This business is not BBB accredited.

Millennium Alaskan Hotel

Phone: (907) 243-2300 Fax: (907) 243-8815 View Additional Phone Numbers 4800 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517 http://www.millenniumhotels.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Millennium Alaskan Hotel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Millennium Alaskan Hotel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 03, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1990 Business started locally: 01/01/1990
Business Management
Sue Kenyan, General Manager Max Lowe, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Sue Kenyan, General Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4800 Spenard Rd

    Anchorage, AK 99517 (907) 243-2300 (800) 544-0553

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon our stay at the hotel the check in service and staff at the front desk were great. The issue that I have was with the house keeping. The next day Housekeeping came into our room at 7:00Am and 8:00 Am. We had put the do not disturb sign on our door the night before. We finally got up and started to loading our truck up outside. We took a few things to our truck then came back to get the rest of our things. We left our Yeti cups out so my wife could rinse them out before we left. When we came back they were gone and our food was taken out of the fridge. I went and looked for the Housekeeping and found the lady and I asked her for our cups and she gave them back to us after digging in her cart to find them. She said "Oh I rinse them out". Check out wasn't until Noon so why would she be soon eager to clean our room. We go to the front to check out and to complain about the house keeping. The lady up front her name was Samantha was very polite and let us know her supervisor was out and would be back in a few minutes. We waited for the supervisor to get back and we told them what happened. We then got told that she would e-mail the general manager Carol F****** and the house keeping supervisor about the situation. She said we should being hearing from Carol no later than Monday afternoon. It's now been 1 week since the incident and I still havent heard from Carol. I have called twice and left her voicemails, with no response.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a full refund of our money. We paid $140.00 to stay in a wonderful nice hotel just to have our cups (possibly) stolen. We also would like to have the respect from the staff to call us and apologize for the way this situation has been handled.

Business Response:

This letter is in response to a complaint with the ID of ********.
M/M **** did stay with us and unfortunately were disturbed by housekeeping when they had a do not disturb sign on
their door. Unfortunately, our Do not Disturb, and Please Clean the Room sides look very much alike, and the
housekeeper assigned to that room does not speak English well at all and might have had a difficult time with the DND
sign. We have since trained our entire team so they are more aware of the signage. As the ****** stayed with us during
our very busy summer season, the housekeeping department is quick to clean rooms as soon as guests check out - that
is why the cups were taken out of the room. They were to be cleaned and placed in lost and found. In no way were they
stolen.
We gave Mr. & Mrs. **** a full refund of their money and consider this **** closed.

Carol C F*****
General Manager

Consumer Response: Complaint: ******** I am rejecting this response because, the hotel has not refunded our money back to us for our stay. We were told prior to leaving the hotel that day that since we booked the hotel through Hotels.com they couldn't refund us the money. For the hotel to say the refunded us the money is very upsetting to me. Also the fact it took them 5 months to message the BBB back regarding the compliant. If they wish to refund the money they can contact to me or send me a check for that full refund. ***** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Millennium Alaskan Hotel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)