BBB Accredited Business since

Central Collision Inc

Phone: (360) 675-4949 Fax: (360) 675-4907 623 Industrial Ave, Oak Harbor, WA 98277 http://www.centralcollisioninc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto body repair and painting services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Central Collision Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Central Collision Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Central Collision Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 28, 1994 Business started: 02/01/1989 Business started locally: 02/01/1989 Business incorporated 12/26/1995 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Hesselgrave, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Hesselgrave, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Automotive Body, Paint, and Interior Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811121)

Hours of Operation
8am - 5pm

Additional Locations

  • 623 Industrial Ave

    Oak Harbor, WA 98277 (360) 675-4949

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vehicle was brought in for accident damage repair on 27 Feb, 2014. Vehicle stayed at shop until 21 Mar, 2014 after the initial damage repair was completed. Shop rep/owner walked around the vehicle with us describing "egging" marks that were on the vehicle and also corrected the front bumper was not straight. Owner also commented on that the brakes needed to be repaired. At that time the brakes were only one month old and should not have been able to have been "tested" unless driving at full speed. We also found fast food drink carrier in the truck later that day as well as an adult sized footprint on the third row seat. Approximately one month later, the passenger door trim piece began to fall off. We contacted **** and they had instructed us to bring the vehicle back for the repair. After many calls and time changes, my wife was instructed to drop the vehicle off in the afternoon of May 19, 2014, due to inflexibility for a the repair, for an early morning repair on May 20th. Upon picking arriving for vehicle pickup, no one walked my wife around to look at the damage. se was given the keys and sent out without any verification. She got into the vehicle and discovered the seat fully lowered and back and the seat was unable to be adjusted, the passenger seat was back and reclined as well. Not the way it was upon drop-off. Within days of bringing the vehicle home, found dent in gas door that had been painted in. after a full walk around of the vehicle, she found NUMEROUS dents and scratches that were not on the vehicle prior to dropping it off. **** was contacted and as of now will not support the repairs that are needed. The shop is also not being truthful about the second round of repairs as well as the length of time vehicle was in the shop. Product_Or_Service: Auto Body Repair

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Requesting Central Collision to work with **** to get the repairs corrected at another auto body repair shop. We DO NOT want to return it to Central Collision as it has come back with more damage than it went to them with.

Business Response: The customer's vehicle was inspected on 2/26/14. We started the repair procedure on 3/10/14. The repairs were completed 3/20/14. When the repairs were completed the vehicle had 99,582 miles on it. We were contacted by the customer with a complaint about a body side molding failing to adhere to the door. They were promptly fit into the schedule to have the molding cleaned and re-taped. On 5/20/14 we arrived at our place of business to find that the customer had dropped the vehicle off early that morning or the night before. The customer vehicle was never moved and the molding was removed and reinstalled where it was originally parked by the customer. That same day the vehicle was picked up without any issues or complaints. We didn't hear anything again until the beginning of November when it was stated that we caused all forms of damage all over the vehicle including the driver's seat being fully reclined and pushed all the way back and unable to be adjusted. If that's the case how was she able to drive the vehicle home, and why wasn't it mentioned then? The vehicle was then taken to a **** **** shop and re-inspected by the shop owner and a **** staff appraiser. We were advised by **** that in the time elapsed since pick up at our shop the vehicles mileage had increased to over 104,000. In eight months the vehicle had been driven over 5000 miles. In that time the customer never made any complaints. Ironically the only damage they are pointing out is on body panels we didn't work on. Our work and craftsmanship was said to be more than acceptable at the time of re-inspect. The customer then continued to complain to ****. **** sent out a territory Physical Damage Specialist and his superior to inspect the vehicle again. **** denied the claim again and stated it was all normal wear and tear. **** has denied any wrong doing by themselves or us as their **** shop.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We do not accept this as a proper response as the story has changed every time. The reason behind not contacting the shop is that we had wanted nothing more to do with them. We filed with the BBB as absolutely no resolution has been given and the company has lied on numerous occasions over the circumstances of the vehicle repairs. ALL damage was noted immediately upon discovery and **** was notified. The damage was documented and pictures were taken and uploaded to **** for their review. That was not after 5000 miles of driving. They stated that we would be able to go to another shop and get the repairs completed yet they have denied us that as per the word of Central Collision employees. It is these same employees that have stated differently every time what really happened with our vehicle. Even the response about how the vehicle was never moved for the last repair is not factual as my wife even pulled straight in to park and the vehicle was turned around and seats were adjusted upon receipt. There is no way that what they had stated was true and real. The story about our truck changes with this company all the time. We want our vehicle fixed correctly. Even the new repairs are marked up and now the hood is miss aligned after the second time to the shop. Our vehicle received damage while in their position and they are not taking any responsibility for it.

Business Response: Based on lack of proof and factual information we will no longer respond to any claims or accusations from this consumer. It is very clear that we will not be able to reach a suitable resolution. We have stated all the facts and supplied dates that are congruent with ****. The ever changing story and damage claim from the consumer continues to change and grows with every response. We regret the poor feelings the consumer may have towards our company. We maintain our position on this matter and our ability to provide a quality product based on integrity, honesty, and reputation.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Resolution to the damage on our vehicle has not been achieved. The dates and description of damage to our vehicle and the events surrounding it and Central Collision has not changed even once. All information was written on our calendar and documented in writing with ****. Photos taken of the damage caused by Central Collision and than submitted to **** are date stamped. Its unfortunate that the local **** rep in an attempt to cover their backside has given Central Collision incorrect information. At present, the only entity with an ever-changing story is that of Central Collision. One would think that if this shop truly felt they were not in the wrong, than the truth would have been told right from the beginning!! In fact, we actually attached their last response on this BBB claim to the one open with **** as proof that the shop is lying! This shop has poor customer service, bad workmanship, and sub-par ethics! I will NEVER recommend them to ANYONE! And we still have yet to have our door panel reattached....the one that is falling off yet again!! Buyer beware...if this shop cant even attach door panel trim correctly and accommodate their customers who have to bring their cars back to have BAD WORK fixed, or make right what they've messed up than you certainly don't want to bring your vehicle here!!