BBB Accredited Business since

Complete Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

Phone: (425) 254-0031 Fax: (425) 254-3965 View Additional Phone Numbers 15627 S.E. 178th st., Renton, WA 98058 http://www.completeheatac.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers heating and air conditioning service and installation, furnace repair, HVAC services and new furnaces.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Complete Heating & Air Conditioning Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Complete Heating & Air Conditioning Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Complete Heating & Air Conditioning Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 03, 1996 Business started: 07/01/1995 Business started locally: 07/01/1995 Business incorporated 01/19/2010 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Watt, President Mrs. Anita Watt
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Anita Watt
Principal: Mr. Tom Watt, President
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Hours of Operation
24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Additional Locations

  • 15627 S.E. 178th st.

    Renton, WA 98058 (253) 854-2007 (425) 254-0031 (888) 801-6006

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted this company per a reference from ***** ***** ******* After the furnace was installed and paid in full, neither ***** ***** ****** or myself, can get a response from this company.I have three complaints:1. Fraudulant Warranty. Warranty is under another person's name.The wife of the owner (told me she had submitted the warranty information on my behalf. If there were any problems, I would just use the furnace serial number and look up the warranty on the ***** website. The serial number for my furnace returns a warranty under ********* ******* ... Eagle River, Wisconsin.2. Maintenance has not been done.Part of the purchase agreement was that I would have the first year's maintenance done free of charge ... to include the air filter. I have called approximately 20 times since Jan, 2013 (when the maintenance was due). I cannot get a response.3. Complete Heating & Air owe me two metal air filters, taken from my electronic air cleaner. The wife of *** **** stated she would replace the air filters. They should not have been taken.. Product_Or_Service: Installation of ******** 95%, gas furnace Order_Number: Invoice Number: 3581

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) . I would like a warranty for the furnace I purchased ... to be compensated for the first year's maintenance, plus the air filter ... The two air filters returned, or replaced, that were taken from my property.. I would also like a furnace maintenance book to have for future maintenance issues.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/12) */ I have tried to send a fax to you XXX-XXX-XXXX to show the ***** verification of warranty. I registered the furnace online 1/10/2012, I checked ***** product registration site, and it is listed to ******'s address. Also it is true that she is s'pose to get the new filters, it has been a conflict of schedules times. I have no problem following up with that service. I have not heard from ****** since August Thank-you *****