. I asked that he call me and let me know what was going on if he was not able to get it done. We have not heard back from anyone since my last phone with *** *****

Desired Settlement: We paid for the spare time and its installation and would like the work complete.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/25) */ This issue has been resolved as of 9/25/13 the customer has recieved the spare tire promised. We had some difficulty locating the correct spare as the vehicle has a unique size and generally only comes in sets. Once the correct spare was acquired we had a internal communication error which resulted in a delay in informing the customer of the spare was ready for delivery.

5/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/24/**** I noticed some noises comming from the vehicle when the clutch was engaged. I also noticed 1st gear on the vehicle popping out on occasion. I went to a few repair shops to get their opinions on the matter. I eventually signed over the job to ****** lanes on 2/28. They had the vehicle torn apart a few days later and I went in to take a look while parts were on order and assessed what the issue was. I had noticed they did NOT open up the transmission. They told me the issue was the clutch and pilot bearing only. I then reminded them that the transmission was popping out of gear and their response was "Your service contract is only covering the pilot bearing and input shaft" So nothing else got done... I show up almost a month later 3/25 and they say they test drove it and everything was fine. I paid them $959.49 for the repair. I get in the vehicle to drive it away and the first thing I notice is the 1st gear issue (popping out of gear) I figure maybe it was a fluke because I hadn't driven a manual transmission for a month, but sure enough as I continue down the road the issue continues. I went back right away and told them it wasnt fixed right and that they needed to work on the issue again. The next day they call me to tell me what the issue is this time, then a couple days after to tell me that there is a parts delay. I then go in to complain about the situation saying that they were wrong and that they should pay for the vehicle that I have to rent because it was their fault my vehicle was not fixed right. They said "we can help you out but we dont have a truck in our fleet" I took that as they will (help out with the cost of the rental) So another few weeks go by and they finaly get the part and put the truck back together. They said they were going to call me when the part was in, but they never did. On 4/19 I ran into the service manager in charge of my repair at the tulalip bingo hall and he had mentioned that the vehicle would be finished on 4/23 at the latest. I then recieve a call on 4/23 saying that the vehicle has been completed. I go in and pick it up. They declined paying the rental costs for their mistake.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting the full rental cost that I paid out of pocket, from the dealership, while my truck was in service. They did not follow protocall and they should pay for their mistake by not fixing the vehicle right the first time.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, ****/04/24) */ HISTORY: OWNER TOOK TO OTHER DEALER FOR REPAIRS ON OCT.15TH 2012 INV.XXXXXX FOR THAT THERE IS ALOT OF GRINDING AND LAG IN FIRST GEAR PER COPY OF R.O. THEY REBUILT 1ST GEAR ASSEMBLY. ON FEB.28TH **** OWNER DROPPED OFF TRUCK HERE FOR TRANSMISSION MAKING LIGHT GRINDING NOISE IN 1ST TO 2ND AND 3RD GEAR. FOUND PILIOT BEARING BAD ON INPUT SHAFT AND TOOK OUT FRONT TRANSMISSION BEARING / INPUT SHAFT LOOSE WHEN WE GOT TRANSMISSION OUT ON BENCH. PILOT BEARING IS A WEAR ITEM AND TOOK OUT FRONT BEARING IN TRANSMISSION CHRYSLER DECLINED ANY REPAIRS ON THE INPUT BEARING.CHRYSLER OFFERED 4 DAYS OF RENTAL TO FIND OUT CONCERN OWNER NEVER SENT IN PAPERWORK TO PROCESS.CAIR CLOSED CALLED OWNERS AFTERMARKET EXTENDED WARRANTY COMPANY AND THEY APPROVED THE FRONT INPUT BEARINGS ONLY.WE DID THE REPAIR AND REPLACED BAD CLUTCH ASSEMBLY OWNER PAYED $100 DED AND THE REST OF THE BILL WAS FOR THE CLUTCH AND PRESSURE PLATE / A SUBLET FOR FLYWHEEL RESURFACE AND 1 HR. OF LABOR. TEST DROVE NOISE GONE CALLED OWNER HE PICKED UP ON 3-25-13. OWNER RETURNED AND SAID IT POPS OUT OF FIRST GEAR NOW. **** SERVICE ADVISOR WROTE UP ANOTHER R.O. ON 3-25-13. TECH TEST DROVE NEXT DAY AND COULD NOT GET TO HAPPEN. CALLED OWNER HE CAME DOWN TO SHOW CONCERN.OWNER TOOK TECH FOR TEST DRIVE AND OWNER HAD TO ACCELL HARD AND AGRESSIVE THEN DECEL QUICKLY TO GET TO POP OUT OF 1ST GEAR. ORDERED PARTS FOR A CHRYSLER WARRANTY CLAIM. PART WAS ON BACK ORDER TOOK A WHILE TO GET AND CALLED OWNERS AFTERMARKET EXTENDED WARRANTY TO GET RENTAL COVERAGE AND THEY PICKED UP 10 DAYS @ $35.00-A-DAY FOR A TOTAL OF $350.00.CHRSYLER POWERTRAIN COVERS PARTS AND LABOR ONLY AND THE EXTENDED WARRANTY COVERS THE RENTAL CARS. OFFERED TO HELP AT NO CHARGE ONLY GAS A CAR TO DRIVE AND HE SAID HE NEEDED A TRUCK AND HE WENT TO A RENTAL AGENCY ON HIS OWN. OWNER PICKED UP ON X-XX-XX NO CHARGES FOR THIS WARRANTY CLAIM WITH CHRYSLER. TO DO A CLAIM WITH CHRYSLER WE HAVE A 70% RULE WE FOLLOWED AND DID TO DO A CLAIM. HE GOT 10 DAYS OF RENTAL FROM HIS EXTENDED WARRANTY COMPANY TOTAL OF $350 THAT HE DID NOT TELL US ABOUT. HE DID NOT SEND CHRYSLER A COPY OR CALL BACK FOR 4 DAYS OF RENTALTHAT THEY APPROVED OWNER SIGNED REPAIR ORDER WITH NOTHING ON IT FOR A 1ST GEAR POPPING OUT ONLY MAKING NOISE. RECOMMEND OWNER TALKS TO HIS EXTENDED WARRANTY COMPANY TO SEE IF THEY CAN GIVE SOME MORE HELP OR CALL HIS ORIGINAL DEALER HE BOUGHT FROM "ENUMCLAW CJD" AND SEE IF THEY CAN MAKE CALL TO THEM FOR MORE ASSISTANCE. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 16, ****/05/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Even thou I'm not completely satisfied with the response I will accept it. Enough has been mention thru our dealings. I'm done with this dealership. Please mail the check, remove me from email lists, and any other form of contact. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 14, ****/05/23) */ There have been several ongoing correspondences Mr. *****'s complaint was received in our office on April 24, ****. Mr. ***** in fact brought his vehicle in to our Service Department on February 28, ****, after he heard grinding noises coming from the vehicle. It is the policy of our Service Department to document the customer concerns on the repair order that is created when the vehicle is brought in. While Mr. ***** is adamant that **** was made aware on several occasions that the 1st gear popped out this concern was not documented. Subsequently, our technician inspected the transmission in accordance to the customer complaint described on the repair order and found the trouble to be a result of a bad pilot bearing. Customer safety and satisfaction is first and foremost to our dealership, so if there was any additional concern related to the transmission our technician would have notified his advisor accordingly so that resolutions could be discussed with the owner. In this instance, the customer concern was addressed and repaired accordingly. It was unfortunate that Mr. ***** returned the vehicle to our service department the same day it was picked up. However, he returned the vehicle for the concern that was not documented in his initial repair order. It was upon his return that his concern regarding the first gear was documented. As stated in our previous response, the tech was unable to duplicate his concern on a test drive the following day. The customer had to return to show the tech when the gear would pop, which occurred when the vehicle accelerated in an aggressive manner and decelerated in the same fashion. This is not a typical test drive for our technician. It was after the test drive that we were able to assess the problem and order the required for parts for repair. The first gear was ordered on March 27, ****. Regrettably, the requested part was on back order and not received by the manufacturer until April 17, ****, nearly three weeks after the initial order. Under no circumstance are we, as a dealer, in control of when parts arrive, as this would be a manufacturer issue. Had Mr. ***** opted to take his vehicle to another Chrysler dealer, he would have experienced the same delay. Nonetheless, our Service Manager, ***** *******, offered Mr. ***** a car to drive at no charge. Mr. ***** declined the offer of a car from our rental fleet and stated that he needed a truck. Our dealership does not offer that type of vehicle in our rental fleet. Mr. *****, on his own, opted to rent a truck with an outside rental agency. No discussion of rental reimbursement was ever had between our dealership and Mr. *****. However, since our Service Manager initially offered a "no charge" car from our rental fleet when we discovered the parts were backordered, we are willing to reimburse Mr. ***** for the days his vehicle was in our Service Department beginning the day his parts were ordered (March 27, ****) and the last day the technician worked on his vehicle (April 22, ****). The reimbursement will be calculated at our cost of $25.00 per day for a total of 26 days LESS the 10 days covered by his extended warranty company. This net reimbursement equates to $400.00. ****** ****'s takes pride in the fact that we operate our business with honesty and integrity. Our willingness to partially reimburse our customer is not admission of fault in this matter, but simply a gesture of good faith.

