This business is not BBB accredited.

Rain Proof Roofing

Additional Locations

Phone: (907) 344-5545 Fax: (907) 344-4530 View Additional Phone Numbers 2201 E 84th Ct, Anchorage, AK 99507 http://www.rainproofroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers roofing installation and repair services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rain Proof Roofing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rain Proof Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 16, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1962 Business started locally: 01/01/1962 Business incorporated 06/21/2002 in AK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Department of Commerce Community & Economic Development
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us
Phone Number: (907) 269-8110

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Pat Reilly, President Ms. Misty Stoddard, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Pat Reilly, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Misty Stoddard, Secretary
Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8am to 5pm
Alternate Business Names
RPR Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1255 W Winter Ct

    Wasilla, AK 99654

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2201 E 84th Ct

    Anchorage, AK 99507 (907) 344-5545 (907) 373-5545

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May of 2011, Rain Proof roofed our house to the tune of $12,000 and it has leaked ever since. (We did not choose them because they were the cheapest--they weren't!. We chose them because we thought they'd be the best--they weren't!) They have all sorts of excuses for it leaking, but the truth is that it never leaked before. We had extensive damage to the inside of our home, which we have never even charged them for. All we are asking that they redo the roof and extend the ice and water shield all the way to the ridge line. I wrote them a letter about this problem, and since they have stopped by to discuss it. I also have pictures that relate to the situation.

Desired Settlement: We are asking that they redo the roof and extend the ice and water shield all the way to the ridge line.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/03/05) */ We have been in contact with this customer numerous times. This home has a large rock fireplace chase that we believe is in need of sealing, we believe that this is where the majority of the water infiltration is coming from and that this needs to be addressed by a mason. We believe there to be a condensation issue she is experiencing as leaking occurs after it has been very cold and then it warms up. Installing ice & water shield over the entire roof area will not alleviate the issues with the fireplace chase and could potentially cause additional condensation issues, what the customer wants is not going to provide her with the fix she desires as the previous cedar shake roof we removed did not have ice & water shield on it at all and a shake roof has more breathability than an asphalt shingle roof. We have communicated all of these concerns to the homeowner.