BBB Accredited Business since

Arch CPA

Phone: (206) 241-6886 Fax: (206) 241-2808 201 SW 153rd St, Burien, WA 98166 http://www.archcpa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers tax consulting, bookkeeping, and accounting services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Arch CPA meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Arch CPA include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Arch CPA
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 12, 2005 Business started: 04/01/1993 Business started locally: 04/01/1993 Business incorporated: 09/05/2005 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Society of Certified Public Accountants
902 140th Ave NE, Bellevue WA 98005
http://www.wscpa.org
Phone Number: (425) 644-4800

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ravi Chandar, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ravi Chandar, Member
Business Category

Accountants - Certified Public Bookkeeping Service Payroll Service Tax Return Preparation Taxes - Consultants & Representatives Offices of Certified Public Accountants (NAICS: 541211)

Alternate Business Names
Arch Accounting & Tax Service PLLC

Additional Locations

  • 201 SW 153rd St

    Burien, WA 98166 (206) 241-6886

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Extremely Poor Customer Service. Lack of Communication with Customers. Does Not File Tax Returns On Time. Does Not File Extensions When They Miss Filing On Time. Mr. *******, ARCH Accounting's owner and CPA, can not return calls or emails in a timely manner. Mr. ******* has not filed my business and individual taxes on time, nor filed the proper extensions, causing my business and me as an individual to incur financial penalties, even though all required documentation was well organized and was turned in well before the IRS filing deadline. As owner of ARCH Accounting, Mr. ******* CPA is always unavailable or unwilling to communicate directly with his clients, and acts unaccountable for his and/or his employees mistakes and mishandling of accounting records. I have also just heard from another ARCH Accounting client, who also did not have their taxes filed on time, nor did ARCH Accounting file an extension. I am also uncertain at this time whether my Employee Payroll Taxes have been handled correctly by ARCH Accounting, which can cause my employees to incur their own financial penalties.

Desired Settlement: Any and ALL financial penalties incurred through the mishandling of my company's IRS tax filings, as well as my personal income tax filings, all of which were never filed, nor were extensions filed by ARCH Accounting on my behalf. I have paid for this service, and have not received any updates for ARCH Accounting's company owner, **** ******* CPA, who refuses to return calls and emails.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/12) */ 1. Client alleges that proper extension was not filed: Not true - see attached Form 7004 which was filed on behalf of the client for an automatic extension of time to file. 2. Client alleges that we have not filed business and individual taxes on time and they have paid for services. Not true - see attached engagement agreement, items #14 and #15 in particular. Client has to pay additional fees for tax preparation services. Client has paid for bookkeeping services, and not for these additional services. As a side note, we decided to terminate our relationship after we received a condescending and sarcastic email from client. 3. Client is uncertain if employee payroll taxes were handled correctly. This is the client's conjecture. All the payroll taxes have been remitted to the appropriate taxing agencies on time, and we are not aware of any problems. As per our accounting engagement (item #16 of our agreement), we guarantee the quality of our work. If any tax agency levies penalties due to our failure, we will pay for those costs. As of today no tax agency has sent any notice informing us of any lapse on our part. 4. Resolution. The question of paying for penalties does not arise as extension has been properly filed. Client has not paid for additional tax preparation services, and the question of restitution does not arise. ***Supporting documents redacted by BBB***