BBB Accredited Business since

Millen Auto Body

Phone: (425) 883-4191 Fax: (425) 881-7597 8507 152nd Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052 http://www.millenautobody.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto body repair.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Millen Auto Body meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Millen Auto Body include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Millen Auto Body
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1998 Business started: 04/01/1976 Business started locally: 04/01/1976 Business incorporated: 03/01/2000 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Neil Millen, Owner Ms. Noreen Millen, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Neil Millen, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Noreen Millen, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Automotive Body, Paint, and Interior Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811121)

Alternate Business Names
Millen Enterprises, Inc

Additional Locations

  • 8507 152nd Ave NE

    Redmond, WA 98052 (425) 883-4191

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After initial repair there was a problem in the paint caused by contaminants in the paint line, such as water. After twice trying to repair that issue by sanding and buffing, rather than repainting, it is causing ugly swirl marks in my black truck in the sun. And furthermore they were not properly detailing my car. So we met with my insurance agent, and the claim was re-opened to fix a small ding in the cab that they had missed on the initial estimate. And the owner **** said "they would take care of me" speaking to my concerns about the door(s) which looked hideous (all photos uploaded on yelp.com Millen Autobody reviews- see for yourself). Finally after a week, when I picked up the car the last time it appears they have maliciously damaged my car. I actually called the police, but they said it was a civil matter: Here's a list of the defects on the third trip back: The area they were working on, the cab corner, and around the doors, has several scratches all around it (looks like key marks). They sprayed clear-coat on my left mirror, and driver's window, and did not clean it off thoroughly. They overs-prayed onto my leather interior, and damaged my tri-fold (nicked it) while removing the rear window. And now they have extended the deep vicious swirl marks from both left side doors, into the left front fender. You need to see the pictures to believe it. I think this was done maliciously. There's no reasonable way you could believe a reputable shop could mess up so badly, n the third trip back.

Desired Settlement: At this point I am not willing to let them touch my truck anymore. And I will b taking it to get an estimate, and repairs re-done elsewhere. I would like my insurance company to be reimbursed for all labor charges, and I want them to pay the cost to have the paint issues repaired elsewhere, and I would like to be reimbursed $5000 for the pain and suffering this has caused me and my family- I literally spent weeks of this summer taking photos, and scheduling to have my car returned, and have not had the use of my beautiful Tacoma that I purchased a year ago for over $40,000 cash, and that I have done over $5,000 worth of upgrades too (tri-fold cover, custom N-Fab Dura-step rails, leather interior, etc.). And when I drive my car it takes away so much pleasure because it looks like has cancer on the left side.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/02/05) */ Dear Sir, In response to the above case for ***********. ********** brought his Toyota Tacoma in for body work on July 14, 2014 for extensive repair to the front and left side of his vehicle. We also at that time buffed the right side of his truck and got rid of some small scratches for free. It was delivered to him in September. After taking the vehicle home he was not happy with the left doors and there was a small dent in the cab corner. We scheduled him in again in Oct. and we repaired the dent and repainted the doors. He again was not happy and made the complaint to you. He is using a high powered special light to look at the paint. This light shows swirls that you cannot see with the human eye. We do not own such a light and I am sure no other body shop does either. We now have his vehicle in again to correct his grievances. We have contacted his insurance company and they will inspect the vehicle with him when it is delivered on 11/13/14. Answers to his concerns: 1. Overspray on mirror and leather interior was dust. We wiped it off when he was here. 2. Nicks in his tri-fold were probably caused when they R&I'd his rear glass and he is happy if we just touch them up. He stated that the finish on the tanneau cover is very fragile and he showed us where he has touched it up before. 3. There were no key marks on his vehicle. 4. We have again painted the entire side of his black truck. We have his sun light but a polished surface is a succession of fine scratches that are not visible to the human eye. Even a piano finish would show scratches with his sun light. This light process can be duplicated on any dark vehicle on any showroom floor. 5. The insurance company inspected the vehicle before we delivered it the last time and they could find nothing wrong with it. They have also stated that another body shop had a similar problem with **********. His insurance company representative will be here for delivery this time. We are a reputable shop and have been in business for over 30 years. We live on our reputation and are doing everything within our power to make ********** happy. We feel that when he takes delivery on Thursday that he will be happy with his truck. We have done everything that we can to appease him. Sincerely, ************* Owner, Millen Autobody