5/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used 2007 Dodge Caliber with 69,884 miles on it with a warranty at a total cost of $13,603.65 on September 28th 2012. *** ******* the Salesperson, had lots of good things to say about the car and advised that the car has gone through a total detailing before the car is sold. Everything sounded good so we purchased the car until the nightmare started. I brought the car back in on November 9th 2012 and paid $241.91 to replace coolant. December 6th 2012, I brought it in for a free oil change. Feburary 15th, I brought in the car for servicing as we would be travelling to Canada that afternoon, Paid $135.12. We left for Canada around 4pm drove about 40 miles when the thermostat light comes on the speed on 1-5 reduced to 30 miles, lot of angry drivers around us. With phone calls to insurance company and Dwayne ****'s service center, we decided to drive back home, every 5 minutes we had to stop let the car cool down. It took us over 3 hours to dive 40 miles. Next day on Feb 16th the car was dropped at Dwayne ****'s to fix the problem. The car was kept in till Feb 22nd as the service team lead by *******, could not figure out what was wrong with the car while I was paying Enterprice for a rental. Picked up on Feb XX XXXX and Paid $212.82. On March 24th 2012, Driving on I-405 the thermostat light came on and speed reduced to 30 miles, almost hit by a truck coming right behind me with my family in the car. Dropped the car back at the dealer. Problem was diagnosed and Alternator was replaced by ******, and was told that it is not covered by the Powertrain warranty we purchased. Picked up car on March 29th after they had to jump start the car and Paid $768.60. On march 29th, I deceided to take family for late night movie, hopping everything is fixed, but no, came out of the movie and the car would not start, at midnight I did not know what to do, luckily we were able to get help and jump start the car so we can drive home. On Marh 30th, car had starting problem, called the dealer was asked to bring the car back. They charged the battery for 45 minutes. On March 31st, car would not start again called road safty for Safeco insurace. $30 covered by safeco to charge the battery. Finally I decided to go purchase a new battery and paid $149.24 from O'Reilly Auto parts. I work 2 jobs and during this 6 months since I bought the car my life has been **** dealing with service center at Dwayne ****'s is a pain. Poor customer service. Have to call multiple times to speak with someone in the service center. Everytime they would make a new excuse of why my car would not work. I realize that I bought a used car and there will be ware and tare but this is not what I expected from a company like this. To being with I was sold a bad car. ****** and ******* ****

Desired Settlement: I would like ****** **** to take there car back with 100% refund. Cover for all the extra cost that I outlined and the cost of the battery. Also if this issue could be handled by someone incharge and not the sales or service team. Hope ****** **** can resolve my issue.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1010, 17, 2013/04/25) */ WE AT ****** ****'S WOULD LIKE TO HELP AS BEST AS POSSIBLE WITH THIS USED CAR YOU PURCHASED.WE SEE YOUR CAR HAS BEEN IN SERVICE FOR MORE PROBLEMS THEN YOU OR I WOULD LIKE TO SEE WITH ONLY HAVING 78,000 MILES ON THE VEHICLE AND ONLY OWNING THE CAR FOR 7-MONTH AND PUTTING ON 8,000 + MILES SINCE YOU PURCHASED FROM US.YOU HAVE SPENT SOME MONEY IN SERVICE ON THE VEHICLE AS YOU NOTED. I SEE IN THE PAPERWORK WE HAVE LOOKED AT SOME OF YOUR CONCERNS AND HAVE NOT CHARGED YOU AND GIVEN FREE LOANER CAR WHEN AVAILBLE TOO. THE BEST WAY WE CAN HELP IS TO TRADE IN THE 2007 CAILBER HERE AND WE WILL GIVE THE BEST DEAL WE CAN ON THE CAR OF YOUR CHOICE OR ANOTHER CAILBER. WE SELL LOTS OF USED CARS AND WE INSPECT AND REPAIR SAFETY CONCERNS TO FACTORY SPECS AND BEING A USED CAR SOME HAVE NO CONCERNS FOR YEARS AND SOME CARS HAVE INTERMINTENT CONCERNS OR OTHERS HAVE MAJOR ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION REPAIRS WITH-IN THE YEAR OR YEARS OF THE PURCHASE AND THESE THINGS OUR UNSEEN BY US UNFORTUNATLY. SORRY WE CAN NOT GIVE 100% REFUNDS ON CARS WE SOLD 7 MONTHS AGO OR REIMBURSTMENT OF SERVICE WORK PERFORMED OR PARTS OR LABOR BOUGHT FROM OTHER PLACES. BUT WE CAN HELP AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE WITH YOU CAILBER ON THE TRADE-IN PRICE AND THE PRICE OF A DIFFERENT CAR. IF THIS WOULD WORK PLEASE SPEAK TO THE SALESMANAGER NEW OR USED OR THE MANAGER BOB HUNT FOR DETAILS AND TO CHECK OUR INVENTORY. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 23, 2013/05/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The person responding to this BBB complaint must be one of the rudest person on this earth. First you sold us a bad car than excuss after excuss everytime we brought the car in. All I can say now is hope you are driving on a busy highway with your kids in the car and all of a sudden your cars speed goes down to 30 miles while a huge truck coming behind you is driving over 65 miles, than you will understand what we went through. ****** **** is the worst compnay and customer service I had dealt with in my life. I believe in God and I know that justice will be done to us one day. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 21, 2013/05/03) */ Sorry We decline 100% refund on purchase,service and parts bought somewhere else.If you choose not to use us to trade in your vehicle for another new or used We recommend like you stated:If I need to trade this car I can go to another dealer and get a better deal OR just keep your car and drive it.

5/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Well, it's pretty basic. All I want from them is my title, registration and plates otherwise I will be forced to convert my vehicle into a planter box since I will no longer be able to drive it. Vehicle was purchased on Apr. 11 so I can see no reason why this has not been resolved. Numerous phone calls to the dealership have resulted in no response and no return phone calls whatsoever. Out of frustration, I have even contacted Discover Card (method of payment) just to light a fire under them, thinking that they might not like it if they did not get paid but STILL no response!!

Desired Settlement: As I stated, all I want is the documents so I will be able to drive my vehicle so what's the big deal about that and why don't they return my phone calls??? Very annoying and frustrating indeed!!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/17) */ The following is our response to the complaint filed by ****** ****** and received in our office on May 16, 2013. Mr. ****** did in fact purchase the 2010 Dodge Caravan on April 11, 2013. As he stated, the vehicle was paid for with his Discover card. ****** ****'s submits title transfer documents to the local Department of Licensing agency for processing on Wednesday's of each week. Under normal circumstances, a customer who pays with certified funds would be titled the subsequent Wednesday after their vehicle purchase. Unfortunately, Mr. ****** purchased his vehicle only three days after it was traded-in to our dealership. The previous owner financed the vehicle and ****** ****'s issued a payoff to the lender on record to secure the title. Because the Dodge Caravan was previously titled in another state, the physical title was required to transfer ownership. The previous lender finally released their lien on May 6, 2013. ****** ****'s received the title on May 13, 2013. The title work for the transfer of ownership was processed the morning of Wednesday, May 15, 2013. While I understand Mr. ******'s eagerness to receive his plates, registration & title, ****** ****'s Chrysler Jeep Dodge processed the title work for his vehicle within 34 days of purchase and in accordance with Washington State time limitations. Mr. ******'s ability to drive the vehicle was never in jeopardy. The vehicle title will be sent directly from the state within 2-4 weeks. Additionally, a refund check for licensing fees over collected in the amount of $11.25 was mailed to him on May 16, 2013. Mr. ****** stated in his complaint that he contacted Discover card "out of frustration," however he did not clearly indicate whether he disputed the charge. A clarification of his statement would be appreciated. It is unfortunate that Mr. ****** has experienced the frustration he has with our dealership as it is certainly not our intention. ****** ****'s has been in business for nearly 60 years. Our longevity in this business can be attributed to the fact that customer satisfaction is one of our main priorities. Regrettably, the first we heard of a potential issue was when the complaint was received in our office. It is not standard practice that our employees fail to respond to customer phone calls and/or inquiries. We apologize if that were the case in this instance. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/05/20) */ Dear BBB, Thanks for all you help in this matter. I finally got a call from ****** Lanes together with an apology. They promised to mail the plates today. I did file a dispute with Discover and as soon as plates are received, I will notify them to cancel the dispute. Again, thanks for you help

4/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Tues March 23rd ************ sold us a vehicle with a rodent nest in the engine bay. Dealership said the damage happened after we drove it off the lot (5 days) and the result was a damaged A/C blend door actuator. Also, we were notified that this repair would not be covered under the extended warranty we had purchased from ************. We believe the rodent damage was there before it was sold to us as we kept auto in a new garage since purchase. The repairs were estimated at $1100. They also told us to act fast because the damage could end up costing us thousands of dollars in damage if it was still in our engine. If this rodent damage occurred after we bought it we would seen rodent shavings and droppings all over our garage floor if the "critter damage was fresh" as we were told by the service technician. We took the vehicle to get a second opinion and the blend air door actuator was fine... we just need a new coolant charge for the A/C. The repair was actually $200 in labor and $50 in materials. We believe the A/C should be working as per the dealerships "22 point safety checklist" that covers the A/C and heater. Dealership avoided our calls and would not return calls after many many voicemails.

Desired Settlement: $270.00 for the actual A/C repair cost.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/24) */ I ************* SERVICE MANAGER AT ************ APOLOGIZE FOR THE POOR FOLLOW-UP AND NO RETURN CALLS FOR YOUR CONCERN FROM OUR SALES AND SERVICE DEPARTMENTS. I KNOW WE ARE BETTER THAN THAT. THAT IS WHY WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR OVER 50 YEARS. I WILL SEND A CHECK FOR THE AMOUNT OF $277.56 SPENT AT NORTHWEST AUTOMOTIVE INC. TO TAKE CARE OF THE BILL IN FULL. WITH THIS I HOPE WE EARN YOUR TRUST AND BUSINESS AGAIN AND YOU WILL TELL ALL YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY THAT WE MADE IT RIGHT AND THAT WE APOLIGIZE FOR THE STRESS AND INCONVENIENCE OF YOUR NEW PURCHASE. THANKS AGAIN, ************* SERVICE MANAGER Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/04/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

4/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service