This business is not BBB accredited.

AutoNation Chrysler Jeep Dodge Bellevue

Phone: (425) 454-8411 Fax: (425) 990-7665 View Additional Phone Numbers 120 116th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004 http://www.cjdbellevue.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new car sales.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AutoNation Chrysler Jeep Dodge Bellevue include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Chrysler Jeep Dodge Bellevue
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1986 Business started: 01/01/1986 Business started locally: 01/01/1986
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Greg Johnson, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Greg Johnson, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Chrysler Jeep Dodge Bellevue Dodge Of Bellevue Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    120 116th Ave NE

    Bellevue, WA 98004 (425) 454-8411

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car broke down in late January and I had it towed to AutoNation Dodge in Bellevue, WA. I called the dealer to make sure my car arrived and it wasn't a very pleasant call. I asked when they thought they would have a diagnosis but they weren't able to give me a time. After multiple calls in the afternoon I finally received a call back from the service man. He stated that my piping to the rear "multi climate control" had burst. I asked him to give me a run down of the repairs and costs. During this time he told me that my brakes we bad and coolant would need to be flushed because it looked bad. I told him to not to do the brakes because I had just had all the brakes replaced (from a reputable company) and I wanted to take it back to the people who had replaced them. I approved the repairs and questioned him about the coolant because I also had it recently flushed. He said that it was bad so I reluctantly agreed. The repairs were done and I was off. Not very happy with the assessment I brought my car back to the company who had replaced my brakes and I was shocked with what they said. They said that my brakes were in great condition (around 80%) and they would have no idea why anyone would replace them. Now I am very mad how this dealer tried to make me pay for service that I didn't need. I question the dealer on the coolant replacement because it was in the same shape as the brakes. Very shady!

Desired Settlement: I would like the cost of the coolant flush and service refunded. I know you cant replace time but they took mine as I had to sit and wait for over an hour while my brakes were assessed.

Business Response: In an effort to create goodwill we have produced a check for $200.00 and mailed it to our customer. 

9/9/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2013 Jeep Patriot from this dealership and shortly after noticed some issues with scratches & dents on the outside of the body and a scratch on the navigation screen. I called the sales department several times with no response until I wrote a bad review from them online then they responded and fixed the body but not the scratch on the navigation screen. Since it was a small scratch that can only be seen in direct sunlight I did not want to deal with them again because of the horrible service. Around the same time I started to notice a noise coming from the front end of the vehicle but since I bought an upgraded sound system I thought nothing of it as I couldn't hear it with the radio up load. Once I had family in from out of town and did not have the radio loud it was clear there was a clicking/creeking noise coming from the front end while driving. I also had issues with the navigation freezing every other time I drove the car. I called the dealer and brought the car in. They upgraded the navigation and said they fixed the clicking/creeking noise. When I got the car back the leather on the steering wheel was loose towards the top which was not like that when I dropped it off. I continued to have issues and now had loose leather on steering wheel as well so I called them back and again did not get a call back several times so I called corporate and they opened a case there and they called the dealer and got me setup for an appointment. I took the car in again they updated the navigation, said they fixed the clicking/creeking noise and said they fixed the steering wheel. Nothing was fixed and had the same issues so I brought the car in again and this time they kept the car for a week I got it back and still have the same issues. They told me the welding on the frame is what is causing the issues and was fixed at the body shop. I now again cannot get a call back from them and the service manager ****** ****** with whom I have been dealing with doesn't return messages and has not from the start unless they have my car at the dealership. Corporate called today and advised that they have closed my case again as I have had at least 3 case numbers with them but only wrote down 2 of the case numbers for this same issue. Its one thing to have bad customer service which they obviously do in the sales and service departments by ignoring legitimate issues but if the welding on the frame is faulty and they don't see this as a priority for mine and my family safety then that is just unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to either fix the navigation, the screen to navigation, the steering wheel, the welding on the welding on the frame and give a loaner while doing so or repurchase the vehicle from me as I don't feel it is safe.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/25) */ It is our intent to exceed our customers expectations. In this case we have failed to do this. We ordered parts to repair Mr. ********** steering wheel but he failed to keep his appointment. We still have the parts and have been trying to contact him to to re-schedule an appointment. Our Service Manager is prepared to drive the vehicle with the customer so he can listen to any squeeks or other noises. We have taken the vehicle to two body shops that have determained that everything is to factory specifications. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/07/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I would like for them to repair/replace the steering wheel and the creeking/clicking noises but I have already driven with the service manager who confirmed he heard the creeking/clicking noise, seen the steering wheel issue and the navigation issues but it was not fixed. They have not addressed the navigation which the screen was never fixed the first time and freezes every other time I drive the car. To say that the welding which is to factory specifications and makes noises which it is not supposed to do does not sound reasonable. I will make an appointment with them and report back what happens as based on prior experience with this dealership I do not trust them. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/08/25) */ We were finally able to schedule an appointment for Mr. ********** for X-XX-XX to have his steering wheet replaced and arrangements have been made for ********** the Service Manager to drive the vehicle with hopes of duplicating the noise as indicated by the owner.

