BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers criminal and civil legal services. This company offers legal attorney services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Additional Complaint Information

On October 24, 2013, BBB recognized a pattern of complaints from consumers regarding service issues. Consumers allege they pay Law Offices of Heidi L Hunt in full prior to their court date; however, the business fails to appear in court, and becomes unresponsive to requests for assistance.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Law Offices of Heidi L Hunt
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 28, 2006 Business started: 05/01/2003 Business started locally: 05/01/2003 Business incorporated 04/04/2006 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington State Bar Association
1325 4th Ave Ste 600, Seattle WA 98101
http://www.wsba.org
Phone Number: (206) 443-9722
questions@wsba.org

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Heidi L Hunt, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Heidi L Hunt, Member
Business Category

Attorneys & Lawyers Attorneys & Lawyers - Traffic Law Attorneys & Lawyers - Criminal

Alternate Business Names
1-888-A-Ticket.com PLLC Law Offices of Heidi L Hunt PLLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1609 208th St SE

    Bothell, WA 98012 (425) 485-2302 (425) 610-4837

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3321 Wetmore Ave

    Everett, WA 98201

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1369

    Omak, WA 98841

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired the Law Firm to work on 2 cases for me. During both cases we only had lawyers show up twice for court and did not continue to show up at all. I called numerous times and reached out to the back office with no response.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive my 10K back that I paid the Heidi Hunt Law Firm, plus court costs incurred because I was improperly represented.

10/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid in full up front for a legal service regarding a speeding ticket. The lawyer never showed up on my court date. I got the Judge to postpone my case until I could get a new lawyer. The phone number I have for ***** **** is discontinued and reports from others are that she skipped town and has done this to many other clients.

Desired Settlement: Full Refund.

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 27th 2013, I hired Heidi Hunt's law firm to take my speeding ticket to court to pursue a favorable outcome for me. I paid in full ($200) on May 27th and provided all information they requested by email. I was told to contest my ticket via mail and they would go to court for me. They informed me of my scheduled court date August 12th via email. No one from their office actually went to the court appointment. I have tried calling (no one answers and voicemail is full) and emailing with no responses. I have just received mail notice that my ticket is now passed due and I need to pay the ticket in full with penalties. At this point, Heidi Hunt's law firm has failed to provide any service I hired them for.

Desired Settlement: I would like Heidi Hunt's law firm to actually try to take my ticket to court and attempt to get it dismissed or deferred. If not I would like a full refund so I can pay my ticket.

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 31st, 2013 I hired this firm to fight a traffic ticket and my visa was charged $175 for this service. We had received an email from an employee ** ****** that informed us the hearing had been rescheduled to July 30th, 2013. I emailed and phoned back in August to see what the outcome was. I received no response back. I then tried to call the office several times since and it went to voicemail with no returned call. I called the court to see if the lawyer had gone to court for me and was informed that the lawyer never showed up for the court date. - See more at: http://www.bbb.org/western-washington/business-reviews/attorneys-criminal/law-offices-of-*****-l-****-in-omak-wa-XXXXXXXX/complaints#********************

Desired Settlement: I want to be refunded since no services have been provided. This lawyer should be barred from practicing.

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 23rd, 2013 I hired this firm to fight a traffic ticket and my visa was charged $175 for this service. We had received an email from an employee ** ****** that informed us the hearing had been rescheduled to July 17th, 2013. After giving them more than enough time to contact us, I emailed ** on August 5th to see what the outcome was. I received no response back. I then tried to call the office on August 13th and it went to voicemail. I tried at least six different times throughout the day and still to voicemail with no returned call. I also emailed ** and ***** **** directly with no reply. I called the court to see if the lawyer had gone to court for me and was informed the date had been postponed until August 21.I attempted to go to her website ****************** and it redirects me to Heidi's personal blog. I want to be refunded so I can hire a practicing attorney since no services have been provided. This seems like a SCAM!!

Desired Settlement: $175 for the amount I paid for legal services that appear to be a SCAM