This business is not BBB accredited.

VoodooMan Switches

Phone: (503) 919-2457 View Additional Phone Numbers 3038 I St, Washougal, WA 98671 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.voodoomanswitches.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for VoodooMan Switches include:

  • 40 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 39 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints

Factors that raised the rating for VoodooMan Switches include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

40 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 40
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 40

Additional Complaint Information

On June 3, 2010, BBB recognized a pattern of complaints from consumers regarding delivery and customer service issues. Consumers allege after placing orders with VoodooMan Switches, they do not receive their items in a timely manner. Consumers claim they receive e-mails stating their order has shipped, but weeks later the items still have not been delivered. Consumers further allege after they have paid for their items, they have a difficult time contacting the company, and e-mails and phone calls go unreturned.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on VoodooMan Switches
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 12, 2008
Business Management
Mr. James Britt, Customer Relations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Britt, Customer Relations
Business Category

Amplifiers Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Custom Switches VoodooMan Custom Switching Systems
Business Management

According to information in BBB files, James Britt also owns Black Label Switches. For more information on Black Label Switches, refer to its BBB Business Review at www.bbb.org/oregon/business-reviews/amplifiers/black-label-switches-in-camas-wa-22689009.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3038 I St

    Washougal, WA 98671 (503) 919-3452 (503) 919-2457

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/2/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an item from this companies catalogue, and paid for it in early February. After 6 weeks and having not receiving the item, I contacted the company via phone and spoke with *****, the owner. I was assured that the item I ordered was in production and would ship soon. Late April, I again tried to contact the company w/o success. I left phone msgs and emails and have yet to hear from them. I see the website is down and I fear they may have cloed up shop. I am out $138 and change. I would really like the item I ordered and paid for, Frustrated in Wisconsin

2/26/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed an order three weeks ago. Have not received tracking information. Called three times within the last three weeks. No return call was given. Emailed them twice and no response. Customer communication is horrible!I would never recommend them to anybody! I have my own business and do well and get back to my customers when they call upon me to do so.

Desired Settlement: To send me my switch and give me delivery confirmation as soon as possible. Or to cancel my order and refund my money!

1/30/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order a foot switch for ************ 5:25 on 10/19/14, received order confirmation on 10/20/14. He took my money, but hasn't contacted me, not even once. Called VoodooMan's phone four times - got answering machine only, he hasn't called back. Sent five emails inquiring on order status, he has sent a single reply.

Desired Settlement: Fulfillment of my order - a.s.a.p. or Full refund - a.s.a.p.

1/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After I payed for the product, they didn't deliver it. I tried to contact them and they won't answer anymore.

Desired Settlement: That they send me the product I paid for.

12/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a switch for their wbsite on 7/1/14. Card was charged on 7/12/14, also recieved e-mailstating order recieved. 7/25/14 E-mailed ***** as to the status of order . 7/30/14 Recieved e-mail stating order is being processed. Order # ****. That was the last contack I've had fro them/him. I have e-mailed them several times ovr the past 4 months and placed calls to which no one ever answers and they promise to return your call. The latest email& phone call was earlier today 11/5/14. ALSO contacted Camas city building and asked if some one there might look ing the business because there mught be a legitamte reason such as failing health or death etc. I recieved a call later today and was told that there was a scam being ran and that I should contact a certain officer which I did and to contact this department and file a claim I will also be filing a claim with my local police department tomorrow.

Desired Settlement: I want full reimbursement for this item with out having their check ounce like Ive heard about several of refund checks to bounce.

10/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Payed $147.74 Back in February 04 2014 Order number **** Item number ****** Never Received.

Desired Settlement: Refund Of My Money. And Why is his criminal websites still up and running? Someone should shut his websites down. ****** has just done a report on the owner ***** ***** and they cant find him. So that sounds criminal to me.

8/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased product online on 18 June 2014 with **** Priority Mail service. Received email from Voodooman Switches on 24 June 2014 saying order status change to confirmed. Today is 14 July 2014. I have never received item, nor has the company returned my several emails, messages, or returned any phone call messages I have left. The only address information from their website is Camas, Oregon XXXXX but that zip code along with their phone number (XXX) XXX-XXXX is Washington State. The answering machine message states the business name as Custom Switches. So far though, no item, no communication almost one month after ordering the item priority shipping.

Desired Settlement: I would like now for my money to be refunded. I will seek a more honest and legitimate business to purchase from.

7/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Mar. 24 I placed an order with VoodooMan Switches for a Bogner Alchemist pedal. I received an email message that the order was first pending, then confirmed, then processing order. The cost of the item was $160.60. I have emailed several letters with no response. I wish that I would have read the complains on your site prior to paying for the item. With hundreds of complaints lodged against one company, I cannot see how they are allowed to continue. They have scammed, in total, huge amounts of money. Some method of pressure should be brought to bare. Other companies like Line 6 even recommend on their website that you contact Voodooman Switches for replacement. I do not think that any customer has ever been shipped product.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate product or reimbursement in some kind of timely fashion.