6/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: According to warranty booklet that came with the vehicle, it states "The Cummins Diesel Engine Limited Warranty covers the cost of towing your truck to the nearest Dodge dealer if your vehicle cannot be driven because a covered part has failed." The part covered under warranty is the water pump and is specifically listed under "What's covered". I have spoken with 3 representatives and received a voicemail from a supervisor and they all state that it is not covered. They denied my claim for reimbursement. They seem to be confused by their "basic warranty with roadside assistance", which has expired, with their "Cummins Diesel Engine Limited Warranty".

Desired Settlement: A credit or removal from our account the towing cost which is $255.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/06/13) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* GM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@autonation.com Our customer was refunded in full by crediting their current account that they have with us.

5/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Tuesday May 13th at 8:15am I had an appt. with Dodge of Bellevue to service my Dodge Charger. The check in process was normal and what I would have expected during the check in process I asked my service manager **** *****, approximately how long would it take to repair. **** mentioned approximately 4 hours. 5 hours later at approximately 1:15pm I had not received any phone call from the dealership stating what the progres or diagnosis was, so I had called into **** to find out the status. One of ****s counterparts had answered the phone call, and had mentioned that **** was busy and asked for my phone number for **** to call me back. One more hour later, I still had not recieved a phone call so I called back into the dealership. **** was still busy, so at this point I asked to speak with the head of the Service Department. The Service Department Manager said that he would look into the situation and if either himself or **** did not call me back within 20 minutes to call the Service Dept. Manager back directly. I had given 40 minutes for the call back and **** had finally called back 7 hours into the service of my vehicle, only to tell me that they had taken it fo a test drive and had confirmed hearing the same noise that I had been hearing, but they are still waiting on a free hoist to lift the vehicle up and do a visual inspection. Wednesday Morning I get a phone call from **** to tell me that the issue I was having stemmed from the major service/repair that was done to the vehicle only a few months prior, and bc of that they would be covering this under WARRANTY repair work for having ommited a part that should have originally been replaced. But even though its warranty repair work they still were charging me $260 for parts. **** Mentioned that the part would not be coming in until thursday. Thursday Afternoon comes and I had to call into the dealership as I still had not recieved a phone call to update me on the repair or to tell me that it was completed. When I called in this time and spoke with ****, he said that the work was completed, but he is putting the Splash Shield in my trunk to have me come back in on Friday since the bolts to secure the Shield wont be in until Friday. I come in on Saturday afternoon and was told that the bolts were not ordered and that I would have to come back yet again. The rep this time mentioned on monday (05/19) he would talk with ****. To this day I still have not recieved a follow up call and am out $260 dollars for warranty repair work that I should not have had to pay for.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of the total charge for the warranty repair work and to be compensated for the lost time resulting from multiple unnessary service visits.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/29) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* GM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ********@autonation.com I appreciate Mr. **** bring to our attention the specifics of his dissatisfaction. This gives us an opportunity to learn and improve going forward. Mr. **** has received a call from our Service Department staff to try to fix the situation. Our dealership will be refunding money and installing a part at no charge. We will continue to coach our team members on how to exceed our customers expectations. ****. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept response from **** *******.

5/20/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/1/13 I purchased an 01 Acura MDX with a 36 month XXXXX miles warranty as I'm a single mom and can't afford vehicle problems a warranty was a must for my vehicle purchase especially after being warned about transmission issues for Acura. In addition to the warranty I purchased the lube/oil/filter package. August 23rd I called ***** to ask if my warranty covered my transmission which is now out after 4k miles in my care. The woman informed my I only had the lube/oil/filter package on a DODGE INTREPID. To which I reviewed the vin # and clarified it was an Acura MDX which fell on deaf ears. I then called the dealer in Bellevue spoke to *** in Finance who at first indicated my warranty was not activated or registered. He called me back quickly to inform me my warranty on my vehicle was denied and the amount paid for it ($2441.85) was sent by check to the lien holder ****** ******* I spoke to ***** ***** who confirmed the only payments/credits have been my monthly payments and have documentation. *** would not call me back and give me any further details. I have made repeated calls and attempted messages which are hard to leave when your sent to a ringing line that wont answer. No one will take my calls, answer my questions, honor my warranty or refund my warranty. The attitude I'm given is "why am I still calling" were the exact words from the sales manager. Messages left by myself and my father to head manager **** ******* have not been returned. This is why I am contacting BBB as well as a lawyer and even get *****.

Desired Settlement: I'm finding it hard to believe this vehicle went thru a proper inspection and showed no signs of pending transmission failure 4k miles ago. I do not know if the warranty info submitted was for my Acura MDX or a Dodge Intrepid but I am looking for my warranty purchased to be honored or a check issued to me for the cost paid of $2441.85 so I can have my transmission replaced before further damage is done to the engine. I simply want what I am legally paying for and purchased.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/09) */ The named complainant **** ***** ******** had applied for an extended service contract through our company. The application was denied so a check was issued to her lien holder. I spoke to **** and several other employees discussed this issue. The check that was issued back in April was never cashed so we asked our office in Texas to issue another check. This print screen will confirm the issue of *** *********** check: The named complainant **** ***** ******** had applied for an extended service contract through our company. The application was denied so a check was issued to her lienholder. I spoke to **** and several other employees discussed this issue with her. The check that was issued back in April was never cashed so we asked our office in Texas to issue another check. I have emailed to **** confirmation of the new check being issued to her lienholder. I apologize for the time it took to correct this mistake but because of the thousands of checks that are issued on a daily basis it does take a while to research situations like this. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/09/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Why was the warrenty request denied? Is this what happens to customers who purhcase used vehicles and then have no recourse after we leave the lot? Am I being refunded the full amount in the documents. What about the oil package I'm also paying for that I can't use as ***** says my VIN and vehicle number do not match...would that have anything to do with my warrenty being rejected? Is it standard customer service to ignore customers so we have to resort to complaining to have anything resolved? Thank you *** ******* but you NEVER spoke with me, your sales managers wouldn't help me and actually asked why I kept calling the dealership. Once again I did not not put money down to purchase a used vehicle with out a warrenty and now I'm out all this money with a vehicle that is not drivable that I have to pay out of pocket to fix.

