This Business is not BBB accredited

AutoNation Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Seattle

Additional Locations

Phone: (206) 365-3530 Fax: (206) 362-8155 View Additional Phone Numbers 13733 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133 http://www.townandcountryjeep.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used car sales.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AutoNation Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Seattle include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Seattle
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1983 Business started: 01/01/1983 Business started locally: 01/01/1983 Business incorporated: 03/03/1983 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Leith Ledger, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Leith Ledger, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 9am - 9pm
Sunday 10am - 8pm
Alternate Business Names
Town & Country Chrysler Jeep

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13733 Aurora Ave N

    Seattle, WA 98133 (206) 365-3530 (800) 254-5337

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 77430

    Seattle, WA 98177

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: since the day ive had the vehicle it has leaked water into the cab of the jeep resulting in the whole carpet being covered in black mold. i have repeatedly brought the jeep in for service and still have no resolution of the probelm.

Desired Settlement: i want the problem fixed so there is no water leaks or i want to exchange my car for one that does not leak..

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** GM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@autonation.com We very much want and can help this client. I know it is very fustrating and I am very sorry. Chrysler knows Wranglers can leak and we have a process to fix them. The client is in contact with us and dropped his Jeep off with us 1/28. We will do all we can to fix the issue and get Chrysler involved if we need to. Again I am verry sorry about the water leak. ***** *

1/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I want to let you know you have a breach in customer service policy.I purchased car back in April 2013, and instantly had problem with car and burning fuel. I talked to service department and they said talk to sales about problem. I went to sales dept. and they said it is a service dept. issue. Went back to service dept. and they said they cant do anything about this, it is a new car talk to sales again! Finally, I talked to sales after days of back and forth and they told me my trade in was gone and that new cars have a break in period so it will get better besides I was stuck with car anyway. I talked to sales staff on numerous occasions and they even called me back in to look at deal and see if we can trade in and get new car. You took my credit and ran to see what you can do but never got back to me. I had to call you back to find out any kind of response, taking days and sales rep. always said come in to dealership to see what we can do. When I would show up sales reps would run #s on trade and say they could not do deal and take back to where I bought it from, bad car deal, so upside down! I told them it is from your dealership and all of sudden, I was referred to someone else with some other answers. Finally last rep told me that they could not do anything for a while, no purchase or lease would ever work with that car, that way. No other dealer can do anything either, as soon as they see the bad car deal and your credit score, they wont help you.A little while passed and you guys called me back and said maybe we can do something for you now. Come in and lets take a look. Went in, same all over again, ran credit numerous times and different companies and said nope we cant help you, no other dealer will help cause of credit and deal, they cant help you. Your sales rep, said: why dont you go out and buy another car from another dealer and I promise we will buy your car back! Yeah, real good luck on that one and walked away laughing!Guess what, I bought another car with another dealer which uses same credit as you do. Now I am here to take you up on your offer that your sales rep made to buy back the car! I agree to let you buy back car for the balance owed as promised by your rep! Let me know what paperwork we need to sign to release me from title. Product_Or_Service: 2013 dodge Order_Number: dnXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Take car and purchase as promised, I have another car now, as they said I could not do, laughed at me and now done! I have another Co that said they could do deal for me as well! Autonation would not assist me or help me get out of, according to some research I owe over $27,000.00 on a car that is worth $13,000.00 in trade in just 7 months. Something not right here!! Please help me or send me to right people, thank you so much ,*******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/12/26) */ I am sorry about this complaint. I understand the clients fustration. The client bought a car from us 4/28/2013. at that time he traded in a vehicle that had a lot of neditive equity. the client also did not put any money down on the loan. This results in the new vehicle loan having a lot of negitive equity. It is very very very difficult to trade your new car in after 6 months when you have negitive equity and no money down. This client wanted to lower his payment a $100 and we could not help. This is not a unusual situation an no fault of the dealership. The clients fustration with the gas mileage, his payment, and his negitive equity is unfortunate yet not the dealerships fault. of course we wanted to help yet sometimes the numbers just dont come together. We tried many times per the clients request to trade him to a lower payment. He went to another dealership and bought a car without trading in the car he bought from us. This is well within his right as a consumer and again not our responsability. We never offered to buy his car back and he chose to do a voluntary Repo. Negitive equity and high payments are fustrating, we tried to hellp and he bought a car at another dealership, not unusual. Sorry again for the situation.

2/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service