6/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in Oct.12,2013 I ordered a $149.99 custom Bogner Alchemist footswitch w/tap tempo. The website claims "2-3 days shipping time frame." Almost 6 months later I still haven't received the product. Phone calls and emails to the company go unanswered.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund or my footswitch.

5/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: It has been a month and I have not even got a response to Three emails and 1 call (I called during business hours and left a call back number in a voice mail). Order status is still "Confirmed" and I am starting to think this is a scam.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of $102.74.

5/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 7 2014 I ordered an amplifier foot switch for my peavey Heritage vtx amplifier (order #****)paid the 102.00$ for product and shipping charges and have yet to receive it as of this date 4/26/2014. I received confirmation of order, processing, and being shipped. He promises a 2 to 3 day turnaround on orders and sometimes longer depending on work load on his website. This person has bilked many people out of their money and something needs to be done. **** ********

Desired Settlement: Send me the product and ordered and paid for, or refund my $102.00

5/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product from Voodooman switches at the end of February. I received a notification email almost a month later changing the status of my order to "shipped" but with no tracking information or confirmation. I then began calling and emailing said company to try and get further information with no response. I received an email at the end of March saying someone would "look into my order". No further correspondence was received until I called and emailed numerous times again. The response to this was (now two weeks ago), "I will be sending you a new footswitch and you should receive it in a couple of days". Nothing has been sent or received. I have now called demanding a refund and have gotten no response to numerous calls and email inquiries.

Desired Settlement: I would like either an immediate full refund or to have the product I originally ordered to be sent with tracking information. Thank you.

5/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product from this business.I recieved a USPS tracking number that they say was never picked-up or delierved to them to ship.He has never returned my calls or emails and has never reversed the $70.00 charge to my debit card.

Desired Settlement: Refund minimum for me.put him out of business.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2014/05/15) */ I have recieved my refund..but I still think something should be done about this guy.Is he legal,all requirements in order?

5/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased Voodooman Switches Rivera S-120 Footswitch FS-6 on 2/8/14 for $152.74 including shipping. I received and order confirmation and payment receipt the same day. I inquired about progress on 2/24/14, as at that point I had expected the pedal to be delivered based on their published policy. I received an email 2/26/14 with a auto-generated status update that stated my order was "being processed." I asked in return when it would be shipped and didn't get a response. On 3/8/14, I still had not received a response, so I emailed again asking for a response and update. I recieved another auto-generated order processing update that stated my item had "shipped." I requested a tracking number 4/3/14 via email, and still have not received a response. I called the phone number provided for the business and left messages during business hours on both 4/7/14 and 4/11/14. At this point I am very fed up with the lack of direct response and being billed for my product without receiving it. The companies stated policy is that they will not process payment until the item has shipped, and they have processed payment.

Desired Settlement: Shipping of my item within the week.

3/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered A switch from VoodooMan Switches back on Nov.XX XXXX and I have not received switch I ordered. VooDooMan Switches will not return my phone calls or email I sent.

Desired Settlement: I would just like to get the switch or my money back.

2/27/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: HI, I Ordered a Footswitch from this Company Online Last January 2013. I paid $222.65 in advance, and have heard absolutely NOTHING from the company since despite several and many emails and phone calls over the last 12 months. Please can you help. My Order number is ****. I

Desired Settlement: I am seeking Either a FULL REFUND or delivery within 14 days of my Order. I believe that this is fair given that I have been waiting over 12 months with absolutely NO COMMUNICATION WHATSOEVER.

2/27/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product from Voodooman Switches on July 2, 2013 and received a confirmation email that my order had been confirmed and that my account was billed $46.90. Two months later on September 10, 2013 I received another email stating that my product had been electronically processed through the USPS. As of January 2014, I still have not received any product. I used the USPS tracking number they provided me and the status of the shipping is still showing as electronically processed.

Desired Settlement: I would like my product delivered as soon as possible or else receive a full reimbursement of the $46.90 that was debited from my account.

2/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an item from VoodooMan Switches over 6 months ago and have never received the item. Several phone calls have been attempted within this 6 months time, but I have never been able to reach anybody. Voicemails have been left and emails have been left. After 2 months, I received an email stating that my item has been shipped and it included a tracking number. Several months later, the***** tracking number says "Electronic Info. Received." I feel like I have been scammed.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the item I ordered, or a full refund. An explanation for these ridiculous business practices wouldn't hurt my feelings either.

2/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business will not return my call. Business has not sent my item nor have they answered the phone messages or emails since before Thanksgiving. They collected payment upfront and have not sent or given me a time frame for sending my item.

Desired Settlement: I would like the item sent or my money refunded. I need the item and will need to have someone else make it if this company can't get it done.

2/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday, February 22, 2013 at 8:05 AM I ordered a foot switch from Voodooman Switches for an Orange Rockerverb 100 head in the amount of $70.20 including shipping. I received a confirmation email from Voodooman Switches under their purchase order number ****. The confirmation email stated that the pedal would be shipped through***** priority mail. Their shipping times are stated to be processed within 24 to 48 hours of receipt of payment and ship within 1 to 5 business days thereafter. I never received this pedal. I have placed numerous phone calls trying to get in touch with someone at voodooman switches to no avail. They never answer their phone nor did they return voicemails.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to send me the pedal I purchased. If not, I need the full amount of the money I paid ($70.20) refunded to me. I received an email from them stating that the pedal had shipped. But **** shows no record of the pick up of the pedal.

1/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a peavy ultra pedal 7pin from voodooman switches in the first week of Oct 2013 I have not heard or seen anything of my purchase and have called and left messages and e-mails for just when I can expect to recive what I paid for. I need the product. I feel that this person ***** is not being straight up with me or have I been ripped off? I dont know he doesnt return messages.

Desired Settlement: I need the product I paid for. I still want what i paid for . I just think its been a long time with no word or status. Or shipping information...no tracking number.nothing.

1/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 3 items from him on 8/28/13. I still have not received the order. First attempt to contact him was 9/27/13. 3 times he emailed me after several attempts to contact him saying he was shipping the item. I asked several times for a tracking number. After several calls to his phone number he finally answered the call and said he would ship it. A week went buy and he finally provided a tracking number on 11/7/13. The tracking number did not exist according to **** and they never received the package. Have been calling him every day mon - Friday since October and ***** has only answered the phone twice and keeps giving false info when asking him about my order. Finally in December I asked for a refund and have not been able to contact him since. He has not refunded my money. I have sent dozens of emails and called him over 100 times and he is not full filling my requests to send the order or refund my money. Product_Or_Service: Marshall 9001 Preamp Footswitch, 6 Pin Female/Fema Order_Number: ********************

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Full refund ($156.64)SubTotal : $139.85 Shipping and Handling Fee : $16.79 Total: $156.64

12/20/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a switch over 2 months ago. After a month I called him and he answered and told me it slipped his mind and he would ship it out that day and I would have a tracking number. I never received a tracking number but I still decided to wait a while. After that I tried calling multiple times but never received an answer. Eventually he answered after repeatedly calling one day and I asked for a refund. He said he would do it and I would see it in my account within 3 to 7 days. Never happened. Emailed him, no response.

Desired Settlement: Refund. I already purchased a replacement.

12/13/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a switch a week ago. Emails were very quickly returned until the seller had my money. For the last week, my emails concerning details of the product and delivery estimates have been ignored. I have since read many similar complaints of this nature that have been leveled against this business and which have taken sometimes months to clear up. I can not wait that long for this equipment and I refuse to do business with someone who ignores customers questions.

Desired Settlement: I simply want my money refunded. Even if the switch has been completed, or is nearing completion, I do not want to support this business in any way.

11/15/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i paid for an item from voodooman switches on the 14th feb 2013 and have never recieved the item , i used ****** to pay for the item and have the ****** receipt as proof of payment

Desired Settlement: i would still be willing to accept the item or a full refund

11/15/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The website quotes a turn around time of a few days. It has been 9 weeks and I have failed to receive the product, and I have also failed to receive responses to my phone calls, voice mails and emails on the subject. 6 weeks ago I received a***** shipping notification. To this day when tracking, it just says the tracker was created, but still hasn't been dropped off at*****.

Desired Settlement: Refund and cancellation.

11/8/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered the item on September 8th, 2013 and paid for Priority Mail Shipping. Web site stated 3 to 5 days to fill the order. As of October 12th, 2013, I have still not received the item. Several phone calls and e-mails have not been returned. When I threatened to do this, I immediately received an e-mail that stated that my item was being shipped that day. That was almost two weeks ago. I called again yesterday and left a very heated phone message and once again received an e-mail stating that my item was being shipped. I sent an e-mail back asking for the tracking number since I paid for Priority shipping. No response. I'm sure after reading the other 56 complaints of the same nature, that these status e-mails are just to shut me up.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a full refund of my purchase price plus the shipping costs. $145.20 which was taken from my account on September 9th, 2013.

9/23/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order switch on 8/5/13 for $120.74. Credit card was processed on 8/13/13. Company web sight says to allow 3 days to shipping date. Shipping date would be Friday 8/16/13. I have not recieve the merchandise. They have not responded to my emails. They have not responded to voice mail. They have not responded other than to process my credit card.

Desired Settlement: I would like a response as to when this item will ship, then I like to actually recieve it. Else, I would like my credit card credited in the amount of 120.74.

9/3/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear BBB, I have spoken to ***** ***** several times and he guaranteed me that my order (Spent $209.95) would be shipped. However, after contacting my local Post Office, the Post Master and my direct carrier, they have no information of any package ever being sent. Further, I have sent many e-mails and made many phone calls to *** ***** * **** and they simply do not respond to any inquiry from me. Individuals that engage in interstate E-commerce in the United States should have some measure of honesty and integrity in their business dealings. The fact, that they take people's money and do not provide the goods is simply criminal,especially since they are engaging in interstate commerce This type of business practices is out and out thievery. They should have their business license revoked and made to pay fines to their home state.

Desired Settlement: All I ask for is the electronic products I ordered. I would like *** ***** to send me the goods(order ****** two electronic music pedals) I ordered along with "real and true" tracking numbers from the carrier he is using to mail out the goods. These goods, I paid for in full, including shipping. I have dealt with them in "full and good faith." I was not treated the same. Then again so have 50 or so others who have complained about them to your agency. I respectfully submit this to the BBB, the best consumer advocacy group around and look for a resolution.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 5, 2013/08/08) */ The contact information I have for VoodooMan Switches is: VodooMan Switches Owner, ***** ***** *** ******** ***** Camas, Washington 98607-1729 X-XXX-XXX-XXXX e-mail address: *********@voodoomanswitches.com The phone number is active and updated daily, however, the calls are generally screened by *** *****. I wish you all the best and thank you for your help. Best Wishes *** **

7/29/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid 80 dollars, in advance, for 2 pedals in November of 2012. I would call *****, very politely, every few weeks checking on my pedals. He would always tell me that 'he would get right on it'. FInally, in May of 2013, I told him I wanted my money back. Now he will not return my calls or refund my money

Desired Settlement: I would simply like to have the 80 dollars he took from me returned

7/9/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 guitar amplifier switches on 4/22/2013 and 2 more a few days later neither was ever shipped to me I received a refund on my Paypal account for $63.95. The other amount for $80 has not been credited nor have I received anything from this company.

Desired Settlement: Either a full refund of the $80 or a criminal investigation of internet fraud with seizure of assets.

6/10/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed order for custom switch on january 5, 2013. Paid via PayPal. Received false email with delivery confirmation via USPS priority mail. Followed up with Mr. ***** by email and telephone on more than 10 occasions with no response. Today is May 13th 2013 and my 16 year old son is out $138.80 because of this scam.

Desired Settlement: full refund of $138.80 immediately

6/6/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Originally ordered a pedal from ***** at Voodooman Switches on 10/18/2012. He did not ship, then emialed me in December that my Credit card didnt go thru, and to use Paypal, which i did. send him $113.80 on 12/21/2012 for a Carvin footswitch for V3 amp. So far I have rcvd numerous emails (after I call him many times) saying item has shipped. Tracking number has never worked, so I have not rcvd switch as of 4/24/2013. Ive asked for refund, or a switch to be sent, now he doesnt answer phone when I call, or return my emails. I have called from different phones, and he will answer, so I am guessing he screens my call out.

Desired Settlement: What ***** ***** is doing really is theft. he took my money, and never shipped a pedal. Its been 6 months now. I would like to have my money returned to me. $113.80. I have tried to get him to ship pedal, and obviously that wasn't working, so yes...full refund is what I'll settle for

5/14/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an item from Voodooman Switches on 3/7/13 ,they sent an e-mail that said the item had shipped, and sent a tracking number for the USPS...The tracking number shows that the item was never delivered to the USPS facility...I have been e-mailing Voodooman switches and I can't seem to get a response from them...It has been 2 weeks since they have sent the original e-mail that said the item has shipped...I have sent e-mails to Voodooman switches to try to get a refund but they wont respond...

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund ($110.20)

5/14/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Two switches ordered Feb 19th, 2013. No communication from seller. Emailed several times for update with no response. Called in mid March - Owner said products were going out "the next day". Two days later a tracking number was sent but it only noted that USPS had been notified. Early April repeated email contact with no response. No product delivered almost 2 months after order. Requested refund 4/8/13 - no response. Opened dispute with Paypal - no response. Note that there are 50+ other similar complaints against this business (also under the name "Black Label Switches")

Desired Settlement: Full refund of purchase price. ($86.00)

2/1/2013 Delivery Issues
11/27/2012 Delivery Issues
11/8/2012 Delivery Issues
11/8/2012 Delivery Issues
11/8/2012 Delivery Issues