This business is not BBB accredited.

Family Medical Clinic

Phone: (907) 262-7566 Fax: (907) 262-0809 206 W Rockwell Ave Ste 100, Soldotna, AK 99669 http://www.alaskafamilymedical.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers family medical services. Heartwise program and Interventional Pain


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Family Medical Clinic include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Family Medical Clinic
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1985 Business started locally: 01/01/1985 Business incorporated 11/07/1983 in AK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Medical Board
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.dced.state.ak.us/occ/pmed.htm
Phone Number: (907) 269-8163
debora.stovern@alaska.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Lavern Davidhizar, President Tina L Minster, Director of Operation/Clinical Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Lavern Davidhizar, President
Principal: Tina L Minster, Director of Operation/Clinical Manager
Business Category

Physicians & Surgeons - Medical-M.D. Physicians & Surgeons - Family Practice Health & Medical - General Clinics

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 6:00pm

Saturday
10:00am - 5:00pm
Method(s) of Payment
Cash, credit or debit card
Alternate Business Names
Lavern R. Davidhizar, D. O., A Professional Corporation

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    206 W Rockwell Ave Ste 100

    Soldotna, AK 99669 (907) 262-7566

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/17/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received services in July of 2014 while I was currently carrying two forms of insurance. I did not receive any contact from the business until the fall of 2015 and it came in the form of a bill. When I called I was treated very rudely by both the secretary and office manager and told it was my responsibility to pay. I then contacted my primary insurance who informed me they had never received a claim from this office. My secondary insurance did receive a claim, but denied it because it needed to go to the primary first. By the time the office contacted me with a bill, too much time had passed for the insurance to pay a claim. The office agreed to cut the balance in half. I agreed to pay if I could receive this in writing before paying. The next correspondance I received was a bill with the full amount and finance charges added. I received two seperate copies of this bill the same day. When I called the office manager Lacy was once again extremely rude about the situation and when I asked who her supervisor was she told me she had none, and that she ran the whole business. There is obviously a lack of organization and competency if they cannot file claims appropriately, send out billing notices sooner than over a year later, and don't have the customer service skills to treat patients with respect. I don't have enough confidence in the office to send them even half payment because they will probably mess something up again and send me yet another bill.

Desired Settlement: I would like my entire balance to be cancelled. I don't feel I should pay this office anything for services that would've been covered by two separate insurance policies had they done their job correctly, or for all the time, hassle and frustration this has caused.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Family Medical Clinic
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)