BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto sales.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Anchorage Chrysler Dodge Jeep meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Anchorage Chrysler Dodge Jeep include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Anchorage Chrysler Dodge Jeep
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 16, 1997 Business started: 10/10/1969 Business started locally: 10/10/1969
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Department of Commerce Community & Economic Development
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us
Phone Number: (907) 269-8110

Alaska Division of Motor Vehicles
1300 W Benson Blvd Ste 900, Anchorage AK 99503
http://www.doa.alaska.gov/dmv/dealer
Phone Number: (907) 269-5551
dmv_webmaster@admin.state.ak.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rod Udd, President Mr. Corey Meyers, General Manager Mr. Dennis Trent, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Corey Meyers, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Rod Udd, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Additional Locations

  • 2601 E 5th Ave

    Anchorage, AK 99501 (907) 276-1331 (877) 818-0167

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 818-0167(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I asked *********** to cancel my *** insurance in december of 2013. He said to email the required documents, since i had moved out of state, and he would take care of it. April 2014 came around and still nothing, so i called again. I was told he wasn't in and that he would call the next day but that didn't happen. A week later i called and again he wasnt there but the one i talked to said he would get the paperwork and get it taken care of but it might be a few weeks until i get the check. Then June 2014 comes and still nothing so i call again. This time i talk to **** and he asks me to send the documents again. Then he says "ok i will have this done and by monday it should be mailed out." The follpwing friday rolls around and still no check. I call and talk to **** and he tells me that it wasnt sent until that wednesday and that if i didnt have it by the following monday, june 23, then to call back. I waited until the 25th in case it got delayed in the mail but still nothing. I called again, **** wasnt there but i was told he would call me the following day at 3:00 alaska time. No call. I called back on the 27th and after having to go through a sales manager because he wasnt answering the phone, i finally got a hold of him. He then tells me that it was his mistake and he accidentally cancelled someone elses *** insurance instead of mine. He said that he completed it today though but it wont get mailed out until monday even by expressing it. When i spoke to the general sales manager he said that it was rediculous but if i had called sooner than 6 months after, then i could have had it earlier. This whole experience is rediculous, unprofessional and unresponsible. Besides my issue, how do you cancel somebody elses insurance when you have the right VIN number,name, and vehicle information right in front of you.

Desired Settlement: $600.00/month for six months or one lump sum of $3000.00 to cover loss/damages sustained from being told and counting on the refund to cover expenses and not receiving it, resulting in accrued/accumulated debt.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/07) */ Our dealership has no record of Mr. ******** sending us a cancellation form for *** in December. We also require other paper work sent with the form to prove that the vehicle is sold, or the refund will be sent to the bank only. Then the customer states he called 4 months later in April. Why would you wait 4 months and then state our dealership is responsible for 6 months of delay penalty? *********** states that he only talked to you in June and didn't have all the paper work needed. Bottom line is Mr. ******** received 100% of his entitled refund, cancel date was pro rated from December XX XXXX. If 6 months interest was calculated off 742.60 refund amount at 10% based on 12 months, $40.88 would be the fair delay penalty. $3000.00 is 4 times the refund amount and out of the question. We would pay the 40.88 to resolve this matter, even though I believe the customer didn't send all the correct paper work in the first place. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/07/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I'll accept this amount but i have email proof that i emailed **** ****** in december with the paperwork and i had spoken to him more than just in june. He also never asked me to send any more paperwork so him stating he didnt have the right paperwork is **. Even if i hadnt sent all the paperwork, why did i never receive word that they were missing these documents? I was also told it would take 8-12 weeks for the paperwork to be processed, hence why i waited until april to call back. This is just them trying to cover their rear ends. I will take the $40.88 but i will never go back to this dealership.

6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2006 Chrysler 300AWD I purchased this vehicle 08/2012.First week the engine switched off and nearly caused an accident.Problem the remote start which was installed affected the OB computer. The vehicle was supposedly had a thorough safety check. After pointing out that this was a safety issue they took it out free of charge but they were no happy being it this was not covered by any warranty. Presently the vehicle has only been driven 7,465 miles since purchase. 05/13/2014 I complain being it a major part needs replaced , cost $ 608.04 rocker arm assembly they gave me a discount. 05/24 the transmission goes out while making entry to the highway nearly causing an accident.I am not saying that this company is directly at fault but this vehicle is supposed to working safely and surely at the point of repair a Chrysler mechanic should have noted this when he test drove the vehicle after the last incident. 2006 Chrysler 300 vehicles have a terrible record for major parts being substandard. This is a bank owned vehicle and I cannot continue to be paying out for major car repairs on 66,319 mileage car which has done only 7,465 miles in two years. I am reporting this for safety purposes and major engine problems.

Desired Settlement: Give me a fair trade in value as I purchased this "lemon" from this company. Or give me a complete diagnosis of this vehicle being it it has now two major problems on a low mileage vehicle. Get the Chrysler corporation to look into the problems with these cars, I wrote them and they completely ignored my questions.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1010, 5, 2014/06/05) */ We gave the customer a free 3 month 3000 mile warranty upon delivery. However that was nearly 2 years ago and has long time expired. We also offered a Chrysler service contract, but *** **** passed on the plan. We gave *** **** a good customer repair price on the rocker arm repair, Discount. All I can offer is a Good customer trade in price for the trade. This vehicle is a 2006, 8 years old.

5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ***** ******, I'm a customer with Anchorage Chrysler and I'm writing you because I'm not getting anywhere with anyone else on the service staff and need to know what's happening with my Jeep, why it is taking this long to fix, and why no one has bothered to communicate with me what's going on. I was having sentry key issues with my Jeep so I brought it in to have a new battery installed and to run a diagnostic to find out why my key wasn't communicating. I scheduled an appointment with Anchorage Chrysler on Saturday March 29th for Monday March 31st and had it towed to your lot. After several days of hearing nothing I contacted the service department several times only to find out that no one had even looked at it until nearly a week later, Saturday, April 5th. Every time I called I got a new excuse as to why it wasn't being worked on and no one could tell me what the problem might be. I was promised a call with an update the following week. That came and went and I waited and heard until I called back and left a message with your office. I then received a message from **** on April 11th while at work explaining that, while someone was working on it that they still didn't know what the issue was. It's now been over 3 weeks since my appointment, you've had my Jeep since the end of last month - am I going to have to wait until May before I get my Jeep back? Is this a problem you can't fix?! The only reason I brought the Jeep to you is because you are a dealer and I expected the least headaches from you. Instead I'm expecting to be taken advantage it has become a nightmare trying to get any information regarding the status of my Jeep. I've actually called, and without giving anything more than my name, been told that either "the tech who's working on your Jeep is gone," or that someone would call me back. So clearly your crew is aware of me, my Jeep, and are being extremely cagey when I'm just trying to get information. I've been patient, but my wife is 8 months pregnant and my daughter is due May 21st. I need get this vehicle prepared before then since this will be her car. Your lack of service is preventing me for accomplishing that goal and you've obviously deprioritized me. I need this Jeep fixed as soon as possible, it's gotten ridiculous and I do not want this to escalate but I won't have much choice as time goes on. Please see that something is done and call me with any questions.

Desired Settlement: I want Anchorage Chrysler to fix my Jeep. They've had it for 3 weeks and I don't have time to start over with a new mechanic. If an authorized dealer can't fix my problem or communicate the problem to me, I have no faith that anyone else can. My business has been neglected.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/05) */ My name is ***** *****, Assistant Service Manager at Anchorage Chrysler Center. In regards to the service for ***** ******, the day after he sent in this letter, the tech assigned to his vehicle found the solution, Mr. ****** told us to proceed with the repair. Today is Monday the 5th and we should have the parts that were ordered in to complete the repair this week. Thank you *****

4/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I test drove a vehicle and gave a $500 deposit for them to hold it while my trade in vehicle was being repaired. The day I went to pick it up, I was told by my salesman that someone else had sold the one that I had a deposit on. They had nothing comparable in stock to sell to me in place of the one I chose.

