This Business is not BBB accredited

Auto Town Buick GMC Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 652-9101 Fax: (503) 786-4611 View Additional Phone Numbers 19495 McLoughlin Blvd, Gladstone, OR 97027 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.autotownpontiacgmc.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of used imported automobiles.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Auto Town Buick GMC Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Auto Town Buick GMC Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auto Town Buick GMC Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 30, 2001 Business started: 10/10/2000 Business started locally: 10/10/2000 Business incorporated: 09/20/2000 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Zac Caverhill, General Manager Mr. Sami Mohamed, Owner Mr. Ali Abdusamad, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Zac Caverhill, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Sami Mohamed, Owner
Related Businesses
Bridge City Auto Sales
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Auto Town Mazda

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    19495 McLoughlin Blvd

    Gladstone, OR 97027 (503) 513-4640

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 68329

    Portland, OR 97268 (503) 652-9101

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (503) 513-4640(Phone)
  • (503) 513-4653 (Fax)
  • (503) 785-7277 (Fax)
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: How does this lot stay in business? Yelp and Google reviews and BBB complaints abound! Why did I think my experience would be any different? Because I was "pre-approved" through a finance company and Auto Town was the specified lot for purchase. That was a misinterpretation to state the least! What I was pre-approved for was the privilege to maneuver a packed car lot and look at cars. What I was pre-approved for was to pay half-cash for a vehicle. Why, if this stage is only "pre-approval", was I privileged to wander only one lot, a lot not even close to my home?! After talking with Auto Town "**" several times prior to my visit on 6.03.14, "**" who I now know as the fluff guy for the main show, the one who assured me that all that needed to be done once I arrived at the lot was to fill out a simple application that would allow him to "view the credit report already generated by the finance company", I learned, via my FICO score ding this morning that not only did this "pre-approval" finance company NOT inquire about my credit, but another company shows in the report line-item inquiry. Did I hear "**" wrong? No. He made sure that I understood that there was a 14 day window of time that the "credit report" was available to him, so to not wait. He also stated that based on my credit check, I was "approved" for up to $12,000. Why did I believe him? Because although my credit is complete ****, I do make good money (after a devastating stint on unemployment), thus the idea that possibly the latter outweighed the first, which is typically referred to as credit "repair". So I get to Auto Town and a lady meets me out front. I ask where "**" is and she claims he had to leave, but that she would be "taking care of" me. I immediately knew something was up, I mean female + **** credit does not = dumb. Nonetheless she continued on...through the maze of brand new shiny vehicles begging to be bought. It was obvious that "**" didn't "pull the car around", the car that I "pre" picked from available stock (online). It was obvious that "**" had absolutely no "pull" in anything related to Auto Town, but he did graciously take my compliment about him not sounding like a car salesman on the phone. I stand corrected. So when the lady avoided every one of my questions, and ignored all the blatant warnings about my experience not feeling quite right and how she probably should not lie to me, all **** broke loose after she "gathered quick information" by having me fill out the lot application, the one that has no checkbox or signature line for an official check of my credit. So why would I think that the check would be "pulled" by them right then and there? Did I sign away my face-to-face privacy at some point on the pre-approval form with the company that shared my information with this lot, the lot that solicited my virtual request for financing? Exactly who did I give permission to to access my credit? 1. ****************.com was the company I met pre-approval with; We have received your request for auto financing from ****************.com. You should receive a call from a lending specialist in your area within the next 24 hours. If you are not contacted within 24 hours, please contact us by replying back to this e-mail or contacting us. 2. Auto Town actually pulled my credit, yesterday, 14 days after my contact with ****************. 3. ********************** (XXX) XXX-XXXX shows as the company that inquired on credit. So far so good, no? No. Because when the lady went to the back office with my application, out came **** (or ****** I can't remember his name). He just proudly announced himself as the manager and then sat down with my TWENTY TWO PAGE FULL CREDIT REPORT in front of him. So much for the company that pre-approved financing, supported by "**s" claim that nothing other than a simple application needed to be done at the lot, everything is in motion, I just needed to pick out a car and be on my way ("60 - 90 minutes max"). But today I learn that NOTHING had been done prior to my arriving at the lot. So why this lot? **************** couldn't pre-approve me to be jacked at a lot nearest me? ***** the manager smiled and said that I was approved. He just needed a two thousand dollar down payment or a cosigner. So I take it "**" didn't understand my question when I asked what kind of down payment I was looking at, as his answer was, repeatedly and on record, "$500, but we can split that in two payments over two weeks, if you have a checking account." Or better yet, according to my self-report of income received, "we can work with nothing down". Why did I believe that? Because I've purchased cars in the past with "nothing down". And so I went Chicago on *****. I can't write what I said, but let's just say that vernacular, tone of voice, and demonstrative actions brought out *****'s two brothers and a bald body guard (?) from the back. And all of that was before Mr. Manager smirked and said, "This is your credit, not mine." After I was done, my daughter who accompanied me, and who has perfect credit, reiterated my justified position. I waited outside and watched all of the employees fidget about, trying to look busy by pushing in chairs, repeatedly. Gutless ***** then informed my daughter that "**" doesn't work for them. Well ain't that weird, considering joker "***" cell number is the same as Auto Town's. I called the number shortly after we left and his personal voice message had been removed. Hmmmmm...was ** the bald bouncer from the back? Here's the problem: For a great waste of my time, attention, and transportation, I got nothing but a four point reduction in my FICO score. What did Auto Town get? My.............. Full Name Social Security Number Birth Date Copy of License Address Landlord's Name Telephone # E-mail Address Occupation Place of Employment Sources and Amounts of Income AND my twenty two page full credit report Why is **************** even involved? Is this all a pyramid scheme with commissions given to employees with the highest body count? Why the lies? Why else would more than one customer drive off that lot with what they thought was a done deal, just to be informed two weeks later that financing "fell through" and the car needed to be returned. Read the reviews on this place! Did Auto Town really think I could pull $2000 out of my *** on the spot? I'll just buy a damned car for $2000 cash and forego the stupid experience of exposing every single bit of my personal information to an office of complete strangers who went on to guarantee my daughter that my application and credit report would be shredded ASAP. Yeah right, this place is shady as **** and now THEY have privy to too much of my private life. Here's Auto Town's problem: If one bit of my personal information is used without my prior knowledge and consent, Auto Town will be my target for a lawsuit! I'm not sure what the Better Business Bureau is for if it can't effectively manage regulatory jurisdiction over nefarious businesses that have a clear record of deceit and community distrust! How many complaints does it take to flag a business for future victims?!

Desired Settlement: I fear that my information is vulnerable now. I am an extremely private person and am outraged at the process and outcome of Auto Town's practices. What do I want? Well, after reading all the reviews that proves my experience is common, this place needs to be shut down. New management. Something of substance, not just another BBB report.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/07/04) */ Dear BBB...Thank you for informing us of Ms. ********'s concerns. Every car purchase has its unique qualifications such as, but not limited to, loan to value, collateral, credit, term, a person's capacity to pay, etc. Obviously, we want nothing more than a customer to purchase a vehicle and drive away happy. We attempted to come to terms on a unit for Ms. ********. Unfortunately, for both of us we could not consummate a transaction. As a result and since Ms. ******** did not like the terms (which are in part dictated by the financial institutions) she did not consummate the deal and departed our dealership. I cannot speak for ****************.com and I would recommend Ms. ******** contact them directly regarding her concerns. We try at every instance to be professional and courteous to our customers, whether they purchase a vehicle or not. We also expect the same from our customers. Ms. ******** was anything but courteous. She gave the middle finger to one of our employees and also called one of our sales associate a racist. Hardly the truth considering the individual she called a racist immigrated to the U.S. to escape the tyranny of a brutal dictator. Also, her calling of one of our employees Guido is also derogatory, not courteous and itself a racist comment. Please inform Ms. ******** that her information is safe with Auto Town. Again, I cannot speak for ****************.com. Thank you.

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Not very happy customers and will not be referring anyone to Auto Town EVER!!! Very poor customer service and VERY bad communication between departments. We are so disappointed of how our purchasing/trade-in transaction went on Dec 6th when we traded in a practically brand new 2011 Toyota Scion with a working stereo for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche with a few scratches/dents and non working radio. Auto town agreed to repair but with the very poor service, bad communication skills the work was never completed. After owning the Avalanche for only a week, we took it in for the dents/scratches to be fixed as agreed thinking it would only take a week to repair. After a week of it not being repaired, we went to see how far along the repairs were and to our surprise, not only did they break off the rearview mirror without telling us, no one spoke a work of English nor knew what a ASE and ICAR certification was but they had painted the corner panel totally different color, not at all matching the original paint. After contacting Auto Town of our findings, they moved our vehicle to ******** to fix the mess that Quality Care started. By the time all said and done we had the Avalanche back a MONTH later and the radio still wasn't fixed until we figured out what was wrong with it and fixed it ourselves. We think we should be reimbursed for that.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund The speakers we bought need to be reimbursed. $305 which includes the $105 for the back speakers, $155 for front speakers and $75 for the installation labor.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/20) */ Dear BBB, Thank you for your letter regarding Mr. and Mrs. ******. Auto Town rejects the customer's desired settlement. Auto Town was willing to pay for new front and back speakers as well as installation, however, Mr. ****** rejected our services in a very rude and condescending manner. Our stereo vendor, with Mr. ******'s permission, went to his residence to fix the stereo problem. Our vendor was rudely Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2014/02/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Dear BBB, We were not rude to Auto Town, in fact, they were rude to us! They did not do their job, as their CUSTOMER, they weren't communicating with us on the other issue we were having. They DID NOT do what they said they were going to do! We had to follow up with them several times to finally get the stereo vendor come out and look at the stereo. Even so, he didn't know what he was doing, he didn't even find the problem. He stated that the problem was in our AMP. If *****, the service manager knew that our Avalanche did not come with an AMP, he would've communicated that with the stereo vendor. Come to find out that the stereo vendor had to call another stereo place to find out there was no AMP at all. Correction, the vendor did not come out to our residence, he can out to Mrs. ******'s place of work. To avoid this headache any further, we thank you for your time. You can guarantee that we will NOT refer anyone to Auto Town!! We WILL get the word out that they do not satisfy their customers and their service are HORRIBLE!!

3/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I went to look at a Mazda Miata as it has always been my dream car. I could not afford the Miata. While in the showroom I saw a Mazda CX-5.I informed the salesman if he could get it to where I could buy the showroom car with my trade and about $2,000 then I would be interested. I received a call from salesman they could make a deal to come on in. I went to dealership at 1PM by myself. From the time I got there I was not allowed to walk the lot without being called back into showroom for someone to push another deal at me. I would stand up to leave and someone else would come talk to me. I test drove one vehicle and that was all. Again I tried to walk the lot to see if there was anything else I liked. I was called back in to showroom. I told them I had to go home as I did not have lunch. They again told me to sit down they had figures for me. They wanted me to sign that I would take the deal. I said no I had to go home and talk to my husband. The manager informed me I was taking a test drive with the salesman and we were going to my home for my husband to see the car. It was 7:30PM. Dark outside and rushed by the salesman my husband tried to talk to me but the salesman kept pushing him to say yes to the car. I left and went to dealership and told them I had to leave. Someone took me and sat me down to talk. They prepared the car and papers. I said I was not ready but under Duress, Stressed and Worn OutI was taken to finance whereI was told to sign here and here, papers not explained. Then SALESMAN followed me home to have my husband sign with no explanation of what the papers were. I tried to return the car the next day but the Finance Man told me I did not have a 72 hour right of refusal. I wanted the car on the showroom floor and for the price they had me paying for this one I could have had that car. The Duress and Stress was unbelievable. I felt like I was held captive and a prisoner at Mazda of Gladstone. TO DATE WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED COPIES OF WHAT WE SIGNED. Product_Or_Service: January 22, 2014

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I either want my Toyota Prius Hybrid back or the cash or a vehicle that meets all the requirements they had told me they could make a deal for.Had they allowed me to leave the dealership I could have come back the next day and maybe found a different type of vehicle or a vehicle with the amenities I was looking for.Right from the beginning I told them I wanted Leather electric seats, heated seat, sirius radio, moon roof and chip protection. Just like the one on the showroom floor.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/02/21) */ We have come to unerstanding with **** ***** and resolved the issue. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/02/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) My only concern would be that they would substitute a lesser grade of material than what the factory would install.