6/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The history of the defect that substantially impairs the use, value and safety of the 2012 Jeep Compass purchased at Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Bellevue began shortly after purchase when it was reported that the vehicle had steering issues. See service invoice numbers XXXXXX, XXXXXX, XXXXXX, XXXXXX. A substantial amount of time and effort on everyones part has been spent trying to correct the problem. We have talked on the phone regarding this issue noting that I wanted to replace the vehicle. Everyone at the dealership that I have met and has spent time on this have been very helpful, courteous and pleasant to work with. However, in my opinion, the dealership is not doing enough to make this right. If I purchased a defective piece of merchandise and took it back, I would expect the item to be replaced with one that wasnt defective or, I would expect get my money back. Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Bellevue has stated the vehicle can be traded in, but not for full value. The value offered is approximately $1,400 less. Is this the price the customer should have to pay for a defective car? Also, AutoNation Dealer lifetime powertrain warranty was purchased which, I've been told, is transferable less depreciation. But, the Chrysler owner care for lube, oil and filter changes purchased in the amount of $445 is not transferable. Can someone explain to me how a "punch card" if you, will for oil changes purchase and never once used at the dealership is not transferable if another car is purchased/replaced at the same dealership? Many hours have been spent by myself at the dealership trying to find an equitable solution. Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Bellevue's solution is to have the customer absorb over $1,400 on the return and not transfer a never used oil change agreement for $445. That's a total hit to the customer of over $1,845 not to mention the fact that if a vehicle was purchased as replacement at this dealership the oil change "punch card", etc. would need purchased again. That's just not good business. Product_Or_Service: 2012 Jeep compass w/ service agreements Order_Number: 3214 Account_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement Value of the 2012 Compass ********** including 1785 transferable powertrain, 445 oil changes. Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Bellevue has informed me I need to deal with the factory if this is a lemon law issue. This seems to me as much a way of doing business as it is a lemon law issue. I'm not a lawyer capable of dealing with a corporation and would appreciate any help the BBB might offer in setting things right. And in my opinion, I am right.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/07) */ I have provided Mr. ***** with the contact information for Chrysler Corp. to open a Lemon Law request. I have offered to Mr. ***** full support to him and the factory to resolve this situation. Out side of the Lemon Law process I was able to secure $5,000.00 from Chrysler to be used as trade assistance should he decide to trade out of his current vehicle. That offer is still available to him. The AutoNation Legal department will handle all future communication with Mr. *****. **** *******.

4/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purcased a vehicle March XX XXXX. 2001 Acura MDX with a warranty for unlimited miles sixty days. It was a very uncomfortable purchase experience. The finance gentelmen ***, proceded to tell me if I went through his financing I could have the car today. He had tried many times to get me with his financing. He even beat my insurance loan quotes. I still refused and told him over and over I want to stick with USAA. He was so pushy after we signed the papers he came out to the car and told me I could still have the car today if I went with his financing. Later that week I took my vehicle to Acura for a buyers inspection. I learned of many issues one being a bad oil pump which was covered in the warranty. Prior to the sale the dealer did a 50 point inspection stating the noise a clunk in the front end was from blown struts. I trusted their dealer diagnostic and the dealer agreed to fix the struts prior to sale. When I picked the car up days later it made the same noise. I notified ***** the used sales manager that the struts didnt fix the clunk. He said I could bring it back and they would take a look at it. After the Acura dealer inspection I called ***** and arranged a meeting. He took myslef and my friend to the back service area, instead of sales area which was awkward. To my surprise ***** stated he will not put anymore money in the car. He refused to address the noise issue and stated the oil pump is not part of the engine lubricated parts. He said this is not under warranty and he will unwind the deal. I was crying saddend and shocked, I had to ask what does that mean. On the 25th of March we filed a rescission agreement. This stated I would recieve my $4000.00 deposit and $131.79 for Acura Repairs. I was also given a trade payoff authorization which stated the dealer would payoff the loan amount of $9180.54 with the payoff amount good until 4-4-13. I made four phone calls on the 3rd and fourth of April to *** in finance. He never called me back or communicated I had to call him. On the 3rd he said he would look into it. On the fourth I was given excuses and he said the payment got sent back. Later on the fourth *** stateed that they would mail it. These busisness practices have resulted in a loss of time and money for me. My insurance company sugessted I file with the BBB. They are still waiting on payment. It took the dealer three days to get me a check for my money back. I gave them cash and when I returned the vehicle I believe I should have recieved a check that day. It didnt happen. I have applied for another loan and I have been waiting on the delaers payoff of the last loan to proceed. I have made attempts to contact ****** ******. I've left three messages and he hasn't responded.

Desired Settlement: All monies paid and interest to me for the days when they held my $4000 and in addition the interest for the loan which was supposed to be paid by the fourth of April. I returned their vehicle March 25th. I want this busisness to be looked into and their unfair practies to be stoped.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/08) */ I personnally met with ****** ****** and unwound the car deal immeadiatly. She wanted a check from the dealership that day but I explained to her that the checks are processed in our Central office in Texas and that it would take at least one to two days. Her down payement amount was refunded in full and an additional amount was refunded for service work that she had paid for. The pay off on her loan was processed and a check has been sent to her lein holder. I have not talked to her since nor received an messages from her. In my opinion it looks like the dealership was very responsive to her complaints and the issue is resolved.

3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/3/2012 Delivery Issues
7/5/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues