BBB Accredited Business since

Auburn Valley Collision Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (253) 939-7770 Fax: (253) 736-0098 View Additional Phone Numbers 3218 Auburn Way N, Auburn, WA 98002 http://www.gotdent.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto body painting and restoration services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auburn Valley Collision Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Auburn Valley Collision Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auburn Valley Collision Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 22, 2004 Business started: 04/01/2003 Business started locally: 04/01/2003 Business incorporated 03/01/2003 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bob Pell, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Pell, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Restoration Automotive Body, Paint, and Interior Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811121)

Alternate Business Names
Body Shop, The

Additional Locations

  • 3218 Auburn Way N

    Auburn, WA 98002 (253) 939-7770

  • 619 Washington Ave N

    Kent, WA 98032

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ******* ******** And I want to file a complaint against Auburn Valley Collision INC. Their address is *****************, Auburn WA. XXXXX. Phone number XXX-XXX-XXXX. I drove my car to Auburn Valley Collision because I needed to get an estimate on how much it would cost to repair front end engine damage on my car. Upon arriving I spoke to *** ****, we went out to look at my car. He told me to leave the car and he would contact me in a few days to give me an estimate. Throughout this time I had contacted them on numerous occasion and was told they had not had time to look at the car. On June 15th I became ill and had to be hospitalized for almost a week. I called *** from the hospital and was told they had not look at the car as yet. After being released I call him again and was told that the cost to fix my car would be $14,000.00. I was shocked and went to the shop to discuss the price and to get a breakdown of cost. I met with one of his associates and we talk about any options that may be available. There were none. I ask them how long did I have to get my car off the lot and they said a week. After leaving we drove around the building to exit the business when I saw my car sitting in pieces. I went back inside to ask if the car would be reassembled. They informed me it would not and that they were charging me $150.00 to disassemble it. I was also informed by *** **** who I believe is the owner that I would have to pay a storage fee as well. When I told him that I wasn't informed of any of these cost before hand he said its on the paperwork. I told him I never received any paperwork form him and ask him to retrieve it so I could see that I was informed of these cost. He got the paperwork and said oh all I have is your phone number, but I told you. I informed him he never told me about these cost. it got pretty heated but I said why would I have to tow my car home in pieces. After getting home I look carefully over the breakdown in cost and found he was overcharging me for parts and even charging me for parts that I had already gotten for him and brought in. I feel the establishment has shady business practices and feel that I should be able to drive my car out the same way I drove it it in.

Desired Settlement: My car should be put back in the condition it was when I drove it in. Also I was never informed of the additional cost of storage and disassemble fees and feel I should not be charge with these fees.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/07/26) */ there is no dispute. mr ******** did not remember the 150.00 charge to dis assemble the car to write him an estimate so I waved the 150.00 . so when they came to towed it away nothing was paid. I did not the car hostage, or all the parts that he brought in. so all it wasw he brought it in, I took off some of the outside sheet metal to make an estimate at no charge, then he could no afford to fit it (Because it is a total loss) so he brought a towe truck and picked up all of his parts and the car at no charge. there is nothing to disput