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought an amg Mercedes from this lousy dealership. Guess I should have looked st the BBB rating before I purchased it. Have been lied to by every person I spoke with. First the agreement we had when purchasing the car was supposed to be at a lower interest rate so we agreed to buy the car. We told the dealer we did not want the warranty or gap insurance which they added on anyways. Then was told a few days following the purchase by **** that they had found a better interest rate that was going to save us money and we needed to come back in and re sign a few papers at that time I spoke with him about a few issues with the car that he said they would take care of and scheduled an appt to have the problems fixed as well as the windows tinted and the car detailed. When I went back in to sign papers the interest rate that was supposed to be lower was 1.5% higher than previous I also told them again when signing that we had told them we did not want the safeguard gap insurance or warranty. Was tolls that safeguard is something they do to all of there vehicles so I had to pay for it. So I got stuck with safeguard and the warranty and a higher interest rate. The following WK when the car went in for the windows to be tinted and the vehicle detailed and the issues fixed. I let the people in the dealership know how I wanted the windows tinted and made them to repeat it to me several times to make sure they had it right. Also went over the other things that they were supposed to do to the car while it was there. The following day I picked up the car the windows weren't tinted like I asked them and nothing else had been done. The detail and the other issues weren't taken care of. I expressed my frustrations to the guy in the service dept when I picked my vehicle up and he just laughed and said "guess your not happy with anything than proceeded to give me a card and told me to call back tomorrow. I called back and spoke with randy; I again expressed my frustrations to him and told him I was not happy with anything they had done and wanted them to remove the window tint and do it right and take care of the other issues that they were supposed to I was very aggravated. He was just trying to speak over me on the phone and told me I was acting un-professional and needed to call back another day and speak with someone else

Desired Settlement: Everything done right the way it was promised the first time.

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my 2003 Ford Explorer to Auto Town to repair the heater that was blowing cold air. They diagnosed it as the thermostat and told me they recommended the system be flushed. They charged me $488. I noticed that there was a small amount of warm air blowing by my feet, but the rest was cold. The weather got colder and I called them and told them that the car was the same as before they fixed it. They told me to bring it back in. I took it back in and the guy in the service dept. told me that it was a process of elimination to figure out what is the problem. They diagnosed it as the heater core and gave me an estimate of $1875.I called a Ford dealership and they told me they charged $1050 to fix this problem. When I called the service dept. manager at Auto Town he said he would knock $300 off since I already had the back flush done and they wouldn't have to repeat that. That would still leave it at approximately $1500 for the repair. I then took my car to *** engine repair. The mechanic diagnosed the problem as a plugged heater core and charged me $85.00 to fix it. It now works great. When I explained to the mechanic what happened he said it didn't sound like the heater core because my car was not leaking fluid, smelled like coolant or there was no steam in the car. The service manager at Auto Town told me that because the air was blowing when I took the car initially that it was working fine.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $488 refunded. I feel that they misdiagnosed my car, not once, but twice. I took a day off of work to get this taken care of.

10/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this people hurrast my husband and daughter to the point that six of them just watch when one went on and on about how this is america and why did you come in here if you are not buying a car! they, didn't like tha he wasn't buying a car and wanted to come home and talk to me about it. they kept pushing and pushing and made my daughter very unconfortable. the main one was somebody name "******" he called him self the MANAGER. this can not be happening in this country! they took all his personal information including our morgage, ss#, etc. very concern what they would do with it. my daughter call me very scare and crying, because she almost seeing her dad get in to a big altercation!. please I will really appreciate if you can look into this matter, I am sure that this it not the first or last incident with this horrible people.thank you for your concideration. *****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for need to make sure all the personal information is safe and won't be use for nothing illegal. and also a statement where the manager agrees of misconduct from his stuff and him self!

9/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I live in silverton and applied for credit through credit yes and got a call from autotown Buick gmc saying " they work with credit yes and have the best financing option in the country" after about a week of recovering calls I decide to test the waters and was told by a sales person named ***** that I was approved and they would let me finance a car with no problem, while knowing that I didn't have good credit. I drove to their establishment and was basically treated like **** and told there is nothing they can do for me, even though they told me over the phone multiple times that they would finance to me notated what. It was a waste of my time, money, and fuel when I had asked over the phone if I would be able to finance and was told yes more than 3 times. Then they sent me to another lot with in house financing. So over all I was lied to and taken advantage of.

Desired Settlement: Truthful service and respect for you're customers

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/08/29) */ Thank you for informing us of *** ******* concerns. We do not inform people they are approved. However, we do inform them that they will have to come to the dealership to complete application process, of which sometimes may not lead to an approval. We want nothing more than to sell a vehicle to a willing consumer but sometimes matters beyond our control exert their influence and an individual cannot complete the purchase, for whatever reason. I'm a little confused as I do see that we sold *** ***** a vehicle. Thank you, Auto Town Mgt. Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 2, 2013/07/29) */ Consumer supplied email: *****************@outlook.com

7/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a **** Jetta from them about 9 months ago. I had to take it back to them several times in the beginning and then had just got so aggravated that I just stopped taking it back. Finally took it back a couple weeks ago, they ended up changing the transmission, wanted me to pay to fix several other things. I am out almost 2000.00 out of pocket, and they have had to spend around 9000.00 in parts and labor so far. With GAP insurance and a "Warranty" that they tacked on without telling me, I know am paying 18,500 for a car that is only worth around 9000.00. Very discusted with the service, the way I have been handled. They do not stand behind there product. If I sold someone a car I would make sure that I wasn't selling them a POS. Talked to the service department today telling them that there were issues left on the list I gave them last time they had my car, and he proceded to tell me that one item isn't covered and that they would give me a quote, the others he tells me that I should take it over to another shop and have them listen to it, (Becsause when it left here two technicians said that everything is good and certified that there was nothing wrong with it.) I see that as calling me a lier and that I don't know what im talking about. I have been around cars my whole life, if I hear a noise that isn't normal I think I can tell there is a problem. I was an aircraft mechanic in the air force and worked on 40 million dollar airplanes! This car has been a money pit, that I cant affored to keep fixing on my dime, because someone else decided that the are gonna sell me something that isn't up to par.

Desired Settlement: I want the car to run right, everything fixed, down to the last nut and washer, and I don't want to pay another deductible or any other out of pocket expenses that I cant afford. I want a loaner vehicle while my car is getting repaired. I want to know my legal rights for purchasing a vehicle that started out with problems and that just keeps costing me money, and time that I don't have to take it back and forth to have it repaired.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, ****/05/22) */ Mr. ******* is fortunate to have purchased an extended service contract. The last repair the warranty company paid over $3800 and in a previous repair the warranty company paid for $2000. This has more than paid for the cost of the warranty. Mr. ******* purchased and used vehicle with over 114,000 miles and was fortunate to have purchased an extended service contract that has paid over $5,000 in repairs. Auto Town has done everything reasonable to keep Mr. ******* satisfied and his vehicle running. Thank you, Auto Town Mgt. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 10, ****/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I purchased a VW Jetta TDI that should easily get 300,000 miles, so I find it irrelevant how many miles were on it when I purchased the car. I thought I was getting a car that had been taken car of and had a complete and through inspection done before it had been put on the lot for sale. At least that's what the inspection sticker in the window subconsciously had me believing. Auto Towns response really wasn't a response, it is them doing the usual tap dance around the matter at hand. I guess I need to put it plain. The question is are you going to do anything about the ongoing problems with my car? At this point I really don't want them touching my car since they haven't been able to get it right thus far. Another question I have is since I am moving to Puyallup, WA. where else can I take this car and use this "Warranty"?

3/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/14/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service