Desired Settlement: They offered me a $1000 to $1200 discount on the purchase of a different vehicle. I would like to get that amount.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/25) */ Unfortunately we did accidentally sell the Jeep Cherokee trail hawk that Mrs ********* had picked out. We refunded the 500.00 deposit and offered up to 1000.00 discount on any vehicle to make up for our mistake. Mrs ********* bought a Jeep Cherokee Latitude from our competitor, which we had several to choose from at that time. Hopefully they offered her the 1000.00 discount. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) On the morning of March 17, 2014, I called my sales representative, ***, to tell him that I was ready to pick up the 2014 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk that I had put a deposit on. I told him that I would probably be there around 1:00. I called him back at 1:00 and told him I was on my way. I asked if it would be a problem to get in and out pretty quickly, as I had been away from work longer than I had anticipated. He said, no, he didn't think that it would be a problem. When I arrived, he told me that my vehicle had been sold over the weekend, but they had another one that he wanted me to look at. I had picked out one that was blue, the one he showed me was granite crystal. It also did not have the power hatch, which was important to me. I told him I wasn't interested in that one. ******, the sales manager, was checking the inventory to see what else was available. He showed me the paperwork for another one that was in transit. It was blue, but was about $4000 higher. He told me that I could get it for $32,000. The price that I had negotiated on the one I put a deposit on was $27,485, inclusive of extended warranty, oil changes for 5 years, and document fees and 2 year registration. I told him that I did not have more money to spend, and that if he would give me that one for the same price I would wait for it to arrive. I left to go back to work, and called ****** back at 5:30. He did not have anything else to offer me at that time, but promised to call me back by noon the next day. When he called me, he told me there was another one that was due in very soon, and that it was almost identical to the one I had put a deposit on. He gave me the stock number, and I looked it up on their website. It was not blue, but was again the granite crystal. I did not give him an answer at that time. I called him back and tried to negotiate for the blue one that was $4000 higher. I told him that the website offered a "799 Dealer Discount", and that he did not offer that to me when I was negotiating the price. He said that, as he had explained on Monday, that was only if the vehicle was financed through ***************. However, that amount was $750, not $799. He refused to honor it, and that is when I told him that I wanted my deposit back. I looked at Anchorage Chrysler's website on Wednesday 3/19, and the "799 Dealer Discount" was not being offered any more. The $750 "Chrysler Capital Retail Bonus" is still being offered by Jeep through 3/31/14. So, if they are in fact one and the same, why was it removed from Anchorage Chrysler's website, and why the difference in the amount? The fact that I purchased a new vehicle from their "competition" is irrelevant, except that they treated me fairly and with respect, and that the one I bought was blue. If Anchorage Chrysler did in fact have "several to choose from", they did not offer to show me any of them. I had made it perfectly clear that I only wanted blue or red, but they did not seem to consider this requirement on the three vehicles that they did show me. I printed out the information on stock # XXXXX, the one I put the deposit on, and it shows $33,575 MSRP, $799 Dealer Discount, $32,776 Price and an option to "lock in your e-price". I also have documentation from Jeep's website offering the $750 "West 2014 Chrysler Capital Retail Bonus". I am still requesting a $1000 settlement. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/07) */ The discount offered to the customer for purchase was greater than any discount online or any other sale price for that particular vehicle. That being said, hopefully she collected same discount for purchasing elsewhere. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/04/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Anchorage Chrysler did not offer any resolution to this complaint. They did not respond to the fact that they would not honor the dealer discount offered on the website, nor to the fact that they did not offer to show me any other vehicles that were acceptable to me.

1/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8 Jun 2013, I turned in my 2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4x4 to Anchorage Chrysler Jeep Dodge for an engine noise that resulted in an insurance covered engine replacement. I picked up my vehicle from the dealer on 16 August 2013. Upon pickup, I heard an odd sound coming from the engine and a unknown metal rattle. I notified my Service Advisor, *** ****** on the spot but he did not hear the noise as it had gone away by that time. He recommended that I take the vehicle and if an issue turns up after a fair break-in period, I should return with the vehicle. I agreed and left for home, in Wasilla. The check engine light came on during my 50 mile drive home and I continued to hear the noises described earlier at random times. When I got home, I went over the vehicle with a fine tooth comb and discovered the airbox not secured properly in the engine bay, allowing it to move around. I secured the airbox. I then found one of the outer crossmember bolts on the driver side extremely loose and holding on by only a few complete rotations. I tightened the crossmember bolt. Upon finding those three issues, I went on a test drive and noted every possible problem with the Jeep that I experienced. I called the Service Manager, *****, who was very professional and asked that I bring the vehicle back so they could make it right adding that he would look into why those problems occurred. I dropped my Jeep off at the dealership on 19 August 2013. The check engine light was caused by a faulty/damaged oil pump due to a silica left in the engine by the dealership upon replacement. There was also a code for a bad oxygen sensor, but my Service Advisor, *** ****** stated that he cleared that code and it didn't come back so they would not be replacing it. On the final repair order it said I declined the offer. Another issue was with the transmission leaking. *** confirmed the leak from the transmission and tried to sell a transmission service. I declined the transmission service that wasn't due for an additional 13,000 miles, but wanted the leak fixed. The repair order stated I declined the leak repair. I picked up my vehicle on 15 September 2013 after returning from out of the country. The Sunday pick up was arranged through *** ***** as the Service Dept is closed that day. Upon retrieval of my vehicle, I noticed the driver side floorboard was soaked with water to the point that water was also on the rubber floor mat. There was also black grease on the steering wheel and evidence of water damage to the driver door panel and seat. I took pictures the following day. Due to my past experiences with Anchorage Chrysler Jeep Dodge's service, I decided not to return it to them for repair. I wrote a Letter of Demand describing the aforementioned damages and offering two options for settlement of the issue, making my vehicle whole. The first was to send a check or money order of $7,824.10 to cover the damaged parts, labor, and rental cost (all part prices were taken from ******* official website, with part numbers listed; the labor estimate was from ****** **** in South Anchorage; the rental cost was estimated). The second option was for the dealership to purchase my Jeep from me for the current payoff amount of $25,967.18 whereby they could then sell the vehicle to recoup their financial loss. The current KBB trade in values are $23,535 in good condition and $21,085 in fair. Current KBB retail price is $30,598, with certified pre-owned at $31,173. I was contacted by the General Manager, ***** ******, who asked about the letter I sent and the vehicle. I suggested the driver window was likely left open during the rain as the damage was isolated to that section of the vehicle. He would not comment on my suggestion, but stated they would need to see the vehicle. I emailed him the pictures I took and made an appointment to see the Service Manager, *****, and himself. I arrived on 25 September 2013 at 10:30AM and went to ***** ******' office as ***** was with another customer. *** ****** immediately tried to brush me off stating I needed to see *****. I told him he was busy, so left his desk to talk to me. I gave him the list of parts affected with part numbers to which he replied, "A steering wheel? Are you serious?" I stated I was and that they were required to make my vehicle whole. *** ****** scoffed and walked outside with me to my vehicle. ***** met us at the vehicle and they looked it over in the parking lot. *** ****** instructed ***** to get pictures of the vehicle for insurance purposes. He then asked if they could take the vehicle into the shop to inspect it, which I agreed. I waited in the service department until *** ****** and ***** reappeared and asked me into *****'s office. *** ****** said, "Here's what's going to happen. We're going to pull your vehicle up, you're going to take it, and we're done." I asked, "Is that it?" To which he said yes, steaming. *** ****** was shaking he was so angry. He stated the sunroof was leaking and the driver seat is where the water goes when it leaks. I asked, "Then how is it possible that I have never had water in my vehicle through the entire winter, the spring, and the 9 weeks it was in your care for the engine replacement? Yet after only 3 weeks back in your care, it becomes water damaged." *** ****** replied that we had a rainy season. *** ****** further stated, "And you know what? This list is**********" As he held up the list of affected parts and prices I gave him. I asked, "So you're not going to accept any liability for the damages?" *** ****** said, "No" as he continued to stare me down in anger. He did not stop staring me down until my vehicle was pulled up and I left *****'s office. I have never been treated by a company employee, let alone a general manager with such attitude, anger and disrespect. Never once did *** ****** suggest we discuss the options of resolving the issue through one of my two suggested options or another agreeable compromise. It should be noted that ***** remained calm and professional the entire time.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the same settlement I was initially through my Letter of Demand. Either Anchorage Chrysler Jeep Dodge can send me a check or money order for $7,824.10 to cover the affected parts, labor and rental cost, or they can purchase my vehicle from me for the current payoff amount of $25,967.18 whereby they can sell the vehicle to recoup their financial loss. While the first option is a set financial loss to the dealership, the second allows them to recoup their loss through the sale of the vehicle. I consider both agreeable and have left the choice up to the dealership. However, since these terms have not proved agreeable to the dealership, I am also willing to allow them to order the affected parts at their cost (instead of retail), lessening their financial loss. In that case, I would work with their parts department to ensure the correct parts are ordered and would only require a payment of $1,905 to cover the labor and rental cost.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/17) */ I think it is important to point out that the condition of ************ vehicle is rather poor at best. The warranty claim form Chrysler Service Contracts was denied due to contamination in the motor, probably due to poor maintenance and improperly installed non factory air cleaner. Of course the customer was not happy with the verdict, but it was out of our hands, we gave him an avenue for coverage to pursue with his insurance. That being said, the customer has dismantled all of the inner fenders out from under the vehicle, and some front end parts as well, leaving total exposure to parts and panels that are not designed to be in the elements. We for see future electrical issues and possible leaks from this stripping of factory parts, and not recommended at all by the factory. I received his demand letter on September 23rd. In this letter customer states he is only interested in being paid $7,824.10 or we pay off what he owes on this vehicle, to be made whole. At this time I called the customer and told him I would have to see the vehicle, this is a lot of money you’re asking for. He told me that he would send me some pictures. I saw the pictures and couldn’t believe how much money he was demanding, to cover his claimed damages. The next day he called and asked if I saw the pictures, I said that I did, when are sending my money. I told the customer that I would still have to see the vehicle, he sounded reluctant to show the vehicle, but I explained it would be the only way that we could consider his payment demand. Customer seemed irritated on the phone, but would come in the next morning. The next day customer shows up with vehicle and parts list in hand. I did ask the customer why he demanded $580.00 for his steering wheel. He said there was a grease smear on it, and he needed to be made whole. I could have wiped it off, but the customer said he would sue if any attempt was made of any repair. Customer allowed us to take the vehicle inside for pictures and we noticed that the seats were never water damaged. They were dry and in good working condition, the stains were pre- existing and we have proof from photos taken on previous repair. Customer demanded $2747.10 cash on these unaffected parts. We were trying to figure out how the carpets got wet due to fact that our mechanics and lot personal that drove the customers vehicle state that the windows were up at all times. We also found the driver side door panel to be in good working order, free of any defects and no sign of water damage. Customer earlier stated you could see a mineral deposit on driver door panel, and demanded $2260.00 cash for this item. The deposit on driver’s door panel matched all other door panels on the vehicle, and would wipe off with soap and water. We did discover the probable leak, the sun roof is out of proper alignment and water is leaking down the A pillar. When told to the customer, he refused to even consider our diagnosis, and stated “so you are not going to accept any liability for your damages”. We also found that the rear compartment had water under the mat. When a sun roof is leaking, water can pool and travel down the head liner, where it will run out down the D pillar onto the carpet? I would also like to point out that if the customer conclusion was correct, the window was left down and the seat got wet. How did it dry out by itself? It has a suede insert and would have been noticeably wet on his rear end. If so he would have definitely complained to the sales office before he left the dealership. Also notice there is no mention of wet seat in any of the complaint letters. Ironically after I received this BBB complaint, I reviewed all the data collected. In the pictures ********** sent us, shows the best evidence of the water saturated floor. Picture #5 shows the water trail going down from the A pillar. His other pictures show how the seat area is dry. This vehicle was left on the lot 2 weeks after it was finished, during a record rainy season for Anchorage. In ************ demand letter it states he is unwilling to return to our service department, I agree. But I do not agree with any of his cash options or settlements. We are not liable for the sun roof leaking. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 18, 2013/11/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Although it is not what I wanted, I accept your offer to pay for an interior detail on my Jeep. I will have the detail performed locally, in Wasilla. The cost at Flawless for an interior detail on a large vehicle is $170, so it would be $5 less than offered. I would appreciate it if you could mail a check to my home address. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2013/11/18) */ As stated earlier, we can not be responsible for the roof leaking. As a good will gesture we will pay for a detail, in regards of the steering wheel may have been dirty. This is a one time offer as good will, in hopes of ending this matter. The detail will put *** ******'s vehicle in better shape than it was in when it first entered our dealership. They will clean the carpets, door panels, seats and body. I will need a complete signed release form, hopefully provided from the B.B.B. before I release $175.00 to *** ******.

