This business is not BBB accredited.

Seattle Home Appliance Service LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 485-0552 View Additional Phone Numbers 18811 Bothell Way NE Ste 104, Bothell, WA 98011 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


We work on most major brands so you can count on us, Appliance Repair ASAP, for effective repairs for all of your major home appliances. We also sell most appliance parts.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Seattle Home Appliance Service LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Seattle Home Appliance Service LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Seattle Home Appliance Service LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 10, 1994 Business started: 12/14/2011 in WA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Patricia Grift, Member Mr. Sidney Grift, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Patricia Grift, Member
Customer Contact: Mr. Sidney Grift, Member
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Dealers Appliances - Major - Parts & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Appliance Clinic LLC Appliance Repair ASAP LLC Appliance Service & Parts LLC ASAP Appliance Repair HeatingASAP Seattle Appliance Service LLC

Additional Locations


    18811 Bothell Way NE Ste 104

    Bothell, WA 98011 (425) 485-0552


    5810 196th St SW

    Lynnwood, WA 98036


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted ******** directly and set up an appt for warranty work for my freezer. They contracted it to Appliance asap repair directly and that place called me to set up an appt. The technician came out I gave him my warranty card as soon as he got there for his paperwork. The company then sent me a bill inv #****** I called them to correct 6/16/2015 they told me they didn't get paid from *********. I called ********* the same day the lady called them while I was on the phone and gave them the payment confirmation number made to them #********* . Today they called 7/7/2015 leaving a message the bill isnt paid. I called them back gave them the information again and the man that answered the phone said he would see if he could fix it but wasnt sure. I called ******** again they verified they recieved the payment last month in June 18th. I called them back and they keep giving me a voicemail. This is very upsetting the girl leaves a message saying pay your bill when they have already been paid last month. I have made over 6 phone calls trying to straighten out a bill that ********* said they paid them.

Desired Settlement: I would like a Reciept mailed or emailed to me showing this is paid in full and taken care of from this business and Them not to call me anymore.

9/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased warranties on 4 appliances in May 2012. We reported that our dishwasher was not working on August 18th and was told that the warranty had been outsourced and not registered with the new warranty company. Since that time we have called daily only to be told that the warranty is in process of being registered. It has been 9 days now and still no able to schedule a repair.

Desired Settlement: I would like a repairman to be scheduled today to come fix our dishwasher. I would like the warranties on all 4 appliances to be registered so that we don't have this problem in the future.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/15) */ Contact Name and Title: *** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *** I'm sorry that ** ***** is having warranty issues but that would be something she needs to go back to the company where she purchased her product. We are only the service company that is handling the repair, the appliances and the warranties were not purchased from us. It looks as though that a service call has already been setup and parts ordered so I am assuming that her warranty issue has been handled by her sales company.

6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Beginning in August of 2013, I required repair on my Viking oven. Repairman came out, determined the correct part (indicator light) and returned later to repair. In process of repair, front panel of oven was damaged (bent and scratched) and I needed to wait for a replacement panel (but indicator light was now working). MONTHS of waiting. Replacement panel came in and was not to quality standards (tech rightfully refused to install it) so once again waited MONTHS for correct part. Was being told the panel needed to be custom made but when I contacted the local Viking distributor since I wasn't getting answers from Appliance Service and parts the distributor disputed that claim - shortly after I spoke to the distributor I was assured the correct part was on its way. Part FINALLY came in in March of 2014 (this is 8 MONTHS since problem originated) and oven was scratched in the process of repair - and then the indicator light that originally didn't work was out the next day. Called the problem in and expressed my frustration, and the service manager assured me a new indicator light would arrive within 4-6 weeks. He also assured me he knew my whole "story" and would effectively fix the situation since I had been waiting so long to resolve the same problem. I called in one month after part had supposedly been ordered to check status and learned that NO replacement indicator light had been ordered and there was no record of my most recent issue. On top of this, the miscommunication between personnel at this company baffles me. One person will tell me one thing while someone else tells me another. I sincerely regret purchasing from the company that utilizes this business to service their warranties. I am beyond frustrated with my encounters with Appliance Service and Parts and feel that the overall competence is significantly lacking. Product_Or_Service: Viking Wall Oven Order_Number: XXXXXX Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like to have the entire oven replaced since I have now been waiting for a total of 10 months for resolution (i.e., multiple service tech visits, HOURS of my time trying to get resolution and a scratched front on my $3k appliance which is still not functioning properly). In addition I would like the 5yr extended warranty I originally purchased to be extended for another 5yrs as a complementary service for my troubles. Hoping a new oven would not require another 10 months of problems.

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July 2013, after purchasing a new ********* refrigerator from Seattle Home Appliance (actually I purchased a stove, microwave, and refrigerator), the unit completely failed to function. I had initially called to seek warranty repairs as the unit was failing to cool/freeze, the ice maker was leaking water, ice was forming at the door seals, the temp displays were not functioning, etc. It took several weeks and multiple phone calls to get a technician to come to our house. When he arrived he made no repairs, suggested that he would be back and left, he provided no invoice or indication of follow-up. After another week or so the unit completely stopped working and we lost an entire load of food and supplies in the fridge and freezer. We called the company to complain and after another week of multiple calls a technician arrived and said they would need to replace the compressor, the icemaker, display panels, valves, seals, etc. I called the sales manager to ask why we were not eligible to simply replace the entire unit, as it was obvious that the unit was a catastrophic failure. I was told they would not replace it and that we had no choice but to go with the repairs. I informed the sales and service managers that I was concerned that my warranty was close to expiring and the work was already seriously delayed. They said they would order the parts and be back in a week. After several weeks they arrived to replace the compressor but did not have the rest of the parts to make the other repairs to the displays and leaking icemaker. More parts were ordered and after 6 weeks and multiple follow up calls (with no response) they finally came out for the fourth service call only to inform me that the wrong parts had been ordered and we would have to wait a few weeks for parts. Finally in the middle of September, the technician installed the next set of parts and informed me all was fixed. After a couple of weeks the same problems occurred with the ice maker freezing over, not making ice, leaking water, dripping down the walls of the unit. The temp in both the fridge and the freezer are out of sync with what the displays suggest they should be at. So once again I call and have to make appointments a couple of weeks out. At this point, I have had to take multiple vacation days to accommodate the service calls, the company insists on large time windows for the service call e.g. between 10-1p, but the technician does not show up until 3p or 4 p (and that happened on 3 or 4 of the service calls). They also won't come out on weekends. On the most recent service call the technician said he can't figure out what else to do and I was told to call ********* directly to file a complaint. Then ********* say's I'm past my warranty period and they want to charge me for further service to repair what the technician say's already has been repaired!! They won't replace the unit and now I'm faced with yet another service call next week. It took me an hour to negotiate with ********* that I should not be charged for work that was already done in the warranty period (Aug.12-13). They finally agreed but said they still had no intention of replacing the unit. Between the store and the manufacturer I am burned. Between my wife and I the amount of time we have taken off from work and the food lost to the dead unit in July already cost as much as the unit. Now ********* is sending me an extended warranty contract as a "just in case policy"! The unit needs to be replaced; it's defective and has proven to be so after several repairs. I spent over $2,000 on this appliance and have had nothing but a bad experience from both the seller and the manufacturer. Help!!

Desired Settlement: The company needs to convince ********* that the init should be replaced at no cost to the owner. I've tried to make that case to ********* and they won't agree based on the companies lack of reporting to the to the manufacturer re: the service record.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 19, 2013/11/25) */ Contact Name and Title: ***, owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******* I apologize that ** ***** is having these problems and would like to get this resolved. We can only submit 1 warranty ticket per finished job so ********* would not have multiple service records as this is an on going service call. The problem with the refrig is a new problem with this model and the fix is something that the ********* tech department is working through. I will call ********* and tell them********** concerns but as far as the replacement that will be handled by ********* or the store where they purchased the product. Once again we apologize for the delays and we will try to get some help for the *****'s. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 21, 2013/11/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The reason I don't accept the response is that I bought this refrigerator from their Bothell store! The lack of service response to my now dozens of calls over the past 5 months is not a ********* Issue. It is also not *********s issue that the SHA technicians have not logged the service calls, misdiagnosed the problems, ordered the wrong parts, missed appointments, showed up several hours past the appointed time on other service calls, or the multiple repairs that have been performed. As the seller of the unit, and the servicer of the unit, Seattle Home Appliance has performed a disservice to me, the paying customer, by not attending to these issues in a timely way and now I am left with a poorly functioning product that neither Seattle Home Appliance or ********* will help me to fix or replace for a final resolution. Apparently I should be satisfied with spending $2000 and now be expected to pay more out of pocket if additional repairs need to be made. I, again, have left several messages over the last three weeks with Seattle Home Appliance's service dept. to let them know, again, that the most recent repairs performed did not resolve the problem. As expected, I have not received any response to those messages - none. Again, I understand this company did not make the product, and the defect(s) are not their fault, but as the seller and proxy agent for *********, their complete lack of service to a paying customer and delaying the repairs that pushed me past the warranty period is unacceptable.