BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto body repair and paint.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Kadel's Auto Body LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kadel's Auto Body LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Kadel's Auto Body LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1976 Business started: 01/01/1953 Business started locally: 01/01/1953
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Don Braden, President/CEO Kelley Raz, Director Ms. Yvonne Sundstrom, Marketing Coordinator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Don Braden, President/CEO
Customer Contact: Kelley Raz, Director
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Automotive Body, Paint, and Interior Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811121)

Alternate Business Names
Kadel's Auto Body - Washington, LLC Kadel's Auto Body Tigard

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Kadel's Auto Body LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10075 SW Tualatin Sherwood Rd

    Tualatin, OR 97062 (503) 612-7800

  • 10925 SW Greenburg Rd

    Tigard, OR 97223 (503) 639-1159 (888) 452-3357 (503) 581-1553 (503) 693-1159 (360) 696-2504

  • 120 Foothills Rd

    Lake Oswego, OR 97034 (503) 636-1159

  • 12025 SE Mill Plain Blvd

    Vancouver, WA 98684 (360) 253-1159

  • 12302 NE Fourth Plain Blvd

    Vancouver, WA 98682 (360) 891-1159

  • 1345 Lewis St SE

    Salem, OR 97302 (503) 378-1159

  • 16710 SE 82nd Dr

    Clackamas, OR 97015 (503) 557-1159

  • 1700 W 2nd Ave

    Eugene, OR 97402 (541) 434-1159

  • 2132 SE 3rd St

    Gresham, OR 97080 (503) 669-1159

  • 2475 Commercial St NE

    Salem, OR 97301 (503) 480-1159

  • 2600 E 33rd St

    Vancouver, WA 98663 (360) 896-1159

  • 34 NE Grand Ave

    Portland, OR 97232 (503) 232-7237

  • 4350 Main St

    Springfield, OR 97478 (541) 746-7242

  • 4400 SW Rose Ln

    Beaverton, OR 97005 (503) 643-1159

  • 5350 River Rd N

    Keizer, OR 97303 (503) 304-1159

  • 6900 N Fessenden St

    Portland, OR 97203 (503) 247-1159

  • 7631 NE Highway 99

    Vancouver, WA 98665 (360) 696-1159

  • 8230 SE Woodstock Blvd

    Portland, OR 97266 (503) 771-1544

  • 960 SW Oak St

    Hillsboro, OR 97123

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car insurance company recommended Kadels as a top rated shop in my area. They may have fixed what was damaged during my accident, but they also caused external damage to the body of my car as well as connection issues with the battery. When I brought these damages to their attention, they attempted to argue their way out of liability. Finally, after providing documentation, they seceded to guilt. They offered to repair the damages at no cost to me. The adjuster assigned to my case was unbelievably rude, wouldn't listen to me, treated me like I was stupid or incapable of having knowledge of a vehicle because I'm a woman. He gave me attitude and failed to listen to my own diagnosis and instead told me I couldn't possibly know what was going on with my own car. The car I've driven for the past 10 years. I complained to my insurance company about the adjuster and the business. The adjuster called to inform me they had to charge me out of pocket for some of the repairs that they couldn't claim were part of my accident. I understand that the car is older and requires upkeep. When I explained to him that I wasn't expecting to pay extra money and that I wasn't sure if I could afford the repairs (though I was told I either had to pay to fix or they wouldn't release my vehicle without prior approval), they told me they had already purchased the parts. I had to borrow the money in order to pay for the repairs. When I went to pick the car up, the adjuster ****** ****) explained to me that if he had known money was an issue, he would have purchased less expensive parts. I then asked why he didn't consult me prior to purchasing the parts, to which his response was "I didn't realize money was an issue." Well, in the current state of the economy, money is an issue for almost everyone in America. I don't appreciate that he decided to buy the most expensive part, which they then mark up to their margin, and expect me to pay for it without my consent!! I feel completely taken advantage of and mistreated. This is an untrustworthy business!

Desired Settlement: I am seeking reimbursement of $100 for the difference between the affordable part and the "premium" part they purchased without my consent.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2013/09/05) */ Below is a summary and response of *** ****** *******'s concerns: Issue: "Shop caused external damage to the body of my car as well as connection issues with the battery." Explanation: The customer found scratches on the vehicle and felt that they were not there prior to bringing her vehicle to the shop. The shop called the customer on 8/5/13 @ 12:50pm and left a message and offered to fix the scratches but the customer has not returned our call. Regarding the battery connectivity issue, we identified a small bracket on the brake pedal that was not releasing the brake switch which was causing the battery to drain. This issue was not related to the repairs and the customer had replaced the battery two weeks prior to bringing their vehicle to the shop because of this issue as well. We did correct the issue as a customer service. Issue: Customer is "seeking reimbursement of $100 for the difference between an affordable part and the "premium" part they purchased without my consent." Explanation: on 7/15/13 @ 8:40am the customer was emailed and notified of a badly worn left tie rod that was a safety concern. The shop offered to replace it (part and labor) for a total of $103.88. The customer called right back and authorized the additional repair. The part was then purchased from **** and was not purchased from the original manufacturer; essentially, it was the most cost effective part. The part was not ordered until after we obtained the vehicle owners consent. When the vehicle owner picked up her car she was shown the old tie rod and how loose it was and she stated that she was glad we notified her of the worn part instead of leaving it on the vehicle. While the customer is seeking a $100 reimbursement for work that she authorized in the amount of $103.88, a representative of Kadel's attempted to contact her on 8/5/13 @ 12:50pm leaving a voicemail and offered to refund the markup of the part ($15.58) but again, we have not been successful in our contact attempt. In summary, the shop did obtain the customers consent prior to performing the work and the shop did source out the most cost effective part for the customer. Honesty, integrity, excellence and accommodation - those are the four cornerstones by which we operate. We have reached out to the customer multiple times and want to ensure that we have done everything possible to provide the best service possible. We have offered to fix the scratches that she has identified and even to refund the markup on the part that she authorized as a gesture of goodwill but we have been unable to reach *** ******* so that we can provide this resolution. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2013/09/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Nobody has attempted to contact me since the regional manager ******* ****** ceased email contact on 7/29 @ 07:10am. Nobody offered to repair the scratches. Nobody offered a refund. I want this refund effective immediately. The accusations in their response are false. I was informed they purchased a "premium part" before I ever consented to the repairs and the ONLY reason I consented to the repairs was because I was told "I could kill someone" and Kadel's would be liable for me being on the road with an unsafe vehicle. This is preposterous. They are not honest. They possess no integrity. Accommodation? Of what? Pretending they are going to help when really they are only out to make a buck? Come on... Please, someone reach me. You all have my phone number and email address. Cowards. Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2013/09/06) */ Regarding *** ******** concern surrounding being forced to purchase a premium part, following is the actual email and phone communication records along with the part invoice to substantiate our actions. Following is the email that was sent to *** ******* on 7/15/13 @ 8:40AM Note for Folder: XXXXXX at 07-15-13 08:40 AM Internal E-Mail: Stratus update Sent To: ********@hotmail.com Good morning ******. We are working on the front suspension crosmember today and my mechanic has found a badly worn left tie rod. This part of the steering system. if you would like us to replace it while we are in there it will cost you $103.88 installed (@ the USAA discounted rate) This could be considered a safety issue and will need to be replaced very soon. Please let me know ASAP if you would like us to get it done for you. Call me if you have any questions. Thanks ***** XXX-XXX-XXXX *** ******* immediately called back and following are our file notes from that conversation: Note for Folder: XXXXXX at 07-15-13 08:46 AM Spoke with ******. We discussed the worn outer tie rod on the left side. She authorized the additional charges on a customer pay repair. I let her know we will probably have the vehicle completed this afternoon. She said she will be working and will have to pick it up tomorrow. I will send a confirmation email this afternoon. (DD) Attached is the **** invoice which clearly shows the part was ordered at 7/15/13 @ 8:55AM which was following the authorization from *** *******. As stated in our response, we have offered, as a gesture of goodwill, to issue *** ******* $15.58 which is the difference between our cost of the tie rod and the list price which was quoted and approved by *** *******. *** ******* has emailed us with an address and we have mailed the payment today per her request. Additionally, in her email she indicated that she no longer want us to repair the scratches. Our Regional Manager responded that it is an open offer to repair the scratches and should she change her mind that we are committed to providing the service to her. *****SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*****

2/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service