7/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Traded in a 2010 Dodge Ram Quad Cab pick up that was purchased from the dealer new for a 2013 Jeep Patriot. Relied on Dealer to present a fair market value for the trade in allowance. Trade in allowance provided was $19,015.23. Review of on line *** and **** guides list the trade in value for a "good" condition vehicle as $20,050 and $20,075 respectively. Feel the condition was better than "good" as the truck was resold within 3 days. Further review of contract also indicates that there was a $1500 rebate offered on the purchase of the vehicle by Chrysler Corporation that was not discussed with the buyer and not understood by buyer. The dealer indicated in a typed in note note on the contract that this was to be assigned to the dealer. This note was not initialed by the buyer as all other pertinent cost/value items were. I was assisted in the review of the contract by my son ****** ******. The review of the contract came into focus as a result of my dissapointement with the noise quality (meaning it has considerable road noise during operation at higher speeds than the test drive) of the Jeep Patriot that I purchased. I went back to the dealer one week after I purchased the vehicle to find resolution and after three hours of discussions between the management, myself, and my son was offered to trade the New Jeep Patriot for an upgraded model that would have less road noise but was offered $2500 less for the vehicle I had just purchased one week ago. This was not acceptable and we left the dealership very dissapointed.

Desired Settlement: $2500. Which represents the $1000 shortage on the fair trade in value (at a minimum) and the $1500 factory rebate that was not properly discussed or disclosed. This money would be used to sound proof the new Jeep Patriot.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/29) */ In response to the complaint, it is true the customer came back 7 days later. His son was demanding us to give back the trade in and take back the new vehicle his dad bought a week earlier. We explained that the trade in was already sold, and we cant just take vehicles back after there sold, and registered to a new owner. We let the customer test drive the new vehicle before he bought it, and at the time he was happy with the deal. In response to the book value, all books are guide lines only, and do not reflect actual cash value to any vehicle or any guaranty of price. Our dealership gives on average more money for trade in, than any dealer in our area. This same vehicle also needed a new windshield and other services done, we spent close to 500.00 on reconditioning. We actually give thousands more than other dealers in our area on trade in. We do not mark up our new cars, like other dealers, and on jeeps we have a small profit margin. We gave the customer the 1500.00 rebate as cash down, as per the contract and buyers order, HE GOT THE MONEY. As a dealer, we did everything right, and the customer wasn't cheated in any way. all that being said, we told customer he could trade in the jeep, ( that legally is now used ) for something that might work better. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/06/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I got a larger trade-in on my 2007 Ford when I traded it in on the 2010 Dodge that I bought from you in March of 2010. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/06/25) */ Business stands by last response per ***** ******.

6/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My 2012 Dodge Ram 1500 purchased new has been into the dealership 3 times for repair of an intermittent no start issue. It has been out of service for 19 business days and 27 days total since April 24th. I have never been contacted by a manager or offered any solution other than "we are still working on it." I have kept a detailed record and timeline of events and receipts. I have had the truck less than a year. I can not use it or sell it yet I just had to make a payment.

Desired Settlement: I would like the dealership to purchase the vehicle back from me for a reasonable price over what I owe the credit union for it.If they return it one more time and it doesn't start or they keep it beyond June 14 it becomes subject to Alaska Lemon Law. I think it would be easier for both the dealership and I if we could settle this issue before it comes to that.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/06/13) */ I do believe this issue is resolved. We sold this customer a new vehicle, and took the truck with problems in trade.. thank you. ***** ****** Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/06/19) */ Anchorage Chrysler Resolved this issue in a satisfactory manner on 6/11/2013.

2/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/15/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues