Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

City Center Motel

Phone: (907) 222-3006 604 W 26th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99503 http://www.citycentermotelalaska.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for City Center Motel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on City Center Motel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 28, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2011 Business started locally: 01/01/2011
Business Category

Motels


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

City Center Motel has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    604 W 26th Ave

    Anchorage, AK 99503 (907) 222-3006

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I checked into the City Center and went to my room. After about 15 minutes of crying and wondering were i was going to go i went down stairs and asked for a refund. The man at the desk said his boss does not like to give refunds and i used a debit card so he would just have to put it on there.i was refused, i explained to him that i was very uncofortable at this place and i have never seen anything like this before. The floors leading upstairs were filthy, the bathrooms looked like they were never cleaned, when i pulled the sheets back on the bed to look, they had hair all over them and you could tell they were not clean. the room floor looked like it had never been swept.the window in the room did not close, i pushed it up with my hand because there was no window cranks to open or close it. i agian went to the front desk and asked to please refund at least 2 of the 3 days i had payed for, agian he said i can not do that, it was one of the owners pet peeves and he couldnt, i asked for the owners phone number, he said the owner was out of town, it was $177.00 for 3 nights and i would just like 2 nights payment back. that place should be inspected by the health department and the police. it is dangerous and filthy.i decided this was not a place i should be as a single woman, i called a cab and the cab driver told me they hardle ever respond to calls coming from this place and that it is mainly drug users and homeless people. I was refunded my $10 dollar deposit to my debit card, so i assume it will be just as easy to refund me my 2 nights stay. please help...

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the reembursment of the 2 night stay. I payed for three but since i went up to the room and made calls for about 20 minutes i will settle for the 2 nights, a total of $118

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/14) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX All guests are given the opportunity to view the room before checking in. They are also read and shown a highlighted copy of our registration where it is clearly stated "NO REFUNDS" WE are one of the most inexpensive motels in the Anchorage area. I will not dignify her insults to the property with a response and any statements made by cab drivers etc are not relative to her complaint. We will not be offering her a refund for her time here. However I will offer her a a 2 night credit if she so desires. Thank you


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on City Center Motel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart