BBB Accredited Business since

Nova Property Management

Phone: (907) 522-1332 Fax: (907) 344-2816 8340 Rainy Pl, Anchorage, AK 99518 http://www.novapropertymanagement.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers property management services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Nova Property Management meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Nova Property Management include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

14 Customer Reviews on Nova Property Management
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 11
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 14

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 16, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Department of Commerce Community & Economic Development
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us
Phone Number: (907) 269-5200

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brent Sanders, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brent Sanders, Owner
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Rental Service


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Nova Property Management has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8340 Rainy Pl

    Anchorage, AK 99518 (907) 522-1332

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have requested paperwork regarding my move out of a property I lived prior to being stationed out of state. Upon receiving a bill I have made numerous attempts to collect the paperwork associated with the property and to talk to a manager. I have been told every time that the paperwork was being emailed and that a manager would call me. I have yet to receive any Call or email. The bill has discrepancies that may result in legal issues.

Desired Settlement: Paperwork be delivered as requested and contact be made to resolve the discrepancies on the bill.

Business Response:

We had sent you the documention in the mail, we had no way of knowing that you did not receive it.  One of our property managers is sending you an email today and scanning the documentation to you.  It is the documention from the proprty owner of the unit you rented showing the cost of repairing the unit due to the dog damage and repairs needed after you moved out.  You will have those by the end of the business day.  Thank you.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* **********

3/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A tentant of a building next door has been parking in my space for almost two years. Nova has been notified at least 30 times regarding this issue and has failed to respond accordingly. They have promised me over and over that they would have these vehicles removed and to date this has not occured. Within last two weeks person has become agressive and authorities have been notified. Nova said they would tag these vehicles for tow but this has not occured. These incidents resulted in my vehicle being towed from a nearby space due to parking in a neigboring spot.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking that either Nova compensate me for not being able to park in my designated space and risking tow in another or simply posting a sign on the building I reside in of notice of tow if a non tenant parks on the property. Also a follow through of towing these vehicles would be the best solution.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/11) */ Nova does not own or manage the building next door where the alleged person is from who is parking their car on our lot. We have gone to the property multiple times when we receive a complaint to discover the car has already left or leaves shortly after posting notice on the car. We had to contact both property owners, the property in question and the one next door to verify where the exact property line is. We then also painted a line in the parking lot as to remove any confusion from the tenants on where the dividing line is where they can and cannot park. The owner of the next door building also indicated they are posting notice to their tenants about not parking over the line. We have done everything we can to alleviate the problem, but being we don't manage the building next door we don't have the authority to fine or evict the next door tenant parking in the wrong spot. We do not manage that building and are not the landlord for that tenant. We have made the owner of that building aware of the situation and they indicated they will do their best to solve the problem. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 13, 2013/07/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept Nova Property Managments solution to the problem and they have posted a towing sign and re painted the yellow line. The tenant from next door has not parked in our spaces for approx 1.5 to 2 weeks and the issue seems resolved. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/06/28) */ Some of the previous steps we have taken have been alter by the neighboring tenant. Sign has been removed and the line we painted was painted over. We have repainted the line showing the separation of the lots and have also bolted a permanent tow sign. I called and spoke with the lawyer *** ******** refers to. He wasn't aware of all the steps we have taken and seem satisfied with what we had done. We have also spoken with the person that owns the building next door again and they said they will take additional steps to help rein in their tenant. We have no problem towing a vehicle that is not authorized to be in the lot.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

14 Customer Reviews on Nova Property Management
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart