BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales, service and leasing of Dodge vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dick Hannah Dodge meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dick Hannah Dodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dick Hannah Dodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 08, 2011 Business started: 12/01/1949 in WA Business started locally: 12/01/1949 Business incorporated: 10/22/1982 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Hannah, VP Ms. Jennifer Hannah, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Hannah, VP
Customer Contact: Ms. Jennifer Hannah, VP
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Additional Locations

  • 3517 NE Auto Mall Dr

    Vancouver, WA 98662 (360) 944-3291 (866) 801-0539 (866) 716-4211 (866) 716-4212 (360) 944-3276

  • PO Box 1679

    Vancouver, WA 98668

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing to file a complaint. In January, the PCM broke in my 2005 Dodge Stratus. I had it towed to your Chrysler & Dodge service center. I dropped it off and rented a car through the dealership. While my car was there, it was very difficult to get in contact with the people in the service center. I was beginning to think that there was not anyone working for this department. Once my car was fixed, I paid for the repairs and went home.On February 4th, I was driving south on Highway 26 in Portland to take my 16 month old daughter to a doctors appointment. When I pressed the accelerator, the engine revved extremely hard, then there was no response from the gas pedal. All of the lights lit up on the dashboard, boxes appeared around the gear letters and the words "no bus" appeared where the mileage was supposed to be. I had it towed to a Chrysler Jeep dealer in Beaverton. I then had to rent another car while I waited to find out what happened to my car. The Chrysler dealer called and informed me that the Brand New PCM that had been installed in January was faulty and the wrong part and that is why my car had died. I was also told that I was going to have to wait for the new part because it was on national back order. I informed the Beaverton dealer that they should contact the Dick Hannah service center that replaced the PCM in the first place. I also tried to contact the service department. Both of us left several messages. Once I finally got a hold of someone, I explained the situation and was told the parts were under warranty. GREAT! When I was told that my car was finished in Beaverton, I contacted your service department and requested that they cover my rental bill because your part broke. I was told that they would have to speak with their supervisor and they would get back to me. She never got back to me! We played yet another round of phone tag, during which I paid for the rental our of pocket. The final cost of my rental, this time around, was $240. After two weeks of phone tag, I stopped by the Chrysler Dodge service center and spoke with a man named ***. I explained the situation and that I felt that I should be reimbursed for cost of my rental because your part broke. He explained that he would need a copy of my rental paper work, which I gave him, and he would need to speak with a gentleman named ****. He then explained that **** would be back around 1pm and he would call me to let me know. He did not call me back so I called the next day and left a message to find out the result. Later that day, I received a voicemail from *** explaining that your company was only willing to cover $35 of my $240. I was then told to contact the dealer in Beaverton about being reimbursed for the rental, then told to call *** back to let them know if their offer was acceptable.I feel that only offering $35 was a slap in the face and far from acceptable. I explained, in a voicemail because I knew I wouldn't be able to get anyone on the phone, that I did not have the rental for $35 worth of days, I had my rental for $240 worth of days. I explained that $240 would be acceptable. The part YOUR service department installed broke, YOUR part. Your companies philosophy is "believe in nice". Only offering $35 is far from nice. I would like the full amount of the rental car reimbursed as soon as possible. If we can not come to this term, I will be seeking legal counsel, filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, and the State of Washington Attorney General. I would appreciate a quick response to this email.

Desired Settlement: I am only requesting $240 as a refund. If this matter is not solved quickly, I will be seeking a lawyer and requesting the original price of the part involved, $1800, as well as the original refund requested. I have not appreciated to run around that I have gotten since this all occurred.

Business Response: April
20, 2015

 

RE:  ***** **********

 

COMPLAINT #:  ********

 

 

To
Whom It May Concern:

 

Thank
you for the opportunity to resolve this complaint.  By way of clarification, the part we
installed in Ms. **********’s vehicle was the correct part; it was however
faulty and was warranted by the manufacturer. 
We do not manufacture these parts, we simply purchase them from the
Chrysler factory and install them for our cus***ers.  Unfortunately, Chrysler does not offer rental
cars for their cus***ers at no charge while warranty repairs are
performed. 

 

We
do however apologize for the difficulty Ms. ********** had in communicating
with our service personnel.  As a matter
of goodwill, we have agreed to reimburse the full amount of Ms. **********’s
rental. On Tuesday, April 14th our check number 779575, in the
amount if $240.00 was forwarded via regular mail to the address listed in the
complaint.

 

Please
let me know if you have any questions or further concerns.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

****
*******

Service
Director

Chrysler
Jeep Dodge Ram

***** ********
*********dickhannah.com

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** **********

1/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2011 I was sold a brand new Dodge Durango Crew which I was told was an AWD. My sales contract and paperwork all shows that it was an AWD. When I went to trade in the vehicle last weekend at ******** **** in Tigard, OR they ran the VIN# and told me that the vehicle is a 2WD. I am not out $2000 on my trade and was lied to by Dick Hannah. I purchased an AWD so my family would be safe driving in the snow and ice and was misled and lied to.

Desired Settlement: I would like Dick Hannah to pay me the difference of the trade in value of a pristine 28,000 mi Dodge Durango Crew AWD and a pristine 28,000 mi Dodge Durango Crew 2WD.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/05) */ The original documentation contained a typographical error disclosing the vehicle incorrectly as an AWD. After discussing possible resolution options with the customer. Dealer and customer have come to an agreement for the dealer to pay the customer $1500.00 to compensate for the error. Customer has agreed to sign a waiver to hold dealer harmless from any/all further actions regarding his transaction for Vin # ***********XXXXXX. 2011 Dodge Durango Deal Date 11/20/2011.

3/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dick Hannah Collision repaired my 2012 Dodge Ram 1500 after a rear end collision. They have painted the bed of my pickup six times and can't match the paint to the cab. They have told me they will not attempt to match or blend the paint anymore. I'm stuck with a non matching paint job. They have been paid in full to repair my pickup to pre loss condition.

Desired Settlement: I want them to match the paint or give me the money they were paid to paint my pickup back. I would like to take my pickup to a different body shop.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/07) */ ********* ********* ****** ** *** **** ********** WA 98668 Ph: (XXX)XXX-XXXX Fx: (XXX) XXX-XXXX March 5, 2014 RE: Case ID: XXXXXXXX To Whom It May Concern, In response to the above complaint, *** ******* ****** brought his truck into our facility October 3, 2012 for repairs to his vehicle due to an accident where it was struck in the rear. Since that repair was completed, *** ****** has returned his vehicle to us 6 separate times with the complaint that his newly painted bed sides do not match the cab portion of his truck. In an effort to satisfy him, we repainted the bed sides 4 times with a PPG Envirobase paint and each time *** ****** was not satisfied with the color match. The fourth time *** ****** returned, we had him meet with our senior painter and together they chose the actual spray out card that is used for the color match prior to the paint being applied. After this job was completed, we felt we had satisfied him. After he brought his vehicle back again a few weeks later again stating his dissatisfaction, I agreed to take his vehicle to ******** **** **** for a second opinion, had them mix a solvent base paint which we purchased and then had our painter repaint the side beds for a 5th time. *** ****** was still not satisfied with the outcome. It should be noted that *** ****** has even taken his vehicle to ****** **** ***** which paints with a waterborne Sikkens Paint product that is similar to our application. Their representative used a spray out card to match the bed sides and that was not acceptable in appearance either. We set up a meeting with our PPG Representative and our senior painter and they both came to the same conclusion. The factory paint on the vehicle is slightly thinner than and allows the under sealer to show through while our PPG paint is slightly thicker and completely hides the under sealer. It should be noted that the color difference *** ****** is referencing is so slight that it is very difficult to see unless you are at very specific angle and never in the sun or rain. We received a payment from ********** for $780.48 to paint the bed sides in the initial repair. All additional attempts we have made to satisfy *** ****** have been at no charge. In his complaint he states he would like to take his vehicle to a facility of his choice for the repair. We are contacting *** ****** and offering to pay him the $780.48 we received from ********** so he could use the money to pay the facility he chooses in their attempt to satisfy him. Sincerely, ******* ****** Hannah Collision Center Director XXX-XXX-XXXX

9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: , August 28, 2013 3:13 PM To: '**********@thebbb.org' Subject: Dick Hannah Dodge On July 20, 2013 I purchased a 2009 KIA Borrego from Dick Hannah Dodge. During the negotiations, they agreed to lower the price and I agreed to finance purchase of missing head rests ($224) and a grill fascia that attaches to the hood ($184.25). It was determined shortly after the sale that the fascia was a covered item under the second owner coverage provided by KIA, and that part has been replaced. I have been in contact with Dick Hannah Dodge repeatedly over the last month regarding credit for the $184.25. As of 8/21 they finally indicated that a check to my credit union for the amount had been mailed. As of today, 8/28/13, there is still no evidence that my credit union has received such a payment. At this point, my contacts to Dick Hannah Dodge are NOT put through to the floor manager, *****, his supervisor, ***** or the person in finance, ***. The salesman, **** ****** has called back once, and said he would look into the matter and get back to me, but never did. I have a copy of the purchase order, and can fax it to you if you like. Thank you,

Desired Settlement: $184.25 credit/charge back to my loan, or equivalent.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2013/09/03) */ We have received a satisfactory credit from Dick Hannah Dodge.

12/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service