BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers autobody repair and painting services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 9015 350th St. South

    McKenna, WA 98558

  • PO Box 722

    McKenna, WA 98558 (360) 400-8000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Just a few days after a new seatbelt was installed in our vehicle in June 2014, the rear cover fell and hit the driver in the head. In looking at the part, most of the plastic clips were broken or missing causing it not to stay in place. We returned to Barrett's and they told us that they would have to find a replacement part. They said the part was discontinued and that they would have to check junk yards. We contacted Barrett's 4-5 more times over 5 months and still they could not find the part. In January, we finally located the part online and left many messages (5-6) with Barrett's asking for a return phone call so he could confirm that the part we found was correct and if they would pay for the part and the shipping cost. Total cost: $39.80. Barrett's did not return our phone calls. Finally, I called Barrett's on 2/11/15 and did get my call returned only to be told that Barrett's was no longer in business (a new company had taken over) and they were no longer obligated to deal with any past repairs.

Desired Settlement: I would like a confirmation on the part we found online and I would like Barrett's to pay for the replacement part and shipping for a total of $39.80.

Business Response:

We will definitely stand behind the damaged part & reimburse the customer for the part that they purchased. Please contact me directly so I can take care of it.

Thanks!

**** *******
bus: ************
cell: ************

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******** ******

9/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car was taken to the County Line location for repair. It was in the shop for about a month, with very little communication. I had requests regarding parts, which were ignored, and or falsely told were unavailable. I had also taken in parts for my vehicle which were never used, returned, or credited. When finally picking up my vehicle, I was disgusted to see that the paint was less than satisfactory. Being completely unmatched, I requested a quote to fix this issue. I never received a call back,I had asked 3 times. Not long after having my car back I started experiencing mechanical issues. My transmission had started to slip ocassionaly. My car also overheated. I had it into my mechanic immediatley, where they found that my cooling fan was not running, as it had wiring wound up it in. As for the transmission slipping, this was due to having little trans fluid left. My vehicle was thoroughly inspected, and confirmed to have no leaks. It seems that during repairs at Barrett's they had disconnected the transmission cooling lines. This was the explenation for the missing fluid, of which they never refilled. I took my car back to Barrett's as advised by my mechanic. The estimator was quite honestly rude and less than helpful. It was confirmed that the lines had been removed, and that no fluid had been replaced. The cable/wires were repaired, again less than satisfactory. Some were left hanging. Others were merely zip tied to whatever was available. My transmission however has not been repaired. And now I am paying for a car that I cannot drive. Again I have not heard back from anyone at Barrett's, and have decided enough is enough.

Desired Settlement: I want my car properly repaired, and to be reimbursed for my expenses due to their negligence.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/28) */ Mrs. *******'s 01 Audi was towed to Barrett's Collision County Line on Friday, March 22, 2013. An estimate was written and submitted to ******** ****** insurance on 3/27 and the file was placed "under review" to ensure it was repairable and not deemed a "total loss". Barrett's County Line received authorization to repair the vehicle on 4/3/13. We communicated with the customer through a text messaging system 9 different times during the repair process. *** (our estimator) also spoke with the customer on three seperate occasions. Mr. ******* did bring parts to the shop; however we ordered parts from the dealership and utilized them all. Mr. ******* came back to the shop and *** personally helped load all his parts into his pickup truck. They also had a long conversation in regards to the repair. The part that was not available was an aftermarket carbon fiber hood made for the vehicle by an aftermarket company; however the hood that was requested was not designed for the *******'s vehicle. When the vehicle was complete *** delivered it to the customer and no one brought up poor quality paint work. We do stand behind our work - and will make any corrections - no questions asked. Mrs. ******* did ask for a quote to pait the bodyside moldings but due to the cost - declined. When the vehicle came back it was due to the vehicle overheating; we immediately put Mrs. ******* in a rental vehicle at our own expense and called our mechanic. We discovered the wiring for the hood latch had indeed wrapped around the cooling fan. We diagnosed this and ordered and installed a new hood latch and re-wired it. As for the the wires being zip-tied - this is industry/manufacturer standard on all vehicle wiring. After the hood latch was repaired there were no dangling wires upon delivery. As for the transmission issues we were not consulted prior to her taking the vehicle to the mechanic of her choice. She did not present us with receipts nor documentation of the mechanics findings. We would have gladly inspected and performed any necessary maintenance relative to our repair work had she returned the vehicle to us to inspect. We are unclear as to the ongoing issues with the transmission as we were never contacted subsequent to her picking up her vehicle for the hood latch repair. Once we were made aware of the BBB complaint, we attempted to contact Mrs. ******* via phone but as yet have not received a reply.